Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisbon Poets Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,852 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,852 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
Lisbon Poets Hostel Located at Rua Nova da Trindade, nr.2 - 5th Floor, Chiado, Lisbon.
Lisbon Poets Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1200-302 Rua Nova da Trindade, nr.2 - 5th Floor, Chiado
93% 1852
38.7107259 -9.1423040
Lisbon Poets Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

You can't get much better than this location, about 20 steps from the metro and so close to everywhere you would want to go. My second time at poets, only booked for 1 night and stayed 4. It's so easy to be here, rooms are nice, plenty of showers and I love the lounge room (it has a pretty awesome view too) do yourself a favour and stay here!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maybarros
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in Lisbon! Beds are super comfy, everything is always clean and the common area is full of space to chill. Staff is very helpful, from the receptionists to the cleaning ladies. The best thing about the hostel though is the location: in the middle of Bairro Alto, you can go walking to the best parties and touristic attractions, there is also a metro right out of the door. Will recommend it to my friends for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel! I recommend it to anyone visiting Lisbon!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
8.9

Great location, nice lounge area, friendly and helpful staff, good beds, clean and non-stuffy, non cramped rooms. Nice that breakfast has fruits, rest is standard. Main down side was the shower room has none or very weak ventilation which makes it slightly unpleasant. And has a bit of sewage smell, maybe coz it's hot humid summer time. Some kind air freshener would be nice. Twice in my 3 nights stay that they ran out of TP, would be nice for a tighter up keeping.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ricacarao
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.0

One of the better hostels I've stayed at. Excellent, no complaints. Maybe a bit more of an atmosphere could be created with a cheaper dinner. Own spacious locker under bed. Curtains for privacy. Very clean. Amazing common area with a billion bean bags and amazing decoration. Very very good hostel, highly recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Very cool place, nice philosophy, especially the facilities and cleanliness of rooms/beds are great. Also perfectly located in the centre, with the disadvantage that it's noisy until deep in the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2016
9.4

Great stay! Friendly, helpful, easygoing staff. only complaint the lighting. was kind of dark in certain areas like reception, for looking at maps, dealing with payment, etc. was pretty hot the first 3 days I was there so those nights were not so comfortable as there is no AC. something to consider. otherwise clean, modern, great location, very relaxing atmosphere, comfy beds/pillows. didn't lack for anything really! roommates changed several times but it was seamless. highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Everything is clean and the staff were really helpful. I didn't do any of the group activities but seemed like a good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Lovely hostel, highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
10.0

The Poets Hostel will be the one to which we compare all others in the future. Perfect location for transport, proximity to Lisbon's wonderfully diverse neighbourhoods and attractions. The staff are just so nice and you get the feeling they are actually really happy to be helping you - nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are clean and spacious and the kitchen and common room comfortable with a great breakfast and evening meal. We are 50+ but felt very welcome - highly recommend to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.