Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Liberty Fleet of Tall Ships

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 116 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Aug 2017
6.6

Definitely a unique experience! Although I do not think it was worth what I paid for. Other hostels around Boston with a great location were also at the same price with more facilities and amenities. Interesting experience but needs to be cheaper for what you are getting. Still a good time regardless.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
8.9

This is a brilliant hostel to stay in for a night. I wouldn't recommend it for extended trips because it is not as comfortable as a traditional hostel but it provides a great alternative experience and puts you right in the centre of Boston with amazing views of the city from the deck (best place in the city to sit and drink a few beers with your mates).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Awesome experience to spend a cruise an an overnight on board the tall ship - Liberty Clipper. Very memorable for my 17 year old son's first trip to Boston.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent choice for a simple bed in a scenic setting. It was wonderful to come back to the water at night after working during the day. We were so delighted, we returned for a sail.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent stay. The hands were very welcoming and accommodating. They went out of the way to make sure my 10 year old daughter had an excellent experience! Great unique experience! Would recommend as a great stay. Hope to do it again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent stay. The staff on board were extremely helpful and accommodating. Would love to stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eileenonthewall5952
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.6

So much fun! It was a very memorable experience. The staff were friendly and helpful. They were communicative and eager to make your stay as comfortable as they can. That being said, keep in mind that these are super small cabins with no AC. If you are very tall or wide, it's gonna be a challenge. The first night was hot and having the "window" open was very little help. They do provide fans though. The second night was so much more comfortable, but we were glad to sleep elsewhere the next night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
8.6

Unique place to stay in the centre of Boston. If you like boats, you will love it! Beautiful boat, friendly staff, cabins small and cosy, basic bathing facilities - it's a boat! Very comfortable and affordable. I just wish I could have sailed away!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
4.6

While the location was great, the smell of sewage in our tiny cabin and the cramped toilet/shower made for an unpleasant stay. Best avoided.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
10.0

Wonderful crew who made sharing their home easy. Great conversation with other guests while relaxing on the deck. I will do this again when the opportunity arises. Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.