Hostelworld.com

Levanten Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 716 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 716 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Levanten Hostel Located at Cihangir mahallesi,purtelas sokak.No:42 Beyoglu, , Istanbul.
Levanten Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 34420 Cihangir mahallesi,purtelas sokak.No:42 Beyoglu
91% 716
41.0338923 28.9862143
Levanten Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.6

Overall, I had a brilliant time staying at Levanten. The staff were lovely (and very handsome ngl) and were eager to assist in anyway they could such as helping with your luggage and showing you directions to the main attractions (which are all within walking distance!) The facilities such as the bathroom need a bit of TLC and the bedroom wasn't the most luxurious but apart from that everything worked well and was clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
8.9

The staff are excellent - very friendly and very helpful. Good value and good location, strategically close to the airport shuttle, and, while not near the main sights, they are easy to reach. The only problem I encountered was lack of hot water, though presumably this was a temporary issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

I stayed at Levanten several times. Its amazing place to stay in Istanbul. The staff are so helpfull. They have always some drinks to offer you. I felt myself like in my home. I will stay here again. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Over last decade I have visited Istanbul countless times but this was my best experience. Levantan hostel is ideally located near Taksim, Istiklal street and Finikular tram station that takes you to historic sights in less then ten minutes. The staff are so amazing that I became friends and it was literally felt that I'm staying at my own home. The staff go extra mile to facilitate you in any way possible. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and world strongly recommend Levantan to everybody. 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Well located. Very close to airport shuttle and city center. Friendly and helpful staff, comfy beds, good living area, clean overall. Their laundry service is good because also drying is included in the price. I will recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
10.0

The best value for money! We had a very pleasent stay here at Levanten hostel, great location,very clean facilities, very polite and friendly owner.5 min walk to Taksim square and 30 min walk to Haghia Sophia.Overall, great place to stay in Istanbul.See you soon :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
10.0

It was a beautiful nice Hostel in a wonderful part of Istanbul.I felt right at home.Staff are fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
8.6

An excellent place to stay as a student. The host was very kind and always available for advice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
9.4

The staff are extremely friendly and really go out of their way to make you feel at home. The hostel is in a great location with a tram close by that can take you to all the tourist destinations. You definitely get your money's worth; would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.7

Excellent spot right off the popular Istiklal avenue and Taksim Square. Accommodations are fine, you get what you pay for. The man running the front desk of the hostel was both really friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.