Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Levanten Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 870 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 870 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
10.0

Being next to the Taksim square made it very easy to get to the hostel (I got there after midnight!) and to get around Istanbul.The atmosphere at Levanten was fun and the staff were helpful.(they can help set you up with tours and such)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
9.7

I stayed only for a night at Levanten, it was nice and peaceful. Staff and volunteers are friendly and so welcoming, they offered me tea when i arrived there. Recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
10.0

I wish all hostels were like this.Amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
10.0

Though tourism is lower in Turkey this year, this hostel was still very vibrant and full of energy. I stayed in an all girls dorm and found it easy to talk to my roommates. There was always a "hello" or "welcome back" when I came through the door. This hostel has a more homey feel than a party one, which was very nice and relaxing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
10.0

Don't know with what to start. Everything was just awesome. Starting from internet to the environment. The staff here is very friendly and helpful. The rooms, bathroom were always clean. And it is located in the heart of Istanbul- Taksim square. I can guarantee that you will never regret you stayed here. Definitely, going to stay here if I will come to Istanbul again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
10.0

Solid hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
10.0

Such a good hostel! Really easy to make friends if you're on your own as it's quite small and has a friendly atmosphere. The staff are so nice and really make you feel at home. Özkan is a legend and helped me buy Turkish football tickets even after we had to call customer services millions of times. Always free tea and coffee on offer and very useful tourist information. Perfect location near Istiklal street for shopping and nightlife. Really enjoyed my time here. 10/10 would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
8.6

I spent three nights at Levanten Hostel and had a fine stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the location was pretty nice. It was about a five minute walk to Taksim square. The rooms and the bathroom were clean, and there was free tea and coffee at all hours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2017
10.0

A wonderful hostel in a great location, opposite taksim metro station. Oskan and Yunus were happy to accommodate all our needs with helpful directions. This was a very clean hostel, our room had a small balcony. Had a fantastic time at Levanten. We had so much fun meeting lots of people in the common room, 10/10!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel with lovely staff! Dormitory room was clean and tidy.Perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.