Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisbon Lounge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 3956 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 3956 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2017
10.0

Beautiful hostel with spacious rooms and a great breakfast. Not a party hostel, but very clean and warm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
10.0

First time staying in a hostel and loved it! Great people, great food, great location - I'd go back over and over again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel - fan location, big room, all spotless, good free breakfast. I can see why they've won awards. I'd totally stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Loved this place! Really friendly staff, so helpful and the location is absolutely perfect. It's spotless and super secure. We'll definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel in the heart of the city. My friend and I only stayed there for one night, however, in future, we would definitely stay at the Lisbon Lounge again. It is very clean and spacious. The staff are friendly and the hostel feels very safe. Facilities are great - thought wifi didn't work in my bedroom - and we loved the pancakes for breakfast. Overall highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.4

Excelente hostal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Perfect hostel for the solo traveler! The facilities are safe and very clean, and the staff is extremely helpful. There is always someone there to help you 24/7 and give you advice in navigating Lisbon. The hostel provides many activities for guests, and the atmosphere allows for guests to naturally meet new people. I would absolutely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
9.7

I absolutely loved my stay here. The whole hostel is really well-kept, and the staff were very attentive and helpful. They have a common lounge on every floor which is nice, and the mixed dorm I stayed in was very spacious. The tours they are partnered with are amazing--I did the Alfama tour with Hugo and the Sintra tour with Lara and would 100% recommend both. Was really sad to leave Lisbon, and this hostel definitely played a role in how much I enjoyed it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
10.0

This my first experience in a hostel and I think Lisbon lounge has set high standards for me. The hostel is clean and well decorated. The free breakfast is good and the staff are friendly! I would say it is a great place for solo travelers - especially solo, female travelers. Also, it is right in the heart of the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
10.0

1000% recommend this hostel. We stayed for 3 nights 4 days and just had an amazing experiences. It's in an amazing location, they have amazing tours and the staff is incredible. My only recommendation for everyone is to bring ear plugs and an eye mask. Other then that, it was truly amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.