Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Leviathan Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Leviathan Hostel Located at Leonidze St. 12, , Tbilisi.
Leviathan Hostel
Georgia
Tbilisi Leonidze St. 12
93% 116
41.6921427 44.7988675
Leviathan Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.9

Good hostel with great interior! Very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.0

The best thing about this hostel is location. The 'vintage' look works better in pictures than in reality (I cut myself on broken bed lamp). There are only 3 bathrooms in the hostel, so I would recommend taking the private room with a bathroom. They give you blankets which are not really blankets more like an old quilt (with no linen). The staff is friendly but not well informed and not really helpful (I had explain them regulations about cancelation polices).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aurora6119
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.1

Really great area, the hostel has some character, staff are nice, and cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.7

Nice atmosphere, kind staff, great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

The best Hostel I have ever been. Great service. Clean rooms. Vintage everywhere. The location is also perfect. One can always step from the cozy room to the busy downtown of Tbilisi. Thank you for everything. Definitely, will be back soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.1

Leviathan is a great place to stay in Tbilisi! Fantastic location, just a 5 minute walk to Freedom square and Rustaveli ave. The staff are very nice and accommodating. No food is provided by the hostel, however they let you make some freeze-dried coffee in the kitchen downstairs. I'm a fairly tall guy (188 cm) so the beds were a bit small. The shower handle in the private ensuite is shoddy, but functional. Really, the most outstanding qualities of this place is the staff and the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2016
9.4

The ladies who work here are very friendly and helpful, the beds are clean and the rooms have interesting décor. It's in a great location for getting to metro and the town centre. I would only say maybe more bathrooms with better ventilation would be good. Had a great time here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
10.0

Would love to come back here. Leviathan is the best part of my trip :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sheridannotley5991
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.6

Perfect location. Staff helpful and friendly. It was quiet when I was there but there is a common area. Very cute hostel will old furniture adds character. Am going back again at the end of my stay in Georgia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
7.7

I had a pleasant stay overall but the hostel doesn't have much in the way of a kitchen and (surprisingly) no lockers for guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.