Hostelworld.com

Levanten Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Levanten Hostel Located at Cihangir mahallesi,purtelas sokak.No:42 Beyoglu, , Istanbul.
Levanten Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 34420 Cihangir mahallesi,purtelas sokak.No:42 Beyoglu
93% 745
41.0338923 28.9862143
Levanten Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
9.7

The boys at the Hostel are fabulous, friendly and full of helpfull knowledge. On arrival they gave us a map discussed all the must see spots and the details on the public transport. Hostel is a shirt walk from Taksim square where you will find plenty of places to eat. We never used many hostel facilities as eating out was relatively cheap compared to everywhere else we had been. We would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd May 2016
10.0

This place is amazing and larger it because you will never find better customer service. The people were so helpful and kind and Diran helped us book out travel for the rest of Turkey. Great atmosphere and amazing location and super clean! high recommendation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.7

Great hostel in the perfect location! The staff is warm and friendly, would highly recommend! Also a really good price for single rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2016
10.0

The staff here is seriously awesome, a really nice group of helpful and friendly guys. The hostel itself is in a good location, and is clean and comfortable. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

Great place, right by Taksim Sqaure, such a friendly and caring owner! 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2016
10.0

Amazing staff, nice location, reasonable pricing :)))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel! All the staff were incredibly nice and helpful, the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The shower had good water pressure and the bathrooms were very clean. Just off of Taksim square, which meant sight seeing was very easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
10.0

The location is awesome!! İt's along a quiet street but walkable to Taksim Square so you get to rest properly away from all the noise in town. It's also near the ferry terminal to the Asian side of Istanbul and near a park where you can just sit and watch the seagulls. Staffs are extremely warm and friendly as well. There's always someone at the reception to answer to all your queries and offer you çay :D There's hot water for shower, clean towels, cosy environment!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.7

Visited Istanbul as a group of three girls, from the moment we arrived the guys at the Levanten were fantastic and we would now class them as friends! We felt completely safe and the hostel was spotless! The guys did everything from making us tea in the early hours to making sure we all got home safe and showing us the best bars and sites. The thing that stood out the most about the Levanten was the atmosphere, such a great break! Thanks for everything! Emma, Kerry and Natalie x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.7

Originally booked for 3 days but decided to stay a further 7. Lovely staff, really helpful! The location is perfect for Takism square, which was especially useful for my stay as I was investigating the Istanbul Music scene! Overall, great place and I thoroughly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.