Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lisboa Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2,802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2,802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
Lisboa Central Hostel Located at Rua Rodrigues Sampaio 160, , Lisbon.
Lisboa Central Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1150-282 Lisboa Rua Rodrigues Sampaio 160
95% 2802
38.7245759 -9.1479098
Lisboa Central Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Nice hostel. Pretty well located. The staff is lovely and they were extremely generous to us even though we made some mistakes regarding to the booking. I would absolutely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Nice location. Dorms are quite hot. Lovely staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing hotel with the COMFIEST beds ever. Super hot in the rooms but it's a given in Portugal. Close to the really cute part of town and the breakfast was AMAZING omg the pancakes I am craving them right now. The staff is so helpful and very colorful and great clean bathrooms. I would definitely recommend and I would come back here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent Hostel, friendly and knowledgable staff. Great location and the free banana pancake breakfast was a plus. Recommend it to everyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
7.1

We were recommended by friends to stay here.. It's a nice hostel, I wouldn't recommend for atmosphere and if you like to party. Location wise it's out of the way, not close to many tourist hubs, but you can walk for 15-30mins downhill to start finding them. Staff v. Friendly, no issues with service, free breakfast always a bonus! Wouldn't stay here again purely based on location, we have stayed in places closer to the river for less.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Everything was great! It is not often that I put a 10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carlee_hill4607
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
8.6

Only down side for me was a school group staying on the same floor. I paid for a private room but the walls were super thin and the 'kids' were banging about all hours of the night/day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.1

The staff was amazing and very helpful. The place is very clean and the beds comfortable with personnal lighting and small fan. Very close to the metro station but a bit far from main square (15min walk). Definitely the best hostel we've stayed at in Lisboa. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
8.0

Great location. Staff overall very good. One gentleman was doing his best but it came off as too helpful and creepy. Pub crawl was not good. Staff were not clear about locations we would visit and ended up a "nightclub" and would not tell me where I was but continued to insist that I stay longer and it would be fun when I just wanted to go to bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.6

Decent hostel. More the sort of place you want to go if you are with people or want to rest up a little

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.