X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Lisbon Lounge Hostel Reviews

Rua de Sao Nicolau, 41st, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
2921 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

The dinner offer for 10 € is great! Very good dishes made by an young portuges man, very good, good atmosphere and good to meet other people!!


100%

The best hostel I ever stayed out of few dozens worldwide, already 2007. Nothing has changed since. Very friendly, spacious rooms, lockers with charging access, optional evening meal for 10 euros only, with three couses. Good tradion in everything of very wise friendly and intelligent group of owners. I hope to stay there anytime soon. Martin


89%

Really great hostel! Huge rooms with key card access. The lockers are giant as well. Really great lounge areas and a modern kitchen. Great activities offered as well as breakfast included! Would definitely stay here again!


97%

Great hostels, with very kind people, and very well located in Lisboa. The diner organized there is also very good, and has to be tested ! ENJOY

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I would absolutely recommend this hostel as value for money, location and helpful staff. The evening dinners are worth booking as soon as you arrive as they book up fast, the chef works hard to cater for all travellers, the food prepared in great ;)

  • 29th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Lisbon Lounge was the best hostel I've ever stayed at, great facilities and optional extras, Sophia that took us on the 'Sintra fairytale tour' was lovely and had great dinner recommendations for us!

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

excellent staff and place. too much music played in the lounge at all times. but i could have asjked them to turn the volume down.

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Good hostel, would use again for sure. Stayed in loads of different ones across the world and this one is up there with the best


94%

Positive remarks first: It was definately the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in! The staff was friendly and helpful at all times and a lot of activities were offered by the hostel. Lockers are available for free and the living room was spacious, clean and well furnished. The only thing that bothered me a bit was how noisy it was at night. Granted that comes with the amazing location (right in the city center) but even with the windows closed it was impossible to sleep through the night.


100%

This hostel is the perfect place for staing in Lisbon. Good price, best location, very kind people! Thank you for everything! It was great time and trip to Sintra from the hostel was very interesting I liked it so much! See you^)

  • 13th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

great hostel in prime location. awesome vibe and cool staff.

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing hostel

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Wifi could be improved inside rooms and the shower head in the smaller bathroom on level 3 was a bit difficult to deal with.


91%

Decor was great- loved this place. Definitely worth the money. Super clean, good kitchen, great free brekkie (basic but awesome with the pancakes- we bought bananas to put on top). Free tea all day. Close to centre. Huge amount of space in rooms and common rooms. Only negatives were that the beds shook every time someone moved in the room, and was quite loud outside so sleeping was a bit annoying!


94%

Awesome facilities! Breakfast is included and there were eggs or pancake in the morning and fresh fruits - better than in any hostel I've stayed in before. Definitely the best value for money you can get!

  • 3rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I really enjoyed my days in there!


83%

Everithing was OK

  • 30th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Great design hostel with a fantastic vibe!


100%

This was definitely the best hostel i have been in so far. So clean, friendly, nice ... it seemed like a hotel and the staff was very helpful and kind. If you are in lisbon i totally recommend this hostel. It has been amazing. We didn't want to go outside cause it was so nice there ^^


100%

Great hostel, friendly and helpful staff and an amazing 3 course meal for 10euro! One of the best hostels I've stayed at... highly recommended :)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(106 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback