Hostelworld.com

Lisbon Old Town Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,270 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.2
Lisbon Old Town Hostel Located at Rua do Ataide 26A, , Lisbon.
Lisbon Old Town Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1200-035 Rua do Ataide 26A
95% 1270
38.7090725 -9.1446697
Lisbon Old Town Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd May 2016
8.6

Good atmosphere with simple but clean facilities. The dinner they have for 10€ once a week was delicious and the staff is really welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Uepá Tito, thanks a lot for the review ;-) Thanks for refering the delicious dinner. Last week we had only 1 dinner but most of the weeks we have 2 or 3 dinners, plus some nights with Portuguese Sangria ;-) Hope to see you in Lisbon again soon. Hug, João

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

I had a wonderful experience at old town! The place was spacious and beautiful and the staff would draw me a route through town every morning with places to check out. Everyone was kind and helpful, I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Uepá Emma, it was a pleasure to have such a cool and energetic group like yours at the Hostel. Feel free to stop by whenever you feel like and be sure that we will have a loud of brand new informations on what to do and see in Lisbon... always!!! ;-) Hope you are enjoying Barcelona as much as Lisbon. Big Kiss to you and the girls, João

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
10.0

one of the best hostel I've ever stayed in!! The room is spacious and the atmosphere is nice, you can meet people or you can stay quietly, a very good place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Uepá Hung-Yu Chen, I was expecting a review in Mandarim! Even if I didn't understand, it would have being really exotic ;-) Great review. Thanks specially for recognising that we have a good social activity going on, but still, the calmer travellers can also find there quieter place to rest properly. Big Kiss from Lisbon, João

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2016
9.7

Our stay at old town was fabulous! We originally were coming to Lisbon for 4 nights but ended up staying a week and a half. The hostel has such a homely vibe and the staff are really friendly. Love, Rachel and Bella xxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
7.7

The people running it were sooo friendly and helpful! Cool, sort of Bohemian feel. Nice free breakfast with lots of coffee, bread, cheese, and jam. Free storage closet! Bathrooms were nice, but oddly placed, since they were right across from the dorm rooms, and near the lobby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Uepá Madeleine, thanks for taking some time to review us and to let other travellers know about the good services and vibes we have to offer ;-) About the location of the toilets, there is not much we can do about it because buildings with more than 250 years old can't have remodelations changing the structural walls, so we can't move them from there. What we made to maximise the privacy of people inside of the toilets was to put some covers in all the compartements. Anyway, it is a hostel, a place for sharing, right? ;-) Big Kiss from Lisbon. Hope to see you and the rest of your friends again when you come back to the old continent, João

  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2016
8.3

staffs are really friendly and helpful!!! great atmosphere around common room and dining table, but some noise during my sleep. highly recommended this lovely hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Uepá HoYa, thanks a lot for taking some time to review us and letting the others travellers know that we have a good social atmosphere where people can meet and make good friends. The issue of the noise is something that we are aware and is a commun topic to most of the hostels and places where lots of people share a small place. The way we avoid it is by guaranteing by midnight that the party goes on outside of the hostel. To manage lots of people and their individual behaviors is some times an extremely difficult task! Anyway, we will keep on putting lots of energy on that issue to minimise the noise during the night. Big Hug and have fun on the rest of your trip. João

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
10.0

great location, right next to Time Out market and all the historic sites. super friendly and fun staff, really nice atmosphere, cool building, very clean, very safe. would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Uepá Marshall, you are the best ;-) Thanks a lot for the great review. Big Hug from Lisbon

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2016
9.4

Had such a great stay at this hostel! Would definitely stay again, the staff are so friendly and really made the stay! Rooms and bathrooms were cleaned daily and breakfast that was included was great too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Uepá Emma, it is really motivating for us to know how good was the experience of our guests. Thanks a lot for the good review. Hope you had amazing experiences like in Old Town Hostel during your trip to Spain ;-) Big kiss to you and Tracee, João

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th May 2016
9.7

Lisbon Old Town is awesome, I had a brilliant time. The staff were great fun and easy to get along with. If you're wanting to stay in Lisbon I'd recommend staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Uepá Stephanie, always good to know that someone had a brilliant time at our house and they felt it like their own home. Thanks a lot for the great review. Big Kiss, João

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
8.9

I had a fantastic stay at the Lisbon Old Town hostel. The staff were fantastic and very welcoming and were clearly knowledgeable about the city. They had events for the people staying in the hostel which were really fun! Easily the best experience I've ever had at a hostel. The only thing is their luggage room doesn't have a lock and could potentially be accessed by anyone in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Uepá Naomi, how is everything in Spain? Thanks for the review, nice to know you had the best experience in a hostel with us. The fact that the storage room is not being locked can look for some people a bit strange and insecure but for us that work here and know everyone that is staying in it is pretty much a cool thing, Also because it is very close to the reception and we are continuously going there or passing by. The reality is that in 9 years nothing desapeared from that room ;-) Hope everything is cool with your sister and the rest of the girls. Lisbon is crying since you left, it doesn't stop to rain!!! Maybe you should come back for us to have some sun again ;-) Kiss from Lisbon, João

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.