Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Levanten Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 904 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jun 2017
9.7

What an excellent hostel! The location is the best and the staff is so amazingly friendly! They also call you by your name and treat you like a true friend. And when I asked for the laundry service they did the best to give me my clothes all dry and clean in the same day with no extra price because I had a flight next day in the morning. One of the best experiences in a hostel for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Much better than i expected.Wifi was good and location excellent.Great value for Istanbul!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2017
10.0

Really enjoyed my stay at Leventan Hostel. The location is perfect, close to Iskitlal st, Taksim square, and the tram to take you to Sultanahmet. Shout out to Özkan who is a great host and very knowledgeable on all things Istanbul, and Turkey in general.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stadas
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
10.0

nice hostel. clean and not expensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
9.4

My stay at Levanten hostel has been great. I was traveling alone for work, and in no time I met many nice people. The atmosphere in the hostel is great & the staff is very helpful. The location is very convenient as it is only 5 min walk away from Taksim square. The shower is not the best but no matter this little detail I strongly recommend this hostel, I will for sure go back there once back in Istanbul :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • peterfared937316
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
7.7

Levanten Hostel is Amazing i stayed there 5 nights , the location is perfect (5 minutes walking to Taksim Sq. ) , the staff are very friendly and helpful especially Ozkorn , rooms only need some kind of ventilation (air conditioning or fans ) , WiFi is not so fast but it was good . I relly recommand Levanten Hostel for your accommodation in Istanbul.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
9.7

Very welcoming hostel in a good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Location of the hostel is ideal just minutes away from the metro also it's near local shops and cafes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2017
10.0

Stayed in a 6 bed dorm on 3rd floor and it was very clean.Hostel close to metro station and airport shuttle and loads of bars within walking distance.Overall i had a very good stay and would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2017
9.7

Very clean and in an excellent location right in the city centre.About 20 minute walk from the museum area.Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.