Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisbon Destination Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 3065 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 3065 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • waiorangi
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
9.4

The only downside was the noise from outside. It does have a warning here to say bc it is a heritage building they aren't allowed to have double sealed windows. They offer free ear plugs tho.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.1

Really cool hostel! Central to everything. Lack of power points in the rooms was a downfall. Amazing breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.7

Great place to stay, staff extremely helpfully, great breakfast selection (no Vegemite) air con in the rooms, easy place to met people if you want and one of the nights i stayed they put on a dinner and explained about the food we were having and the the wine to go with it , would highly recommend it if your staying their.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.4

During my Portugal trip I stayed in this hostel twice because I liked it so much. Perfect location to explore all of the city, staff goes out of its way to help you out whenever needed, and the looks of this place is just amazing. It is not as social as I have experienced it at other hostels but if you are looking for a hostel where you can chill out and relax right in the middle of the city - this is the place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2017
9.4

Absolutely AMAZING hostel! The staff is so welcoming. The location is just amazing. I got there before chec-in time and was able to keep my stuff in a very secure storage room. Everything is clean. The comon room is very colorful and enjoyable. I barely had 24h in Lisbon, but still managed to hang out for a while on the comfy sofas. Definitely recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
10.0

Loved this place, it's very centrally located, the hosts were great. The place is clean and I liked the vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
10.0

This is probably the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in. The cleaning ladies work all day long. Free breakfast, great security, super friendly staff and amazing location. I would stay here again in a heart beat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2017
10.0

Certainly the nicest hostel I have ever stayed in. Major bonus: the staff was charming and also very entertaining. They enthusiastically and comically handled every question I had with efficiency and grace. Perfect experience. Aloha.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
8.0

Hi there, The Hostel was in a brilliant location, the staff were excellent and very very friendly. I had an issue with noise in my room because of the other guests staying (I do think there should be a respect policy when it comes to noise) ie Please Pack your bags before you go to bed, or when you get up in the morning, keep the noise during the hours of 1am-6am at a minimum or something like that.The staff sorted out another room for me for the last two nights which was fantastic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
9.4

Great hostel! The staff were all very helpful and friendly, and location is right in the centre of town. Very easy to walk to the nightlife area of Barrio Alto, or down to the water and Alfama (Old Town). If you are going to do a trip to Sintra you can get the train from right on the doorstep to the hostel which makes it super easy. All beds have lockers with swipe cards too so security is top notch - would definitely come and stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.