Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lisbon Old Town Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,315 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
Lisbon Old Town Hostel Located at Rua do Ataide 26A, , Lisbon.
Lisbon Old Town Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1200-035 Rua do Ataide 26A
95% 1315
38.7090725 -9.1446697
Lisbon Old Town Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.1

This was our first time in Lisbon and didn't do much research on where to stay and or what to do, but the location turned out to be perfect! It was close to many bars and restaurants and other sites. We were given a great walking route to take that would lead us around the city and back to the hostel and places to stop a long the way, which was a perfect day trip! The hostel itself is very spacious and there were two kitchens and many common areas to hang out in. Would recommend!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.7

Great place ran by great people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.7

Great spot!! I would definitely recommend it as a place to stay in Lisbon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Was only here for two nights but had such a fun stay here. Kitchen facilties were very impressive. Spacious dorm rooms. Staff were amazing, especially the guy at reception and the lovely Italian girl.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place to come and stay, I was on my own and was made to feel very welcome!! The walking tours are great!! Would definitely recommend doing them

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
10.0

The staff was incredibly kind and just wanted everyone to feel at home and have a good time. It's also right in the center of Lisbon- a walking tour even came by to pick us up on our first morning. Great stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel! The staff were really friendly and helpful, good place to meet people, location is great. Easy to walk to everything around Lisbon and the public transport options are close by too. The only downside is that it is noisy, the walls aren't very thick so don't go without your earplugs. This was never a big issue for me though. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

This is probably the best hostel I've stayed in while traveling Europe! The value was great, the staff was so friendly and helpful (they remembered my name the entire time), it was super clean, and most importantly a great location! I'm definitely going to recommend to my friends as it was recommended to me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Amazing staff. Perfect location for heading into town in the evenings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Staff is extremely nice and helpful. The location is perfect, very close to Bairro Alto and the center and the facilities are good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.