Hostelworld.com

Lisboa Central Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 2,622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 2,622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
Lisboa Central Hostel Located at Rua Rodrigues Sampaio 160, , Lisbon.
Lisboa Central Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1150-282 Lisboa Rua Rodrigues Sampaio 160
96% 2622
38.7245759 -9.1479098
Lisboa Central Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! We had a great stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostel I've stayed in. Extremely clean, good location and you get a tour. It's quiet, comfortable, lots of powerpoints, lockers, nice rooms, comfortable beds and bedding.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Just like home, loved the kitchen and home cooking! So clean, definately one of the best hostels I have stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
9.7

Very nice areas to relax such as the hangout room, the outdoor patio and the computer room. The dining room is also fun, mostly because there is free breakfast and fresh pancakes! The city center is a 15-20 minute walk, which is quite a pleasant walk, and I actually prefer this location to some of the hostels in the city center. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

We loved our stay there for a night. The hostel was very organized! The place is clean and the staff are really friendly and accommodating. I really recommend to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.9

It was a pleasant stay, but everything extra costs too much. Just laundry for 8 euros is ridiculous.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying with us! Regarding the Laundry, our service is not a self-service. You just have to give us the bag of clothes and we will wash, dry and fold everything for you. Thanks, LCH

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
6.0

The atmosphere of the Hostel itself wasn't particularly the best I've been in. Had to be quite early on in the night as opposed to having fun with other people in the hostel. The staff themselves were pretty uptight with everything and wasn't the most enjoyable time. Just not the best vibes, but Lisbon itself was fantastic!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.7

We enjoyed our twin private room at the Central Lisbon hostel. Staff members were informative and polite. The hostel was lovely with homey touches: the owner made soup to share with the hostellers, Sangria night, etc. however it was a little noisy for our liking - we were at ground level facing the street, and was often awoken by trucks, and the wooden floors in the hallway magnified the sounds of door slams (a pair of ear plugs did the trick!). Signage a little small. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Staff was super friendly and extremely helpful no matter what time of day it was. Would recommend 100%!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel with a good vibe. Personally shown around the hostel when I arrived by the super friendly staff. Plenty of information around the place on what to do and see. The common areas are small but cozy and the kitchen has everything you need. Bathroom set up is good and always clean. Wish I could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.