Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisboa Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 3622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 3622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2017
9.4

Very helpfull staff, comfortable beds, cute hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
10.0

Simply amazing! The staff from 1-10 I'll give them a 20 they are the best! Breakfast is great with the pancakes and delicious orange juice. Everything is always really clean and I made so many friends there. A really nice place to stay filled with good vibes:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay! :)

12th Sep 2017
8.3

It was a very clean, safe atmosphere, and I met some lovely travelers there. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the free soup was definitely a nice touch! Bedrooms and beds were standard. The lockers were small, but enough for the essential valuables. There were places to hang out, but it overall didn't have that cozy, laid back feeling other hostels have. We couldn't hang out at night and talk. So you can either go out or go to bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
9.7

Super nice hostel, very friendly staff, would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2017
8.0

Great hostel, great staff and free food! Struggled with lack of atmosphere and was difficult to find people to talk to as most people were only staying for 1 night before flying back home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying in our hostel for a few hours and for the review. The atmosphere in the hostel is usually good, and the average stay of each guest in the hostel is almost 4 nights. I'm sorry that during the night (few hours) you stayed at the hostel you could't find anyone to talk.

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2017
8.9

Spent two nights here in a 4-bed female dorm. The Hostel is in a quiet street, location is good to walk down to city centre in about 15min, public transport nearby too and easy to reach from airport (and glad very detailed indications were shared sincee beginning). I found the staff at reception very nice and friendly, all communal spaces were cosy and clean, maybe the tables for breakfast could be more (there are lower tables in front of sofas but not so comfortable for eating).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Sep 2017
10.0

A wonderful hostel. Very nice building with spacous nice rooms, very clean and comfortable. There are enough showers and small bathrooms. The staff was very nice and helpful. For breakfast, you get free pancakes and other tasty things. We were sad that we only spent two nights in the hostel. Next time I'm in Lisbon, I will definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks, you very welcome to came back and stay more night whenever you want! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
6th Sep 2017
10.0

Great hostel in every respect but especially the staff who are absolutely terrific. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
10.0

I spent 14 holiday days I never forgot . All staff was useful, warm , friendly, kindly. I was well impressed by surprising delicious soup served us free in the evening. If I came in Lisboa I would stay at the same location. Your sincerely Cecilia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2017
9.4

This is a really great hostel that's clean and the staff are really helpful. The facilities are good, including air conditioning and large lockers in each room. The free breakfast is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×