Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lisbon Destination Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,662 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
Lisbon Destination Hostel Located at Rossio Train Station, Second Floor, Lisbon.
Lisbon Destination Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1200-160 Lisboa Rossio Train Station, Second Floor
94% 2662
38.7144053 -9.1408503
Lisbon Destination Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.1

Awesome place!! Great lounge area/kitchen, delicious breakfast included (with pancakes), all-day storage of baggage with no extra charge and comfortable bunks with curtains for privacy as well as lockers able to be locked with the key card.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place to stay. Had everything but an atmosphere. I'm travelling alone & everyone who was staying kept very much to themselves. Perfect for one night though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome, everything was super clean. Breakfast was great. Bathrooms were really nice and the lockers to put you bag in have security cards so really safe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.3

This is nice and clean and a decent place to meet people though the room was very noisey at night. The staff don't exactly engage with guests but they get the job done.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
10.0

This is quite literally the best hostel I've ever stayed in. First off, it's located in a beautiful, historic monument - Rossio train station. It's also very close to a metro station (1 min walk), making it easy to get anywhere you want to go. The common room is the most comfortable and enjoyable one I've lounged in, with a pool table and table tennis, and it's really easy to meet people here. Beds are private and comfy. Showers are good. Staff are great. Pancake breakfast is the cherry on top!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.9

had a short but great stay at this excellent place! would definitely stay there again if I go back to Lisbon!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

I had such an incredible time at the Destination Hostel. The staff were friendly and always willing to help. The location was perfect for wandering around the centre of Lisbon and I throughly enjoyed my walking tour with Fred and my Sintra Tour with Flecha (organised by the hostel). I would highly recommend Destination Hostel or any of it's partners (Alfama or Sunset) to anyone staying in Lisbon. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sfost8115974
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.4

Very central location and helpful & kind staff. Good place to chill out - lots of comfy seating options, billiard, etc, in the common area. Bunks have curtains but only 1 outlet, which forced me to choose charging the phone over using the fan (which wasn't fun considering it was hot in the room and someone had smelly shoes...) The vibe wasn't as social. If you're out late, you have to use the night entrance (door bell) around the left corner. Overall it's a very clean & trendy place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.3

Very good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Great little hostel inside one of the city's train stations, with great connections to the public transit system and nearby the nightlife. Despite this unorthodox arrangement, the facilities are very well insulated and I was never bothered by noise from the station or the outside. Some of the trains for Sintra depart from Rossio station so the hostel is very convenient for visiting both. Bathrooms were a little small, but clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.