Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 529 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 529 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tyteen4a03
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.4

Pro: The owner (Rosa) was cheerful and welcoming. Room and shower in good condition (although the showerhead's pressure was way too high). Wifi is acceptable. Nice location. Con: The trip to the rooftop kitchen can feel like a trek. No AC. Wifi configuration is a bit weird. Bottom line: if you need a place to stay over from your ferry trips, this is it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Very helpful staff Nice rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
7.7

We stayed in a private 4 bedroom room for a night before taking the ferry to Algeciras. The room was clean and the owners were very organized and friendly! Nothing fancy about his hostel, but it was perfect for our one night stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
8.6

Nice place to stay, the bathroom and the room were very clean. Only down part is that there is a noisy bar under the hostel, although you can close the window and the noise is gone but it gets too hot inside. And the kitchen does not have oven. The wi-fi was awesome and the staff friendly. I had an issue with my flight and couldn't make to the first night and they didn't charged me for that night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2017
10.0

Wonderful stay at Lisboa Hostal. Comfortable and clean. Perfect location, close to restaurants and the bus station. Very welcoming and friendly staff. Wifi was excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. Close to everything, clean and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
8.6

Friendly and helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
9.4

There's not much in the way of interaction with other guests, if that's what you're looking for, but otherwise this hotel is delightful. It's 5 minutes from the train/bus station and 15 minutes from the port, the two main attractions in Algeciras, and you get good accommodations for your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

The staff was super friendly and helpful. They helped us even after we weren't staying with them anymore to find a bus for the next day and another place to stay the extra night because unfortunately they were full. The Wi-Fi was also super fast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
7.4

El hostal no tenía desayuno ni ascensor. El staff es muy familiar y amable. El cuarto estaba muy limpio.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.