X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lisbon Poets Hostel Reviews

Rua Nova da Trindade, nr.2 - 5th Floor, Chiado, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
1533 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

One of the best hostels i've stayed in! Fantastic staff/adept pizza makers and a cool vibe! Wish we could of stayed longer! Rooftop is not to be missed at the moment!


100%

Perfect location just 10 secs away from the central metro station, very nice view on Lisbon from the main room and a a very variable buffet breakfast. Totally recommended.


97%

Great location. Staffs were very helpful and friendly. Kitchen for cooking is very nice and clean. Had a good time and would recommend this place.


83%

It was a quiet hostel, but still the walls were like paper. Our room was right next to the reception and the reception staff kept chatting all through the night. Ear plugs are a must if you are a light sleeper. I have been to 3 different hostels in Lisbon and liked this one the least. However, that's more about the overall (awesome!) quality of hostels in Lisbon. Poets was alright as well!


86%

Great lounge area, good breakfast, wonderful location.


89%

Really good location but you have to accept that means it can be a bit noisy at night. Lots of things laid on for guests to do - walks - pub crawls - dinner. Really helpful staff and an adequate free breakfast - one of my favourite hostels

Owner Comment (Hide)
Callum, thank you! We hope you come back soon!

80%

The hostel 'in a excellent location. Clean and organized ... more 'hipster that poets!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Cristiano, thanks for the review. See you soon!

100%

Let's take it briefly, shall we? And briefly because first impressions pretty much lead you to love or hate a place. For Poets Hostel we got: lovely staff, nice view, charming facilities and cosy deco, super clean showers and toilets, superb location. Friendly and chatty atmosphere, as if you were at some friend's place. They won't tell you but you'll get it straight: hotels are conceived for tourists while hostels stay soulful and ready for truth travellers. Cheers =)

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Ivan! Thank you for your kind words. Any plans to return yet?

91%

The staff were all very friendly, especially the man. Immediately he made us feel welcome and showed us around. We were a little disappointed in that people were not very friendly or open to conversation in the living room.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Aria, thanks for the review. Come back soon!

83%

I am a regular Visitor to Poets Lisbon and always feel like home. What else to say!!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for the review. See you soon!

100%

I can't say enough good things about this hostel. The staff are incredibly friendly and are always willing to help. The rooms were clean and spacious. There was a variety of people from different countries staying there. The breakfast was great and the dinners at night were beautiful. Thank you.

  • 4th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thanks for your review, we also had a great time while you were here. Hope you have a safe return to Tennessee, come visit us before you leave!

100%

This was the best staff I have ever seen in a hostel! I felt they were really taking care of me, not just a guest! Ines, Tita and Joana are really cute and friendly girls! Thanks for making my trip better! The hostel is in a really central area, right in front of the subway station and two block from Bairro Alto were the night party is! The decoration is nice, good wifi ans secure! I appreciate a lot! Would definitely come back there!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi! Thank you so much for your review and kind words. We hope you can come back. We all had a great time with you here! See you soon, Poets Staff

100%

One of my favourite hostels in all of Europe. Amenities are super-nice and the location can't be beat, but the staff really are what make it special; I can't wait to return!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Hope everything is well in your travelings! It was very nice to meet you and show you the Lisbon we love!! Really hope to see you again! Best wishes Inês S

100%

Beautiful hostel! Great location and the staff was very friendly and fun. It was very clean as well. The common room is gorgeous!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thank you so much for the review! we are very proud of our common room and always glad when our guests love it as much as we do! Hope to see you again! Best wishes from all the team

74%

The hostel looks nice and is clean, although there was some dust behind the beds. It is nicely decorated, however the money could have been spend better. Because: the beds were horriblle. I slept on 2 different ones and both were bad. They have the cheapest IKEA matresses, which have metal springs. However so few that you can feel each of them. If you don't sleep on your back, it simplu hurts. Therefore, no points for facilities.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for spending time leaving your comments. Luckily, we dont have IKEA mattresses, and all our mattresses are not older than 2 years, and definitely not cheap. You could have told us personally, but we will double check all of them, sometimes this things happen immediately without us noticing it. Best regards, Poets Hostel

89%

Location was right smack in the middle of the city. Beds were comfortable and clean. Living room was extremely cosy and a great place to chill/hang out. Hot water was amazing and showers were v strong.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! Thank you for your kind review! All the team appreciates it very much! We hope to see you again, maybe in the summer who know?! :D Best wishes from all the Poetic staff

94%

Without a doubt one of the best hostels I've stayed at. Great staff, clean rooms, huge common area with almost enough bean bags for every guest. And the location is perfect. Incredibly central and spot on for sight seeing in this amazing city.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for the review! You´re right! our location is one of the best and we are very proud of it! :D All the staff appreciated your words. Hope to see you again Best wishes from all the team

97%

Great location, close to metro station and Bairro Alto. Very helpful staff, great atmosphere and chilled common area. Modern and clean facilities. Only thing is that the showers / toilets were not attached to the rooms. This needs to be made obvious in the hostel information- but the showers were good-especially for a hostel!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your review! Hope you enjoyed staying with us, we are already following your advice ;) Best wishes from all the team! hope you come back (summer maybe?)

100%

Best hostel I've ever stayed at! The staff are amazing! They make home cooked meals and take you out to the best bars and clubs at night, not to mention they're super fun! The lounge area is amazing and so nicely decorated and the rooms are new and clean. Just make sure you don't miss the sign when looking for it, it's 5 storeys up!


100%

Amazing experience. Easily the most beautiful hostel I have ever stayed in!

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(23 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback