Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisbon Poets Hostel Privates

  • Rua Nova da Trindade, nr. 2 , 5th floor,, 1200 Lisbon, Lisbon, Portugal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 472 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
7.7

Really good location, easy to find. Stayed in the flat, which was separate to the actual hostel. Nice flat, great space but none of the blinds worked and a few of the lights didn't either. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
8.9

Had a great time staying in the hostel. Very clean and in a great location right outside of the a metro station. Generally everyone working at the hostel is very kind and helpful but I did have one interaction with someone on staff who was very rude. Otherwise, it's a wonderful place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent! My best hostel experience ever. The location is top-notch, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the common area / kitchen is well-equipped and roomy. The price is also a great deal. Staff is friendly and helpful. Go for it! This is very close to a hotel experience (if you book a private) at about half the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
9.1

Very lovely place to stay if you're looking for a relaxed holiday. Not a party hostel - but they do offer bar tours/walking tours/beach tours etc. Extremely clean rooms, very good air conditioning with nice french doors! Social area very cool and clean, with a very nice kitchen. Breakfast had a good range - cake, cereal, toast, fruit etc - but served 8-10, so if you get up late, bear this in mind! Location is brilliant, right next to metro. Definitely would stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

Location is perfect: Surrounded by restaurants and bars, it's just some minutes away from major touristic spots. I chose a private room, and it was fantastic From cleanliness to facilities, everything was fully arranged. 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2017
10.0

Loved our room - very clean, comfortable bed, artfully decorated and 2 beautiful windows opening onto the petite balcony. There were plenty of share bathrooms which were very clean. Upstairs we had use of a well equipped kitchen and lovely lounge area. A very nice breakfast of cereal, fruit, toast, cheese, ham, tea/coffee was included in the tariff. The hostel building was in a great area with plenty of shops, restaurants and cafes nearby. Also next to the metro station Bairro Alto and tram 28.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
9.4

We were in the studio and it was fantastic! This gave us our own space, but also allowed to to use the hostel facilities. The location of the hostel is perfect for anyone who wants to be close to the restaurants, bars and shops. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Apr 2017
9.4

Great rooms, very clean and spacious. Excellent location - walking distance to everything. Staff very helpful. Good facilities. Excellent locals night tour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2017
9.1

My room was spotless and I really liked that it had large windows and a small balcony. The communal kitchen is well equipped and also spotless. Breakfast was sufficient (cereals, tea, coffee, juices, ham, jam and white bread). If you are unfamiliar with Lisbon, it's well located to acquaint yourself with the centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
10.0

My wife and I stayed here in the middle of April and were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness, style, and comfort of the Poets Hostel. Great facilities, friendly staff, comfortable beds, and great location. This hostel is in our top 2 hostels we have visited.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.