X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Levanten Hostel Reviews

Cihangir mahallesi,purtelas sokak.No:42 Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
320 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

The hostel is very clean, the atmosphere is relaxed and easy-going, Dorm beds are comfortable and was quiet during the night. Cosy place and with a nice decoration Istanbul Style.

  • 11th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Good location, near Taksim square. The staff was excellent and helped a lot. High standards in cleaning. Nice atmosphere. Recommended to everyone searching for price quality in Istanbul.

  • 11th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Cleanliness in the kitchen could be better, the hostel should be better marked from the street, the shower hose could be longer.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for your valuable advise.We hope to welcome you again!

100%

Clean and fair value, our room was good and we really like the area for access to the restaurants which are just a short walk behind the hostel. Excellent location,we will be back, thank you!


100%

Stayed at Levanten hostel for 4 nights in a double room. Had a wonderful time, the hostel was great , clean spacious staff very helpful and seemed to be happy in there work We're on floor 3 and room a bit bigger than expected. Was clean and had all we needed.


100%

Wonderful hostel to stay. Right in the heart of Taxim Square. Close walking distance to city center, Clean and tidy rooms, rooms are large and comfortable. Busy hostel but no noise. Housekeeping wonderful. Front desk is helpful. Someone always on hand to answer questions. If I return to Istanbul definatly staying in this hostel!..

  • 9th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff! would stay again.


100%

Levanten is a comfortable hostel in a great location near Taksim square (1min per foot), close to old town, where Istanbul nights can begin. The staffs, above all Diren, are always kind and friendly. They helped us in every situation. We only can recommend you this hostel for a great time in Istanbul :)


69%

this hostel is just okay. there was ONE bathroom for our entirei floor of about 12-14 people. it was always occupied so I had to go the floor below. also they had me switch rooms halfway through my stay. it is conveniently located right next to the tram so that is nice. be prepared to walk up a TON of stairs. yikes! i wouldnt stay here again, mostly because I always found myself taking the tram to old istanbul.

  • 1st Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great Hostel!

  • 1st Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

If youre looking for a place with familiar atmosphere, close to Taksim-Square with good rates -and you like to win a backgammon-tournament against the staff- youre just right at LevantenHostel. Also met great people there!

  • 30th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

The room (twin private) was very spartan, no air conditioner, only one bathroom on the floor and our only source of ventilation was a small window that would let cats in the room if you had bought any food. The staff were nice though.

  • 30th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback, we offer cheap clean accomidation in the best location of Istanbul ,if you looking for more comfort please try to stay in a Hotel next time.

60%

they dont clean the bed sheets spend one week there, only one bathroom for to many rooms , for the same price you will find yourself a good hotel with private bathroom and a litle bit more comfort..

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback, if you want to have housekeeping or if you have any other request you should ask it from the front desk. We dont mind to change sheets if you can only ask about it. As you mentioned on your feedback if you looking for a Hotel comfort you should not stay in a Hostel.

100%

Great location near Taksim and near a good area of the city for restaurants and bars. Easy to get to Sultanahmet. Staff are friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.


100%

Such a great hostel. Good people, helpful staff. Location is perfect, right in taksim. You pay for laundry but its really cheap. I'll miss Istanbul!

  • 26th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very helpful and friendly staff. The most comfortable pillows I've slept on for my two months of travelling. Good location for the busy Istiklal street and the tram stop is not far away to get to Sultanhamet. Highly recommended! Come visit


100%

This hostel was an excellent surprise for me! I am travelling on a budget and the price quality is very nice. The facilities are good and the hostel was very clean! Good location.

  • 24th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The hostel is very clean, the atmosphere is relaxed and easy-going, and the staff here are amazing (really, they're hard-working and so friendly). The hostel is in a quiet residential area right near Taksim Square, convenient and not noisy. Small shop right next door that's open late. Dorm beds are comfortable. Downsides: the dorms on the upper floors can get warm and there's only one bathroom per floor. This is my 2nd stay. In total, I've spent almost 3 weeks here! Highly recommended!


57%

The staff are helpful and you have lockers but that is it. The location is a night mare, 1000 steps to get there and you have to get a tram which costs money to see the sights. No atmosphere at all the common room is so small, we tried to have some drinks and were shouted at to keep the noise down and it was 9 p.m! The wifi is bad, the kitchen is non existent you can't cook anything, and the showers were always broken. it's cheap but paying the extra money for a place central will save money.


97%

Great location and fantastic staff, very helpful and friendly. Top value for money, highly recommended!


(209 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback