Hostelworld.com

LimeTime Hostels – Rio

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.6
LimeTime Hostels – Rio Located at Rua Dezenove de Fevereiro, 52, Botafogo, Rio de Janeiro.
LimeTime Hostels – Rio
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22280-030 Rua Dezenove de Fevereiro, 52, Botafogo
83% 263
-22.9510851 -43.1873980
LimeTime Hostels – Rio
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kbrowning1192544
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Had everything you need. Comfortable quiet rooms good bathrooms and absolutely amazing staff. Rafa and her team know there stuff and are always around to give you a helping hand. They also always have activities for you to be involved in for the night, but don't push you to join while at the same time making sure you know you are welcome. As good as any hostel staff I have come across. So thanks Rafa and crew!! I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2016
6.0

Great price and location. Staff: mostly foreign people just staying longer in Rio, so they aren't really helpful. But they party a lot and are really welcoming. Also, the website says they accept credit cards but when I got there they didn't, so I had to give all of the money I had with me, and there were no ATMs around. About cleanliness, the kitchen was dirty, we had to clean everything before use (we found cockroaches). Shower was only 4 minutes of running water and most of it cold!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Chill staff, perfect location between copacabana and lapa, close to cool bars in Botafogo, and solid environment. Would stay here again in Rio!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
5.4

Good for partying but you can also come and go as you please, wasn't sure who works there and who just stays there .. A little dodgy in that sense

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2016
6.0

First night was given the best room with a leak in it. Felt a little disorganised.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Feb 2016
5.4

Its a party I hostel, but if you also value your sleep its not the place for you. The communal area is constantly filled with passed out drunk people watching constant MTV. They set a 11pm curfew my room was vibrating music until 3am. You may as well pay entry to a club and sleep in the corner. The showers only give 4 minutes hot water and then you have to wait 5 mins. The manager Noel was very rude and refused to give me a reciept and when he finally agreed he threw the recipet at me in rage

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
2nd Feb 2016
6.0

Was here for carnival, great place to meet people and drink etc. the caprinas go off! Rooms are super hot, I'm talking waking up dripping hot. my dorm didn't lock, a firm push and the door would swing open but there are lockers available so it's ok. Wifi is alright. Staff are a mixed bag, some good some not. Breakfast is shocking, don't bother unless you love bread and butter (no jam). Location is pretty good, not far from copacabana.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
31st Jan 2016
8.0

All the staff were superb, each one was welcoming & friendly. We were there though carnival so a bit expensive on those dates as you would expect but good value for money. Free caipirinhas @9 too. There is a limited number of bathrooms and some of the doors need fixing and the bahtroom floor for the guys could do with more frequent cleaning as by each evening it can pretty dirty. Still a great choice for a stay in Rio.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2016
8.3

An amazing find! As soon as we got in and put our bags down we were offered free caiprhinas. The staff were friendly, helpful and the atmosphere was very friendly from staff and guests alike. The Facilities and beds are not luxurious but adequate. I will be staying again next time I go to carnival!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • louise2907676
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
15th Jan 2016
9.1

Staff were great! Really friendly, helpful and just fun. Hostel is in a good safe location. Only thing that let them down was the breakfast but it wasn't the worst I've had!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.