X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Levanten Hostel Reviews

Cihangir mahallesi,purtelas sokak.No:42 Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
377 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Globally excellent but no place indoor to share with people, but welcome 's quality is perfect and the area too. I recommend it.

  • 25th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Checkin was speedy, free luggage room, free wifi in the room.The dorms were quite good, there were large lockers.The place was generally well organised and kept clean.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing hostel!! Very friendly and reliable staff they gave me some tips about the city and helped about the public transportation. The room was fairy good and bathrooms were always clean.Also the location of the hostel is perfect! Very close to all transportation and attractions.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very tidy and atmospheric hostel.The rooms have enormous space, showers are very clean and good.Location is perfect it is located in the downtown and all attractions are very close, yet the district is very quite and staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • 15th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Awesome staff and great for the price


74%

Very friendly staff

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


46%

The locks on some cabinets/lockers were broken beyond repair, the few lockable lockers were already occupied by other guest already there, so I had to carry all my valuables with me at all times. Laundry service for one load of cloths costs almost as much as one night. No AC, we had to share 1 fan in our room and we were 6 guys with bunk beds. Staff was not very friendly but helpful nonetheless.


74%

No air-condition in the room, only a fan. With all of this summer heat this is a disadvantage.


100%

Lavanten House was a very accommodating experience, very close to Taksim square where there's a lot of night life and great places to party or chill out and smoke some quality smoke through a hookah. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are quite good, Kürsad was very nice and helped a lot for places to see and things to do whilst in the city, overall it was a very positive experience and I cannot recommend enough to enjoy your stay in Istanbul at the Lavanten house.


57%

The location of the hostel is unbeatable when it comes to nightlife, shopping, and access to other areas. However, when it comes to showering there are only 3 and they always seems to be clogged. For each room you are given a fan for 6 people. First time Ive stayed at a hostel without breakfast provided and a common area to meet guests lıke a bar. There is no luggage room other than a closet which remains unlocked 24/7. I felt dirty and the pictures posted on the site dont do it justice.

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
this is very malicious review and includes to many fake informations.

77%

Honestly not a bad hostel but we booked it off the description that it was in a perfect location where in reality we had to walk a great deal each day to see any of the sights.


86%

Would you like to meet the nicest and sweetest hostel owners in the whole world? Yes, you're watching the right youth hostel. It is not the most fancy place I've stayed in, but the people running the hostel stole my heart. Thank you very much guys! I will definattely come back! Ow yes... Istanbul is a city with a thousand of stairs. You will get in shape here!


91%

Thanks for 6 great nights! It was quiet and refreshing which was great after full days in Istabul.


100%

This hostel was awesome! They were all really helpful and friendly. The living room is cozy and a perfect place to mingle with other travellers. The location is perfect next to Taksim square. Great experience! :)

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great people who run the hostel, very friendly! Great location and kept clean. Definitely coming back :)


77%

This place definitely needed more electrical sockets, and that was the biggest downside. Otherwise, this hostel is a good value for the money. The temperature was bearable, even though Turkey was HOT, and the place stayed clean and secured from outsiders by a 24-hour manned front desk. The location is easy to find from the main square, but it is otherwise QUITE a way from the older area of the city.


100%

good hostel with lovely staff + great location and It was also very clean %100 recomended.

  • 19th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It is really good place to stay, rooms and bathrooms are clean, free wifi,there are many cute cafes just accross the road, walkable to Taksim square closest metro is less than 5 minute walk,

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel with good location,clean rooms,friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again.

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Spacious place,clean, friendly and fast free wifi is big plus!

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(243 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback