Hostelworld.com

Lisbon Chillout Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Lisbon Chillout Hostel Located at Rua Nogueira e Sousa, no 8, 1o, , Lisbon.
Lisbon Chillout Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1150-237 Rua Nogueira e Sousa, no 8, 1o
87% 1176
38.7235714 -9.1436290
Lisbon Chillout Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd May 2016
10.0

Had a great time! I had no problems with the showers like I read on other reviews before I book. The garden is just super Chillout! staff was absolutely great and I was sad to go leave....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
9.1

Overall a good hostel. It was a good location and the atmosphere was cozy. The staff was sometimes hard to find. They just kinda disappeared. And the bunk beds hurt your feet when you climb up them. But the decorations were cute. And it was for sure good value for money. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ellenspasojevic
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th May 2016
8.3

Everything pretty good! Value for money was spot on nice big rooms with showers and toilets next door and a cute little balcony over looking Lisbon ! Good for a couple nights stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
7.4

Good that they offer free breakfast and free sangria nights but the bathrooms are awful, really cramped up and the door doesn't lock and the showers are open so there's no privacy. Seems like there's too many staff who hang around and get in each other's way and don't really do that much. They also cleared out the fridge and took 10 euroes worth of my food out and binned it. When I asked why they did it they just said it was a mistake and there sorry. It was very annoying

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
7.7

There is no gaurantee of parking, and the breakfast is only okay. That better being said, the staff was very friendly and the location was nice. The balcony was also a cool spot to watch the sunset and the beds were more comfortable than most hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2016
5.1

Tiny toilets and showers. Staff have no idea about anything, half of them just arrived in portugal the other day. Took the staff an hour to get the light working in my room. Chilled atmosphere, but also found the guests way more stand-offish and disinterested in making conversation as compared to other hostels on my trip. The beds and good and the rooms are a nice size.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
6.3

Room was clean and we slept well. No warm water in the shower though, no lock on bathroom door, two showers facing each other with see through doors. So no privacy in the bathroom at all! Breakfast was poor so we had to go elsewhere. Staff was very friendly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.1

Great hostel! Room was very clean and modern. Unfortunately it took 20+ minutes to walk to the city center. Great hostel, just wish it was closer!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2016
4.6

Beds need chargers beside including top bunks. Toliets were very unclean and small, with showers having no privacy, except for a couple of white lines on glass. (Anyone could peep in and see yah).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th May 2016
5.7

I think we lucked out here... room was cramped and right beside reception, so was always noisy. Facilities - says there is a washing machine but was not working, however a staff member was using it not long after. Locations was convenient though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.