Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisbon Lounge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 3,879 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 3,879 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Lisbon Lounge Hostel Located at Rua de Sao Nicolau, 41st, , Lisbon.
Lisbon Lounge Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Lisbon 1100-547 Rua de Sao Nicolau, 41st
95% 3879
38.7104162 -9.1368739
Lisbon Lounge Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.9

Really nice stay, immaculately clean, staff were helpful and friendly. Low season so not so many people around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
8.0

The facilities were awesome (great breakfast, big rooms and individual lockers with keys). But I've noticed that there were a lot of dust in the sheets in the first night. I asked them if they could change them, and they did it, even though it remained to irritate my eyes and nose. I'm the end, I got a conjunctivitis.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • natydsanchez
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
9.1

Most likely the cleanest hotel I've probably ever stayed in. A lot of space in the 6-bed mixed dorm and breakfast if great. Needed to find the hostel by its address rather than "Lisbon lounge hostel" on google maps, other than this - the location is great and would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

Excellent and kind staff, very clean and comfortable with very nice sized rooms and good beds. Very good location. Breakfast not as good as some other Portuguese hostels but reasonable. All in all an excellent hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
10.0

staffs were very nice, the price is also low. on top of that, the site is nearby the shopping zone, next time, i ll still choose this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
10.0

Couldn't fault it honestly. I would write an essay of compliments if I had the time, but in work now and the corporation are looking over my shoulder!! XX Nessa

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
9.7

Very helpful staff with a lot of knowledge about the city. The only improvement I can think of are the showers who would be more useful with a seat of some sort to put your clothes on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
8.9

The hostel was awesome! All the staff are very knowledgeable about the area and things to do, and we had a great time on the day trip they offered. Their breakfasts were also delicious and the cleaning/cooking staff was incredibly friendly. My only complaint is that the beds were quite uncomfortable and I think some of the appliances/furniture could use an update! Aside from that, we had an awesome time. Thanks LLH!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

If you're headed to Lisbon, stay here! This is the best hostel I've ever stayed in- inexpensive, friendly guests, friendly staff, great location, comfy beds, and it's immaculately clean. The rooms are big, the bunk beds are reasonably comfy, and the beds have their own locked storage for your bags. Absolutamente perfeito! I felt awesome staying here as a 31 year old solo traveler and met some cool folks of all ages. The free breakfast has freshly made crepes, cheese, meats, cereal, fruit, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
9.1

It's a nice clean and spacious hostel. Beds are massive with built-in locker for each, but no power outlet for phones at the bed. Prepare that you might climb the steps a lot as there is no elevator. You get a keycard that opens the building entrance and the room, and also a key for the locker, so safety is perfect. Breakfast is plenty and good quality: fresh pancakes, bread, jams, cheese, cornflakes, juice... Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.