Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Light House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd May 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, one of the best I have bee stayed in. Super clean and friendly staff/ambiance. No shoes allowed in the hostel and they have clean slippers to wear in place of. Really a nice place in arguably the best location in the city to be for nightlife, restaurants and bars/clubs. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st May 2017
8.9

If you are looking for a comfy, quiet place to catch some sleep, this is the hostel for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
9.1

Thanks, my stay at the Lighthouse was great. I felt very welcomed and the community meals gave it a home like touch, very appreciated as I had been travelling for a long time:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ratakan
  • Turkey, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
9.7

One of the best hostel I have ever seen. They are so kind and help. They keep your luggage. It is in a quite and nice area in Edinburgh. 15 mins to Haymarket and 25 mins to Wakerley station. It is handy and close by the city center. I love the atmosphere and facilities in the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
10.0

A fabulous hostel all around. The friendly and helpful staff were outstanding, a warm and welcoming atmosphere, very sociable, and all the facilities top notch and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent place to stay, felt safe and was so clean and homey.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent place. The host is very kind and always helping you with whatever you need. They kept my luggage after I made the check out so I could visit more the city. Very recomendable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
8.9

I had a lovely stay at Lighthouse hostel. As a solo traveller, I was looking for a friendly place where I could meet people and explore Edinburgh with ease. The staff were very friendly, rooms are secure, lockers are a generous size and fit my entire pack, bathrooms are clean and the kitchen is well equipped. Only thing to note is the location is around a 25 min walk out of the city centre, and it's not a party hostel. If you're looking for a peaceful place to stay then look no further.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
8.3

Little bit far from the main attractions, but it's still walkable. Good stuff. Very clean. Atmosphere okay. Recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel! Nice, friendly and calm atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.