Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisbon Calling

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2017
6.9

never stayed in a hostel like this one, it was set out like an apartment and the security of your things wasn't really good as you didn't get a key the door was just unlocked all the time to your room and you just had to buss to get it. It was a bit of a different vibe and i wouldn't stay if your a solo traveller, it's definitely not the best place to meet people. Great kitchen with all the facilities and it was big and the beds were comfy

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2017
8.9

Great place to meet people and make friends. Very cozy atmosphere creates a very warm and welcoming feeling that fosters connection among like-minded travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2017
8.6

Not too much energy, but well worth the price. Quaint feel to the place, the location is epic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
8.9

Easy going staff, comfortable dinning room, rooms were quite hot (it was plain summer) but silent and clean, nice decoration, high roofs, good books, great memories costumers have left... you can tell nice people stop by.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
9.1

This is downright a great hostel. With only four rooms it's a surprisingly small, which gives it a cozy vibe, family vibe. It seems to attract well mannered and social travellers. All four of the desk staff I threw questions at nailed it. Will be returning next time I'm in Lisbon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2017
10.0

It almost feels you're staying with a family when you stay at Lisbon Calling. It's a small, boutique hostel that is cozy, friendly and welcoming. The staff are fantastic, and when I was feeling pretty unwell they looked up a doctors I could see and made sure I was okay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.4

Lovely homely hostel. It was like living in someone's house. The bunk beds weren't the cheap Ikea type, they were wooden with big steps and lots of room. The fresh bread for breakfast was also delicious. The only bad thing is you have to ring the doorbell to enter the apartment (there are no keys or codes). There's no curfew or anything, someone is always there to open the door but during the day the doorbell drove me insane. Regardless, I would definitely stay again and would recommend i

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2017
8.6

Overall it was very good! Nice staff that actually liked having you around, the hostel had everything you need for a nice stay. The location was also very good. It is very close to the bus, train and metro. The reason I really liked the hostel is because of the people that were there at the time, staff and guests. Very chill atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
9.1

Thank you guys so much for your amazing hospitality and for letting us feel at home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mmrisss
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
9.7

Awesome place with stylish character, the view outside my bedroom window was a gorgeous tower! I didn't stay long enough to make use of the bathrooms so I can't review that aspect of the hostel, but the bedroom was comfy and the luggage lockers were nice and large. Central location, within a couple min stroll to the metro. Staff was very friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×