Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lisbon Chillout Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,246 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
Lisbon Chillout Hostel Located at Rua Nogueira e Sousa, no 8, 1o, , Lisbon.
Lisbon Chillout Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1150-237 Rua Nogueira e Sousa, no 8, 1o
85% 1246
38.7235714 -9.1436290
Lisbon Chillout Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel experience! There's a bit of a steep hill to climb up to get there from the metro station and the bathrooms are on the smaller side, but it is clean and nice. The breakfast is simple but adequate. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
7.4

Breakfast could be better....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.1

Great atmosphere, helpful staff, and excellent patio. The rooms are not air conditioned, which didn't bother me but might bother some people. The bathrooms are veryyy small (at least on the second floor), but are clean and well-lit. I had a great stay overall and would recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Jul 2016
4.3

No air conditioning and bathrooms were small and dirty. Also no hot water. The location is far away from the metro. We ended up checking out early to go to a place with air conditioning. It's just way too hot in the summer.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
8.6

This hostel's atmosphere was friendly and calm. The free breakfast is simple but tasty, and the common areas are cute. Great rooftop balcony! The sinks and showers are pretty tiny, but they were clean. Located in a quieter neighborhood. The front desk seemed a bit disorganized at check-in - we paid a deposit for 2 keys but only got one, and then the next day we could only get a deposit back for the one key. Would recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
3.4

Poop on Stairs sums up this place. It was awful. The front door was left open. The room was so tiny with no room to move around. The sheets were dirty. The bathroom was horrendous with one toilet for a dozen girls. There was no airflow and no AC or fans. The staff was sometimes attentive. As I was leaving I passed a massive pile of human feces on the stairs. I told the guy at reception and he asked where it was with very little concern or shock. I would never go back here or recommend it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
7.1

The hostel is quite good, especially the location. But the kitchen was not very clean and there is like a flooding problem in the bathroom. But overall is quite good for a night there,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
9.4

This place was awesome! It's a little bit of a walk from the metro and there's no air conditioning but the staff was wonderful and helpful, and everyone else was very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
5.4

Staff was helpful and very nice. Breakfast was the minimum. Kitchen was unsanitary. Restroom showers were not very practical - just way too small of a space. Location required several metro stops to reach points of interest and several blocks to reach nearest metro stop.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
7.7

Staff is super friendly, will really help you out with anything and do their best to make u have a good stay. Also the living room and small garden are great to chill and meet people. Only the rooms on the lower floor are very very noisy (booked myself a private room to sleep when I want to-definitely not possible), the bathrooms are too small and the kitchen upstairs could be in a better condition.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.