Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisbon Lounge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 4049 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 4049 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Basically, as you will see in other reviews, this hostel is one of the best. My favorite feature was the spaciousness of the dorm room, with plenty of space between the bunk beds, three outlets per person, and sturdy bunk beds. No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
9.7

Excelent hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.7

Super friendly and helpful staff, big washrooms and generally a quiet hostel. The Alfama walking tour and the fado tour were amazing and worth it! There are really nice, big lounges on each floor and on the ground floor. The only complaint I have is that the wifi signal in our room was weak because we were up on the third floor. Otherwise this is an amazing hostel and I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
9.7

Perfect location in close proximity to Alfama and Barrio Alto. Nice room with a comfy bed and fantastic view. Great vibe and solid offerings of day/night tours and activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
10.0

First hostel in Europe. They really set the bar high!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
8.0

You get what you pay for with this budget hostel but overall I would stay here again. Positive: - affordable - location: near water, several plazas, and metro - friendly staff - free baggage hold, wifi, locker lock, breakfast, and walking tours Negative: - no elevator - front door sometimes unlocked - small lounge and dining area = not very social - only 1 can use bathroom/time (other than 4th floor hall) - hair on bedsheets (though they were washed - just asked for new ones)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Loved staying here! I've already recommended a friend to book the hostel for her stay in Lisbon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
9.4

Definitely one of my favourite hostels so far! Our 8-bed dorm was a large and open room with huge lockers, windows, even a table and chair; each floor had its own little lounge area and two exceptionally clean and stylish bathrooms; the kitchen and downstairs lounge areas were great, and the included breakfast was AMAZING. We also did the Sintra day trip tour organised through the hostel which was incredibly fun, and I would highly recommend. Overall - fantastic hostel - strong recommendation!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
9.7

My only complaint was that there are no quiet hours, like 10 p.m. to 6 a.m. It makes it hard to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2017
9.4

Had a really lovely stay at lisbon lounge! The hostel is in a fantastic central location and very close to the metro, which made travelling to and from the airport so easy! Its also only a 10 minute walk or so to two of the train stations which will take you to either one of the beeches or Sintra. The hostel itself was very clean and spacious with nice communal areas. The staff were very friendly and helpful and had great suggestions for places to go if you needed help. Had a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.