Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

LimeTime Hostels – Rio

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
LimeTime Hostels – Rio Located at Rua Dezenove de Fevereiro, 52, Botafogo, Rio de Janeiro.
LimeTime Hostels – Rio
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22280-030 Rua Dezenove de Fevereiro, 52, Botafogo
82% 268
-22.9510851 -43.1873980
LimeTime Hostels – Rio
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

I loved my stay at LimeTime Hostels! The staff was amazing and so helpful, the atmosphere couldn't have been better. I will definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sconnor76645
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel close to the centre of Botafogo. Friendly staff, clean rooms and the kitchen was well stocked. A couple of things that put us off a little - hot showers were limited to 4 minutes and the Internet was turned off each night at 9pm. Small things but can be frustrating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kbrowning1192544
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Had everything you need. Comfortable quiet rooms good bathrooms and absolutely amazing staff. Rafa and her team know there stuff and are always around to give you a helping hand. They also always have activities for you to be involved in for the night, but don't push you to join while at the same time making sure you know you are welcome. As good as any hostel staff I have come across. So thanks Rafa and crew!! I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2016
6.0

Great price and location. Staff: mostly foreign people just staying longer in Rio, so they aren't really helpful. But they party a lot and are really welcoming. Also, the website says they accept credit cards but when I got there they didn't, so I had to give all of the money I had with me, and there were no ATMs around. About cleanliness, the kitchen was dirty, we had to clean everything before use (we found cockroaches). Shower was only 4 minutes of running water and most of it cold!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.6

Great atmosphere and free capis! Reasonable space on the dorms and they provide great meals in the evening if you can't be arsed to cook!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Chill staff, perfect location between copacabana and lapa, close to cool bars in Botafogo, and solid environment. Would stay here again in Rio!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
5.4

Good for partying but you can also come and go as you please, wasn't sure who works there and who just stays there .. A little dodgy in that sense

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2016
6.0

First night was given the best room with a leak in it. Felt a little disorganised.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Feb 2016
5.4

Its a party I hostel, but if you also value your sleep its not the place for you. The communal area is constantly filled with passed out drunk people watching constant MTV. They set a 11pm curfew my room was vibrating music until 3am. You may as well pay entry to a club and sleep in the corner. The showers only give 4 minutes hot water and then you have to wait 5 mins. The manager Noel was very rude and refused to give me a reciept and when he finally agreed he threw the recipet at me in rage

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
2nd Feb 2016
6.0

Was here for carnival, great place to meet people and drink etc. the caprinas go off! Rooms are super hot, I'm talking waking up dripping hot. my dorm didn't lock, a firm push and the door would swing open but there are lockers available so it's ok. Wifi is alright. Staff are a mixed bag, some good some not. Breakfast is shocking, don't bother unless you love bread and butter (no jam). Location is pretty good, not far from copacabana.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.