Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Leviathan Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
10.0

Everything's great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2017
7.1

Excellent location, great sized (private) room and good internet connection. There are only two showers/bathrooms and one had a blocked drain. staff did not engage in conversation - no offer of maps, city advice or general conversation about our trip (despite the description of the hostel mentioning a 'tour desk').

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Leviathan was in a great location; perfect for walking into town. The decor was very shabby-chic but the place was always clean. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We benefitted from the airport pick-up service and a driver who took us to Kazbegi and Vardzia. This was a massive plus for us - it absolutely made our trip to Georgia. Our driver was so friendly and unbelievably hospitable, always pointing out interesting places on our journey.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.6

Nice place to stay in Tbilisi, the stuff is great, but if the blankets could have been a bit longer and thicker, would have been great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
10.0

just superb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
8.6

Great location but hostel was a bit dingy. More lighting would help

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Really great place. Met lots of people. Receptionist were super friendly and atmosphere was cozy and warm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
4.9

I don’t understand how this hostel got a 9.1 rating, I was pretty bummed when I saw the place: • Tiny fleece blanket, barely covered me. • Pillow took up 1/3 of the bed. I’m 5ft3 and my feet were dangling off the bed. • Unclean: when I put my head on my pillow I got dry eyes and a scratchy throat within minutes. • Extremely creaky floors. • Very noisy: from fighting couples and crying babies to house parties. • No lockers, and anyone can walk in at any time, all doors are open/unlocked.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.