Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 229 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
6.0

This hostel is spread out and is separate from the main office (not very close to the train station like they claim; the hostel room i happened to be in was very close to the station). There were 8 people (2 washrooms), in a fairly small room. There was a mini fridge, provided linens/towel, no safety deposit box. The only really good thing was the location, but again I just lucked out, since the hostel is spread out.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2017
6.6

Dorm was nice, can't complain about the beds. Bathroom wasn't ventilated and sharing this with 6 people wasn't fun. Location is beautiful but was a bit pricey for what it was. Although your expecting to pay that in the area. Also no lockers, but the hostel is pretty safe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2017
6.0

Had to walk through someone else's room to get to ours. :/

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
6.9

Clean room with Air-con in a good location but expensive for a shared bathroom and little other facilities. It's also only cash payment

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2017
6.9

Nice clean rooms but it was a really weird set up with private rooms off a common room but the common room still had beds with people sleeping in it so you had to walk past people sleeping to get in and out of the building. The accommodation looks nothing like the photos. No view, no balcony but the rooms were comfortable and the airconditioner was Effective.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
9.1

My room was very nice! It isn't a building hostel but rather rooms around the city. But still, mine was very clean, had air conditioning, plenty of charging outlets, a mini fridge in the room and was very close to the marina and tons of food options. The only downside was the Wi-Fi. It was very spotty and would often go out for long periods of time. But Overall great stay. Would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2017
9.7

Fantastic place. Super nice host. Riomaggiore is incredible and this hostel is located at the perfect spot! Only thing that would make it better is a locker for bags.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
9.1

Don't expect that view. However, staff is very kind.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
8.0

Do not, I repeat, do not go to the location on the map. Go to the address. I hiked through the town for over an bout to realize the location on the map was faulty. This "hostel" is more like an apartment that was converted into a hostel. But it was clean and the location was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
8.3

Room was 300+ stairs up the mountain in Riomaggiore, which was a little rough carrying all our luggage. Room was clean as were bathrooms (2 available for 4 rooms of guests). Amazing ocean view from our window. Lots of noises from the town were disruptive, especially in the early morning. Prices were a bit expensive, but everything in Cinque Terre is overpriced. Would recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.