X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lisbon Destination Hostel Reviews

Rossio Train Station, Second Floor, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
1430 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

great location, really nice people, super comfy beds and pancakes for breakfast! :)


100%

Wonderful hostel! I felt very safe, it was very clean, and the breakfast was awesome. The staff was very friendly and helpful! I highly recommend this hostel

  • 31st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

a memorable experience.. OBRIGADO..!!

  • 30th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

The team was always helpful, location cannot be better. Portuguese people the nicest in Europe. I strongly recommend the place

  • 30th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

staff was amazing, I don't think it is possible to explain. You've got to go and see with your own eyes. They are fun, if you want to join the conversation, all you have to do is go to the kitchen. Really good. Definitely recommend them. You won't regret it.


91%

Excellent location, great staff, friendly and sociable atmosphere. Breakfast includes pancakes and fruit. Portuguese style dinners most nights if you want. It's definitely one of the top hostels in Lisbon.


91%

Friendly helpful staff, excellent location, great breakfast, local information, and clean & tidy. Sociable, friendly guest events and common area. This hostel ticks all the boxes for travellers wanting to have a great stay in Lisbon. Based at the Rossio train station makes it very easy to get to, easy to find and to get around Lisbon. Consideration of other guests late at night is achieved with the minimum of fuss and bother. It's has a very nice atmosphere and I keep coming back.


94%

The location and facilities are great. The organization and management is good. The staff is very friendly and the atmosphere is pleasant. I recommend. Maria Gonçalves

  • 21st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Your staff is amazing.. Make sure they get treated well.. they all love their work…. The hostel wouldn't be the same without your incredible staff...

  • 11th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful staff, great value for the money. A great experience for us.


97%

Lisbon Destination Hostel is an unequaled hostel experience. The staff are wonderfully friendly, the walking tours are lovely as well as informati, and the breakfast in the morning--as well as activities coordinated with the hostel's other locations in Lisbon make for fantastic opportunities to meet other people exploring the city. This hostel is so wonderful that you will miss its atmosphere in nearly any other hostel. Welcome to Lisbon, and here your adventure begins. Cheers! -California


94%

Nice atmosphere and perfect location. I spent 4 nights in this hostel and attend two tours. I was so satisfied with everything they offered. Every staff is so nice and always helpful. I just want to go back soon in a sunny day.


100%

amazing staff, great location, met lots of nice people, I would 100% stay here again.


100%

Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed at. great atmosphere and friendly staff (A special mention of Hugo, we came to a mutual agreement that he's awesome, and Pedro, because I think he's awesome. But all the staff are extremely lovely - really!) I especially found the location to be perfect as it was right inside the rossio station. Definitely go up the hill for a cup of coffee you'll find many places with a perfect view of the city!

  • 29th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The atmosphere was great and the hostel is very well-thought decoration-wise, i was impressed really Just at the center of Lisbon, you can't ask for anything more central Dinner served was a little expensive for my budget (i am a student) Toilets and showers were very clean but a bit far away from our room The only thing i really didn't like is that there are no curtains around beds, it would be clever if you bring a sleeping mask with you just in case


91%

All in all it was an excellent stay, really nice atmosphere, nice big room, helpfull staff. The common area is as great as it looks on the pictures.

  • 23rd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel. Got a free haircut from one of the guys. I would definitely stay there again.

  • 23rd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

this is the best hostel among what i have experienced

  • 22nd Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff wa marvelous, Hostel beuatifully made and the location just superb. So far, the very best hostel I've stayed in!


100%

If hostels were competing against one another, Lisbon Destination Hostels would have been at least playing the world cup final ! I experienced more than a dozen hostel in more than 10 countries and I am definetely positive about the fact that this one have something special. The location in the rossio station is incredible and really convenient, the staff is really nice and helpful, the atmosphere friendly and the place is very neat. I definitely recommend it !!!

  • 13th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(82 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback