X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Lisbon Lounge Hostel Reviews

Rua de Sao Nicolau, 41st, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
3155 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 97%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great hostel! Chilled vibe and helpful, friendly staff. Thanks for an awesome stay!!

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Very central location to stay. Bathrooms and sleeping room were very clean and stuff absolutely nice and helpful. W-Lan was accessable in the hostel and it really worked;-) The living room at the reception floor was cosy.

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff was amazing! Arranged a bar crawl, dinner, and helped with travel plans. Everything was super clean. Everyone staying at the Lisbon lounge was super friendly. Definitely would stay there again.

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Beautiful place, right downtown, nicely decorated, nice common areas, super friendly staff.


100%

Unbelievable hostel! There is a reason it won the award "World's best hostel" two years in a row. Everything is clean and modern. Four floors of rooms and common space. Spacious bunk rooms with big lockers with outlets on the inside of the lockers to charge your phone. Can not recommend this hostel enough, definitely staying here again when I come back to Lisbon


91%

We really enjoyed our days in the Lisbon Lounge. Me and Tais are grateful for everything they done. Good Job!

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great staff who go above and beyond, clean and well kept rooms, amazing decor and an even better location.


100%

Perfect place for a perfect time


100%

I wish we had stayed here longer than one night! The hostel is super cool and the staff are amazing (very friendly, approachable and accommodating!). The place is really nicely set up and has a super chill atmosphere. Our only complaints were the squeaky bunk beds and our loud/obnoxious room mates which made the night a bit restless. But that's unavoidable- would deffinitely come back here!!


91%

Possibly one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in simply because of its excellent facilities and modern design. Rooms and common areas are spacious. Overall feel is warm and inviting. Delicious breakfast (eggs or crepes) included. Various tours can be arranged from the front desk. The only negative points are: 1. A few of us were told that dinner was not being offered because there wasn't enough people signed up, when in fact it was offered. 2. Very noisy at night due to street cleaning.


94%

I would rather pay the full cost up front than get surprised at the hostel desk.

  • 10th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, comfortable beds and great atmosphere. The staff are very helpful and provide all the information you want.

  • 7th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The hostel is amazing (very clean and confortable), but wasnt the best place to meet people.

  • 6th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

No complaints! One of the cleanest and well-designed hostels I've stayed in. Great location. A little quiet in the off-season (May). I'd stay here again.


100%

Absolutely first class!!

  • 4th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Eu realmente adorei esse hostel. A equipe sempre prestativa, o ambiente ideal para interagir e conhecer pessoas, a acomodação.. digo cama, banheiro, cozinha tudo de alta qualidade! Fica a dica o jantar no hostel é simplesmente "the best deal ever".


97%

Very nice place. Very well organized. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • 2nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Very helpful staff. Excellent kitchen and no problem making my own breakfast. I enjoyed my time in Lisboa.

  • 29th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

This was an awesome hostel! Perfect location right in the middle of everything! Very friendly staff who gave great suggestions on what to do in the area. Clean and nice common areas and rooms; the rooms had great lockers underneath the bunk beds where you could store your entire suitcase (carry on size) and much more including power outlets to charge your tech items while still locked away and safe. Highly recommend this hostel!


100%

We had an awesome time: great room (finally a 3 bed dorm!!) with a stunning view and a delicious breakfast. Would definitely come back! Thank you

  • 27th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(87 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback