X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Lisboa Central Hostel Reviews

Rua Rodrigues Sampaio 160, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
2237 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Great, clean hostel with excellent staff! Whole set out of hostel is great. They are so welcoming and cook you pancakes for breakfast every morning, free walking tours and are so helpful with any questions about what to see/do or how to get around places. Highly recomment and would definitely stay there again!


80%

The hostel has awesome facilities and the staff is very helpful. The breakfast was amazing as it included pancakes (an unexpected but pleasant surprise) they had a movie night while we were there and the atmosphere was not bad considering we were there on a Monday night and nothing much going on in the city for parties.


97%

This is so far the BEST hostel I have ever been. Really friendly and helpful staff and most importantly you get to meet the owner of the hostel. She is so nice and makes really nice soup for you.


91%

Oustanding, staffhelpful, friendly staff. One thing that can improve is air circulation inside the hostel. MOre windows should be able to be opened , especially in bathrooms and corridors. It was quite hot and the air smelled stuffy and charged.


97%

Everything was excellent and I have no complains about our stay. We had all we needed and more. Rooms were clean and we also had delicious food. The atmosphere was really kind and gentle. I recommend it for all kind of people, families, groups of friends and all types of journalists.

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything excelent! In particular the staff. Simply one of the best hostels in the world. Thanks!


100%

A super kind and nice staff, who gave me amazing tips of how to enjoy the city, and was able to help me with pretty much any information that I needed. Super clean and nice facilities, a lovely atmosphere among the guests, great location, sure Lisbon Central Hostel was a delightful experience for me.

  • 14th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

A very well run hostel. At check in I was provided with heaps of information about Lisbon and recommendations of where to go. Staff were very helpful. The breakfast was very good, including pancakes! The 3 nights I stayed there homemade soup and other food was provided at dinner time free of charge. The dorms had lockers for each person and the beds had individual lights and charging stations. 10/15 walk out of the main area but this meant a quite night sleep. I recommend staying here!

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nice people, great extraactivities, pancakes & overall wonderful atmosphere :-)

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Pretty basic hostel but definitely did the job! Has everything you need and the staff were most certainly some of the friendliest and most helpful i've come across.


100%

Fantastic, friendly staff who clearly care about and are proud of their hostel! Everything you want in a hostel - Clean, safe, comfortable with great people working there.

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great Hostel! Everyone was so friendly and welcoming and they gave the best advice on how to make the most of the city. The rooms were spacious and quiet and they really did have the best pancakes ever. It's not right in the centre of a lot of touristy things but it's easy to get around from there, whether you're walking or using the metro system. Great place!

  • 7th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel was great, the staff were very friendly and helpful and i definitely recommend Lisboa Central Hostel


94%

Everything was excellent, except the fact that it was very hot in the rooms at night, so that i just hardly could sleep. But I don´ t know how you could handle this.


97%

Had a great time at Lisboa Central Hostel. Everyone was so helpful and wanted to make sure we had the best time possible during our stay!


91%

It is a very nice hostel. A little quiet, not so much people. On Saturday I did the pubcrawl. I had a lot of fun (thanks Andre!). The hostel is clean, you feel at home, and the staff is very friendly. I enjoyed the home made food on Saturday! :)

  • 30th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This is a great Hostel! The staff were all very kind. The room was great and in a convenient location. And, an added bonus was free pancakes for breakfast, as well as other stuff and they made free soups at night for dinner too.

  • 26th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Fantastic place. Staffshould warn guests about Lisbon pickpockets

  • 26th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Lisboa Central Hostel was fantastic! The staff are very friendly and the hostel has plenty of information about Lisbon, day trips and every part of Portugal! They are more than willing to help anyone with travel ideas. They also provide a great breakfast to start every day! The pancakes were my favourite. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the location, whilst it's not in the centre where all the restaurants and main shopping streets are, it's only about a 15 minute walk down the main strip


94%

Great, classic hostel atmosphere. It also has a good sense of home when you stay. In addition to the good vibes, the services and facilities are great! Everything is so clean and there are a lot of little special things the hostel does to make your stay good. Free breakfast and the occasional free dinner as well. They also have free activities throughout the week. I also really appreciated how every bed had its own outlet/plug as well as a cup holder and mini fan and light.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(85 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback