Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisbon Destination Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2,715 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2,715 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
Lisbon Destination Hostel Located at Rossio Train Station, Second Floor, Lisbon.
Lisbon Destination Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1200-160 Lisboa Rossio Train Station, Second Floor
95% 2715
38.7144053 -9.1408503
Lisbon Destination Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing place. Staff were great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location and staff. It's the ritz of hostels !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Great Stay at a beautiful Hostel in the Centre of Lisbon. Hostel can be easiley reached by the Metro to Stations Rossio or Restauradores. The Hostel is located very good, many spots in the City of Lisbon that are interesting can be explored on foot or by Metro. The rooms are equipped with etage-beds, every bed has a personal locker in which luggage and personal things can be stored. The atmosphere in the community room is really chilled.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

I stayed there for four nights. It was amazing. They have guitar and even a piano. It is super close to all the tourist attractions and safe even you come back late for party. The only thing is the front door is closed at midnight. You have to use another door to enter and it was a bit difficult to find the backdoor for me. It is a very environmental friendly hostel. The lights are closed after 11pm but it also starts to be a bit romantic. haha. It is definitely one of the best hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Couldn't be better! Wonderful friendly staff really made my stay enjoyable. The communal area - a big indoor garden with hammocks, beanbags is a great place to socialise. I travelled there alone - very easy to meet new people because of the wonderful atmosphere and the activities that the staff organise. A great breakfast is provided and dinner is cooked by a chef and served with wine - a fun way to mingle. The hostel is so good that it would be very easy to spend your whole time indoors!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Destination Hostel at Rossio station was by far the best hostel I've stayed at so far. The common area is inviting and social and a great place to relax after a busy day. The breakfast spread was awesome and the €9 dinner was great value and a great way to meet other travellors. The staff at the front desk were helpful and friendly and I saw a cleaner doing the rounds each day. I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.0

Hostel and staff were good. It's very quiet inside the hostel, you don't notice the trains. The only issue we had was the rooms are quite hot in summer. We booked this hostel as it said it had air conditioning and the air conditioning wasn't on the whole time we stayed there. We asked the staff the next morning and they said they turn it off at night due to 'complaints' but I found that hard to believe in those stuffy rooms with 4-8 people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels we have stayed in. Great location. Could not hear any trains thanks to all the sound proofing. Great common area, table tennis and pool table and comfy lounges to chill. Curtain around the beds gave some privacy. Rooms were a decent size and lockers were secure. Bathrooms were clean. Easy to meet people. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Thank you lisbon destination hostel! Perfect location as it is above rossio train station, great breakfast and dinner was also available, comfortable beds very clean and hygenic, piano available for guests to play, excelllent staff at reception always friendly and helpful. Close to shops, safe. Would recommend to all ages!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

So great, really great venue, good vibes, very great staff that are very helpful I would definitely stay again. 🙌

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.