Hostelworld.com

Lisbon Poets Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,809 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,809 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
Lisbon Poets Hostel Located at Rua Nova da Trindade, nr.2 - 5th Floor, Chiado, Lisbon.
Lisbon Poets Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1200-302 Rua Nova da Trindade, nr.2 - 5th Floor, Chiado
96% 1809
38.7107259 -9.1423040
Lisbon Poets Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
9.1

We are supersatisfied 👌👌

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Awesome! Thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2016
10.0

Completely fabulous. One of best hostel I ever lived. Located at best location, very clean, staff was very cooperative, rooms were very nice, common room was very nice. Every thing was up to mark. I highly recommend everyone to stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review! We're extremely happy that you liked it so much! See you next time!

  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Apr 2016
10.0

The thing I liked the most in this hostel was the living room, it was very big with lots of lazy bags, armchairs and stuff, so you could socialize with people if you wanted, but you would feel very comfy there even if you just wanted to rest alone and other people hanging around without bothering you. The location was great, the staff were very nice and helpful, the hostel was clean. The breakfast was nice too. Nothing really that I would complain about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cauarossatto
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2016
10.0

I love this hostel. I've been on some places around the world and I can say this is my favorite hostel, The breakfast was absolutely marvellous and the place was really cozy with a good atmosphere. Besides these, all people of the staff, they were very receptive and I my experience there was amazing. I really recommend it because, they have a pretty good conditions at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much! That really means a lot to us! Come back whenever you want to, we'll be here to welcome you!

8th Apr 2016
10.0

This is one of the nicest hostels I've stayed in. It was very clean, the staff was incredibly helpful, and they had a lot of activities to offer. Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That's very nice of you! Thank you!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Mar 2016
10.0

I can't fault this place - brilliant staff, facilities and location. Well done. Great common room area which was a great place to mingle and or relax. Wide variety of ages. Would recommend the €10 dinner which is prepared on-site by a visiting chef. A big thank you to staff for their recommendations on where to eat and what to see.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

My, thank you very much for writing us a review! Hope to see you soon!

24th Mar 2016
10.0

We had a great stay at the Poets Hostel. The staff was very helpful and made sure our airport transfer bus was confirmed (only 5 euros per person!). Also, we rented a car and weren't sure where to park it overnight - turns out they have special dedicated places in front of the hostel for free! It's in a bustling and central area of the city, which I love - but it does get loud late at night if that's not your scene. Overall perfect place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking a moment of your time to write a review! We're really glad you have nejoyed your stay here with us and we hope to see you soon!

5th Mar 2016
8.0

Good Hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Marin!

  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Mar 2016
9.4

Maybe one of the best Hostels I've ever stayed at. Staff was very friendly, the hostel is located in the perfect spot and all necessary facilities were available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2016
9.7

One of the best, if not the best, hostel I've stayed at in Europe. Three things stand out: (1) the cleanliness is unquestionable (2) the location is envious - right outside Baixa Chiado metro station, across the street from the Tram 28 stop, 1 minute walk from the post office, and at the cross hairs of Bairro Alto and Chiado (3) the bed and blanket are the best I've slept in in a long time - better than hotel beds All this over and above the magnificent common area which has such a great mood!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.