Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisbon Old Town Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.3
Lisbon Old Town Hostel Located at Rua do Ataide 26A, , Lisbon.
Lisbon Old Town Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1200-035 Rua do Ataide 26A
95% 1338
38.7090725 -9.1446697
Lisbon Old Town Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aldenking
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

My friend and I were only in Lisbon for a 12 hour layover and we were both thrilled with how great this hostel was. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, mapping out a route for us to see as much as possible in a short amount of time. Location is pretty close to the metro and definitely walking distance to most of Lisbon's sites. This was my second time in Lisbon but my first time at this particular hostel and I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

The staff was amazing and they had free breakfast On top of a quality hostel, they have an app that makes touring lisbon and sintra very easy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever, and Joao is the best host ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.7

Staff were very friendly, and gave a tour of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic atmosphere and fantastic staff!! So friendly, helpful and respectful. The hostel has got character and was absolutely spotless. Any time of the day it was tidy and clean. No need to say that I will go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

A great hostel with a great staff with a great location. The walking tours and the pub crawls were very fun and a good way to meet fellow travelers. The old town hostel app really pulled me to the no toury areas and gave me the best experience lisbon has to offer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.7

Great relaxed hostel and in a good location. Very close to great restaurants and bars and the metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.1

This was our first time in Lisbon and didn't do much research on where to stay and or what to do, but the location turned out to be perfect! It was close to many bars and restaurants and other sites. We were given a great walking route to take that would lead us around the city and back to the hostel and places to stop a long the way, which was a perfect day trip! The hostel itself is very spacious and there were two kitchens and many common areas to hang out in. Would recommend!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Uepá K., thanks a lot for recommending Old Town to the other travelers. I am happy to know that you made a pretty lucky shot by staying with us without any previous research ;-) I liked especially that you refer the city route that I suggested . As far as I remember you downloaded the application of the hostel and followed the Hills of the Center route which is the most successful one. ;-) The Staff and the spacious rooms of Old Town Hostel will be here waiting for your next visit. Big Kiss, João

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.7

Great place ran by great people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Uepá S, simple and direct ;-) Thanks for the review. Hug from Lisbon

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.7

Great spot!! I would definitely recommend it as a place to stay in Lisbon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Uepá C., thanks for the recommendation and for the great review. Big Kiss from Lisbon

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.