Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Liberty Hotel Paris

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.2
Good 1189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 5.1
BOOK NOW
6.2
Good 1189 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 5.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Jan 2017
6.0

If you are looking to stay here, there are a few criteria that you should meet. One, you aren't too bothered by smells. Two, you are ok with a lack of security. Three, you are willing to not stay out too late at night due to the location the hostel is in. Four, you are traveling on a strict budget. Five, you have at least one travel companion. If you have checked yes for all of these, then go ahead and book. The beds are pretty comfy, the en-suite bathrooms are clean, and the metro is close by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
6.9

The receptionist was cold, they only took cash. Shower and WC are to the strictly minimum standard.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
6.3

very comfortable beds just, helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
2.6

There is NO shower anywhere! Just a sink and bidet with lukewarm water in the room. There is a toilette down the hall. Very noisy all night and room reeked of cigarettes! Yuk. I would not recommend this for any traveler. I could have stayed in a proper hotel for 20 Euro more.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Sep 2016
6.9

The hotel's staff was friendly throughout the whole stay. The location of the hotel is right next to the police station and close enough to the all major tourist sites. You get what you pay for, that means that you shouldn't have great expectations. The smell in the room is very strong so if you can you should definitely have the windows open, floor in the room is crooked and in the shared bathroom you get the feeling like someone is watching you because of window's position.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Sep 2016
5.7

Location was not that great and facilities were not the best and not cleaned well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
5.4

There is nothing more irritating than having the wifi not working properly. I had to buy wifi from a third party (5 €/ per day) because at times the hotel's connection just wouldn't work. I had mentioned this to one of the staff but there was nothing he couldn't do. The shower was located on the 4th floor (i was staying on the 5th floor), and whatever you would take in would get wet. They would also give the keys out to whoever asked for a room key just by saying the room #. Close to metro.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
3.1

I won't recommend Liberty hotel regardless of you either being a backpacker or a family man.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
5.1

To be fair you do get what you pay for. The hotel is in an extremely central location, walking distance to Montmatre and Gare Du Nord and Gare l'Est and close to a Metro so in that respect it is ideal. My first night was on the top floor in a single room that was not very clean, where the window did not open and I was accompanied for the evening by a couple of delightful cockroaches on the wall. The hotel did move me to a double room with en suite for my last night which was better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2016
7.4

The staff were very friendly, the breakfast was good. It is convenient to buy food. It is close to metro and railway stations. Even though it is next to the police station, it is still not safe in my opinion. Many wanderers stand along side the street, waiting for chances of stealing and robbing. So please think twice before booking this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.