Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Levanten Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 942 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 942 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Aug 2017
5.7

No pressure at all into showers, very warm inside the rooms, not really any atmosphere, it didn't feel like a backpackers hostel to me but more like a hotel. People working there were nice but I would probably not recommend because in general, it wasn't great

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • aksoyogulcan
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
6.6

There is no air-conditioning in the dorm-type room. It was really hot and airless... Also, the room was neglected. Together with, hostel is centrally located; you can go to Beyoglu / Cihangir / Taksim by just 7, 8 minute walk. As a result, I never recommend the 6-person dorm room, especially in summer...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
9.7

Loved the people and the atmosphere! it was really easy and good to socialise in the lounge.I intend to come back for another stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
9.1

The staff and location alone make this well worth the price. I stayed there several days and the staff were friendly and very helpful. They set up travel arrangements and were very nice. The area is great and close to several shops and cafes, though be prepared to walk uphill. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
8.0

Good but uninspired hostel. Staff is great. The weakest point is the bunks - wobbly and squeaky - time for a tuneup? FYI: hostel sits way below the main city street - be prepared for a small hike every time you go out ;) Still close to the center, though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

Great location,clean,compact.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

This place was heaven after a horrible experience at another hostel! Thanks to great service!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Jul 2017
9.4

Very nice place to stay, close to the shopping district of Taksim, and the Metro to all the big tourist sites. Reception was very friendly and helpfull! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2017
7.4

I got a private room. Unfortunately the shower was communal. The one shower for the entire floor had me waiting for an hour at times. The shower was slightly better than a low power hose. The curtains in the single room were broken and too thin.. I paid for the breakfast and the only day I woke up in time for it at 9, they said they had ran out of food. Apart from that the hostel was clean. Staff friendly and free tea was appreciated.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.7

The guys at reception are so helpful and funny!!!Love you man!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.