Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisbon Destination Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
10.0

This place was amazing and centrally located to everything. The staff was nice and super friendly, the rooms were much bigger than expected and everything was extremely clean. They also gave you a free breakfast that was substantial: fruit, pancakes, yogurt, cereal, milk, toast with all kinds of jams and Nutella - all included in your price. That and the common area was great with astroturf on the ground, a pool table in the middle, and hammocks and chairs to chill in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • DimFlores
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel has everything. Everyone is really nice, the facilities are great and the atmosphere is very youthful, vibrant and inclusive. I would stay there again and again, everytime I'm in Lisbon. Totally recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
10.0

My stay here was perfect! The rooms are clean and the beds super comfy. They have free breakfast everyday from 8-10:30 of fruit, yogurt, bread, or hot crepes (obviously you should choose that one), and if you wake up slightly too late because of a hangover there's still a chance that they'll make you a crepe if you're nice ;). The staff was super friendly and helpful, and there's a piano, games, and a bar in the common area. The place was safe, and it's certrally located so perfect for tourists!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
9.7

All around good hostel. Location is very central. Hostel rooms were spacious, curtains on blinds were a nice touch. Decent breakfast in morning. Hostel organizes various paid and free activities. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Only complaint: my top bunk, lack a basket or self for my phone and charger and water bottle. Overall, really happy with my stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
10.0

My husband, 14 yo son and I stayed for the last 2 nights of our 5 month trip. So thankful we could experience Lisbon and this hostel before coming home. Loved the atmosphere - friendly, helpful staff and fellow travellers! Lots of space, super clean facilities, amazing location and lots of extras!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
9.4

Simply one of the best hostels I ever seen! Staff is friendly and helpful! Special thanks to Eugeniy. Definitely will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

(+)Great hostel. (+)Good Location. (+)Good Breakfast (-)Can get a little cold at night/early morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Mar 2017
8.0

Good location, staff really helpful. The quieter of the sister hostels which is good. Could do with a few more toilets and shower revamp. Also great in-house chef each night who was a brilliant passionate cook.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Mar 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Friendly staff and great location. Highly recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel. Wonderful people. All facilities are very good, nice and clean rooms. The staff are very helpful, friendly people. Their organised tours are very good and on good value for money. Trips to Sintra, Fado night experience, Portugese dinners, pub crawls and many more. Communal area is the best, with pool table, table tennis, chess, piano. There is bar at the reception with cheap drinks. Free breakfast with tasty pancakes includes. Do visit this place and enjoy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.