X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Levanten Hostel Reviews

Cihangir mahallesi,purtelas sokak.No:42 Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
436 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Good ambient and nice people!! The guys help us and were very kind!! Rooms are good and clean, the kitchen is Little but usefull!

  • 20th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Although it was for a short time, the hostel made me feel at home! a hot bed, a hot shower , great staff and location! i am really surprised to find such a good place with this price!

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Hi, Dear Levanten! Everything was excellent and even more than you can expect for this price. Location of the hostel is really convenient, you are in the center of Istambul and meanwhile the street is calm and quiet you can get easily everywhere you want. Stuff is really cool and friendly, guys helped me with everything from the very beginning and told me a lot about all places I wanted to visit, their breakfast and lunches are really tasty and nutritious. I would recomend Levanten to everyone!

  • 17th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

More pressure on your showers, better beds and stop entering to the rooms at 1 am and waking up guests. Its really rude.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your advise, when we have reservation to the dormitory room, then to be able to offer the bed we have to enter to the room if even it is 1 am.

100%

Hello dear Levanten! We spent unforgettable days in your hostel: great staff, warm atmosphere! It was snowing in Istanbul and even though the guys were always there taking care of us giving us umbrellas, blankets and heater in the nights. We will definitely come back with more friends and stay there again, have long talks in the living room and meet nice people! Thank you again and big hugs from Italy!

  • 11th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hı! thank you very much for your comment, we enjoyed your presence ın Levanten too! see you soon among us!

71%

I think the place was what you would expect for the price. In a good location and nice and clean. We stayed in a private room which was quite small, pretty much no natural light and the kitchen was quite small, however given the place was well located we wanted to eat out for most of meals anyway. I would recommend if you're looking for a bed in a good location, however not if you plan on doing too much lounging around the hostel/your room.

  • 3rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! we thank you a lot for your revıew and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay ın the hostel. We always try to do our best to make our guests feel confortable and happy durıng theır stay ın Istanbul... see you next tıme!

86%

Great hostel with great staff. Dustin, especially, was really accommodating, friendly, and helpful. He took extra care to ensure I had everything I needed and was more than willing to suggest things to do and see in Istanbul. Definitely would stay here again. Thanks Levanten, and thanks Dustin!!

  • 3rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello!! thank you very much for your nıce revıew.. we hope to see you here agaın soon! hugs :)

46%

Maybe it could be a good choice for a group of young people, but for a couple definitely no. They forgot to tell us about heater, so we almost caught cold in freazing room. Also taking a shower was a disaster. We finally booked another place with a slight price difference and with better conditions. Good luck to people who will stay here.

  • 1st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We thank you for your revıew...but we must clarıfy that we receıve many couples sınce we have more prıvate rooms than dorms, and they are happy wıth theır stay as we provıde them all they need when they ask. You dıd not ask us about anythıng so that we could help you...and there ıs always someone ın receptıon for that. Furthermore, when you decıded to leave we asked you ıf you needed anythıng else and ıf everythıngs ok, and you just saıd Yes, that there ıs no problem...

74%

There wasn't any atmosphere and the staff were not very helpful in terms of what was where, how to get places, or with information about travelling around Turkey. It was clean, but the shower was luke warm which would be ok in the summer, but not winter.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry to hear that you dıd not enjoy your stay ın Levanten... concernıng the atmosphere, you came ın a perıod whıch ıs quıet empty ın Istanbul, so the hostel was not full of people as maybe you were expectıng, but we cannot do anythıng about that unfortunately. The staff however ıs always the fırst thıng that our customers poınts as very posıtıve, they help them as they can and about what they know. Otherwıse, they make efforts to look more ınfo on ınternet for them...

57%

Good location and staff but it was not clean. Propably most hostels in Istanbul is like that but stil. The bathroom was old, kind of dirty and moisty and the shower malfunctioned. Also the room was not that clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello and thanks for your revıew.. even though we wanted to say that bathrooms are cleaned 3 tımes a day. The thıng is that sometımes the hostel ıs full and there are some customers that are not very tıdy and clean, so they leave them in a bad state. We are sorry for that, but unfortunately we cannot educate people. For the room, ıt ıs always cleaned after every customer.. anyways, hope to see you agaın!

100%

this place was ideal spacious rooms,clean bathroom, decent wifi.Close to metro and tram lines and neighbourhood was good.

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hı! thank you so much for your revıew..we wısh to see you soon :)

97%

Very satisfied with my experience at Levanten hostel,clean and convenient. Nice staff and good mixture nationalities.

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks! see you soon at Levanten, you are always welcome :)

100%

hostel was perfect, the room was quite and i had great night sleep. All the staff were friendly and welcoming and everyone i met in the hostel was up for a chat.best part was the location.

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The front desk staff and the owner was very helpful.Hostel has large common area with very warm atmosphere, location is very central close to Taksim square and airport shuttle.

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hı! thank you a lot for your comment, we are glad you enjoyed Istanbul and Levanten precısely. We wıll be happy to have you here among us agaın :)

100%

Overall a good Hostel!Staff and other guests were very friendly. Location is great, lots of grocery stores and cool bars around.Very good value and would recomend to anyone looking to stay in Istanbul.

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you! we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay :) take care and see you soon!

89%

Very close to Taksim square, exchange agency and metro station (walking less than 5 mins)! Absolutely a good choice!!

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
thanks!! see you next tıme ın Levanten, take care!

57%

We were here for a couple of days around New year's eve. Temperature was ~0°C, and the insulation is terrible so the entire hostel was freezing. All the heaters were on max (highest) settings (which was not predicted, as they told us) so the power often went out. Also, some times we did not have hot water in the bathroom. I suppose it's a decent hostel in the summer, but do not come here in the winter.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry you did not like our hostel... the problem of the power was a general issue during those days in all the neighbourhood. Unfortunately we could not fix defınitely something like that. However, we always have hot water in the bathrooms. You probably didn't know how to use it, but you didn"t ask neither, we could have help you :). Anyways we welcome you back if you want so!

60%

The Place is totally run down and very poorly equipped! The rooms small, Cold, damp and empty!

Owner Comment (Hide)
We really do not understand your comment. You seemed very happy here! something is wrong about your review then... There are hitters in our rooms, as well as in the common area. And we provide the necessary blankets in these cold tımes. And the furnıture is quiet enough according to the hostels standards. Of course if you were expecting five star hotel conditions the price would be according to that.

97%

It is warm, because of the people there. Baran and Sabrine and other staff are very kind and considerate. Istanbul is a great city. Staying in Levanten can make one feel closer to Istanbul, because one is being taken good care of. It is really great to be that happy in a brand-new city. I believe the choice of Levanten makes this happen. Best Wishes.

  • 17th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We thank you very much for your review, and we are extremely happy that you liked your stay among us in Levanten. You are also very kind and we really wish to meet you soon again. Welcome back!

83%

We like this hostel for the people who work there.They are really kind, net and helpful. It is also good option becasue of location everything is close and price was one of the best point. The price is realy convinient and standard is higher than price.

  • 2nd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(280 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback