Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisbon Poets Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
9.7

This was one of the prettiest hostel I've been to and it's right in the city which made it easy to travel around. The free walking tour was superb too, I suggest you give it a try when you're there and you can try out many of their other tours too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ireth6
  • Spain, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th Mar 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Small, amazig athmosphere, cool chill out area/living room with lovely views from the centre of Lisbon, best location. The free breakfast is more than ok, very clean bathrooms which always helps, and they clean everything daily. Comfy and cosy beds, and amazing staff as well. They have tours to join, ideas and suggestions to make your trip easy, and amazing cookers that offers you a delicious dinner daily for 10€ (especially lovely Suki and Sam) and u can join and meet the others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2017
8.9

Very community-oriented hostel. The lounge space and communal kitchen are nice, and the group dinners and tours available were a fun way to get to know Lisbon and our fellow travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel everything is good. Only thing need to improve is staffs are very self centered.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
7.4

The hostel is in a great location in a small plaza at the top of the Graça hill. The locations are basic and clean, albeit quite dark. My only gripe: staff not friendly/welcoming. Of the 3 employees that night, only one showed any enthusiasm; the other two just sat in the common room without saying hi. Moreover, the next morning I was unceremoniously told to leave the common area - where I was planning for the day - just 30 minutes after 'checkout' time (I had packed/left room already).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Feb 2017
9.4

Great hostel! Comfy beds and spacious common area. Very good breakfast and fast wifi, unluckily wifi didn't work in our room. Would stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
10.0

This place is really in the middle AND 5 meters from the metro, which I never used cuz everything's walking distance. The staff was really accommodating and sweet. Of course we stayed an extra 3 nights. They have a way better breakfast than most hostels. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.4

Poets Hostel has a unique feel to it. I went traveling through Spain and Portugal, stayed in 5 hostels, and this one was the only one that had a majority of older guests (30-60 years old). That could be a great thing if you're trying to find a nice, laid back hostel. Staff at Poets was kind and helpful and the location was decent, but you'll have to do some extra walking. I didn't like the keys at Poets. They come on a lanyard, which I feel is easy to steal from your pocket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
10.0

Perfect if you want to be in the center of the touristic parts of the city and have a comfortable place to retreat to! Mellow vibe and great common area with a big, well maintained kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.1

O had the best time in this hostel. They had an awesome living room, a great kitchen and the breakfast was very good. The rooms were comfortable and the best thing was the location, in the very heart of the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.