X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Lisbon Old Town Hostel Reviews

Rua do Ataide 26A, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
1127 Total Reviews
  • 97%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Very good atmosphere inside your house, very friendly and open-minded. As we were traveling as a group, we were partly responsible for the noise pollution (sorry again ;)), the noise level during breakfast time (till noon) on the ground floor did not bother us.

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Recommend it to other backpackers.


97%

The welcome was great by the guy who works there. The French lady was ok, but not great. I would praise them on their couches and availability of a kitchen. The breakfast was fine. Great stay!


97%

My third time staying and It's an excellent hostel,great location and very friendly staff..my only gripe this time was how uncomfortable my bunk bed was,like sleeping on the floor...apart from that highly recommend.

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel was almost perfect.Everything was vey nice,the atmopshere was really good and the staff really helpful.

  • 11th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Good Location , staff for the money. Small cute hostel with domestic atmosphere

  • 5th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

I love this hostel! Staff is very friendly,kind and knows everything about Lisbon and interesting events. I wan't to come back and spend very speshial days in this hostel!

  • 4th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Equipe super receptiva. Obrigada pela estadia :)


97%

Incredible hostel, you just have to watch out when you are in the toilette because there isn't any kind of lock, but don't worry about it, the staff is awesome, the commodities are great and you'll have a nice free breakfast waiting for you in the morning, also you'll be in an incredibly place near city center, about 10 minutes walking, and also from the Rossio Station, so you won't have to worry about taking public transportation to go to these main places.


100%

I have traveled to dozens of countries stayed at hundreds of hostels but I have hardly seen anyone so nice, caring, thoughtful, helpful and welcoming as Joao (takes some practice to pronounce this name right) EXCEPTIONALLY nice!!! He is genuinely interested in your travels and tries to give you the best ideas.To tell you the truth, after all these years I didn't expect to see this anymore, please everyone go stay there and check around the weekends when this wonderful chatty bloke is there.


100%

Awesome hostel, as always

  • 11th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The atmosphere deserves 10 stars.

  • 10th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

I don't have a bad word to say about this hostel. Location was great, right next to cais do sodre station, and a whole bunch of bars and pubs are within 5 minutes walking distance. The hostel was incredibly clean and well looked after and the staff were great, super friendly and helpful. Free sangria and chorizo in the evening added a special touch, especially when made by Luisa :D Would definitely stay there again if (when) I return to Lisboa. Obrigado!


100%

Wondeful place to stay!!


91%

Really spacious rooms, good location. Everything is within very close walking distance, especially nightlife district. Atmosphere pretty good, wish they had a bar or organized evening events though. Stayed for 4 nights, definitely would have stayed longer had I not had other plans.


97%

All honesty, the bathrooms or location wasn't the very best, but it really doesn't matter - this place is the best. I've even backpacking for 4 months now and this has been one of the best hostels I've stayed at. Atmosphere and staff are the best parts this hostel has to offer. Kitchen and common rooms are clean and cozy.


89%

It was a great stay in that hostel!cool staff and nice travellers!keep on going!!greats from germany

  • 9th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The owner is wonderful and very attentive to guests and property! He has wonderful staff working for him. The location is 5-10 minutes from the party area of Lisbon night life! Big spacious room for 8 people. Bread and cereal breakfast included. Clean beds. The bathrooms weren't clean but weren't dirty. Good value for the money.


100%

Everything was perfect, great atmosphere, great staff, everything clean, big rooms, good breakfast!

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Very nice and well located hostel. Friendly staff and always willing to help. Thanks!


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback