X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Levanten Hostel Reviews

Cihangir mahallesi,purtelas sokak.No:42 Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
464 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Great place to stay! Right near the center of the action at Taksim Square, but off on a quiet street without the hustle and bustle. The staff were very attentive and incredibly friendly. No complaints. All that you could want in a hostel. Merci beaucoup!

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Thanks guys! We had a great time. Michele

  • 10th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

O Hostel fica bem próximo do centro noturno e existe acesso fácil ao metro e outras formas de transporte barato.


100%

I loved this hostel. Very good location, large room, friendly staff.

  • 6th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Solid Hostel!

  • 6th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The hostel is at very good location, in pretty good neighbourhood and with such a friendly staff. I can totally recomend it!


57%

La propreté de la chambre et des sanitaires laisse a désirer. La chambre est très humide et peu agreable. Mais l accueil était très sympathique

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

El personal muy predispuesto y atento desde que llegamos al hostel. La ubicación del hostel es genial porque tenes todo cerca para recorrer Estambul, las habitaciones comodas y los baños limpios.


97%

Équipe très sympathique, un séjour très agréable.

  • 18th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


49%

I've stayed in low-budget places. Hong Kong can be down & dirty. I can rough it.But this private room had no window (OK a view of a drain with a blind), there seemed to be very small fleas (itching started within minutes of arrival & ceased upon my departure), & most annoyingly was adjacent to the laundry and a loud washing machine.I can't speak for rest of the hostel, but Levanten should not be renting this room.They should take out foam partition installed in wall & make a larger dorm.Bad

  • 14th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment. If you could communicate with our staff we would gladly help you and even change your room. Thank you for your advise anyway.

91%

Ubicación céntrica a 3 min de taksim square y al mismo tiempo la calle es muy tranquila, personal simpático,agradable y muy servicial, si no buscas lujos y buscas un sitio de calidad precio es muy recomendable.

  • 31st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Unscheinbares, enges, altes Haus ein Stück bergab vom Taksim Platz. Sauber, nettes Personal, gutes Wlan bis ins Zimmer. Nur zum Übernachten, ok.

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very nice hostel, goog people working there, they know the best places of Istanbul. Central place, near to Taksim, Metro and Istiklal Caddesi (famous road). They offer breakfast for 4Euros. Only one bad point: The shower, you have hot water but it is not coming much water sometimes. After showering water doesn't go away, so you have there a little lake. But everything else was perfect. I recommend it.


77%

Herzliches und kompetentes Personal. Bei der Sauberkeit in den Gemeinschaftsräumen ist noch Nachholbedarf


97%

Very good peoples and cosy place.. really homely and peaceful atmosphere. Thank you:)

  • 10th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

It was my second time in this hostel,it is clean,secure and in very good location.Thanks for everything!

  • 7th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

cool place!

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Extremely helpful staff. Very pleasant location. Clean room. Definitely worth recommending.

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything is within walking distance. The staff was awesome and the rooms are big enough.I had such a good experience!

  • 4th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent staff, they were really nice. Good value for money, Near shops restaurants and cafes! I will definitely recommend this place.

  • 4th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(41 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback