Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Levanten Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 841 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Mar 2017
10.0

It's in a great location in the cosmopolitan Taksim neighborhood. If you actually want to have some fun in Istanbul this is the place to be. I stayed in two other hostels during my time in Istanbul which were both disappointingly empty. If you like to stay at hostels to socialize with other travelers and locals I recommend Levanten. Also I had made a booking mistake through HostelWorld.com. When I arrived at the hostel I explained my mistake to the manager Ozkan. He was very accommodating and he

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
9.7

The hostel is centrally located, I could walk nearly everywhere and also it is in a safe area.. In my last night there we went out for a beer with the staff and the guests, we had a lot fun, thanks guys for making my stay unforgettable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2017
9.7

The staff was very helpful. I had a problem with my luggage, the airline lost it! I showed up to the hostel with hardly anything and was obviously upset. But they called the airline for me and sorted it out. My bags came to the hostel the next day, thank-god! You guys are amazing thanks :)!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

You never know what to expect when booking a hostel, sometimes it can be literally just a bed. But this place was so much more! It is in a very quiet neighborhood without traffic, but was only a 5 minute walk from a very lively area. It was also extremely close to some of important sites. I didn't cook much, but there was a kitchen. I felt like the staff tried very hard to help me and make me feel at home, I really appreciated that. Was definitely more than just a bed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

I stayed only one night, because i had a flight the next day... Its location is perfect 👍only 10 minutes away from the airport shuttle, clean and comfortable. Also staff is helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

Levanten is a wonderful hostel with friendly staff. We had double room which was clean and comfy. Even though the room was nice, we spent a lot of time in the cozy lounge because was easy to contact with other travelers. Sometimes I just wanted to sit there in the midst of friendly people read a book and drink the free turkish tea. It was quiet, so I can say it family friendly as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
9.4

Thanks for very helpfull staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
8.9

Good location. 24 hour reception. Super secure.Affordable price. Friendly staff and volunteer Water flow of the shower is just so weak. Probably can not really take a shower in winter. Wish there were more backpackers hangs out in the lobby. Overall great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Incredible. It's the second time I come here and I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone coming to Istanbul. The staff is incredibly cool and available they kindly helped organize every part of my trip. The hotel is ideally located, a few meters away from Taksim and a few minutes walking away from the city's main spots and monuments.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ignaciogonzalezv5830
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
6.0

I booked for 2 nights in this place; in the morning when I was out visiting, they moved my stuff without telling me because they had a booking for a whole dorm so they put me in another room with other people, I was going to expand my stay for one more night but in the second day they wanted to move me again. I told the manager that it was disrespectful to do that with guest and he just laughed sarcastically and told me that it was like that so if I wanted to leave I should leave, worst service

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.