Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 139 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.4
Liljana Rooms Located at Via Colombo,25, , Cinque Terre.
Liljana Rooms
Italy
Cinque Terre 9 19017 Via Colombo,25
72% 139
44.1008568 9.7367148
Liljana Rooms
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2016
8.0

Liljana is right in the middle of Riomaggiore. We booked a three person room with a shared bathroom and were given our own private room. The rooms are very nice and everything is very clean. There is only wifi in the office but with the town 30 seconds away, the beach 2 minutes away, and the train 3 minutes away you really wont need internet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Nice. I would return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
3.4

Our stay there was TERRIBLE. Firstly there is no sign to find the place and the office is most of the time closed wich is really inconvinient. We had booked a 8 bed dorms and do you know what we got? 2 beds in a corridor! The other guests (who had locked privates room for the same price) had to pass by our beds to get in their room. We had no privacy, it was really awckward and it was not safe at all, there was no locker! Also the building was extremely noisy. We could not wait to leave!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
7.1

The hostel office was far away from the dorm rooms but we had read the other reviews so it wasn't a surprise. When we got to the room my friend and I had to sleep in a double bed together as there was 2 bunk beds and 1 double bed, I felt this was very strange. In the photos of the hostel the double bed we slept in looked like a private room. Also it was right beside the train tracks so it was very noisy in the morning. However the room and bathroom were clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Apr 2016
7.4

8 bed dorm: Although the description says that tax is included, there is an additional 1 euro per person per night city tax. The water pressure in the showers was not very good, but the temperature was fine. The room itself was very clean and nice. No lockers, wifi, or cell service in the room. No seaside view from the window. Great location (although Cinque Terre is so small I don't think there is such a thing as a "bad" location). Staff was incredibly friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.3

The dorm room is next to the train station, however, if you needa check in, you have to walk all the way up to the hill where the office located. There is no wifi in the room but the office. There is a small kitchen inside the room which have everything, such as cooking pot, plate etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
8.3

Everythings was good and nice! Really clean, the staff was helpful, the location is ok, but you need to walk up a steep slope. One thing that not really good was without wifi! Otherwise it would be perfect!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
9.7

Great location for the price, our room had a kitchen and the bathroom was super clean. Everything was pretty clean. Loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
10.0

We initially booked atwin bed room but upon areiving were offered a suite for an additional 20 euros a night, the walk to the room was intense but arriving made jt all worth it. The view was spectacular from the room with a large balcony to watch the sunset. So worth the extra money because it also included wifi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brielangen
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Mar 2016
6.6

Good hostel considering there's no other ones in cinque terre really! It's pretty nice except no wifi!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.