X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

LimeTime Hostels - Paulista Avenue Reviews

Rua Treze de Maio, 1552, Bela Vista, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

77%

Rating
657 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 70%Cleanliness
  • 70%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Such an awsom hostel! The staff were amazing, so caring, fun and welcoming! always people around to go out with, and the hostels location is so easy to get around! would definatly recomend!


80%

This is a great Hostel. I had a great time here because it has a nice family feel…not only amongst the individuals I stayed with, but also with the staff. The area is also really safe and somewhat close to the party street – Rua Augusta. The only thing that I did not enjoy was my bed, which I felt was too small for me.


100%

Great people, excelent place! If someday I have to return to SP I will stay there!

  • 22nd Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I had such a nice stay! The staff is very nice and helpful, the cafe (with free caipirinhas!!) is very cosy and a good place to meet the other guests. Wifi works, rooms are spacious, showers are not that hot... but overall i had a really good stay.


77%

dubbed as the party hostel in Sao Paulo, its not. Bar doesn't open till 9pm, and not allowed to bring your own alcohol in. We shared one beer between 4 before 9pm and were told off. the hostel has atmosphere and the Anna, a staff member there is great!! Just thought the owner (i think it was) could relax or open the bar earlier. the rooms were fine, a curtain over the bottom bunk was good for a little extra privacy.

Owner Comment (Hide)
The bar is open every night at 7pm. We give free caipirinha at 9pm. Before those times we sell beers at reception. And yes, you can't bring alcohol from outside, as very clearly explained on the rules when you arrive. That's it! :)

86%

It was a good stay overall. Location is really good, easy to find by subway. Supermarket just feet away, a mall very close by, near Paulista avenue. I would stay again.


100%

I was sad to leave! Intended to stay 3 days and ended up there for 9! Met some great people, Anna, Daniel, Daniel & the night guy (sorry I forgot your name!) were all awesome!! They always were up for a chat, soo friendly & even helped me when I had my wallet stolen and made me feel a lot better about everything!!!! Bed has a curtain & the kitchens great! Overall I LOVED the place & will be recommending to anyone who will listen!! Thanks soo much guys, really made São Paulo for me!!


86%

I really loved the staff, specially the Ukrainian girl. Regards!

  • 24th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Positives: amazing staff, particularly one American girl who was really friendly and helpful. Everyone spoke great English which was a bonus for us. Kitchen is good, free caprihinas at 9pm. Great at organising nightclubs to go to, but hostel vibe is kind of dead. Negatives: bathrooms weren't very clean and lights didn't work. We met a girl who found bedbugs in her things while we were here too - don't know if it was true, but we changed hostels anyway just in case.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Of course you felt like the vibe was kind of dead. The party doesn't happen in the rooms. We saw you in your PJs and asked if you were going to sleep, and you said No. Most of us went party that night, and you missed the train. So we can't be blamed for that. And you left on a rumor, there was nothing on that girls bed, she even stayed longer AND in the same bed, which was NOT in the same room. The internet is turned off for 1 hour every night so people disconnect and mingle.

100%

It´s a very good hostel. I love it. you will be surround by people with great humor and a great energy. all the hostel, including the bathroom, are very clean. has good localization, near to Av. Paulista and also to the Metro blue line. i´ll certainly stay there when came back in SP.

  • 18th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Hostel is in a good location, near the tube stations which make getting around sao Paulo easy. The staff were all really friendly and nice to chat too, dorm rooms and beds were really good. But this was by no means a party hostel as it says.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments. Weird is that the hostel was full both days you guys were here, with people from all over, including Brazilians... We are not a party hostel like Loki or Milhouse for example, but more Social hostel, and we suggest and take people to parties every night. Maybe you didn't join us? But I'm glad we pleased you in other areas...

100%

everything alright, nothing to complain about at all. but please....tell Gringo visitors can be hungry too :))))


91%

Very nice hostel! It's located in a safe neighbourhood and close to public transportation. The staff was super friendly and helpful every time. Het common outdoor space/ bar is great to meet new people and off course the free caipirinha (+ many cheap ones after) makes it easier to get in the right mood to go party afterwards. The staff even joined us to go out, what was great! We really enjoined staying here!


100%

Loved the clean private room, showers were great, guy at front desk was helpful with a great map and it was just around the corner from Paulista Avenue. Would recommend LimeTIme!


83%

As my introduction to São Paulo I was a little disappointed with the hostel vibe. It read up to be a big party hostel when hardly anyone ever came down to drink at the bar or socialise other than waiting to charge phones etc in the kitchen. Some staff were awesome and very helpful with what to go see and directions. I would come again :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi. Thanks for your review. I really don't get why you were disappointed. We have free drinks at the bar to get everybody there at the same time and we even turn off the internet for an hour so people can come and socialize. From what I remember you made lots of friends at the hostel, went out partying with us, but you left after 3 days to couchsurf and we still kept inviting you to club with us. I really don't know what more you expected. A club inside the hostel?

69%

Ok hostel, but wouldn't rave about it, clean, quiet, but the staff think they are really cool ! The lack of breakfast is annoying and the bar isn't open late.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are cool as sh*t, bro! But we only care about cool peeps like us! Sorry!

51%

I didnt like there. They have a rule very hostile. Ask for cash collateral to secure the sheets. At the reception they ask you to read the rules, that's the way it is written makes it houses at least embarrassed. In addition to this being the first hostel I had problems of "losing" objects within it. The night receptionist is super cool, receptive, left What did was stay there less tense. But honestly, would not recommend. The site is very well located, but not recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments. I can't really see how your stay was tense. Also reading your review translated by Google makes it harder to understand. But yes, we ask for a deposit like most hostels, we have rules that are no different than most places, and you got upset when changing rooms (from a dorm to a private) because the room was not ready when YOU wanted it. We simply wouldn't put you in a dirty room. About your lost object, we went to the room for you to look for and you didn't. Sorry!

100%

Great location, close to a mall and subway. everything is walking distance. very helpful staff. would come back again.


89%

Was only due to stay two nights but stayed an extra night mainly because of the atmosphere in the hostel. The staff are excellent and the free Capirinha at night is a great way to meet others. There are also good promotions for bars and clubs in the city. Location is good near the metro and walking distance from the bars and clubs If I was going back to Sao Paulo I´d stay there again.


80%

The kitchen is a great facility and happy hour Caiprinhas are fab. Good computers and good bunk beds with lights on each bunk. When I was there the hostel was a bit quiet even though it was a Saturday night, but I did travel in low season. The location is really nice, really safe area and close to lots of the attractions via metro or bus.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments. That night at least 15 of us went out clubbing... When coming for Happy Hour Caipirinha, you gotta stay at the bar to meet the others, that's when socializing happens... You missed out on a good night out :)

(396 results)


View all Sao Paulo Hostels

Please give us your feedback