X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

LimeTime Hostels - Paulista Avenue Reviews

Rua Treze de Maio, 1552, Bela Vista, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
714 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great Hostel !! Everything was perfect and exactly what i was looking for. Thanks to everyone !!!

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Great staff. One guy from the hostel explained all the things we can do in São Paulo in great detail while we were sipping from the free Caipirinha. Our room was a bit cramped. There was not much space for baggage. The bathroom wasn't great either. The water even stopped working one morning. But it still worked in the other one.


69%

Good location, Nice rooms. No breakfast, and showers could be cleaner.


74%

Nice hostel, really clean. Was there in June with my boyfriend and was so quiet. Literally felt like we were the only people staying there. No breakfast which is a bit annoying. Location is ok and barman Adrian was really nice and gave us good tips. Had heard great things about the party atmosphere in this place but think we were just unlucky with our time of year.


80%

We arrived at night and were welcomed by a nice lady. She putted us on a 8 beddorm with just the 2 of us! Staff give explanation about the things you can do! Nice hostel for a couple of nights!


100%

I love LimeTime - they are so attentive and friendly. It's a great value but it's also a really friendly crowd.

  • 2nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect Stay. Very friendly staff, clean, comfortable and great vibe. Highly recommended.

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I've stayed at this place a few times over the years and always go back. Its clean, centrally located, and friendly. The owner organizes the guests and always finds a good party to go to, allowing the party animals to party and the homebodies some sleep. My only complaint is a contankerous dog that constantly wants you to rub his belly. Sometimes I just want to drink a caipirinha. Sometimes I don't want to rub his belly.

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The bathroom could be cleaner, but there's nothing else to complain. Perfect location and friendly staff!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments. We do our best to keep it as clean as possible, but you noticed the hostel was pretty full those days, with groups even, so the use was constant... But we will try to manage this better! thank you

83%

Great location, good atmosphere, good rooms, good staff and bathrooms were okay. 7-8/10.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
94%

Good enough to come back to on my return trip. Only needs to serve breakfast now.


94%

Great off street parking. Friendly informative staff, close to transport systems and supermarket. Pleasnt atmoshere and bar srea. In the early morning and late nigh, abliution area not cleaned so bins overflow.


57%

one toilet didnt work, the other 2 were dirty sheets too small for the beds and full of holes staff nice, location good, if you want sleep, get not the room which goes to the street! super noisy


91%

I'll always come back!


77%

Nice stay in the line time. No wifi in the little relaxing zone down stairs. And I didnt liked the 2-3 cameras in every public hostel rooms

Owner Comment (Hide)
Well, cameras are for security. First time someone complains that we have security cameras... There is WiFi at the back house, yes. We had a problem with it (as its a second connection), but it's already fixed!

69%

A nice hostel with clean, airy forms. However, we booked it because it stated on the site that there was a busy bar. When we got there, the barman was on vacation so it was closed and there was no alternative offered. We also weren't allowed to bring our own drinks to the hostel. If you're looking for a more lively atmosphere, the Magdalena sister hostel would be a better choice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments. Well, the alternative was offered, like you said, our hostel in Vila Madalena. We even offer free transportation there. You should have joined us there. So, here's the tip. Stay in our hostel in Vila Madalena if you are looking for a proper party atmosphere. Here, we are social, but not party!

69%

Good place, I like how each bed had their own light and plug plus the room had a fan. Staff were ok except for one receptionist who was lying down in the sofa and I wanted her help and I didn't like the attitude, lounging around whilst helping a customer.


74%

I was there last year - in the main building, which was ok. This time I was placed in the external one, which is way too inconvenient. The toilet there was not cleaned once during the entire morning (till 11.00) - paper was floating about. Disappointed this time... Still cheap, though.


94%

Great wifi! And was glad the biting dog was nowhere to be seen, was a bit nervous about that!

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

just OK.It's sister hostel in Vila Madalena is better.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(420 results)


View all Sao Paulo Hostels

Please give us your feedback