Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisbon Lounge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 3996 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 3996 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2017
9.4

Lisbon lounge is awesome! It was really nice to have crepes or eggs as staples in the included breakfast, and the beds were comfortable. This hostel is smack dab in the middle of Lisbon, which is easy to find from the metro. Also, they're connected to a great travel/tourism agency (you tours?). Prado and Sintra were both great! I definitely recommend this place, and would love to return in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • meghanbolton77015
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
9.7

This place is amazing. Great staff, very friendly and helpful, we arrived early at 8am before check in and they kindly stored our bags and even invited us to have breakfast. The only downsides were the wifi didn't work on the top floor and the top floor shower could really use a light, a hook/shelf and a bath mat provided, I had a few showers that ended with wet clothes. Other than that this hostel is fantastic would definitely recommend and definitely do the fairytale tour 👌🏼 Great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th May 2017
10.0

I love this hostel. So large, spacious, clean, comfy and peaceful. Met some really cool people staying here. The rooms are enormous. Any other hostel would cram in twice as many beds. Each floor has it's own lounge plus a beautiful lounge downstairs and great kitchen with a wonderful dinning table where we had dinner and wine from the Italian chef.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2017
9.7

I had a great time at Lisbon Lounge Hostel! The location was perfect and surrounded by many different restaurants. The rooms in the hostel were extremely spacious and clean. The staff were extremely friendly and provided a lot of suggestions as to where to go and what to see in Lisbon. There were also trips, pub crawls, and hostel dinners organized by the hostel for a very good price! (we got unlimited wine and a 3 course dinner for only 10 euros!). Can't wait to go back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
9.7

Can't beat this location! Walkable to all the major beaches and in the midst of the town where there are many shops, restaurants, and bars. Very close to where you can rent kayaks to tour the caves (highly recommend this). Staff was super friendly and a great atmosphere at the hostel. Beds were clean, as were the bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2017
8.0

Overall this was a good hostel to stay at. Very clean, great location, good free breakfast and they offered a full day Sintra tour. The tour was a tad too long but it was still quite fun! The only downside of the hostel was the lack of atmosphere. We were there over the weekend and it was very quiet and sleepy, not much going on at all even though they offered pub crawls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2017
10.0

An excellent hostel with fabulous staff and great atmosphere. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean and tidy. Each bunk bed has a large locker and a lot of space in the rooms. Breakfast was good with a wide selection of jams and the staff cook amazing crepes too! The optional dinner is great value for money - 3 course meal including wine all for €10! Amazing! Would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
9.4

very helpful staff, let me check in early and sleep because I was pie-eyed. Cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in. Also, they went out of their way to have communal activities unlike some newer hostels I have been at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
10.0

Could not be better. Best stay of our 3 weeks of travel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2017
9.1

Great atmosphere and great location. You can sign up for a delicious dinner at a reasonable price. The private bathrooms are small but the larger bathrooms are spacious. But beware, there's no elevator. Still, the place was lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.