Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisbon Destination Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2946 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2946 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
3.4

Never made it there due to a missed flight but they did charge me the full day so I can't tell you how bad it was

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Mar 2017
8.0

Good location, staff really helpful. The quieter of the sister hostels which is good. Could do with a few more toilets and shower revamp. Also great in-house chef each night who was a brilliant passionate cook.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel. Wonderful people. All facilities are very good, nice and clean rooms. The staff are very helpful, friendly people. Their organised tours are very good and on good value for money. Trips to Sintra, Fado night experience, Portugese dinners, pub crawls and many more. Communal area is the best, with pool table, table tennis, chess, piano. There is bar at the reception with cheap drinks. Free breakfast with tasty pancakes includes. Do visit this place and enjoy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed, and its fantastically located in a train station! Good staff and atmosphere and good tour as well....one suggestion: the chk in speed can be improved.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
10.0

I love this location and hostel. It exceeded my expectations. Staff are great: Pedro, Ugo, Debra. I would recommend this to everyone I know even people not traveling that's how much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Mar 2017
10.0

One of my favorite hostels ever!! First, the location is great. It's inside Rossi train station on the second floor (but so quiet-you would never know once you're inside). This is great for doing Sintra or other day trips outside of Lisbon. It's also very safe. There is a door with a buzzer you have to push to get in and someone is at reception 24/7. Interior is so relaxing, clean rooms, good wifi, free (big) breakfast - would absolutely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Easily the best hostel I've ever stayed at. They organize cool activities for the guests including a bar crawl with other hostels in the area. Staff is so friendly and welcoming. Super clean, safe and located in the city center. Cheap price too! Even the common room is fantastic. They also serve breakfast and have a piano/guitar if you like music. These people know what they're doing. Would DEFINITELY go again. Don't waste your time looking at other hostels- this one is superior.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
10.0

Stayed here for a week and had the most amazing time! The staff was great and all the tours they did was so nice! The Fado tour was my favorite! I can't wait to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
9.7

The building where is the hostel is amazing, like 5 star hotel! great location with good views and great common zone that makes atmosphere very good, one of the best hostels that I have been.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Feb 2017
10.0

First hostel experience and it was seriously amazing! Would recommend to anyone heading to Lisbon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.