Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisboa Central Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 3294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 3294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Just amazing. Nicest hostel staff I have ever had, they make food for you every night, so clean, amazing beds. Just a great place!!!! Love it here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Had a very lovely stay - they even made me breakfast at 5.45 am as I had to leave for my early flight. There is always some snacks on the table and they even made some delicious carrot soup for us. Nice rooms, clean, and friendly staff. Really recommand it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I've stayed in and also one of the cheapest. My friend and I stayed in a 10 bed dorm and it was very spacious and the beds were comfortable and come pre-made! The hostel is always clean and the facilities are great with several areas to hang out in and a great kitchen. Breakfast was excellent considering it was included and I loved the pancakes. The staff were superb and they showed us around the hostel when we arrived which makes you feel very welcomed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
9.7

Lovely and organised place to stay. Staff there are really nice and it´'s incredible how much they're helpful and supportive. Right in the city center and super near the metro. I'd stay there again and recommend it 100%.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.1

The staff here are awesome! Free breakfast in the morning where you can have freshly-made pancakes. Location is very close to metro and a short walk to historic Lisbon. Showers were a bit small, but otherwise facilities were great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
9.7

I had a good time in this hostel. It was really clean, the staff were friendly and plenty of toilets and showers so not need wait so ever to wait. The atmosphere was amazing but I wish they had a bar in there. The location was a bit of walk from the centre and the night life but it had a metro station just a minute away. So overall I am happy and would definately recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Lisboa Central Hostel is a magical experience, and made my trip to Lisbon so much more fulfilling and worthwhile! When traveling alone, I sometimes get a bit nervous about staying in hostels, but something about this place brings out the best in people. I never for a second had an uncomfortable experience or felt anything less than 100% safe. It's small, but feels like home, and is wonderfully clean! Also, the pancakes are incredible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel, great staff and good location ! Perfect b

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
10.0

I had a wonderful experience at this hostel. The staff was amazingly friendly and down-to-earth. I stayed in a 10-person mixed room and it was tidy with comfortable beds, lockers, plenty of space, a fan, a light, and a charger next to the bed. The bathroom was always clean and stocked with toilet paper. The staff gave my friend and I free soup and dessert one day and let us try some typical liquor as well. This is a wonderful hostel that I unreservedly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
8.9

Overall this was a safe and pleasant place to stay. The staff is nice and go over a map with you when you arrive to show you the main sights. It is in a great location. However, the facilities are a bit old and at least on my floor almost every showerhead was broken (ie you'd have to hold it up to shower). They also don't have a ton of tours to nearby towns/sites themselves--you would have to find a separate tour group for that. Good place but not excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.