X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Link Corner Hostel Reviews

86/7 Ratchaprarop rd., Phaya Thai, Bangkok, Thailand

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
400 Total Reviews
  • 84%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Pro: Friendly and helpful staffs with smile on their faces. Cleaner than other hostels I've been in Southeast Asia, good value for money. Large and comfortable common area. Con: No elevator.


69%

お部屋は清潔です。とにかく立地がよく駅からもすぐわかります。シャワーはお湯はあまりでませんし、そんなに綺麗じゃないです。靴を置いて裸足になるのでサンダル持参していた方がベターです。 食事も無しで、バスタオルも無しでバンコクでこの価格だと特にお得感は無いです。2人組ならホテルの方がずっとコスパは良いです。ただ23時過ぎてもチェックインさせてくれたのでよかったです。

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Best location for shopping and easy access to/from the International Airport. Also close to Victory Monument where the mini van hub is. I took the van from there to Pattaya for less than 100 THB, good value isn't it. The staffs were extremely helpful and friendly. Highly recommended!!!

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Narunaru
  • Japan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel was just next to the Airpurt Link station, so it was very useful for the travelers arrive in Bangkok late at night.

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

maybe add towel and soap in the room (even if it's a shared bathrooms room)

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

facilities could be nicer, located in a noisy area


66%

The hostel is very new and beautifull, it is really clean, they do have a kitchen which is rare in asia. I was on the 5th floor, so it was really annoying to climb everyday, the internet is really slow. At the 5th floor there were 3 showers, but just one was working and didn`t have hot water, I told the staff and they solved the problem. One of the receptionist was not that nice, I had to much work to extend my stay there, su just moved to another hostel.


69%

We only spent one short night between two flights so the hostel was really well placed; close to the AirPort train from suvabharni and approximatively 25 minutes to don mueang AirPort by car. About the hostel itself, the room had clearly not been cleaned before it was given to us : the sheets had not been changed and the blanket of the guest before us stood on the bed. The trash bin was full and there were ants in the room.


66%

We stayed here for two nights before leaving Thailand because of its proximity to the AirLink station. Most of the rooms are facing the main street that it is on and it is VERY noisy. You hear taxis, buses and motorcycles honking all throughout the day and night, not to mention the beeping of the train a few times an hour. Also, none of our taxi drivers ever knew where it was despite it being next to a train station. Worth it for one night and you don't mind the noise and are leaving early.


91%

Staff is amazing very friendly and it is right next to the airport rail line.

  • 20th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel is located right at the Ratchaprarop Station of the Airport Rail Link. Excellent for going to and from the airport. The staff are pretty friendly and are willing to help with your inquiries. Rooms are basic and simple, no toiletries and towels but are fine for a good night sleep. You have to leave your shoes and slippers downstairs which can be quite worrisome but in my case, nothing bad happened. Overall it's a good hostel. Thank you Link Corner!


97%

the location of link corner was eazy to be located after alighted from the sky train(airport link). its just a 5 min walk to the hostel. staff working there are friendly, place was cozy.


83%

Great hostel for getting to the airport or just arriving, otherwise there are better locations. Good facilities.


100%

HOME AWAY FROM HOME . THIS IS MY SECOND TIME IN BANGKOK AND MY SECOND TIME WITH THEM . VERY FRIENDLY STAFF .


86%

The staffs were very friendly and the living area was nice, as I say maybe Link Corner has the best living area among the hostel I ever been to. The location was near to the clothes market but not very easy to get there as it is located on the main road lots of cars passed by so have to pay lots of attention on the cars but it is excellent if you are going to take the Airport rail link to downtown or to the airport.


86%

Very clean and comfortable. There's lockers in your room and down stairs which you need your own padlock for. Very very close to the airport link station... 20 second walk! Wifi works great everywhere. Is only a 5 min walk to a big street market selling clothes and watches etc plus a few big shopping malls. Whole hostel is aircon but you control your room... Makes the warm showers nice! Great stay for one or two nights stopover


89%

Very clean, great location! Value for money.

  • 7th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

The night staff doesn't speak english. Single room I've occupied was just a single bed squeezed in a very small room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello We regret to hear that your room and our service was not as satisfactory. Our reception time is 8.00-11.00 as we already mention on our page. Apart from this period, we have a security guard who can speak a little bit English. However, he can do the check in process and will call our manager in case that the guest need urgent assistance. Since your check in time was later than 11 pm, you may checked in with him. Actually, all of our receptionists can speak English fluently.

89%

Value for money hostel if you're looking for a quick stay. Conveniently located next to the rail link and a walk away from malls and markets. The rooms and facilities are kept clean. Being in the middle of the busy city of Bangkok, the streets remained quite noisy throughout the night but I eventually managed to sleep thru it.

  • 18th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Excellent for short in and outs of Bangkok with great shopping around the corner, the place is simple but comfortable, always have your earplugs ready, just in case you get a front room at the back it was way quite. Air on worked well.


« first « Prev 1 2
(29 results)


View all Bangkok Hostels

Please give us your feedback