Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Light House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
10.0

I had an excellent stay at the hostel. The staff is really friendly as well as the atmosphere! You can go everywhere just by walking and everything was really clean. I would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
8.0

Fantastic staff that even made a meal on one of our nights for everyone around and offered us leftovers when we came back later. Only issue was not enough toilets/showers but that's been stated before.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Mar 2017
9.4

It was nice hostel except one thing. When I was staying there, I had opportunity to talk with a staff who from Singapore. He asked me, "Are you looking for meaning of life?", so I answered "Maybe." Because it's not important subject on me. Since I answered it, his face changed seriously. "You should say 'Yes' or 'No'. It's simple question. You should say 'Yes' or 'No'" although I explained it's not scientific question. I think he is a fanatic christian. But he should control himself as a staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
9.1

This was my first ever hostel experience and it was a lovely introduction into the world of hostelling. A very clean and well facilitated hostel. I wasn't too bothered that the location isn't in the heart of the city as the buses are so easy and accessible. I was very happy with my stay here and didn't have many issues with queues for showers etc. Staff were lovely. Thank you Lighthouse hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2017
10.0

I had a great time staying here. I was in town for two nights for the Edinburgh Yarn Festival and found the hostel to have a good central location. Staff was friendly and everything was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ethiopia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
10.0

Sorry for my late response. Thank you so much for your great hospitality and service. We enjoyed our time. May God bless you in all you do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
9.7

I had a great time at the Light House Hostel. I stayed in a female dorm, was there on a Thursday so enjoyed the community dinner and met great people. You can't find the information on the website, but the organization running the hostel is Christian, very ecumenical and discreet, but still better to know about it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
9.7

I would definitely go back and stay at this hostel. Everyone was very nice, it was quieter, and was nice to come back to after a day of exploration.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Mar 2017
8.6

Great hostel, would recommend to everyone to stay here! Staff were super friendly and facilities were great, beds were really warm and comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
9.1

Not happy leaving shoes by the door

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.