Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lisb'on Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.4
Lisb'on Hostel Located at Rua do Ataide, 7A, , Lisbon.
Lisb'on Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1200-034 Rua do Ataide, 7A
93% 494
38.7086539 -9.1444444
Lisb'on Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

My experience here was amazing! Beautiful hostel, very clean, super helpful and kind staff! They helped me book buses, print my boarding pass etc. great location and good facilities. The only thing was there is some noise from the streets at night, I slept with ear plugs at night and this was fine but without I think it would have been very loud sometimes. Thanks so much! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Absolutley loved my stay at Lisb'on Hostel. Amazing location and views of the town and water. The staff were great to hang with and also extremely helpful. The rooms were very spacious and clean. Would definitely recommend to any traveller!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.7

Only stayed here for one night but it was a really lovely experience! The staff were so friendly and helpful, and the place is just incredible - especially loved the outside area and the old lift, really authentic lisbon atmosphere. Will definately be coming back here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.7

They have a great hostel going on. Awesome facilities, really close to the subway and the city centre, nice staff, great atmosphere, met a lot of cool people, very nice breakfast and kitchen facilities. But I guess they only clean the bathroom once a day, and the place is fully packed during summer, so by the end of the day it always smells.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
8.0

Really nice hostel close to the train station. Very friendly staff. Free breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.4

First time I've ever been to Europe and this was the first place I stayed. With the culture shock that I had, the staff were very easy to deal with and the location was in the middle of everything you needed. Also in a spot that isn't too busy which was perfect! I remember walking by plenty other hostels through the streets and felt very lucky where ours was located and the CLEANLINESS that came with it. Overall awesome stay and would stay here again if I was ever in Lisbon again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • xynthiael
  • Lebanon, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.9

huge hostel, superb mutual areas, the garden is fantastic and perfectly located. wifi connectivity is super limited though, could barely get any signal in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
8.9

Really welcoming staff, the hostel is perfect with a great kitchen facilities & quite chilled out but plenty of opportunities for walking tours / bar crawls etc

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2016
5.4

One of the nicest hostel I've stayed at but total desorganisation! Horrible welcoming. Credit card machine broken, lock customers outside at night, luckily for myself someone from the hostel opened the door because they lock it at night but some people slept on the street yelling all night we could hear them from our rooms. Rooms werent ready until 6pm when they were supposed to be ready at 3. Nice place but simply horrible service! Unfortunetly could be the best hostel but simply horrible.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
9.7

Super staff who with lots of wonderful suggestions that made my stay special

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.