Hostelworld.com

Liberty Guest House

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 370 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Liberty Guest House Located at Ban Thadluang, Luang prabang, Laos, , Luang Prabang.
Liberty Guest House
Laos
Luang Prabang 6000 Ban Thadluang, Luang prabang, Laos
82% 370
19.8845485 102.1315670
Liberty Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2016
6.3

After reading such great reviews about Ming, the owner, we were disappointed. He was helpful up to a point, but certainly didn't feel like he would go above and beyond to assist his guests. The building itself, though kept clean, was a bit run down. Small things lowered the standard of the room: a broken faucet, dirty sheets, broken towel rack, etc. We were comfortable, but for someone seeking either a nice hotel or a cheap hostel this is not the place. Breakfast was great, and AC worked well.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.1

Liberty is a really nice clean guesthouse situated in a quiet street near the main attractions of LP. We visited twice: during Pi Mai Lao, when we felt the guesthouse was overpriced at 30$ a night and service wasn't great either because everybody was more concerned with the party. Second time we really enjoyed our stay, it was real luxury after staying in cheaper guesthouses around the country and price was fair (under 20$), too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Mar 2016
9.7

Very lovely place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2016
7.7

The rooms were very clean and spacious. Air conditioning was great as it was very hot when we were here. Great breakfast options! I would advise to look into travel agencies along the main street for best prices of tours buses etc. The location is about a 5 minute walk from the main area but it's nice to be a little out of the way as it was very quiet and peaceful. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2016
8.6

Spent 5 days here, the room although fairly basic was clean and spacious and Ming that runs the guesthouse is very helpful & friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2016
7.7

Enjoyed my stay here. Location is great only 5 minutes to the night market but off the main road so nice and quite at night. Room was clean and spacious as was the bathroom.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2016
10.0

Clean comfortable spot right next to the center of town. Ming, the owner is cool fellow who will help you out with whatever you need. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jan 2016
8.0

Nice guesthouse with a very friendly owner, close to the main part of town-5 min walk, wifi was decent, breakfast was fab, beds comfy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jan 2016
8.3

We loved staying at Liberty guesthouse! It's only a 5 minute walk from the market and the host of the guesthouse was so nice and helpful! If I ever visit LP again I will def stay here :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2016
8.9

While this hostel is not on the peninsula part of Luang Prabang (instead is just a block or two south of the daily Night Market) it's a quick stroll to everything you would want to see. Most importantly though the staff is incredibly helpful - a particular shoutout to Ming! Always has a smile on his face and promptly helps with any issue or request. Added bonus is this place has a great (and hearty) breakfast in a cute little courtyard replete with lots of plants and birds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.