Hostelworld.com

Lisboa Central Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 2,735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 2,735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
Lisboa Central Hostel Located at Rua Rodrigues Sampaio 160, , Lisbon.
Lisboa Central Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1150-282 Lisboa Rua Rodrigues Sampaio 160
96% 2735
38.7245759 -9.1479098
Lisboa Central Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

The hostel is well situated and easy to get to from the airport. I arrived before the check-in time, but I was able to leave my bag in a locked storage room before my room was ready, and I was also able to use the shower before I went out to see the city. The staff is very helpful at Lisboa Central Hostel and they suggested lots of places to see as well as ways to getting to these places. On most nights, there is free soup and snack or supper too. Enjoyed my stay very much! Great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
10.0

I had an amazing time, one of the best hostels I have ever stay! They are really helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
10.0

This was the best hostel I've been to so far, and I've been to quite a few! The people working there are amazing and super nice, making you feel so comfortable that after two days I was calling it home! It was just like a big international family!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.1

All is good except small kitchen and enormous amount of chlorine cleaners use, sometimes it smells like at battlefield of WWI

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved staying in this hostel. Me and my friend spent holidays in Peniche and came to Lisbon for one night and were amazed by this hostel. Staff is super nice and super helpful- they go above and beyond to give you recommendations and help in any way needed. The hostel is located very closely to Parc Eduardo - therefore city centre location- walking distance or to the metro station. Furthermore the cleanness and entire atmosphere of the hostel made us feel like at home:) Big Thanks!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gearoidirvine
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.3

Really liked this hostel. Good breakfast, friendly staff, and very clean. Only small downside is that it's a bit of a walk from the city centre but this is not a major problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
10.0

A spectacular hostel! All others I've stayed in (in assorted countries) pale in comparison. Another perk: the computers have card readers and the breakfast pancakes are delicious. The staff couldn't have been better at providing directions and suggestions. Clean, air conditioned, nice showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.9

The hostel was a little bit of a walk to get to the main sites. The staff were really good and provided a tour of the hostel and sat me down and went through the map they provide to give you some detailed information on sites, main things to do and how to get there. Breakfast was great, especially the homemade pancakes each morning which were a really nice surprise. Hostel was also secure, you had to have your key in order to get into the building and the reception is right there. A good hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2016
8.3

All in all it was good. In the room it was a too loud, the walls and doors are thin and the bed was aking every time you turned. Rest ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.0

Hotel very clean and spotless. Staff very helpful. Breakfast could be better with ham and cheese to go with the bread and a bit more choice. Pancakes were great; but not a good everyday breakfast. Location only 3 minutes from metro station. A good 20 minute walk down to city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying with us. Considering hostel reality and the low rates we try to give the best possible breakfast. Our breakfast includes more than 20 different items: two types of bread, mini croissants, three different types of cereals, milk, orange juice, butter, jam, chocolate spread, peanut butter, coffee, chocolate, tea, a selection of fruit and freshly made pancakes (i'm glad you enjoyed the pancakes)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.