Hostelworld.com

Lisbon Calling

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 232 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Had a fantastic stay at this hostel! The staff are super friendly and helpful, available 24 hours and the quirky decor of the place makes it feel like home. My only issue was trying to find the place with the directions provided, perhaps check on google maps before getting there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Oct 2016
9.7

I could live in this place. The BEST staff, very beautiful building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
9.1

We had a very nice and very large room. Nicely decorated in style. Clean, and a lot of original stuff. Only minus was that there was only 1 shower/toilet. Often occupied. A extra toilet would have made it perfect. Everything else was great. A nice place to stay. Thijs & Dawn

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
8.9

Loved the people, the furniture, the staff, and location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Sep 2016
8.9

Decor was cute, location was in the nightclub district (can be pro or con) and it a close walk to the Barrio Alta restaurants/bars which we enjoyed visiting. Very close to one of the main city transit stations. The private rooms are kept completely separate from the dorm guests and are considered to be a more of a private apartment style. If you are booking hostels for the community but choose private rooms, this place isn't for you. Otherwise, awesome and would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you very much for your review and the nice words about the hostel. Just a detail: although the private rooms are in a more quiet and separate part of the hostel, the guests there have full access to the shared rooms commun area and all the guests in the hostel, so they have the best of the two worlds!

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.7

EXcllent hostel - perfect location, great facilities, super breakfast. No keys, but place felt very safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
9.7

We enjoyed our stay! Staff was super friendly and hostel was clean. Location is great, next to the river and in walking distance to many important places. It's more a chill-out Hostel, so if you look for party people you might be wrong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
10.0

Lisbon calling is one of the nicest hostels i have ever stayed in. Extremely comfortable and spacious dorms with custom built bunk beds with a loads of space between them, a calm but very friendly and social atmosphere and lovely, friendly staff. Can't recommend it enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.7

If you are looking for a really special place this is it. We stayed in a separate room and we honestly liked the place a lot. Every single piece of furniture has a story behind. The place is super clean, staff is super nice. The only problem was the renovation two floors down and the noise it has created. But, it's definitely the place to see, it's like visiting an old friend in his super cool apartment. We'll be back for sure😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.