Hostelworld.com

Lisbon Chillout Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Lisbon Chillout Hostel Located at Rua Nogueira e Sousa, no 8, 1o, , Lisbon.
Lisbon Chillout Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1150-237 Rua Nogueira e Sousa, no 8, 1o
89% 1137
38.7235714 -9.1436290
Lisbon Chillout Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.3

Very nice, welcoming staff, spoke good English. Well-located, can walk there once know way to centre. Nice ambience. Only couple of points, could have shower curtains for women's showers, room a bit musty and damp, probably not an issue in Summer. Overall, a nice, friendly, clean hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
10.0

Loved it! Sangria night was fun and the staff was very friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
9.4

This is exactly what you need! Friendly people, no stress atmosphere just a few steps from the central areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
9.7

I had a great time! The staff were amazing! I recommend with no doubt!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Obrigada! It was a pleasure spending time with you and hope we will meet again in the future!

  • superbolong
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.3

Very friendly and helpful staff at the counter, beds were comfortable and facilities decent - though when I was using the showers there was hardly hot water. Otherwise nice place to meet fellow travelers too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed-back! We have checked the showers and all is ready to ensure a nice hot shower. We wil gladly guarantee this on your next stay! Was a pleasure hosting you!

  • dperry
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
10.0

What an amazing stay! Great staff and location. Nice tips from Joao and Rebeca. I will be back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! We are happy you loved the tips. They came from our hart and stomach with it´s love for food that we share. We have many more tips, so make sure to come back!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Great Hostel and great people. Lisbon rocks and this hostel does not disappoint good value for money and by the way, the toilets are very nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thak you for the great feed-back. We very much enjoyed your singing in the shower, you really are the next freddy mercury! Don´t every let anybody tell you otherwise. Make sure to let us know when your first concert is! Take care!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed in so far. It was extremely affordable (and breakfast is included). I stayed for one night because of a late flight that got into the airport, and they let me hangout in the hostel for the entire next morning, let me store my stuff, hangout with some friends. The hostel was so cute and well decorated and the bathrooms were very clean! The location was right next to this local inexpensive Portuguese restaurant. I would recommend to anyone staying in Lisbon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure meeting you and your friends! Hope to see your lovely smiley faces again in the future!

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Mar 2016
10.0

VerY very cosy place with awesomely friendly people, all the staff talking to You and just the perfect chillout place. They have events in the evenings to socialize and amazing terraces to oversee the whole city! I have never experienced such a true hostel spirit like in this hostel. You enter and you feel at home immediately! Ill come back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was great to see you back in the Hostel. You are forever part of the hostel :-)

12th Mar 2016
10.0

This hostel was great, everyone was super friendly and helpful. I loved the living room area because it was spacious, enough room for a dance party, and allowed us to socialize with other travelers. The breakfast was great creal, toast, coffee and juice yumm :) I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the great feed-back! We are very happy to hear such positive feed-back!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.