Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lisbon Calling

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 197 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
Lisbon Calling Located at Rua de Sao Paulo, 126 - 3D, , Lisbon.
Lisbon Calling
Portugal
Lisbon 1200-429 Rua de Sao Paulo, 126 - 3D
96% 197
38.7080846 -9.1450345
Lisbon Calling
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
8.9

We stayed in one of the double rooms for the weekend. Excellent hostel, conveniently located very close to cais de sodre station (where you can get bus/metro/train to anywhere in the city). The room itself was very large and the complimentary breakfast items (bread, cereal etc) were well received. The owner was very helpful at explaining where everything was in the city. Would recommend the double rooms to other couples, had a lovely stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.9

Lovely hostel with an amazing kitchen and helpful friendly staff. 4 bed dorm was a bit small and stuffy, other dorms looked much bigger and had natural light.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

My first time in a hostel and lisbon calling was just all around awesome! Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was also perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.4

Super artistic, amazing atmosphere, nice and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cmchatellier7159
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Staff is so helpful and the vibe is very relaxed. Great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved my stay in Lisbon calling I had booked two nights, added another night and just did not want to leave From the atmosphere of the hostel, to the quirky decor the place exuded a feeling of home away from home And the staff-I cant say enough about them...Sisi,Tristian,Tiago and the others that I may have missed-You guys are absolutely fantastic and I cant wait to see you guys again very very soon. Feel like a part of me has stayed behind in Lisbon and I can hear Lisbon Calling

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere, location and staff. Couldn't recommend it enough, I'll be back! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
10.0

I loved staying at Lisbon Calling!!! The double rooms were extremely private. My room had a gorgeous view!!! Although their breakfast could have been a bit better, their daily bread drop off was great! And their are so close to Time Out Lisbon, where we had most of our brunches. The location was just perfect. The staff was so helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.9

Close to Airport bus 91, to every museum, to the ocean, to the vegetable and fish market, to the Metro stations, the railway station, to the restaurant. The place to be. Some noises in the early early morning when others travellers get back from their overnight parties... Very good and big kitchen to cook. Very good breakfast. Good wifi. Staff is helpful and nice. Speak well french and english.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

We stayed in a double room with a private ensuite. Everything was perfect - the location is fabulous, the room was clean, quiet and very comfortable, and the interior decoration of the place was awesome! Staff are very helpful and friendly. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in Lisbon - highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.