Hostelworld.com

Lisboa Central Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 2,675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 2,675 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
Lisboa Central Hostel Located at Rua Rodrigues Sampaio 160, , Lisbon.
Lisboa Central Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1150-282 Lisboa Rua Rodrigues Sampaio 160
96% 2675
38.7245759 -9.1479098
Lisboa Central Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

I only stayed here for a night for a quick stopover, but this is one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The staff were lovely and friendly, ready with any information you need to enjoy your time in Lisbon or even for going around Portugal. The room was clean and tidy, and I had the comfiest bed I've ever slept in at a hostel - seriously. And there was plenty of choice at breakfast time that was included in the price. I would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

I will be brief - hostel is better than was promised. Home atmosphere. Staff friendly and ready to help you 24 hours a day. Very clean - every day fresh towels. For breakfast (a bit too sweet for me) outside standard: cereal and muesli with milk (cow or soy), juice, roll bread, butter, jam, honey and fruits, also freshly fried pancakes with slices of apple and banana, and in the evening - unexpectedly - a delicious soup (different every night). It was nice to sit in the kichen with cup of tea.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have stayed at. Excellent staff and a good brekkie!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
10.0

The staff at this hostel were extremely friendly and helpful. There is someone at the front desk 24/7 which is great if you need something or have a question. The facilities are very clean and secured. The free breakfast in the morning is great! The only downfall of this hostel is that I did not realize it was also a family hostel. There were many large groups that really only mingled with each other. With that being said, I would not really suggest this hostel for solo travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2016
7.4

The hostel is okay but the atmosphere's definitely missing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bakalola2152998
  • Egypt, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
8th May 2016
10.0

Great location great hostel room was very nice i guess it was recently renovated, david and other staff members were more than perfect, my experience was amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th May 2016
9.4

Nice staffs !! especially the young guy :) they were so kind ! lovely ! and the most wonderful free breakfast I have ever seen !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing staff! Great Hostel with good vibes, great location. I felt so welcomed and part of the Family. And There was Home made Vegetable soup and Pasta bake for dinner made by the staff, for free! Awesome Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
10.0

Wonderful hostel, perfectly located right in the heart of the city near Marques de Pombal with easy access to the metro. The hostel itself is extremely clean and well kept. The staff were very friendly and more than willing to answer any and all questions. They have tons of information about what to see and do in Lisbon, the greater Lisbon area, and all of Portugal. Only downfall is that the WiFi is quite poor, but overall a great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd May 2016
9.4

The staff were really friendly and provided both breakfast and dinner daily. Place was clean, toilets were mixed gender, hair dryer provided Wifi wasn't really strong Bed linen provided, lockers with keys provided, a deposit was required for the key card. Nice common area to meet people Nice staff to recommend places Laundry is expensive at 8euros per wash, but they fold it for you too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.