Hostelworld.com

Lisbon Destination Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 2,571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 2,571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
Lisbon Destination Hostel Located at Rossio Train Station, Second Floor, Lisbon.
Lisbon Destination Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1200-160 Lisboa Rossio Train Station, Second Floor
96% 2571
38.7144053 -9.1408503
Lisbon Destination Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Without a doubt the BEST hostel I have stayed in. Location could not be more perfect. As it is IN the Rossio Train Station (heart of Lisbon) you can literally walk out the door and catch a train. At the same time, none of the train station sounds can be heard inside :) The 24-hour reception staff are always friendly and welcoming. For English-only speakers, NO WORRIES! They speak excellent English and are so easy to get on with. Free breakfast, comfy beds, beautiful lobby. Definitely returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
9.4

Very good hostel. I love this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Apr 2016
9.4

Staff were extremely helpful and gave some great recommendations. The tours were fabulous and worth it! Loved the connection with the other hostels in Lisbon. Would stay again and recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
9.4

The atmosphere is very welcoming and the staff is helpfull from the moment you walk through the door. They speak perfect english which makes the entire process easier. The showers are very clean and perfect for changing afterwards. Even though it is a train station you never hear the trains and the beds are so comfortable! You fall asleep before you know it. 100% recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
10.0

I don't have enough characters to give Lisbon Destination Hostel the review it deserves. This is the best hostel I have stayed in. The attention to detail - from the eco friendly facilities to the privacy curtains for the lower bunks - was astounding. Everything was spotless, and the rooms were bathed in natural light (for those who prefer a darker room when you wake up, there are shutters). The breakfast was to die for. Just one critique: fix the door to 6 bed female dorm to make it a 11/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
9.7

Amazing place, amazing staff. Definitely will stay there again. Probably the best hostel I have been so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • daniellewakeling
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Staying here made my stay in Lisbon all the more enjoyable! The hostel is in a central location and has a really relaxed atmosphere with friendly staff and decent breakfast. I'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
8.6

Best Hostel I've stayed in so far, the BBQ and pub crawl with the other hostels really made the night. Plus the staff was enthusiastic, engaged, and played good travel agents when we needed ideas for fun, unique things to do! Only issue was, we had ourselves a late night, and for the life of us, we could not figure out how to get into the train station after it was locked. Need better instructions on how to get in the station after hours, or maybe I just missed them!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
9.7

Cool and stylish. Some might feel that it's a bit too perfect and that the warmth might be missing. But the staff are very helpful and there's much to do. The building itself is unique!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
10.0

Excellent location, cleanly room and friendly staff. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.