Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisb'on Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 551 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 551 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Lisb'on Hostel Located at Rua do Ataide, 7A, , Lisbon.
Lisb'on Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1200-034 Rua do Ataide, 7A
91% 551
38.7086539 -9.1444444
Lisb'on Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Sep 2016
7.7

When I arrived, the Internet was down "due to construction", and the staff seemed fed up with both it and the guests. The location is ok, close to lots of shops and attractions. No kitchen in the hostel, but just a bar. The bar closed at 10 unless you had special tickets for beer, which you would have had to get in advance from the reception. (?) I will say that the Internet was working the next day, and it's a clean hostel with a good atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, We are sorry that you didn't have the best experience with us. On the day in question, we had a special event at the Hostel and that was why we had tickets for drinks and the bar was closed at 10PM, normally we close the bar at midnight. About the kitchen , we do have a kitchen, on the 1st floor, fully equiped and with 16 gas burners. We hope you have the chance to stay with us again, you won't regret it! Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.6

The facilities in this hostel are beautiful! Even though it is a trek to get up the hill, it's worth it. I only stayed 1 night but the staff were very kind and helpful. There was a pub crawl that night but no one in my hostel seemed to want to go.. It was a quiet night. Breakfast was fantastic!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your feedback, our staff apreciates your kind words!

  • cberrykurney1335
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.4

10brdrm dorm quite, extra big locker. Great view from bedroom. Has a huge balcony with an excellent view and a cute garden down below. Staff was so helpful with directions! Breakfast was excellent and a huge kitchen for cooking and is kept very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel! Had a wonderful time here. The staff were friendly and helpful, great atmosphere in the common areas and with the staff. Good location, good facilities, good security in rooms! Highly recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you so much for your feedback, we hope you can stay with us next time you are in Lisbon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

Great facilities and in a heaps good location. Friendly staff, with large breakfast area to meet lots of other travellers. Would definitely recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Our staff thanks you for your kind words.

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.4

One of my favourite hostels I've stayed at. Excellent storage facilities, great breakfast, a beautiful view of the river and a short walking distance from everything, but just away from the loud streets. Be warned though, lots of very steep hills! The terrace was a lovely place to relax which breathtaking views. If I were to return to Lisbon, I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel, the common areas look amazing and are very inviting. Big kitchen where you can cook your own meals. The rooftop terrace is just beautiful and you have an amazing view from there. The neighborhood can get really loud at night since it's really located in the heart of lisbon. The staff is amazing and really helpful! Great stay and I would definetely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

The staff was really friendly. The location is really central, there are many touristic points in a walking distance, and the view from the terrace is amazing. A really nice viewpoint for the guests to enjoy the sunset in Lisbon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Very good facility, good location(but hills:) clean,cool,nice staff Everything is great!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.9

Overall had a good experience at Lisb'on hostel. The lockers were an excellent size. There were excellent spaces to hangout in especially the outdoor hammocks. It was clean and the beds comfortable. Staff was friendly and offered walking tours to us every morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.