Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisbon Poets Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1944 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1944 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jun 2017
8.0

Great location situated in Barrio Alto close to shopping, attractions, and night life. Many of our activities were withing walking distance from the hostel. However, the overall feel from the hostel was a mix between a social hostel and a quiet keep to yourself hostel which felt odd at many times. We had problems with being charged for a staff members mistake in the kitchen in which they made a minor problem much worse. The facilities were clean and nice however I won't be staying here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
9.4

Everything perfect, except that the street beneath the hostel is pretty loud. Don't forget to bring your earplugs! And also, there is no AC. Most of the times they manage to keep to hostel cool with fans, but sometimes it can get really warm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
6.0

No air conditioning! The windows open and there is a small fan that provides a tiny bit of air circulation but it's not enough to keep cool. My husband could barely sleep it was so hot. The locking doors for luggage were very weak and I probably could have broken it completely open without much effort. The bathrooms were small and outdated. There were not enough outlets for us all to charge our devices in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2017
7.4

The location is the only thing that I really valued from my days there. The bathrooms weren't the more clean and light was missing also. Breakfast was limited, I value a lot that they have fruit, is the only thing I need, and they just had anana and it was bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
9.7

Great place. Staff is friendly, showers and the kitchen - clean, the wifi works fine. I liked the atmosphere, it's very laid back. I really did liked everything. The only things didn't appeal to me in particular was the breakfast musli, it was very sweet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
7.1

Great location: middle of everything. However, it's also in a nightlife area, and one of my guy friends was randomly assaulted at night literally just around the corner (same block) from this hostel. Hostel is decent but feels run-down. Dusty, worn-out upholstery. Poorly ventilated bathrooms. Even the door to my 5th-floor room was broken, didn't always open *from the inside.* MAJOR hazard. And the hostel knew and wasn't fixing it. Very mixed experiences with staff. I'd stay elsewhere next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • vikashiimc5042
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel and it has best connectivity. It is very close to Aero bus stop and metro station. Excellent food options and great breakfast in hostel. Staffs are very cooperative.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • meijunmeijun
  • China, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th May 2017
8.9

Good hostel, amazing location that is super easy to achieve. But when we were there, the second day the lift was broken so we need to climb 5th floor up. Also the shower could be more lighter. In general it's a great hostel, very clean and nice!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2017
10.0

Awesome stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
6th May 2017
8.0

This is a great hostel, good location. Staff are good and there is a mini bar at reception. The fado night was fun and a great experience👍

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.