Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Leviathan Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
10.0

just superb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
8.6

Great location but hostel was a bit dingy. More lighting would help

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Really great place. Met lots of people. Receptionist were super friendly and atmosphere was cozy and warm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
4.9

I don’t understand how this hostel got a 9.1 rating, I was pretty bummed when I saw the place: • Tiny fleece blanket, barely covered me. • Pillow took up 1/3 of the bed. I’m 5ft3 and my feet were dangling off the bed. • Unclean: when I put my head on my pillow I got dry eyes and a scratchy throat within minutes. • Extremely creaky floors. • Very noisy: from fighting couples and crying babies to house parties. • No lockers, and anyone can walk in at any time, all doors are open/unlocked.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
7.4

No locker. Just a luggage room closedwith ...the key on it. I let my value stuff at the reception, that has to be open 24h... but was closed in the evening until the day after at 10:00 I could not leave and had to wait to pick up my stuff at the reception :-(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
8.9

Great location, convenient reception service, great kitchen for sitting and chatting with other visitors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
8.3

Very nice and quiet. Great location, walking distance to Old Tbilisi and most of the landmarks. They have no lockers for personal belongings but they do have a "storage room" that can be opened whenever a guest requests for it, which may seem a bit dangerous but I trusted the people and nothing was missing from my belongings. I stayed for three days and had no issues.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Sep 2016
5.7

The beds were sunken, and the showers had rust and mold in them, not to mention the fact you got cold and hot water, in intervals...Garbage bins were nowhere to be seen, except in the kitchen- not in the rooms, not in the shower/bathroom. Location is good, and the staff is great, and laundry is for free, but overall, I wouldn't recommend this hostel. Moved to another one mid-stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.