Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisbon Destination Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 3166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 3166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Sep 2017
9.7

Overall a great stay in Lisbon! The staff were really helpful and there was a great selection of activities to do which, when travelling solo, were a great way of meeting new people and experiencing Lisbon. The free breakfast was great and towels are supplied. You also get a locker for each bed which is unlocked only with your personal room key which felt super secure. My only inconvenience was I stayed in a 7 bed room, with 3 bunk beds (with privacy curtains) and I got the lonely single bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Sep 2017
8.9

Super nice hostel! I liked the location and the fact that it's actually in a train station :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gamperj8054
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2017
8.0

We had a great time. Only one night but we're very nicely surprised by the quality of the breakfast. It had all we needed! Only low was the poor water stream in the morning as everyone was using the showers at the same time. Personal told us it would be arranged after our stay. Hostel has a perfect location in the center of Lisbon

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2017
8.0

A modern, clean hostel with good security - a keycard that opens the room door and gets you into your locker. A good location, and a lot of activities available, many organized by the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Sep 2017
8.9

Really liked this hostel, you can really see the staff are trying to please everyone, they offer great tours and a great free breakfast. The common area is awesome, you'll find books, chess, Hammocks. The room we were in didn't have ac, and found it really warm, with the windows open you didn't get much sleep. But if they were closed you wouldn't hear a thing surprisingly beeing in such a busy road. The showers need to be upgraded. The hot water would coming off all the time. Good kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
8.0

Solo traveller..Very clean and cool hostel meet a lot of people here as it was first stop..awsome hostel to stay in right by the train station which is a bonus

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
9.7

It was a great stay and in a very warm and nice atmosphere, unfortunately it was only one night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2017
9.4

Fantastic, that's how I would describe my time at Destination hostel. Staff extremely friendly and helpfull. Always there to help with any directions. The communal area such as the kitchen and the living room have a unique design, a mixture of Portugese flair with a drop of international vibe. The 4-beds room is spacious enough to store all your stuff. Beside this, the room had a nice sofa where you could chill-out and watch a movie or read. In terms of cleaning, all praises for this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gabrieladoran942829
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
10.0

Great location! Always felt safe and an easy atmosphere to make travel buddies

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2017
10.0

Really great hostel. Comfortable and very social

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×