Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisbon Poets Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Lisbon Poets Hostel Located at Rua Nova da Trindade, nr.2 - 5th Floor, Chiado, Lisbon.
Lisbon Poets Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1200-302 Rua Nova da Trindade, nr.2 - 5th Floor, Chiado
93% 1837
38.7107259 -9.1423040
Lisbon Poets Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel! I recommend it to anyone visiting Lisbon!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
8.9

Great location, nice lounge area, friendly and helpful staff, good beds, clean and non-stuffy, non cramped rooms. Nice that breakfast has fruits, rest is standard. Main down side was the shower room has none or very weak ventilation which makes it slightly unpleasant. And has a bit of sewage smell, maybe coz it's hot humid summer time. Some kind air freshener would be nice. Twice in my 3 nights stay that they ran out of TP, would be nice for a tighter up keeping.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Very cool place, nice philosophy, especially the facilities and cleanliness of rooms/beds are great. Also perfectly located in the centre, with the disadvantage that it's noisy until deep in the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Great stay! Friendly, helpful, easygoing staff. only complaint the lighting. was kind of dark in certain areas like reception, for looking at maps, dealing with payment, etc. was pretty hot the first 3 days I was there so those nights were not so comfortable as there is no AC. something to consider. otherwise clean, modern, great location, very relaxing atmosphere, comfy beds/pillows. didn't lack for anything really! roommates changed several times but it was seamless. highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Everything is clean and the staff were really helpful. I didn't do any of the group activities but seemed like a good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Lovely hostel, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

The Poets Hostel will be the one to which we compare all others in the future. Perfect location for transport, proximity to Lisbon's wonderfully diverse neighbourhoods and attractions. The staff are just so nice and you get the feeling they are actually really happy to be helping you - nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are clean and spacious and the kitchen and common room comfortable with a great breakfast and evening meal. We are 50+ but felt very welcome - highly recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
9.4

Perfect location, lovely staff, and great breakfast included! Overall I really had a great stay at Poets. It seems to attract a little more mature crowd, so it depends on what environment you want. I was looking for a relaxed yet social atmosphere and Poets was just that, not to mention very clean and very affordable. PSA: BOOK THE DINER! They offer nightly meals for 10e and it is probably the best (and most) food I ate in all of Portugal. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
9.1

We are supersatisfied 👌👌

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome! Thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2016
10.0

Completely fabulous. One of best hostel I ever lived. Located at best location, very clean, staff was very cooperative, rooms were very nice, common room was very nice. Every thing was up to mark. I highly recommend everyone to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review! We're extremely happy that you liked it so much! See you next time!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.