Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Levanten Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
Levanten Hostel Located at Cihangir mahallesi,purtelas sokak.No:42 Beyoglu, , Istanbul.
Levanten Hostel
Turkey
Istanbul 34420 Cihangir mahallesi,purtelas sokak.No:42 Beyoglu
93% 794
41.0338923 28.9862143
Levanten Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Sep 2016
9.1

Great place! The location is excellent, and the staff are super friendly and helpful. Located just off Taksim Square, you can find loads of places to eat, change money, and buy souvenirs nearby. The staff helped me organize some interesting cultural experiences in the city, and deal with Istanbul's taxi drivers, which made the stay amazing. I really want to go back, and wouldn't stay anywhere else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

Great hostel near Taxim square. Got a little problem with squeaking mattress. Definately I will return again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
10.0

This was a really nice and clean hostel. It's so close to shuttle bus, metro, tram and main areas. Also, staff are so kind and helpfull, they offered a coffee when I got to the hostel. I will definitely stay here If I come back to Istanbul!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
10.0

What an amazing experience at this hostel! It is well located the staff well organized with information about city.My room was clean and wifi worked well.I have been recommending this Hostel to all my friends who have plans to go to Istanbul!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
8.6

Very good staff willing to help i even forgot my sandals and went back and got them, only very bad and hard Mätress

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you for accommodating to our late'night schedule. We hope to stay there again soon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.6

Great staff and location. It was very quiet when I stayed but the hostel has a communal area downstairs that is great to meet other travellers. No locks on doors but lockers provided in rooms. Would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Our stay at Levanten was amazing! The staff especially were so kind and helpful. The hostel itself is clean, has a kitchen and hot water and is located in a great place, close to Taksim square and the tram line. We recommend this place 100%. Can't wait to return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

I loved my stay at Levanten. The staff (especially Oskan and Unal) are absolutely amazing. They are always ready to help and to offer you apple tea. The atmosphere was good with many other cool travellers staying there. The location is also good. I definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

We loved everything about our stay in Levanten. The hostel is close to the subway station, it is in a good neighborhood, the facilities are great and the environment is very cozy. FANTASTIC beds and the hostel is quiet so you can rest while you're there. We loved the food, the city, the hostel and everyone from the staff but Ozkan is the bestt! :D He helped us to arrange our trip to Cappadocia! Next time we're in Istanbul we will most definetly stay in Levanten again, Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.