Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

LimeTime Hostels – Rio

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
LimeTime Hostels – Rio Located at Rua Dezenove de Fevereiro, 52, Botafogo, Rio de Janeiro.
LimeTime Hostels – Rio
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22280-030 Rua Dezenove de Fevereiro, 52, Botafogo
82% 278
-22.9510851 -43.1873980
LimeTime Hostels – Rio
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2016
8.0

The hostel location is awesome, 5 minutes walking from metro, and the neighborhood is very safe. The bedroom (6 beds) was a little bit stinky, but the bunk was ok (too thin mattress). The worst point was the bathroom. Two times clogged, and there's a system of 4 minutes of hot water, so you need to hurry up. The staff is awesome, for sure, the best part of my stay. Always trying to help, making good caipirinhas and talking the directions to the tourist points and etc. I will return ASAP

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
7.1

nice hostel, good people but beds and bathrooms should be improved

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2016
7.7

We had a bit of difficulty when we arrived to check in because our room had been over booked - it was fine, it was Olympic opening ceremony night - but we wouldn't get any money back for taking a bigger dorm because we had booked through HostelWorld. In the end it got sorted out, and the staff were very helpful. The hostel is in a great location - easy walk to Botafogo metro station. It was clean and tidy, and had a cool common area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.4

Staff were so lovely and location was really good! Definitely good value for money, the only downer was the showers on the second floor barely worked and are limited to only a few minutes hot water

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

I loved my stay at LimeTime Hostels! The staff was amazing and so helpful, the atmosphere couldn't have been better. I will definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sconnor76645
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel close to the centre of Botafogo. Friendly staff, clean rooms and the kitchen was well stocked. A couple of things that put us off a little - hot showers were limited to 4 minutes and the Internet was turned off each night at 9pm. Small things but can be frustrating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kbrowning1192544
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Had everything you need. Comfortable quiet rooms good bathrooms and absolutely amazing staff. Rafa and her team know there stuff and are always around to give you a helping hand. They also always have activities for you to be involved in for the night, but don't push you to join while at the same time making sure you know you are welcome. As good as any hostel staff I have come across. So thanks Rafa and crew!! I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2016
6.0

Great price and location. Staff: mostly foreign people just staying longer in Rio, so they aren't really helpful. But they party a lot and are really welcoming. Also, the website says they accept credit cards but when I got there they didn't, so I had to give all of the money I had with me, and there were no ATMs around. About cleanliness, the kitchen was dirty, we had to clean everything before use (we found cockroaches). Shower was only 4 minutes of running water and most of it cold!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.6

Great atmosphere and free capis! Reasonable space on the dorms and they provide great meals in the evening if you can't be arsed to cook!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Chill staff, perfect location between copacabana and lapa, close to cool bars in Botafogo, and solid environment. Would stay here again in Rio!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.