Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Liberty Hotel Paris

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 1222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 1222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Aug 2017
6.0

The price is good, the bed was comfy and the location to metro to paris is good. Beyond that don't expect much. Wifi didn't work my first day then off and on the next 2. Middle of wifi calling it would go out losing my calls. I could go on. Basically if all you want is what i mentioned above go for it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
2.0

You and this hotel is rubbish , reserve the hotel with a search of 4 people . 2 adults 2 children . Drove 300km to arrive staff telling me we don't have rooms for 4 people . Had to leave and look with my wife and daughter for a new hotel . Total rubbish from both sides . Top of that I been charged

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • LachlanBridge
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2017
4.6

Overall my stay was average. We ended up staying an extra night due to convenience, not because the hotel was a great place. It is reasonably close to all the tourist attractions around, and there are bike hire spots just around the corner (how everyone should get around town!) - however there are only two showers for the whole building, and same number of toilets on alternating level... They also had a major problem with two guys (just friends not gay) sharing a double room. 5/10.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • aasvik9538
  • Norway, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2017
4.6

Room smelled awful, bed bottom was heavily stained, really really noisy area. Could barely fit myself on the toilet when going, and realized there was no toilet paper. Never ever asked to change room or complained about a hotel room before, but this was hard. Friendly staff!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
7.4

1-2 blocks from the Chateau d'Eau metro stop which is on a line that runs right to the main tourist points is the highlight of this place. Single room was adequate. Only 2 'shared' showers and 2 shared toilets, but it wasn't a big problem. Walls are thin. No fan in room. There was a mouse in my room one night, but it was friendly. Staff spoke decent english and all the business transactions were fine. Mix of cheap take-out food, cafes, restaurants nearby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
6.0

The location of the hotel was good but the hotel was not that clean, I saw a little mouse in my bedroom... Also the salle de bain was not nice, the window was broken and the space was really small...Buy beyond these things, the only night that I stay there was ok and the staff was really attentive to me.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
7.1

The location was pretty good, walkable to food and bike stations. We stayed on the 5th floor during the heat of the summer, no lift or air conditioning (no fan either) made the stay uncomfortable. Other than that we had a fine time here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
2.0

Cancellation of booking before arrive.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • bethany25041996443
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
8.3

Good place for what you pay for. Not air conditioning so had to leave window open at night, but it's safe to. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Only downside is that the wifi wasn't very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
9.1

Wifi was terrible. Didn't see an air conditioner which was fine for the time of year I was there (I just cracked a window for air) but in the summer could be tough. Also the shower was on a different floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×