Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisboa Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 3365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 3365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
10.0

Great location. Super friendly staff. Good breakfast. Clean rooms and bathrooms (I stayed in a 4 female room). Would recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
9.4

Great value for money at this Lisbon Hostel in the commercial district. It takes around 30 minutes to walk to the historic centre. Clean, secure and wonderful breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brucebehn
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2017
9.4

Great hostel. Staff was super friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2017
10.0

Amazing hospitality, fantastic stAff , feels like home! Helpful with everything!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain at Lisboa Central Hostel. Hoping to see you ladies soon =)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2017
9.7

FRom start to finish my stay at Lisboa Central was excellent!! The staff are well-informed and well-trained and know how to deal with customers. The atmosphere created by them is so welcoming and everything runs efficiently and professionally. The staff have great sense of humour which makes a stay there really great. Added to that there are extras like free soup and sandwiches, sangria and cherry brandy!! I would highly recommend this to all ages!! Janet from Notingham

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, it was a pleasure to have you ladies here with us! Very glad to know how much of an impact the staff made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're in Lisboa! See you soon =)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
10.0

Great Hostel ! Raquel was especially helpful and had answers and advice to all our questions . The breakfast was good and the Dinner they offered was a great plus and surprise . The whole staff was extremely friendly and helpful . Very close to Metro and not far from the center. Everything was really clean as well !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
10.0

The best hostel ever! The staff, the atmosphere, the facility and the breakfast are all wonderful. The location is also great, very convenient to walk to 2 subway stations. If there is anything to be critiqued, because the room is beside the street, it is a little noisy at night. But overall is totally satisfactory, especially considering the low price. Thank you very much for the good food and good service :))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
9.7

Excellent staff, great restaurant & sightseeing recommendations, excellent English and super patient! Room was lovely, was in twin room. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
9.4

We had a great stay at the hostel, good location, great stay and amazing pancakes in the morning Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us. Glad to know you had an amazing stay with us! Hope to see you soon =)

6th May 2017
9.7

Very welcoming and knowledgeable staff. The food was delicious as well. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure to have you here at Lisboa Central Hostel. See you soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.