Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Leviathan Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Leviathan Hostel Located at Leonidze St. 12, , Tbilisi.
Leviathan Hostel
Georgia
Tbilisi Leonidze St. 12
93% 128
41.6921427 44.7988675
Leviathan Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
10.0

The best choice in Tbilisi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.1

Cool clean hostel with antique furniture located in the city center. It's close to all major attractions and easy to find. I'd definitely stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
8.9

Receptionist very friendly and happy to help, even though we arrived quite late. Hostel also has a laptop they lent us to help us book our train tickets for the next day :) 5 min walk from a metro station which takes about 5 min to get to the centre of Tbilisi. Stayed in a private room so can't say whether the dorms provide lockers, but we had a lock on our door. Decor v nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • svobodamichal8580
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Aug 2016
6.9

The beds in the dorm were very loud and not very comfortable. But it was relatively cheap, so it was ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
8.3

Leviathan is very well located in the centre of the city near Liberty Square with easy access to metro and airport bus. Hostel is personally decorated and it's easy place to meet other travelers. Only downside are the bathrooms because there are only 2 of them so they're occupied constantly and they're really really humid. I stayed in both 4-bed and 10-bed dorms and I liked the 4-bed dorm much more for it's peacefulness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.9

Good hostel with great interior! Very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.0

The best thing about this hostel is location. The 'vintage' look works better in pictures than in reality (I cut myself on broken bed lamp). There are only 3 bathrooms in the hostel, so I would recommend taking the private room with a bathroom. They give you blankets which are not really blankets more like an old quilt (with no linen). The staff is friendly but not well informed and not really helpful (I had explain them regulations about cancelation polices).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aurora6119
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.1

Really great area, the hostel has some character, staff are nice, and cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.7

Nice atmosphere, kind staff, great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

The best Hostel I have ever been. Great service. Clean rooms. Vintage everywhere. The location is also perfect. One can always step from the cozy room to the busy downtown of Tbilisi. Thank you for everything. Definitely, will be back soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.