Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisbon Destination Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 2999 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 2999 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jesslawson8065
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2017
10.0

I only had 24 hours in lisbon, so this hostel was perfect! It's so centrally located, I literally just walked where ever I wanted to go. The place was modern and equipped with everything you could need. They have free tours and optional paid ones as well. The staff were so kind and willing to answer all my questions. One even offered to carry my bag up the stairs and she was smaller than me! I'll definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Lisbon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
9.4

One of the best hostels I've stayed at! Perfect location - central so you can walk pretty much everywhere, and it's in the station where you can get the train to Sintra - it's so convenient. The biggest highlight was the breakfast which is AMAZING! It's way better than a lot of hotels 😄 The only downside for me was that I didn't find it very sociable but maybe it's just bad timing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th May 2017
10.0

Very clean, very spacious hostel in an awesome location. Loved my stay there and especially for solo travelors a recommendation due to the tours where you can meet people from the other destination hostels in town. loved my stay. the only downside is that it is quite noisy by night if you have a window to the street side.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th May 2017
9.1

Great hostel however lacked any atmosphere whilst I was there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
10.0

I have stayed in many hostels worldwide and this one one of the best ever!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Sam161990
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Apr 2017
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I have been to! It is literally on the center of everything you need from Lisbon plus they arrange amazing trips, things to do and see, and FREE city walk tour(dont forget to TIP). staff were extremely nice and helpful. Just by being in the Hostel you can feel the Passion of its staff and owner about travelling. Included breakfast is amazing too!!! The atmosphere is really great- really cute decor- BEST view... Cool thing is: its on top of a train station!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Apr 2017
9.1

Very nice people & location. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2017
9.7

We loved our stay. I can't wait to travel back across the pond for my next visit Home. The meal Juan prepared was wonderful. Go see for yourself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
9.4

Fantastic location right by the metro station if you are coming from the airport. Rooms are clean,electronic lockers and curtains on the bunk. Was a little quiet in April but as it is linked to the two other hostels you can go over to them and use their facilities like the rooftop bar and pool. Bar crawl was a great way to meet people not only in this hostel but the two others. Would stay here again when in Lisbon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
10.0

This place was amazing and centrally located to everything. The staff was nice and super friendly, the rooms were much bigger than expected and everything was extremely clean. They also gave you a free breakfast that was substantial: fruit, pancakes, yogurt, cereal, milk, toast with all kinds of jams and Nutella - all included in your price. That and the common area was great with astroturf on the ground, a pool table in the middle, and hammocks and chairs to chill in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.