Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Leviathan Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jun 2017
4.3

The staff mainly two girls with short hair one had red hair were very rude . They told me they hate Christians and people of faith . They disrespected me and other guest with their hateful comments . Water leaks in the room from ac and from the ceiling when it rains . Only two bathrooms always occupied between more than 20 people . Wifi is spotty .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2017
5.7

was staying in dorm room, staff barely said hello and didn't feel welcomed at all and the overall stay was a bit disappointment, location is super good but the mattress was the worst I have ever slept in, but i guess thats just the way of Tbilisi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
8.0

Marvelous (!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2017
10.0

Everything's great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2017
7.1

Excellent location, great sized (private) room and good internet connection. There are only two showers/bathrooms and one had a blocked drain. staff did not engage in conversation - no offer of maps, city advice or general conversation about our trip (despite the description of the hostel mentioning a 'tour desk').

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Leviathan was in a great location; perfect for walking into town. The decor was very shabby-chic but the place was always clean. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We benefitted from the airport pick-up service and a driver who took us to Kazbegi and Vardzia. This was a massive plus for us - it absolutely made our trip to Georgia. Our driver was so friendly and unbelievably hospitable, always pointing out interesting places on our journey.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.6

Nice place to stay in Tbilisi, the stuff is great, but if the blankets could have been a bit longer and thicker, would have been great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
10.0

just superb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
8.6

Great location but hostel was a bit dingy. More lighting would help

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Really great place. Met lots of people. Receptionist were super friendly and atmosphere was cozy and warm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.