Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisbon Lounge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 3,847 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 3,847 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Lisbon Lounge Hostel Located at Rua de Sao Nicolau, 41st, , Lisbon.
Lisbon Lounge Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Lisbon 1100-547 Rua de Sao Nicolau, 41st
95% 3847
38.7104162 -9.1368739
Lisbon Lounge Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
8.9

The hostel was awesome! All the staff are very knowledgeable about the area and things to do, and we had a great time on the day trip they offered. Their breakfasts were also delicious and the cleaning/cooking staff was incredibly friendly. My only complaint is that the beds were quite uncomfortable and I think some of the appliances/furniture could use an update! Aside from that, we had an awesome time. Thanks LLH!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

If you're headed to Lisbon, stay here! This is the best hostel I've ever stayed in- inexpensive, friendly guests, friendly staff, great location, comfy beds, and it's immaculately clean. The rooms are big, the bunk beds are reasonably comfy, and the beds have their own locked storage for your bags. Absolutamente perfeito! I felt awesome staying here as a 31 year old solo traveler and met some cool folks of all ages. The free breakfast has freshly made crepes, cheese, meats, cereal, fruit, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
9.1

It's a nice clean and spacious hostel. Beds are massive with built-in locker for each, but no power outlet for phones at the bed. Prepare that you might climb the steps a lot as there is no elevator. You get a keycard that opens the building entrance and the room, and also a key for the locker, so safety is perfect. Breakfast is plenty and good quality: fresh pancakes, bread, jams, cheese, cornflakes, juice... Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Loved our stay. hostel was funky and really. Lean. Breakfast was great and staff friendly. One of best hostels I've stayed in. Perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
9.4

Lisbon Lounge was one of the best hostels I've stayed at. The room I was in was on the top floor with a corner balcony with beautiful views. The common area was nice though not overly filled with guests. The breakfast (especially the crepes) were so good! I enjoyed the fact that they offered a lot of tours out of the hostel. Only downside was the one bathroom/shower on the top floor with no ability to lock the door to the whole bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Oct 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Hands down! Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Oct 2016
8.9

Lisbon Lounge is a great location in the heart of Lisbon. You can walk anywhere from this spot! Staff was helpful to show me a map and restaurant suggestions! The Wild Walkers walking tour that they provide is great as well. Very informative and gives a cultural local perspective of the city. This hostel is great to go with friends as opposed to individually because it is a bit hard to meet other travelers but perfect for sleeping if you are alone yet have plans! I would stay again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
9.1

Great Hostel. Nice breakfast, nice lounge and also very friendly staff. Always willing to help! Would definitely staying here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2016
10.0

Absolutely spotless place. Super nice atmosphere in an authentic Portuguese town house with huge ceilings and pretty furniture. Stuff is friendly, beds are comfy, clean and relaxed vibe. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
9.1

Overall, the hostel was pretty amazing. Itseems location is superb and the common area is great with a lot of light and a social atmosphere. They has free breakfast and they had many activities that a guest could do while they stayed in the city. The only downsides were the shoddy wifi and that the 4th floor bathroom was of low quality. No racks or ability to lock the shower. They also had a communal towel to Fry your hands with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.