Hostelworld.com

Lisbon Destination Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2,603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2,603 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
Lisbon Destination Hostel Located at Rossio Train Station, Second Floor, Lisbon.
Lisbon Destination Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1200-160 Lisboa Rossio Train Station, Second Floor
95% 2603
38.7144053 -9.1408503
Lisbon Destination Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th May 2016
9.7

We had a perfect stay :) The atmosphere as well as the staff was amazing. They gave us priceless tipps for our trip. All in all very recommendable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
10.0

Everything was excellent. This hostel also offered tours that were better priced than any competitors. There was dinner available every evening with soup, entree and a dessert that was very good and only 7 Euros. There were fans, which meant you could sleep even if it was warm. The city is beautiful as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here! The beds were comfortable, the lockers were large and key-activated so you don't need a lock, breakfast was good, and there's a great downstairs area to chill and relax. The location is very convenient as well. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2016
9.1

One or the best hostels I've stayed at thus far

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. The staff are very friendly and the hostel offer lots of activities/tours. The hostel is laid back and put on a great breakfast. Located in the train station is no issue, you don't hear them. Washing facilities are also available and the hostel location is easy to get to by bus or train (short walk to the metro). A great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
9.1

Great staff, many tours and events are organized each week. This hostel houses a lot of people but it is not noise and provides a great atmosphere. They added soundproofing on the walls outside the rooms on on the shutters in the rooms, which provide a quiet room both from the street and guests inside.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th May 2016
10.0

We have stayed in tonnes of hostel over the past few months and this one was easily the best! Location was perfect and facilities were amazing. Gutted we were there for such a short time because Lisbon was beautiful as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd May 2016
8.6

My only complaint is the breakfast. It starts at 8:00, which can be inconvenient if you want an early start, plus a lot of people try to get breakfast at the same time and there is not enough room for everyone! A bit more variety will not hurt either, I was a bit sick of jam after a few days... Other than that, great location - second floor in Rossio train station, perfect for trips to Sintra and for walks around Lisbon.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
9.7

Easily one of my favorite hostels, and I've been to hostels all over the world. I highly recommend this place. It has a great view of the castle. The staff is awesome. It's a super chill place. Easy to make friends. And it's located inside the train station making it easy to travel to other destinations outside of Lisbon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
10.0

Without a doubt the BEST hostel I have stayed in. Location could not be more perfect. As it is IN the Rossio Train Station (heart of Lisbon) you can literally walk out the door and catch a train. At the same time, none of the train station sounds can be heard inside :) The 24-hour reception staff are always friendly and welcoming. For English-only speakers, NO WORRIES! They speak excellent English and are so easy to get on with. Free breakfast, comfy beds, beautiful lobby. Definitely returning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.