Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisbon Chillout Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Apr 2017
5.1

not worth the price, bathroom facilities way too small for how many people use them, beds were clean but a bit uncomfortable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
7.1

The hostel is not that close to Marques de Pombal metro station... and the bathrooms were really tiny. Despite of that, the atmosphere was great, I met very nice people out there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
8.6

The hostel was really a fun time. The roof tap patio was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feed-back! It was a pleasure meeting you and hope you enjoy the rest of your trip!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
8.0

Overall the hostel was nice. I was only there for a 3-day stay. The staff was great-super friendly. The place is very loud though. I stayed on the bottom floor and you could hear everything. People played music and were screaming at all hours leading up to maybe 2am. The shared bathroom was tiny with 2 see-through showers and 1 toilet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Mar 2017
7.7

Very small hostel. Rooms are close together so it can get noisy. Staff is friendly and can give you good advice about what to see and do. Breakfast is toast and tea/coffee so it can get you started but not a full breakfast. No bar but a common living room so you can meet people but this hostel isn't created for that. You have to climb a huge hill to get there! Overall not bad for just a few nights but not a "typical hostel" feel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Feb 2017
10.0

I had an amazing time in Lisbon. The staff was the most helpful, friendliest and funniest ever. The hostel was clean, bathrooms are tiny but equipped with everything you need, even breakfast was included (improvable though), and you can be sure to spend a great night out together with the (entertainment) crew if you feel like partying! All in all, I enjoyed the stay to the fullest and will come back as soon as time and money allow it. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
7.1

wasn't that bad compared to what i paid. overall satisfaction was fine but it was quite noisy around at night,, singing and drinking .. Location is quite nice taking about 5 minutes to subway station on foot

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
8.9

I LOVED my stay at chillout! The staff was so friendly and the atmosphere was welcoming! The bathroom was small but gets the job done. The rooms were nice and equipped with lockers. Free breakfast was an awesome perk! Front door was open all the time which was a little discomforting but the area feels very safe and you still needed to have a key card to get into the hallways and rooms, so I never felt unsafe. Made lots of new friends from all over the world! Would stay here again next time!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
8.9

The place is nice, the bathroom are very small and not that good, because of their size, but nothing that they can do about it. Go the terrace in the 3rd floor was awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
8.6

Overall great experience! We stayed in a triple private room (one bunk bed and one single bed) for a week in January 2017. The staff were lovely, the kitchen was great, and everything was very clean. My two complaints are no central heating (we we're definitely cold - wouldn't be an issue in the summer but something to think about if visiting Lisbon in the winter) as well as the shower doors being practically see through offering little privacy. Good value for money 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.