Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisbon Chillout Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
Lisbon Chillout Hostel Located at Rua Nogueira e Sousa, no 8, 1o, , Lisbon.
Lisbon Chillout Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1150-237 Rua Nogueira e Sousa, no 8, 1o
82% 1293
38.7235714 -9.1436290
Lisbon Chillout Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.4

Fantastic hostel! Great atmosphere very helpful staff. Good rooms and a good location. The garden for social activities is great and they had free sangria nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
6.6

The hostel itself was fairly nice - the rooms were big and beds were comfortable. However, the bathrooms were grim. Very small, most of the time they were dirty and no toilet paper, only one toilet for each floor! People left all their toiletries on the shelves in there so there was no space. Also it was noisy in my room because of some construction work going on right outside the window every morning at 7am. The staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast is free but it is average.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
6.3

The staff and other guests are great, but its very noisy at night, the lights in the bathroom only stay on for 15 seconds, the showers are hopeless and the taps don't work. Also the breakfast is the worst I've had.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
8.9

Excellent hostel with a great vibe, lovely people and a lot to offer. Well ran, reasonably clean. Only slight issue was that we found out we were in the wrong room one night and went up to find someone else in our beds.. that was our fault though! Will definitely try and come back here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
2.9

Worst hostel ever! Only one toilet per floor that never had toilet paper or soap, two showers, both with clear doors and no privacy at all and they're all so dirty and cramped together and sweaty. The rooms were disgusting, no air conditioning or even a fan and no breeze through a window, so I'd wake up and my bed was wet with sweat. Everything was dirty, and it's so far away from any nightlife I didn't feel safe going out unless I could taxi there and back. I would never, ever stay here ag

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
6.9

Was helped to book a great tour of Sintra. The biggest problem was that the bathroom always smelled and wasn't clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Jul 2016
5.7

The location is quite good: only 20-30 min, a nice walk through the city and your at the river. We stayed in a 5 bed dorm, which was quite clean, but we had to share the girl-bathroom (1 toilet, 2 showers) for the whole floor (ca. 5-7 rooms)... You can imagine how clean it looked, after erveryone using it. It is also quite small and more than 2 people can't brush their theeth together or get ready. Also the facilities did look older, as the photos on the website. No kitchen in the upper floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

Chillout Hostel is really recommendable, friendly staff. 24h Reception. Location not too loud, but not easy to find. A really great thing was an evening with barbecue and sangria, organized by the staff! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel experience! There's a bit of a steep hill to climb up to get there from the metro station and the bathrooms are on the smaller side, but it is clean and nice. The breakfast is simple but adequate. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
7.4

Breakfast could be better....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.