X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Lisbon Old Town Hostel Reviews

Rua do Ataide 26A, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
1082 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 95%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

I enjoyed my stay here but I got bed bugs! Major hassle! Aside from that everything was great


94%

Staff kind, breakfast excellent, rooms full of colours.. I really love this hostel! Dora is lovely!

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is amazing. The staff were very welcoming and knowledgable, which genuinely made our stay incredible. On one night of our three night stay the resident chef cooked up a brilliant local 3 course meal with ample red wine available too, for less than €10 per person. The room we stayed in had 5 bunks but could have easily held a lot more as the rooms are very spacious. Due to the narrow corridors and cosy living room area this hostel had one of the best atmospheres too. Thanks!

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It was wonderful.If someone is looking for accommodation in Lisbon,Lisbon Old Town Hostel is the right place. Safe, clean and people in hostel are more than friendly!!!!!!

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Only one problem: too much noise at night coming from the neighboring hostel at Rua da Emenda.

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The nicest, cleanest and best located hostel in Lisbon ♡

  • 11th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel is absolutely amazing! The guys working there are very nice and helpful and the vibe is ubergood. :) moreover it's downtown, so you can walk everywhere easily. I'll be back for sure if I'm going to spend some nights in Lisbon again!


77%

Good atmosphere and good staff, always present 24/7... The ground floor is a little bit noisy during day and night, men's bathrooms are not so well cleaned but is a really good hostel!


86%

I like the atmosphere in the old building. The rooms are big and the windows give a lot of light.


89%

Lisbon Old Town Hostel is in fact one of the greatest hostels I've ever stayed it. The staff is incredibly helpful, friendly, and good fun. The I stayed in was clean, big and comfortable. Free breakfast is also offered, additonally a Tv and kitchen! Awesome!

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Good famililal hostel where to feel like at home

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

There are only two showers and one toilet for all of the bottom floor girls. The shower is positioned so that the whole hostel can see you naked if you open the door. This was the loudest hostel I've stayed at, but usually respectful after late hours of the night. Also, children stay here a lot too..? We had a great time going out at the pub crawl though. It is located close to hundreds of bars and its worth the money!


100%

The staff is excellent!


83%

Very good place to stay in! Graet people!

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Awesome place. Great location. Locks to the doors dont work, but i know they intend to fix it.


100%

We LOVED this hostel!! Thanks for being so friendly and helpful!!! :)


94%

Had a great night sleep here, very pleasant staff and in a great location!

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

One of the best hostels I've ever been to. You arrive and you immediately feel like a part of the hostel family. Amazing staff! Special thanks to João for great tips and advices ;)


94%

Really great atmosphere! Great facilities and very helpful staff (especially the guy on during the day)! Nice dinner at the hostel with wine for only 8 euro


83%

The bathroom gave no privacy when you were taking a shower. If someone else were to open the door the whole hostel would be able to see you naked and at one point, a guy walked in while I was in the shower.


« first « Prev 1 2
(37 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback