Hostelworld.com

Lisbon Lounge Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 3,587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 3,587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
Lisbon Lounge Hostel Located at Rua de Sao Nicolau, 41st, , Lisbon.
Lisbon Lounge Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Lisbon 1100-547 Rua de Sao Nicolau, 41st
96% 3587
38.7104162 -9.1368739
Lisbon Lounge Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th May 2016
8.9

Really great place to stay if you're looking for a relaxing vacation. Definitely made for an older crowd, but still nice to stay. Spent one night here and that was all that I needed. Found it pretty difficult to meet people here. Went to Fado, found it a bit pricey for what we were given but nonetheless great experience and happy that I went. Staff were super friendly, but not that helpful for what I was looking for. José was super nice and made me feel very welcome when I arrived. Great kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.7

I have already stayed at the Lisbon Lounge Hostel before and it always a pleasure to come back, the staff, the food cooked by Miguel the Chef, the excursions, location is unbeatable, it is one of the best hostels in the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
10th May 2016
10.0

Very spacious 8 beds room, with special place where to put your thins even in the upper bed. Great design and comfy spots to rest everywhere in the place. Also one of the nicest breakfasts I have had in a hostel. Excellent location... I will definitely choose it again when I go back to Lisbon one day. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2016
9.7

Lisbon Lounge is by far the best hostel I've stayed in. Super clean, spacious, and great location. They've thought of everything... big lockers with chargers inside, reading lights, bed shelves etc. The kitchen is amazing with pancakes made fresh each morning, friendly staff and you can book tours through them. The only downside was it was a little quiet in the hostel, as I was there prior to peak season. Otherwise try Living Lounge, as they're sister hostels. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
9.7

Awesome staff and great location! Loved our stay there. The pub crawl with Sam was definitely a highlight and j would recommend going. Also having the 10€ dinner at the hostel to meet everyone is a great time. Would definitely come back again when in Portugal again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
8.9

This was a great place to meet people. Definitely recommend the dinner; it was my favourite meal in Portugal! And also the pub crawl if you can. The layout of the room was spacious and clean. Really cool decor inside. Only complaint is that one staff member was quite rude when we wanted to cancel the Sintra tour. He didn't make us aware of the cancellation policy and tried to make us pay half the price for it anyway. It all worked out though and overall great experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.1

Pretty good really. Could have used an extraction fan in the bathroom as the towels didn't really dry that fast and there was a slight damp smell, but I'm really just looking for things to talk about. Overall cleanliness was excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel in the heart of Lissabon - all interesting parts of town can be reached by foot. Modern equipment, clean, tasty breakfast. Comfortable lounge areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have ever stayed at. Great staff, awesome location, big and clean rooms and bathrooms and showers. Could not be better

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Nicest guys running the hostel. Good directions and suggestions of where to eat. Great walking location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.