Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
8.3

Room was 300+ stairs up the mountain in Riomaggiore, which was a little rough carrying all our luggage. Room was clean as were bathrooms (2 available for 4 rooms of guests). Amazing ocean view from our window. Lots of noises from the town were disruptive, especially in the early morning. Prices were a bit expensive, but everything in Cinque Terre is overpriced. Would recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
6.9

Good option for budget accommodation in Riomagiorre. The rooms are basic and are very close together. We had a private double and had two people sleeping in corridor outside on single beds and were sharing our bathroom with 5 other people. However, our room was comfortable and in a good location for exploring Cinque Terre. Very expensive for what it is but that is true for all accommodation in CT.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2017
7.7

Hostel is in an amazing location and I felt very safe, however the wifi doesn't work and you get no reception. I stayed for two nights although the cleaners moved all my personal property to a different room (when I was out one day) to accomodate for new guests which is a security issue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
9.7

This is a great place! Note though that the location of the office and the location of the rooms are DIFFERENT. It took us a while to find where we were supposed to go, but once we did the staff were helpful and we had a nice little room with our own bathroom. Wifi doesn't work at all, though, at least not in our room. We had a great room location, but we talked to some other girls and they said the location of their room was way further up the hill, so maybe we just got lucky. Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2017
3.4

Our room was dirty and muggy. The staff were rude and accommodating. And I found charges on my credit card from them, after I had payed and checked out.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • tayquinton
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.9

Constant wifi issues, but the staff was very helpful to us. not a perfect place, but our room had AC and its a good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
8.3

Liljana is perfect if you know what to expect, and you're coming to Cinque Terre to not sit at the hostel all day. The owner owns a few apartments that he's thrown bunk beds into and called a hostel. There's a mini fridge, a bed, and a bathroom, and that's it. However, it's steps from the ocean, quiet, and air conditioned and for someone that's going to be in the Water, sun, and hiking all day it's perfect. The wifi is definitely slow, and could be improved by the owner. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sianyrosehaycock9679
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
7.4

Hostel was tidy and clean and had a nice view however this is more of an apartment-turned-hostel which means it's a very close space with other people staying. The wifi was a bit iffy and the owner who walked us from the office to the hostel (location is different to office address), stopped to have a conversation half way while we stood in the heat with our suitcases for ten minutes. Overall it's a nice, tidy place but a steep walk up so don't take a huge bag!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jordanlaurence2383
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2017
7.4

Amazing view of the village from our room, wifi was very patchy. Note there are lots of stairs to walk up but worth it for the view. Doors etc and facilities could do with some love but overall the best view in town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
6.0

Not really a hostel but your not paying to be in one there, it's all about the location and that is bang on.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.