X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lisbon Destination Hostel Reviews

Rossio Train Station, Second Floor, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
1428 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Amazing hostel with amazing staff! The hostel is super clean, bathroom,kitchen, common rooms etc. lots of activities on off like free walking tours, pub crawls etc. the staff are so nice and fun to be around! Pancakes every morning are great! Location is perfect! Walking distance to everything! Shops, restaurants, sights. I will definitely be coming back to stay here!


100%

From the moment I stepped through the door I immediately felt at home. This hostel has such a welcoming and friendly atmosphere. The hostel staff are fantastic. They were very helpful and enthusiastic. The hostel itself is set in a fantastic central location. The place is great for meeting fellow travelers. In addition, the tours and activities provided by the hostel were very well organised and exciting. I arrived a stranger but left a friend. Handsome Rav xxx


97%

a really good hostel

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

We were so happy to stay here. It was very easy to get to on the Aerobus from the airport, was a central location and great for using the train station to go to Sintra, lots of shops nearby, and very clean place. We were also very happy with our room mates, and it was fun getting to know people from other places. We arrived a bit late (10 pm) and the staff was interrupted by others while we checked in, so orientation was lacking - but it was super easy to find out later anyway.

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I stayed here with my parents who are in their 60's. It was their first time staying in a hostel (well for my mum the first time in about 50 years!) and they were pleasantly surprised by the high standard of accommodation, the service provided and the great atmosphere of the place. The pancake breakfast was a nice treat and the facilities were great. The staff (especially Miguel and Jaown - sorry if I misspelled that!) were fantastic and went out of their way to help us.


97%

The hostel's staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Loved the atmosphere and the chill-out area. Perhaps the only downside was the noise, any sound gets reverberated in the room and so some of us get woken up very often through the night. Otherwise this is a highly recommended hostel, great location, great people and great dinners.


100%

The Best.. well done to all staff.. stay here everyone else :o) Barry Irish


100%

Ines at the front desk was super helpful, and Pedro, the resident Fado guide, was the man. Stay here if you wanna get funky.

  • 4th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It really is the best hostel I have stayed in - the staff are so friendly and helpful, the facilities are excellent and it is great value for money. I loved the homely set-up and the ambience of the hostel, especially the lounging area. There are also lots of activities going on, which guests can participate in, and the breakfast is great! I know for sure I'll be staying here whenever I am in Lisbon! Keep it up! :)

  • 2nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel ever, they were so friendly, the rooms very clean and the atmosphere amazing.


91%

We had a great experience at Lisbon destination hostel. Beds were comfy & the dorm and bathrooms were clean. We enjoyed the traditional Portuguese dinner and free walk on our first morning, but to be picky we were a bit disappointed by the bbq's quality, we could have had better food in a restaurant for the 10 euros spent there. It happens. The Fado tour at night is nice but one of the two places visited would be enough considering that the same singers are performing at both places. Still nice.


97%

I had aún amazing time in Lisbon, thanks to the guys at the Hostel. They were very kind and offered some amazing plans. The sunday buffet was delicious, the Fado tour was amazing, the Sintra trip was really cool. I just has a lot of fun. 100 percent recommended

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

j'ai beaucoup aimé cette auberge en particulier pour la gentillesse de tout le personnel et la place centrale à Lisbonne. le programme que l'auberge propose est très bien. j'espère y revenir bientôt je conseille cette destination à tous les voyageurs merci et à bientôt Fouzia de Nancy*


100%

By far the best hostel I came across in Europe. Really friendly and truly committed staff, lots of great activities like walking tours, fado or street art tours, all of great value and definitely worth having a go. The place in itself, its architecture, its design, its amazingly central location and heritage, are absolutely unique! On top of all of that, the delicious dinners and the abundant breakfasts with a kitchen available all day make this place your new home. Keep going, you rock !!!


100%

One of the best hostels if have ever been to! Stuff (Thanks Miguel!) is incredibly nice and helpful; the place is perfectly close to everything and you get pancakes for breakfast!


100%

I have traveled throughout Europe and this was my favorite hostel. The location is amazing and the hostel itself is really clean and super spacious. Also, the staff is super friendly. They allowed my friends that I was meeting to store their luggage even though they weren't staying there for free and were super accommodating about everything. I would definitely recommend staying in this hostel.

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Big fan of this hostel. Probably the best I've stayed at. Great atmosphere. Do the dinner option, it's cheap and good. Would absolutely love to stay there again.


100%

Only stayed the one night and booked for the low cost and good location. Shocked upon arrival at how clean it was. Staff very welcoming upon arrival and facilities brilliant. Free breakfast and breakfast area in the morning. Stayed in a ten man dorm which did get a little hot although there was a fan there for each bed side. Shower facilities spacious and clean. Would recommend to anyone doing a few days in Lisbon as the location is ideal.

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The location is perfect (right in the center of Lisbon), the staff is young and very friendly and there are many opportunities to get to know other people and to participate in several activities. So if you are interested in a cheap and nice place to stay and if you would like to communicate and interact with other people, this hostel is perfect for you.


100%

Great location and an even better staff. 10/10 would go back. The cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in. The walking tours and meals they offer are fantastic. Very secure and located inside a train station so very convenient for day trips. The staff was extremely helpful and respectful even when I was constantly asking them the same question over and over. Even got an awesome haircut from one of the staff on my last day. João and Hugo are very helpful and they speak like 50 languages each. 10/10

  • 12th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(83 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback