Hostelworld.com

Lisbon Old Town Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1,293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1,293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.2
Lisbon Old Town Hostel Located at Rua do Ataide 26A, , Lisbon.
Lisbon Old Town Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1200-035 Rua do Ataide 26A
95% 1293
38.7090725 -9.1446697
Lisbon Old Town Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Great stay! Great staff! Prime location... Best spot to be near a lot of great food/party street/yet still quiet.. So close to old town and different touristy things.. Direct line to airport and bus station! Great choice :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Super friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.1

Really friendly staff and plenty of organised activities. Location was great, especially convenient if you want to go out in Bairro Alto or Pink Street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Uepá R, thanks a lot for taking some time to review us ;-) The closeness of the hostel to the night life neighbourhoods of Bairro Alto and Cais do Sodré really makes the life of bohemians easier, specially when you want to come back home and the hostel is just 5 min walk distance. Big Kiss from Lisbon

21st Jun 2016
9.4

If I could describe this hostel with one word, it would be fun!! Joao and the rest of the staff are really welcoming and always encouraging new activities. The facilities are ok, the place is part of an older house, yet it is safe and it has nice social areas to hang out if you don't feel like going out. If anything is needed, the staff will inform the cheapest way. If I go back I'd most likely go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kiaragladish
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved this hostel. Staff went above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. Rooms had tons of space and the free lockers were very useful. Location was in walking distance from anywhere you wanted to go and metro close if you wanted to go to the beach. Breakfast was free and very good as well. Showers and bathrooms were clean, only got a little humid after a shower. Overall the vibes from this hostel were amazing and made for a perfect stay. Recommend 100%.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Uepá Kiara, the good vibes are our Top priority and it is really good to know that you felt them ;-) Thanks a lot for refering the spacius rooms and the cleanliness of the rooms and toilets. Kiss from Lisbon and hope to see you soon.

11th Jun 2016
8.9

I came here solo just for a night, and was enthusiastically greeted by Juan. He was so helpful suggesting places to go, helping me get around, etc. The hostel right off the bat is in the middle of the action, but also off to the side so it's not too noisy. Beds were comfy and clean. The only downside was that the bathroom smelled not so great. Overall it was a good place for me to sleep off my jet lag!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Alô Alô, I loved that you pointed out that we are in the middle of the action but still it is perfect to relax and sleep during rest hours ;-) We just discovered that the smelling issue in your room during those days was because there was a liking of water from the garden of the neighbour into the inner part of the walls close to your room. Nowadays that problem is already solved ;-) Hope everythin is cool with you. Kiss from Lisbon

10th Jun 2016
10.0

Old Town was wonderful! The staff is super nice, the atmosphere is very good, the facilities are almost flawless. The staff are great about taking the residents out to whatever is happening in the city, and they also organised a tasty barbecue for everyone while I was there during the São Antonio celebrations (food was free, drinks were very cheap). Definitely the place to go if you're staying in Lisboa!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Uepá Louis, you are the best. The barbacue of Santo António was really a blast, thank you for refering it. It is one of those events that we are really proud to organise ;-) Big Hug from Lisbon

  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.4

Wonderful people in wonderful place! I really recommend. The only thing is that bathrooms need some renovation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Uepá, nice to know you loved staying at Old Town and really recomend everyone to stay here. The renovations of the bathrooms are in the top of our agenda. Hopefully, next time you come it will be already done ;-) Kiss from Sunny Lisbon

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
9.7

This place embodies what it is to be a hostel. The staff were really helpful and created a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. The hostel had all the essential amenities as well as a good free breakfast and two big common areas. The community dinners they hold are great value and a nice way too meet other travellers. Definitely will be staying here again when I am back in Lisbon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Alô Alô, thanks for the wonderfull review. Specially for refering the dinner which we organise regularly to make independent travellers meet and share their energies ;-) Big Kiss and we will be here waiting for your return

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.7

Very welcoming hostel. The staff are awesome and can give you great advice and are super helpful. We stayed during the city celebrations and the hostel was very atmospheric and the staff showed us around the city to see the best events. Can't speak more highly of them and the great times we had there. Definitely recommend a stay here. Location and wifi are on point. Thanks for having us. Looking forward to the next stay. Cheers guys 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Uepá Rebecca, it has been a great month of June with all the exitement of the popular parties. Everyone is enjoying as much as you ;-) Great to know that you had such good time with us and felt all our good vibes. I have a feeling that your next stay won't be so long from now ;-) Meanwhile i send you a big kiss

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.