Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisb'on Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 640 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 640 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Sep 2017
10.0

This was an incredible hostel to stay at and we definitely will again. They have storage for all bags with locks available. A full beautiful kitchen available at any time for use. The stag organizes pub crawls and other events and is super friendly. Find some way to protect yourself from mosquitoes! I was eaten alive. If you plan on sleeping, bring earplugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2017
10.0

One of the greatest hostel I have stayed in. Location is excellent! Everything is really close by. Staff is really nice and helpful. They could suggest veggie restaurant, too :) Confi bed, great locker for your backpack under the bed - they give you the lock (need to give only deposit for it). Clean bathroom, have hairdryer, really well-functioned separate showers. Common areas are really nice, well-designed walls. Kitchen has everything you need for cooking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2017
10.0

Great location. Awesome view and a nice garden to have a beer and chill. Very easy to get there by metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannahrwarren8957
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Sep 2017
9.1

Great communal areas in this hostel, dorms are fine. You get a big padlocked draw under your bunk which is really good for security as lots of people passing through this massive hostel. Good showers. Staff were ok, but not overly friendly. We were really let down by the taxi transfer service to the airport - we booked as instructed 24 hours ahead to take us to our departing flight. The driver cancelled 15 mins prior to pick up - big stress getting to the airport in time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
7.4

You are paying for the view!! Honestly, this hostel was pretty decent. It was cheap, had a strong social aspect allowing you to meet new people and the facilities were okay (pretty average). HOWEVER, the view from the rooftop balcony - INCREDIBLE. It was also only a short (5 minutes or so) walk from Pink Street which was quite convenient. Other than that, just get used to walking up some BIG HILLS as this is basically on the top of one. Don't let that put you off though, Lisbon is incredible.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing staff, location and atmosphere! With a secret terrace that will blow your mind! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2017
8.0

The staff was unfortunately seemingly annoyed the whole time, and every question looked like it was a major deal to them. Really quite unfortunate, because the hostel is beautiful and they have an amazing chill area, and a gorgeous rooftop terrace. Rooms are also nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Aug 2017
8.6

Great location, clean , decent room sizings, roll out lockers under the bed. Bathrooms were generally tidy. An overrall good atmosphere. Would reccommend staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Aug 2017
9.1

Amazing free breakfast, comfortable beds, big rooms. Amazing value for money. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.1

The location is perfect and the view from the terrace is just stunning. Also had a view from the room which was awesome to fall asleep and wake up with this view. The common areas were great and clean, and the atmosphere really cool so it was easy to meet people. I loved the breakfast in the morning with plenty of choices. Only negative point for me was the bathrooms that weren't clean all the time and shared with the toilets in the same place, but I still highly recommend the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×