Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisbon Chillout Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1497 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
4.3

The staff here are absolutely incredible, really helpful and friendly, but that's about as good as it gets. The bathrooms are tiny and unclean with mold growing on the roof. The showers were just an awkward experience and the room always seemed wet. The breakfast was very basic and even though it started at 8.30am there was no bread available till later and no alternatives for dairy free options. Just note no fans or aircon in rooms which can get really hot. Pretty far away from city action.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
7.4

I just stayed here for 1 night before I flew out from Lisbon Airport, but if you're actually wanting to explore Lisbon you can find more central & more comfortable hostels for a similar price. Other guests were being incredibly noisy until the early hours of the morning so it took a long time to get to sleep as noise travels in the corridors The staff here were all outstanding though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
4.3

Bathrooms were wet, cramped and smelled constantly like mildew and human excretions. Only one of the three kitchens was actually stocked and even then it's pretty minimal. Not a good community atmosphere. At one point the building with filled with young children on a field trip and there aren't quiet hours so they sound of teens screaming and running through the halls echoed through the building. Anybody could walk in, the front door was constantly open. There are hostels in better locations.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • blaizedymond7945
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
9.7

excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2017
6.9

It is a nice place, just has more of a "party" than "chillout" vibe. Also, if you have anything more valuable, you need to buy a padlock for a locker from them (unless you have your own) so your stay becomes even more expensive. Even though the doors to the rooms are opened by magnetic cards, if you have a room next to a kitchen, people might just enter through the kitchen and the balcony. Small bathrooms and very basic breakfasts. All in all, not worth it's price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2017
4.9

I was in a female only dorm with 6 beds. It was very small and extremely uncomfortable for hostel living. The showers and toilet were also so small you could hardly move around in them. The room had no air conditioning and was very hot.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
4.3

Too small toilet , No time restriction so far as noise in the hostel is concerned. We could not sleep in the night owing to noise by others. Kitchen facility was poor

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
7.1

This hostel is a run-of-the-mill cheap hostel. Good value for money, decent location (not in center but OK to walk there), very nice staff, not much of a hostal atmosphere, cheap breakfast but OK. The only issues I found were that the bathroom was uncomfortably small, constantly dirty and smelly, and always wet. Also, there was a serious lack of accessible plugs (especially from top bunks) which are so important in this day and age!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
10th Jul 2017
5.4

A message should be added to this hostel's page saying that it is popular with school groups! While I was there, it was filled with teenagers who were all waking up at the same time, which meant constantly full bathrooms so we couldn't have a shower, full kitchen so breakfast took forever, and cleanliness? Forget about it. Couldn't sleep early or sleep in because they were always noisy. For the price paid for a private room with no AC - I feel cheated of my money. Worst hostel stay ever.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Jul 2017
6.9

Pretty far out of the centre, and up a lot of hills (though this is Lisbon after all - hills fairly unavoidable). Staff were friendly. I was in a mixed dorm, which was as I'd booked, but did find it a little odd I was the only female in a dorm with 6 men - some balance probably advised. Staff led a night out the one night I stayed, which was a unfortunate for me as I was there for sleep, not partying, and the proximity of my ground floor room to common room meant I was kept up all night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.