Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisboa Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 3177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 3177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ScuttleMonkey
  • Wales, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Feb 2017
9.1

Great friendly hostel in an ideal location. David and the girl at reception (sorry, have forgotten your name) were very welcoming upon arrival and provided a lot of useful information making my stay in Lisbon that bit more enjoyable. Fantastic pancakes every morning for breakfast and soup in the evenings, what more could you want?!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
8.9

GREAT location -- only a minute walk to the old square. I don't think you can get any more central for this price. The location outside of the hostel had a lot of questionable folks but it was due to the fact it's in a central, tourist location. I didn't feel unsafe though and the hostel has a large door that is locked, then a courtyard, and then another strong door that is locked. I felt very safe in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Staff is super friendly. Place is really clean! Lots of free stuff as well. 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Great! Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2017
9.4

A nice location about a 20 minute walk to the city center & 10 minutes to the train station. This hostel is so clean and runs like a well oiled machine. It really makes you feel at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.7

This is the best hostel I've ever stayed at. The staff are lovely. The free food was appreciated. The one negative thing I have to say is that one of the showers never seemed to warm up, but there were others to choose from, so I'd still recommend the hostel regardless.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Not one to write reviews but I couldn't not for this place! I have stayed in a lot of hostels over the past few months and none compare to this one! The staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home and they are extremely knowledgable and helpful when it comes to planning your activities around the area. The rooms are super adorable and comfy! I loved the new activity everyday. The first day we got there we got a delicious milkshake while we waited to check in! Definitely 10/10 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
8.9

Nice location. A bit noisy. The hot water did not work during my last day at the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for staying with us. There was no hot water for 2 hours as the boiler was under maintenance. This situation only affect 4 of the 20 showers available at the hostel. We warned all of our guests, except for you as we couldn't find you. If you had told at reception you didn't have hot water, we would have redirected you to a bathroom with hot water.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel, the pancakes were amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
9.7

Convenient location to airport (bus stop and metro 5 min walking from hostel) Private room with shared bathroom was good value- decent size and comfortable. Only downside was that it didn't get much natural light even though there was a window. Kitchen seating was a little crowded at breakfast, everyone seemed to want to eat at 8am

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.