Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisbon Lounge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 4195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 4195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
9.7

Fantastic hostel with very clean rooms and facilities. Location is perfect and very accessible to sightseeing sites as well as metro and tram to travel around the city, just a quick walk to Commerce Square and is lovely to go to at the end of a long day :) Light sleepers may not enjoy the rumbling tram sounds as they pass by; this was not really an issue for me. Lovely breakfast spread in the morning included~

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Aug 2017
9.4

Everything was great! The only "bad" thing that happened was that one day our key wasn't working but they solved it right away. Very clean, a lot of space and big and clean bathrooms. I would only add an air conditioning so we shouldnt open the windows since it is a little bit loud outside (because of the great location). The staff was super friendly :D I would totally come back!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.4

It is well located, with clean rooms and bedrooms all the time, plus the rooms are quite big. One distinction about the hostel is their breakfast, depending on the day you get either pancakes or eggs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2017
9.7

Awesome location - close to the Prace de Commercial. Facilities are brilliant - wifi works fine, breakfast is really good. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Hostel ties up for a walking tour, which was really nice. There is dinner at the hostel every evening - made by an Italian chef - it was so tasty. Beers are cheap at the in-house bar (and there is a welcome shot when you check-in) Dorms are really nicely done and modern. Everything you need from a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever been to! The hostel was exceptionally clean, spacious and well-located. All sites worth seeing were within walking distance. We stayed in an 8-person dorm and it was huge! Every floor of the hostel has a lobby area, which is a cool place to hang out and meet people. I would also highly recommend the dinners hosted by a chef at the hostel for only 10 euro, definitely worth it. Thank you for an amazing stay, I'll definitely be back next time I'm in Lisbon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

The staff are lovely, the bedrooms are spacious with excellent locker facilities. Free breakfast is the best free breakfast I've ever had in a hostel. Overall our stay was fantastic and I will come back if I return to Lisbon 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rosie1991
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2017
10.0

I have stayed at Lisbon Lounge twice now, both times with a group of friends. It has been fantastic on both occasions. The location is very central, loads of lovely restaurants and shops nearby - it is also a short walk from the train station which takes you to a range of sandy beaches, so it's ideal! The bedrooms and bathrooms are very clean and modern - they have great lockers under each bed which can fit your whole suitcase in, plus charging points for phones etc in there too! ***** AMAZING

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
9.1

Clean, safe, great location. Stayed in a 3-person room with AC and great decor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2017
8.9

We stayed here for two nights and definitely enjoyed our time here. The rooms were very clean and the air conditioning was phenomenal. The vibe of the place seemed a little less inviting than other hostels we've stayed at and the breakfast wasn't the best. Overall good stay and great location in Lisbon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jul 2017
10.0

This is a fantastic hostel! I stayed in the 8 bed mix dorm - light and airy, comfortable beds, very spacious. The kitchen is wonderful if you're cooking for yourself, breakfast in the mornig is more than reasonable. Lounge area is comfortable and social, €2 Mojitos at happy hour are a must! Well located, close to metro and tourtisc part of the city. I felt safe walking at night in the area. The Sintra Tour is also very worthwhile!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.