Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisbon Old Town Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
Lisbon Old Town Hostel Located at Rua do Ataide 26A, , Lisbon.
Lisbon Old Town Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1200-035 Rua do Ataide 26A
94% 1388
38.7090725 -9.1446697
Lisbon Old Town Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • robertlydick6691
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

A very nice/clean/friendly place with a great location. The location was excellent. I had looked at a much cheaper place prior to booking this place -- when I read those reviews I notice the other place had bedbugs. I decided to look at all of the reviews for Lisbon and sort by best and highest rating. I booked this site due to this fact. It was a wise decision. A great place. A nice plaza a few blocks away and close to Metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.4

Wow! The staff was AMAZING! Very helpfull and they have our best interest. The location is also in the center! The only thing was the showers weren't really clean with a lot of mold and not enough space to change.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2016
9.7

The hostel is located close to many tourist attractions, an underground station and very near to Lisbon's nightlife area. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the room was quite spacious. There are some nice common areas, with sofas, where we can relax and meet other people. I definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
8.6

The most important thing to know about the place is its ambience. People i meet there were super relaxed had really good conversation. The staff is super friendly, they really add up to the positive energy of the place. On the top of that is so well connected with all transport facilities. Its really in the heart of the city so you can walk anywhere easily. They frequently organize sangria nights and dinner evenings. Its worth of money and time to attend these activity. Its a place to be.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
10.0

This is honestly the best hostel I ever stayed in thus far! From the location, to the excellent facilities and friendly staff: they made sure I had a wonderful time! Each staff member knows Lisbon inside and out, and gave me great tips the whole time I was there. While I believed I would have enjoyed my time in Lisbon had I stayed elsewhere, it's because of them that I fell in love with the city! Shouts out to all of the staff and especially João who is bae!! His tips made my trip! Peace

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • reneecurtis2362
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
6.6

Staff are very helpful and show you around. Kitchens there are 2 are massive, computers and printing. Downside is their is no air con and we were so hot, the showers were not clean and covered in thick black mould. No locks on tiolets and showers and os located up a MASSIVE long hill. Problem for lugagge

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.1

It was great! Breakfast all day long :) The 2 germans!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.4

One of our all time favorite hostels. We regret giving other places too good reviews in the past because now we can't stretch the ratings to represent how we feel about the Lisbon Old Town Hostel. Joao & Co are the best Owner/Staff you can find. We messed up our reservations a bit but he kept shuffling us around and always gave us a place to sleep, even after prolonging our stay multiple times. The location is at the heart of Lisbon and all connections are easily reachable. Great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Aug 2016
10.0

The staff here is incredibly nice - shoutout to Eric! - The place is clean and the breakfast does the job. It's a 8-10 minute walk to the main square and 5 minutes to the food market. The metro and train station are within walking distance. The vibe is super chill and homey and I met some pretty awesome people. They don't have AC but the fans are super power so I slept quite comfortably. I would highly recommend this spot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.4

I could really recommend the Old Town Hostel for young people. You will meet a lot of other open-minded people from all over the world. Eat breakfast together, talk to each other and go out at night and your stay will be worth it. Lisbon's common drinking spots with bars, pubs and live music are not far away. The hostel is also very close to the sightseeing stuff. Furthermore the staff was friendly, the rooms were comfortable and the atmosphere quite familiar, so I felt great during my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.