Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisbon Best Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
Lisbon Best Hostel Located at Rua de S. Pedro de Alcantara, nº63 1ºDt., , Lisbon.
Lisbon Best Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1250 - 238 Rua de S. Pedro de Alcantara, nº63 1ºDt.
81% 117
38.7144009 -9.1443295
Lisbon Best Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
5.7

Felt rather like a private place with lots of bunk beds than a hostel, also because lots of exchance students live there permanently. The night was very loud as there is a bar area directly out the window and my bunk bed was so unstable that it shook every time the person below me turned. Breakfast is basic. The staff was very friendly, but still I can't say I appreciated my stay. I'd recommend this hostel only if you want a very cheap stay and are not dependend on a relaxing night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
6.9

We just needed a room close to the train station so was ok for one night and ok for the money but the facilities were basic. Not somewhere I would stay again. friendly staff though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.4

Good value for money compared to a lot of other places.Lovely view from Miradoure de Sao Pedro de Alcantara just opposite the Hostel entrance.For night time best to bring earplugs as it stays usually quite lively and loud in the alleys and passages behind the hostel bedrooms with lots of lovely bars and cafes until 4am.The mattresses is a bit on the thin side but felt soft after camping.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback, Really Your most welcome next time, Have a nice time.

10th Sep 2016
9.7

Very good accommodation, cozy rooms and amazing location. Nice lounge room and even better park right across the street, bars and restaurants all around don't hurt either.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks your for feedback. we really do appreciate you comment, your most welcome next time, Best Regards Lisbon Best Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
5.7

The hostel is located directly in Bairro Alto, you can read anything in the city centre by foot (Castello de S. Jorge, Rossio, Cais do Sodre, etc.). But Bairro Alto hich means it is really noisy when the bars are open (usually 11pm-3am). This can really be annoying especially in the summer, when you need to keep the window open, so that it's not 30-40 degrees inside your dorm. The bathrooms are dirty, in the showers there's told. For party goers, who just want a cheap and near hostel, take it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.0

Awesome location, right at Lisbon' (party) centre. Breakfast was included, which although simple was unexpected and appreciated. The atmosphere wasn't completely great though, but definitely relaxed .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thnaks for your feedback ,

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

I had an amazing time at Lisbon Best Hostel. The staff are so welcoming, helpful and friendly, it is well kept and has a great lounge area to socialise with very good wifi across all rooms. The location is perfect for those wishing to explore Lisbon city centre. I highly advise everyone to support the owners and stay at their hostel, you definitely won't regret it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the feedback, We do appreciate your comments. you are really welcome next time. Best Regards Lisbon Best Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2016
7.7

Great place to Stay if you're looking for a cheap and easy place to crash! Loved the location . Not good for Anyone wanting to meet people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback, your really welcome next time , Have a nice time

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.