Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisboa Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 3,124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 3,124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Lisboa Central Hostel Located at Rua Rodrigues Sampaio 160, , Lisbon.
Lisboa Central Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1150-282 Lisboa Rua Rodrigues Sampaio 160
95% 3124
38.7244596 -9.1477715
Lisboa Central Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel experience so far! The staff are very welcoming and helpful, offering us maps, brochures and restaurant recommendations. We had some free soup and bread the first night we arrived -- just what we needed! The rooms are generally very clean and with both private & public bathrooms. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing Hostel... The staff is super friendly and helpful. Rooms and facilities are perfectly clean. The breakfast is awesome. The overall hostel is nicely decorated and makes you feel like home. One of best hostel i've had the chance to stay in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

Seems Lisbon has a lot of good hostels. It was difficult choose one, now I am happy with my choose of Lisboa Central. If you are in a romantic trip / want good views from your room or dorm this one in not the best one, if not, this one is perfect. All 10 (even something more than 10!!) except location 8. For me location was great for my interest, but there is other hostels located more close to the tourist zone, but for me it was perfect. Ahh, Staff 14 points not 10 or even 12!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.4

This place was great. The atmosphere was really good, and the staff was really friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
8.6

breakfast was realyy good, specially the pancakes. the only bad side, it's the only hostel I saw having a terrace for non smokers. one other claim the personnal working at night is suposed to assure a quite place, and the night on 30th december was a bit annoying, few people stayed in the kitchen all night long talking quite loud; why the personnal didn't do anything?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
9.7

It was my first time to Lisbon and because of everything provided by the hostel I really enjoyed the city. The staff were friendly and open to starting conversation, but also very professional and on top of things. The breakfast really is the best I've had at any hostel I've been to. They also have plenty of different rooms to read, talk, work, etc. Thank you so much to David and Barbara and everyone else whose name I didn't catch.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you staying with us! It was a pleasure to be part of your Lisboa experience. We enjoyed the long conversations as well as sharing and discovering different types of music. We wish you the best of luck in Seville, dear poem writer. See you soon!

20th Dec 2016
9.1

Fantastic hostel. Amazing staff. Delicious pancakes for breakfast. I wish I stayed closer to the center though, it's just a bit of a walk or small metro ride away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
9.4

Kickass free breakfast pancakes and super friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. (Pancake lady was amazing by the way) Everything is super clean and the beds come with a little lamp and charging cupboard for your devices. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2016
8.9

Lisboa Central Hostel is located in a convenient location near the Marques De Pombal Metro station and about a 10 minute walk to Rossio area with its many shops, restaurants and attractions. The staff was exceedingly helpful and the hostel offers breakfast and a host of other freebies such as soup, sandwiches, and milkshakes on various evenings. It also offered walking tours and pub crawls. The private room was clean and the bed comfortable. The free Wifi worked well too! Great stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for staying with us. We're glad to know that Bryan Cranston counterpart enjoyed his stay at Lisboa Central Hostel =) See you soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.