Hostelworld.com

Levanten Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
Levanten Hostel Located at Cihangir mahallesi,purtelas sokak.No:42 Beyoglu, , Istanbul.
Levanten Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 34420 Cihangir mahallesi,purtelas sokak.No:42 Beyoglu
93% 766
41.0338923 28.9862143
Levanten Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

I found the staff and facilities incredibly welcoming and supportive of what we wanted out of this trip. Couldn't have asked for a better stay in Istanbul. Extremely close to Taksim square and Old Town. Overall, our experience was fantastic and I would highly recommend the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Great place to stay! Fantastic staff and very good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.4

Restful, quiet stay of 1 night at the Levanten. Close to the main street but still very conducive to rest, as the street looked residential. Very friendly staff, helped me with my small carry-on up to the 2nd floor. Water pressure for shower was good, bathroom clean. Could have benefited from screens in the window, as a mosquito did fly in at night with the lights on in my room and window open.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
2.0

This is my very worst hostel stay in my travel. Which toilets not clean and the towels they gave is smelly informed but the replaced one is also the same. even the toilet will dont have a tissue papers and the description are not same as the pictures given in the website. it is totally a waste of money. people please dont choose this.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.7

This place is wicked!!! Located super central the hostel is well connected to the metro. The guys at the front are lovely and will make Turkish Apple tea, helping out with everything Istanbul. You're not a backpacker unless you stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • davidwtrahan7522
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.7

Great place for the cost. Clean and with friendly staff who can help you find things and give you recommendations. There was a couch in the dorm room which was nice for lounging and lockers for storage. I made nice friends in my room and downstairs in the lounge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.4

Spent a really wonderful 6 nights at Levanten hostel recently. The main points I want to reinforce are the staff and the location...10 out of 10! There is a very steep hill to walk up to get to Taksim square but good exercise for you. Met some really great people there too. It feels more like a home than a hostel. If you're looking for a party hostel, do not choose Levanten as the overall vibe is very chill and people mostly do their own thing in the lounge room / common area. Value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dirksteffesh5276
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.7

Really friendly stuff, always helpfull and available for any questions. If it is your first trip to Istanbul you´ ll get a quick introduction. Listen really good, because it safed me a lot of trouble especially when it comes too the warning how people want to trick and rob you. I would have been without their warning. Thanks again. 5 min walking to the next subway station. A little shop a bit uphill where you can buy food, hygene articles and other usefull stuff. I will go there again^^

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th May 2016
8.9

This hostel is one of the best values I have had in hostels. The private rooms are comfortable (though the mattresses less so) and the location is hard to beat. It's a 5 minute walk to Taksim square (albeit up a pretty not fun hill) and 10 minute walk down to the waterfront where the metro station and walkway is. Our hosts have been incredibly helpful. The kitchen is too small for comfortable cooking (expected in the city) but there are cheap dining options nearby. A bathroom is always available

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
9.4

Amazing value for money (private room for the price of a dorm) hostel in a super convenient location with very genuine, helpful and friendly staff. Whilst the fit-out was basic (completely expected for the price) it was kept clean and tidy so no complaints. I was out most times but served as a good base to come back to. The guys running the place really cared about guests, giving the low down on things to be wary of around town and cool tips on things to do/see and directions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.