Hostelworld.com

Lisbon Poets Hostel Privates

  • Rua Nova da Trindade, nr. 2 , 5th floor,, 1200 Lisbon, Lisbon, Portugal
Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Lisbon Poets Hostel Privates Located at Rua Nova da Trindade, nr. 2 , 5th floor, 1200 Lisbon, Lisbon.
Lisbon Poets Hostel Privates
Portugal
Lisbon 1200-302 Rua Nova da Trindade, nr. 2 , 5th floor,, 1200 Lisbon
95% 395
38.7106632 -9.1423308
Lisbon Poets Hostel Privates
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved our stay. The staff was super friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations as well as easy ways to get around town. The location of the hostel is perfect- easy to walk pretty much anywhere- and there is a metro stop right on the corner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th May 2016
9.7

Lovely spot in the centre of the shipping district. The metro is right outside so you can get everywhere easily! Lovely staff!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! Hope to see you soon!

9th May 2016
10.0

Great. Amazing free breakfast. Helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel, will probably back to it again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're glad that you enjoyed it and we hope to see you again someday!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Apr 2016
9.7

Lisbon poets hostel made us feel at home. We loved it and were slightly sad when our stay ended! Special shoutout to Laura and Pedro for being so helpful and welcoming. The room layouts were great, hallways were calm, and bathrooms were clean. The pub nights are a MUST! The hosts make you feel like you're out with a group of old friends and introduce you to some cool hidden bars. The location is well serviced and walking distance from all major attractions in the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
8.9

The Lisbon Poets Hostel is a great hostel in the middle of the city. You have everything you need around at you can walk to the major places of interest. The staff is nice and helpful, there is a huge living room to use and a kitchen. I missed the free food section though. My room had a window to the street which made it a little noisy but it was ok. Overall a great stay and I'd definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome stay! It was a really nice hostel and the staff was really friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much! See you next time!

1st Apr 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel to stay at! The double room we had was lovely, excellent standard and really pretty. The facilities are top quality. Also, they arranged common dinners, three courses with Sangria, which was really really good! The people working there were also really friendly, and an amazing living room to hang out and meet people. Absolutely worth a visit, and location is also perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! We're very glad that you enjoyed it! Yes, our chef Wellington never let's us down ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Feb 2016
8.9

This hostel had a very cute style and a central location. However, due to this great location, the streets were somewhat noisy at night when we were trying to sleep. The rooms were decently clean, but the bathrooms were a little dirty. The private room had a really cute balcony. The complimentary breakfast was good, as well. The staff was very helpful in providing dining suggestions and directions for sightseeing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review Jessica!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Feb 2016
9.7

Lovely location, everywhere we wanted to go to in Lisbon was walkable. Also very close to the area with lots of pubs. Breakfast had fresh fruit and brown bread which was a nice healthier change from usual hostel free breakfasts. Staff were super helpful in finding is a shuttle for our early morning flight. Definitely would stay here when coming back in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Micayla for your lovely review! Hope to see you again! LPH Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.