Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Light House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Feb 2017
9.4

I felt so comfortable and at home in this hostel. The common rooms were cozy, the people were kind, and I would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
9.1

Very nice staff, very clean hostel. Has a more of a house vibe than a hostel. WiFi was good everywhere. They tied extra plugs to each bed, very good idea. People were laid back no crazy parties. The breakfast was included and tea/coffee all day. Wearing slippers in the hostel wasn't the best having to take them on and off but was ok would have preferred the choice. You may have to wait on bathrooms but it was never too long. You don't have to be into religion you can do your own thing. Recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
6.0

It was uncomfortable having men standing around in robes. There were only 4 bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
8.9

Lovely hostel though is a little farther outside of everything than expected. Really easy getting to the airport though or to the bus/tram to take you wherever you wanted to go. Would recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
10.0

It is just like a big family. You can make friend from all over the world there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
9.7

Light House Hostel, while not an actual light house, is a shining light of kindness, care, and courtesy to all who visit. Staff is phenomenal and the environment is something you will not soon forget! The accommodation and consideration is more than welcoming. Certainly a place that feels like home and will be missed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
10.0

As a solo traveller I enjoyed my stay. All the staff were awesome and there was a really friendly atmosphere. Good facilities, clean and well organised. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
9.4

Bed to sleep in. It's everything I needed. Lockers in the room were big enough for a large bag, perfect. Outlets on every bed, easy to stay charged.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
8.0

Not enough bathrooms. One morning i had to wait for 15 mins as all the bathrooms were occupied. The bed was a little bit small and too soft. However, the kitchen was fully equipped and oraganized. Will definitely stay here again next time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Dec 2016
9.1

A warm and nice place to stay. The bathroom is clear, the kitchen is clear and well organised. For me, this hostel is not too far from the city centre, but here is a quite place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.