X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

LimeTime Hostels - Paulista Avenue Reviews

Rua Treze de Maio, 1552, Bela Vista, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
714 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great Hostel !! Everything was perfect and exactly what i was looking for. Thanks to everyone !!!

  • 24th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Great staff. One guy from the hostel explained all the things we can do in São Paulo in great detail while we were sipping from the free Caipirinha. Our room was a bit cramped. There was not much space for baggage. The bathroom wasn't great either. The water even stopped working one morning. But it still worked in the other one.


69%

Good location, Nice rooms. No breakfast, and showers could be cleaner.


74%

Nice hostel, really clean. Was there in June with my boyfriend and was so quiet. Literally felt like we were the only people staying there. No breakfast which is a bit annoying. Location is ok and barman Adrian was really nice and gave us good tips. Had heard great things about the party atmosphere in this place but think we were just unlucky with our time of year.


80%

We arrived at night and were welcomed by a nice lady. She putted us on a 8 beddorm with just the 2 of us! Staff give explanation about the things you can do! Nice hostel for a couple of nights!


100%

I love LimeTime - they are so attentive and friendly. It's a great value but it's also a really friendly crowd.

  • 2nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect Stay. Very friendly staff, clean, comfortable and great vibe. Highly recommended.

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

A limpeza dos banheiros é muito ruim. O prédio anexo nao tem banheiro, é preciso atravessar o hostel inteiro, na chuva pra poder ir ao banheiro. A roupa de cama é de qualidade ruim e a colcha parece não ser limpa. A localização é ótima, é justamente por isso deveria oferecer um serviço de melhor qualidade. Deixa muito a desejar pra uma rede de hostel tão conhecida. Espero que melhore.


100%

I've stayed at this place a few times over the years and always go back. Its clean, centrally located, and friendly. The owner organizes the guests and always finds a good party to go to, allowing the party animals to party and the homebodies some sleep. My only complaint is a contankerous dog that constantly wants you to rub his belly. Sometimes I just want to drink a caipirinha. Sometimes I don't want to rub his belly.

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The bathroom could be cleaner, but there's nothing else to complain. Perfect location and friendly staff!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your comments. We do our best to keep it as clean as possible, but you noticed the hostel was pretty full those days, with groups even, so the use was constant... But we will try to manage this better! thank you

94%

Banheiro da casa dois não estava funcionando, mais me disseram que ja estava arrumando. Saiu super satisfeita, recomendarei aos amigos.

  • 12th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Todo el personal muy atento siempre dispuestos a ayudar, buena localización, seguro. Tal vez tiene pocos baños, pero bueno no es el gran problema, seguro lo recomiendo.

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Great location, good atmosphere, good rooms, good staff and bathrooms were okay. 7-8/10.


89%

A localização é muito boa por estar praticamente na interseção do metrô verde e azul, que levam para pontos estratégicos de quem vai curtir a noite e a vida cultural paulista. Staff super atencioso, com boas dicas e infos sobre como andar na city. O espaço do hostel é bem bacana, a caipirinha sensacional e o preço das bebidas do bar muito melhor do que da maioria dos bares na redondeza. A limpeza é o que se pode esperar de um local com muita gente, na medida! Vou voltar!

  • 13th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Obrigado por seus comentarios. Tentamos sempre fazer o nosso melhor. Casa cheia é sempre um pouco mais dificil de estar 100%, mas acho que é mais divertido assim, nao? :) Estamos aguardando seu retorno. Nao esqueca do seu desconto.



View all Sao Paulo Hostels

Please give us your feedback