Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisbon Poets Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1899 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1899 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.4

Great hostel! Comfy beds and spacious common area. Very good breakfast and fast wifi, unluckily wifi didn't work in our room. Would stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
10.0

This place is really in the middle AND 5 meters from the metro, which I never used cuz everything's walking distance. The staff was really accommodating and sweet. Of course we stayed an extra 3 nights. They have a way better breakfast than most hostels. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.4

Poets Hostel has a unique feel to it. I went traveling through Spain and Portugal, stayed in 5 hostels, and this one was the only one that had a majority of older guests (30-60 years old). That could be a great thing if you're trying to find a nice, laid back hostel. Staff at Poets was kind and helpful and the location was decent, but you'll have to do some extra walking. I didn't like the keys at Poets. They come on a lanyard, which I feel is easy to steal from your pocket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
10.0

Perfect if you want to be in the center of the touristic parts of the city and have a comfortable place to retreat to! Mellow vibe and great common area with a big, well maintained kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.1

O had the best time in this hostel. They had an awesome living room, a great kitchen and the breakfast was very good. The rooms were comfortable and the best thing was the location, in the very heart of the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Dec 2016
10.0

The pictures don't do it justice. Great hostel in great location with super helpful staff. Wasn't too busy in off-season.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2016
10.0

Poets hostel was great! Located steps from the metro, we never had to go too far for groceries etc. Since the location is so central, it was often noisy with nightlife and buskers on the streets below. I wouldn't let that stop you from staying here though, the 5th floor provides gorgeous views, the staff are helpful and informative, breakfast is plentiful, and the ambiance of the common room can't be beat. The €5 airport transfer was super convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katyensch9060
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
24th Nov 2016
9.4

I really had a great stay at Lisbon Poets, the place is ideally located right in the centre near everything that's awesome, and right by a metro stop to reach the rest of the awesomeness! And the hostel is so nice, colourful, and cosy, the rooms were warm and comfy, bathrooms fine. And there's cake for breakfast!!! But what really made it for me was the staff, such lovely and helpful people. Courtney especially gave me such good advice and generally inspired such a love for the city! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
8.6

Poet's is well located, close to subway and town centre. Staff were friendly and helpful. Offers a good breakfast. Will return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
10.0

Fantastic ! perfect in every aspect . Very clean , freindly staff nice breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.