Hostelworld.com

Lisbon Poets Hostel Privates

  • Rua Nova da Trindade, nr. 2 , 5th floor,, 1200 Lisbon, Lisbon, Portugal
Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 382 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Lisbon Poets Hostel Privates Located at Rua Nova da Trindade, nr. 2 , 5th floor, 1200 Lisbon, Lisbon.
Lisbon Poets Hostel Privates
Portugal
Lisbon 1200-302 Rua Nova da Trindade, nr. 2 , 5th floor,, 1200 Lisbon
96% 382
38.7106632 -9.1423308
Lisbon Poets Hostel Privates
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome stay! It was a really nice hostel and the staff was really friendly!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much! See you next time!

1st Apr 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel to stay at! The double room we had was lovely, excellent standard and really pretty. The facilities are top quality. Also, they arranged common dinners, three courses with Sangria, which was really really good! The people working there were also really friendly, and an amazing living room to hang out and meet people. Absolutely worth a visit, and location is also perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! We're very glad that you enjoyed it! Yes, our chef Wellington never let's us down ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Feb 2016
8.9

This hostel had a very cute style and a central location. However, due to this great location, the streets were somewhat noisy at night when we were trying to sleep. The rooms were decently clean, but the bathrooms were a little dirty. The private room had a really cute balcony. The complimentary breakfast was good, as well. The staff was very helpful in providing dining suggestions and directions for sightseeing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review Jessica!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Feb 2016
9.7

Lovely location, everywhere we wanted to go to in Lisbon was walkable. Also very close to the area with lots of pubs. Breakfast had fresh fruit and brown bread which was a nice healthier change from usual hostel free breakfasts. Staff were super helpful in finding is a shuttle for our early morning flight. Definitely would stay here when coming back in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Micayla for your lovely review! Hope to see you again! LPH Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2016
9.4

Good vibes around. Private room is huge and the bathroom's fantastic. Also the free parking outside is 110/100. Fantastic stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your compliments! It's great to know that you really enjoyed it! LPH Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Feb 2016
9.7

Really great hostel right in the middle of lots of restaurants and cafes. We had a private room which was nicely decorated and had a balcony. Bathrooms and kitchen we're cleaned properly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review! It means a lot to us. We hope to see you again! LPH Staff

17th Jan 2016
10.0

Hands down, the best hostel I've ever seen. Perfect location on the Largo do Chiado. My private single room even had a balcony where I could listen to live music from just around the corner. Extremely clean. Plenty of shared bathrooms with 1 toilet, 1 sink, 1 shower each (not stalls). Lots of group activities, but not at all a party hostel. Laundry service for €10 and shuttle to airport for €10 very convenient. Friendly, welcoming, knowledgeable staff. Comfortable, spacious shared living areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2016
10.0

The staff was super helpful and nice. Couldn't expect better than this. The location is right in the heart of Lisbon, next to the metro station . I enrolled for the fado night they organize and it was very very good! Thanks Laura and all the other staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review ! I'm glad you enjoyed it! Laura Almeida LPH Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2015
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2015
9.4

Awesome location to know the historical centre of Lisbon as well as to go out for Bairro Alto or Cais do Sodré! Common space is so relaxing!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.