X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lisbon Lounge Hostel Reviews

Rua de Sao Nicolau, 41st, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
2867 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Great design hostel with a fantastic vibe!


100%

This was definitely the best hostel i have been in so far. So clean, friendly, nice ... it seemed like a hotel and the staff was very helpful and kind. If you are in lisbon i totally recommend this hostel. It has been amazing. We didn't want to go outside cause it was so nice there ^^


100%

Great place for my first hostel experience. The dinners by Miguel were fantastic. Next time I am in Lisbon I know where I am staying.

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • eradwin
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

I had a good stay at Lisbon Lounge. The hostel is very central and every place is walking distance. Metro, trams, buses all near the hostel. My only complain is that I told them I would be reaching at 10am. I did not get a bed before 2pm and this was not highlighted by them earlier. Considering I was in Ibiza the previous night and got no rest, getting a bed at 2pm eventually made me waste a day in Lisbon. The staff is great otherwise. This was my first time in a hostel and I expected more

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This was my third time at the Living Lounge Hostel in Lisbon. Everybody at the hostel is doing a geat job. The people at the reception are extremely helpful and friendly. The common area and the kitchen are very nice. They offer dinner every night, which I also highly recommend. Miguel and Miguel thank you very much. I am looking forward to seeing you again next time.


97%

A gorgeous clean hostel that I would recommend to anyone. Very chilled atmosphere and all staff were extremely helpful, even helped me book trains for the next leg of my trip - Thanks guys!


100%

I could not have wished for more! Breakfast, bed, bathroom, location... all was perfect! Just sad, I could not participate at the Sintra Tour as there was no place left the evening before.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Great hostel with huge storage lockers under each bed. Great location with lots of activities


89%

Location is great! I wasn't very comfortable with the mixed gender dorms. The hostel should at least make it clear on booking that that is the case.

  • 12th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Definitely a positive experience. Wonderful staff, great value for money, excellent breakfasts and positive vibe! This is place to be. :) ps do the free walking tours too!

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Couldn't fault the stay, thank you!


100%

Lisbon Lounge Hostel is probably the best hostel I ever stayed. I highly recommend the hostel!

  • 9th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I stayed with two friends during 2 nights and we really enjoyed our estance! Rooms were clean (mine was quite noissy), hot water all the day in showers and we had the famous dinner with some more people and with the chefs, and it was really funny! Acondicioned air in rooms, confortable maltress and pillow and very very beautiful building (the worst thing, it has no elevator!) hope to come back, we love lisbon!


100%

Extremely pleasant and welcoming stay! I would highly recommend this hostel for anyone who is looking to experience Lisbon with new friends, and get to know all the best tips of the city. Facilities were clean and very, dare I say it, stylish for a hostel. Trendy decorated lobby that makes you feel comfortable to stay. Clean washrooms and rooms. By far the best part are the 'extras': homemade Portuguese 3-course dinners with wine for 10 euros, where you can talk and meet the other explorers

  • 5th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

This is a great easy place to stay. I stayed a few years back and it was a little better, still a really nice place, just starting to show the wear for its popularity.


94%

Great stay in a great hostel

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great stay, rooms were awesome, security was really good too. Could benefit with more atmosphere in common areas and maybe a bar :)


100%

The staff is SUPER friendly and helpful, especially Ze! Also great breakfasts!


100%

This is such a cool place.

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Lisbon Lounge is the best Hostel I have been in the World

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(114 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback