Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisbon Calling

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 215 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 215 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Lisbon Calling Located at Rua de Sao Paulo, 126 - 3D, , Lisbon.
Lisbon Calling
Portugal
Lisbon 1200-429 Rua de Sao Paulo, 126 - 3D
95% 215
38.7080846 -9.1450345
Lisbon Calling
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
10.0

Lisbon calling is one of the nicest hostels i have ever stayed in. Extremely comfortable and spacious dorms with custom built bunk beds with a loads of space between them, a calm but very friendly and social atmosphere and lovely, friendly staff. Can't recommend it enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.7

If you are looking for a really special place this is it. We stayed in a separate room and we honestly liked the place a lot. Every single piece of furniture has a story behind. The place is super clean, staff is super nice. The only problem was the renovation two floors down and the noise it has created. But, it's definitely the place to see, it's like visiting an old friend in his super cool apartment. We'll be back for sure😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
9.7

This was my second timr staying here due to the personalized vibe this hostel creates. Extremely friendly staff, cool lofty feel and small enough to be fun and meet people but not a disruptive party place. Highly recommend this place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.9

Really we joyed my stay had Lisbon calling. Staff were really friendly and helped when they could. Great location with the best gelato shop right across the street! Amazing! The only main issue I had was that there wasn't a fan or anything to circulate the air/heat in the rooms. While I no Portugal is hot, but at €22 a night you would think you would get some sort of fan/AC. However, I would stay again. For location and gelato!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
7.7

No sign on the building so plan accordingly. Building itself is not secure although the door to the hostel remains locked most of the time. Doors to rooms do not lock. Large lockers below beds for backpacks. No air con so sleeping was difficult. Staff is fine. Facilities are clean and the location is outstanding.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
9.7

I had one short night here, but everyone made me feel at home! The good: The hostel is in a great location, close to all the clubs and bars. It's a small place and people all were especially welcoming and curious. Best "bunk" beds ever and the decor super cool. The bad: Got woken up by roommates coming home from the club at 4am and turning on all the lights. And there wasn't any fans or a/c for the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mattyclout233304
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.6

Room was amazing and clean, we had a private double ensuite, the fresh bread in the morning was really nice to wake up to. The location was great. The only let down was the staff member we had while we were there, always made it seem like we were causing a problem by asking a question and seemed quite rude at times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
10.0

this was an amazing place. I'll certainly stay here on my next visit to Lisbon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • keelinstar9499
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.7

The standard of hostels in Lisbon is so high I've never had a bad stay. I would definitely stay at Calling again. We only had 1 night before moving on but it made a good impression. Tiago obviously loves his job and the quirkiness of the hostel. Our private room was huge and quiet too. In fact it was much nicer, cleaner and of course cheaper than a hotel we stayed at further north. Hostels in Lisbon are 5 star!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel nice hosts! Excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.