Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisboa Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 3,071 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 3,071 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Lisboa Central Hostel Located at Rua Rodrigues Sampaio 160, , Lisbon.
Lisboa Central Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1150-282 Lisboa Rua Rodrigues Sampaio 160
95% 3071
38.7244596 -9.1477715
Lisboa Central Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Nov 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel- very friendly staff and generally a really positive atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
28th Nov 2016
10.0

The nicest staff out of all the hostels I've been to. Would go an extra mile to accommodate any of your requests. Hostel was very clean, lockers available on the rooms, universal socket on every bed (no adaptor needed) plus the lamp. Beds are very comfy, spacious enough. Free soup/sandwich every evening. Kitchen well cleaned and with complete facilities. Toilets are also regularly cleaned. Location close to the metro and 15 min walk to the city centre. Free pancakes during breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Very Clean. Happy staff. Great services and facilities. One of the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Really great place, nice atmosphere, friendly staff and spotlessly clean :) Whenever i go back to Lisbon I'll try to stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for staying with us! We will be here waiting to welcome you again =)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Such an amazing hostel with the best staff who go above and beyond to help you! 100% recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • italoborges
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Nov 2016
10.0

One of the best hostel that I stayed in my life! Excellent atmosphere, good to make friends, very clean and the staffs are awesome! They help you all the time! Every night there was a nice ladie cooking soup, I loved that!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
9.7

A nice hostel with nice people !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
9.4

Free fruit filled pancakes in the morning, free vegetable soup at night. What more could you ask for? Awesome atmosphere, incredible and friendly staff. Only complaint would be the slower than expected Wi-Fi. That doesn't matter though, when in Lisbon definitely stay here if you can.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
10.0

Wonderful hostel. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I met some wonderful people over dinner. Would recommend to anyone travelling by themselves.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Nov 2016
7.7

Nice hostel, with some peculiar solutions: for the lovers of room odourisers and perfume, a great place, less so for people that dislike strong sweet smelling candles and perfume sticks, which are almost in every room. Sleeping room was huge however with run-down and almost no furniture, 4 beds in 2 bunks, that could be easily made into 4 individual beds. Staff is friendly thou and the location is central. Good hostel however not fabulous and overrated by reviews.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying with us. Regarding the perfume sticks, we don't use them inside the bedrooms, they are only used in corridors and common areas. Regarding the furniture the room you stayed has 2 brand new built in bunks, 2 desks, lockers and wordrobe. I know the room is very large (40sqm) and we could fit more beds, but a spacious room is usually appreciated by our guests. Thanks

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.