Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisbon Lounge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 3,718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 3,718 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Lisbon Lounge Hostel Located at Rua de Sao Nicolau, 41st, , Lisbon.
Lisbon Lounge Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Lisbon 1100-547 Rua de Sao Nicolau, 41st
95% 3718
38.7104162 -9.1368739
Lisbon Lounge Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Pleasant stay with this hostel. My only problem would be that the dorm lights were abit dim.. And the lack of air conditioning as the fan was not working THAT well. Other than that, the staff were nice and helpful. Bathrooms were clean. Powerpoints per locker.. Laundry was somewhat expensive, but it included wash, dry and folding. Location was right in the City.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • spazzy579638
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.1

The hostel was beautifully designed and in a great location. Staff were pleasant. I did feel like there wasn't much connection once you'd checked in. I found out there was stuff going on after it had happened.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
10.0

I have absolutely no bad words for my stay in Lisbon Lounge Hostel in Lisbon. Also i would like to mention that all the receptionist were great, their willingness to help me with any questions i had was something i don't find every day. Thanks for everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.7

As a 47 year old first timer in a Hostel, I think I've been spoilt! What a great location and such friendly staff, happy to advise and help wherever they could; it was no problem to print off the boarding passes we all needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel if I may say so. Extremely friendly staff, rooms were clean and spacious. Environment there is very social and friendly. They offer bar crawls and fado shows as well which are pretty good. Hostel is located in baixa and its a short walk to bario or alfama. I absolutely loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
9.1

This is a really excellent hostel. The location, the services (especially the dinner), the staff and - mostly - the facilities are 1st class. At a 1st class price sure. But worth it. One of the best hostels but not quite the very best. Why? Minor things. The bunks could be better fixed to the walls, could have privacy curtains and individual power outlets (there are excellent in-locker outlets). It's stylish, clean and overall is to be highly recommended. Stay here. You won't regret it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Friendly people, nice rooms, cool style, everything perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.4

A really cool hostel, relaxed vibe only issue is there was no aircon and the dorm rooms heated up! Cheers for the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Nice hostel, great place, nice atmosphere and the staff was great!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
9.7

I stayed here for 3 days in july. The hostel is situated really near to the metro station and right in the city centre. The rooms are nice and clean, but lacking air conditioning so it can get hot in the morning. The common areas look amazing and are a great place to hang out with the other guests. The staff is super friendly and the hostel offers a wide selection of activities and tours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.