X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lisbon Chillout Hostel Reviews

Rua Nogueira e Sousa, no 8, 1o, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
778 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

It was nice, but its a bit up the hill- just in case you are traveling with a big backpack you are going to sweat a bit getting there. Besides that the staff was pretty motivated to share some laughters with the guests and provide a good time, although sometimes we had to wait a few minutes at the reception. Enjoy!


89%

One of the best hostels I've ever been too, excellent staff, good location, original decoration..

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Tunisia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice hostel, very available and helpful staff, good facilities, wonderful prices!


91%

Everyone was helpful and it had the coolest vibes.

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

All the toilets should work properly and you should put a bit better locks, at least to girls' toilets. Also clean the bathrooms a bit more often on rushhour.


43%

The hostel was loud and very crowded. The bathrooms were extremely tiny and were dirty and disgusting. I only booked 1 night in advance because they were fully booked for the next few days, and thank god for that because 1 night was 1 night too many in this hostel. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Chillout Hostel is a must when you visit Lisbon. The staff are informative and always willing to go out of their way to help you. Rebecca is an amazing person with plenty of ideas if you're stuck for choices.

  • 4th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Clean and comfortable! You guys ROCK! Will be back for sure! :p

  • 14th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Thanks for great service! Best hostel i have ever been to!


100%

Stayed in this hostel two years ago for the first time. Since then they added an extra floor with rooms, but they managed to keep that homely admosphere. I love the joint dinners and I look forward to coming back in the summer to do them in the garden. BBQ! Staff is as it has always been: awesome! Keep it up and I will be back for sure the next time round.

  • 12th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostal ever! This is my second trip to Lisbon and the Lisbon Chillout Hostel. This hostal is just great. The staff is very kind and will help you with any question. They will even order a pizza if you want one :-). Also they organize walking tours and pub crawls. Almost every night there is a meal in the cosy garden. For a small fee you can join this great dinner including drinks. The rooms are very wel maintainend and fresh looking. The city centre is only a short stroll away.

  • 7th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome place! Had a great time hanging out with other guests and staff in their BBQ-garden. Clean, hot showers and a decent breakfast in the morning. Chillout; thanks for everything!

  • 5th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I really liked my stay. The showers were clean and warm. The hostel looks like your own home. Thats very inviting. The breakfast was good. I had had a remark about the staff: One day a staff member had to pointing to me and say "smile". So i must smile at the moment. On a rainy day we watch a movie together or someone just play on a guitar. So there was never a boring moment in the hostel. Thank you

  • 2nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Overwhelming hospitality and so much good advice!

  • 15th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Thanks for a great time! Loved the hostel!

  • 20th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Chill out Is situated very central in Lissabon – 20 minutes walk from or to Praca do Commercio – so you can save your metro-money! And 0.5 h with metro to airport. + Gorgeous big breakfast! + Russian Angel Inna: She knows all about Portugal and tells it with pleasure to You! Thanks a lot, Inna & friends!


100%

This is the place to call home when in Lisbon! Great staff, always smiling, helpful. It was fun hanging out with them, both in the garden (with cheap and fresh beer) and in the city. Walking distance to main attractions and public transport, kitchen in every floor and always someone to chat with. Perfect to meet new people, roof terrace to chillout! The best of Lisbon is here, I will definitely come back!


91%

Very clean, the staff is very nice and helpfull and it's quite central, the breakfast isn't very good but it's good service for your money in general. And it has many outside balnonies qich is lovely. Will definitely stay there again.

  • 8th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Well, this hostel is cheap, bed and wifi is OK, and even includes breakfast, but the house is very old and equipments are broken and very poor. Inside its super tiny washing rooms, there are a shaking toilet, 2 super tiny bathrooms and 2 taps where you must spend 1 minute to get a handful of water. Kitchen is dirty. The boss really needs to upgrade the equipments.


97%

Loved the room, I was in a 8 beds dormitory and I felt like I was sharing my room with friends, I really felt home! I really liked the atmosphere and there are a couple of balcony from where you can enjoy a nice view! The only thing is that bathrooms are really small, there were too many people when I was there in October, but I can imagine that during high season, the small bathroom can just be a mess. Thank you!




View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback