Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisbon Chillout Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jun 2017
6.0

I was just here for one night, so take this with a grain of salt, but I had nowhere to put my bag in my dorm room, the lockers in the room were very small and it was difficult to find a corner to put my backpack in. There was not hot water in the shower, the bathroom was really too smalll for more than one person to be in at a time. I booked this hostel knowing the location was not great, a 15 minute walk to get to Baixo Chiado or Barrio Alto, not great for walking home at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jun 2017
7.7

Great staff, but bathrooms suck, the showers all have clear glass screens (no privacy) and the girls bathroom light is on a sensor that doesn't see you in the shower, meaning you have to get out naked and wave your arms around every 2 -3 minutes??

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
9.1

This is truely one of the best hostel experiences I had! Great staff, great atmosphere! The only complains are that the bathroom in the ground level is quite small. But that is to overcome when everything else is good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
8.0

Very good location and competent staff. Dorms and shower areas are too small to guarantee some confort but it's still good value for money for short stays.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
9.7

Super good hostel would 100% stay again. Great garden area for hanging out. All clean and comfy. One loo per floor isn't really enough.. and air con would be an improvement..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jun 2017
5.1

One of the staff members couldn't point out on the map where the hostel Was I had to tell him when I was asking for directions. The bathrooms were small and disgustingly dirty. I've stayed in hostels all over the world and this was bad. The location isn't great. 25 mins walk from main attractions. Very very hot and no air con. Couldn't sleep at night as was so hot and rooms very small and smell.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
9.4

I had an incredible stay at the Chillout Hostel. The place is kept clean, the kitchen is more than usable and the outdoor garden provides a fun, laid back setting for guests to 'chill out' and get to know one another. Most importantly, the staff was brilliant. Each was very helpful, answering any and all questions I had about Lisbon and the surrounding areas. They were so much fun to be around and made my experience in Lisbon one to remember. Thanks for an excellent time Chillout!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel, great people and really chill atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Simple great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.6

My friend and I had the best time at this hostel, not because of the hostel itself but because of the staff and the people we were able to meet here! The people are what made the experience awesome. The hostel itself has a kitchen on each floor, which is really convenient. The bathrooms are small, the sinks aren't great for washing your face without getting water all over the ground, and the shower doors are see-through (not everyone is comfortable with that). Other than that we loved it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.