Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lisbon Soul Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 334 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
Lisbon Soul Hostel Located at Rua de S.Tomé 23, , Lisbon.
Lisbon Soul Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Lisboa 1100-561 Rua de S.Tomé 23
85% 334
38.7126389 -9.1305828
Lisbon Soul Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Great location! Really friendly staff. Loved the balconies of the private rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yanivm5664
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.6

We (couple) were at a private apartment, outside the hostel (different entrance then the main one). Stayed for five nights. We would book the place again for a weekend or short trip. Pros: - Located in a lively neighbourhood (places to eat out, drink, coffee shops or just walk around) - Price - Helpful Staff Cons: - Located up a hill. (a few minutes walk up hill from the metro) - Did not use the hostels living room, toilets or kitchen so I am not able to judge them

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mggoodwin3145
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.7

Clean hostel with a good little kitchen and friendly, helpful staff. Great location in alfama.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
7.7

Very nice place and great facilities. In the summer, with the hot weather, it can be difficult to sleep - no fans or ventilators. It is not exactly downtown, but if the money value is very good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mihaela_cimoca
  • Romania, Female, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
24th Jun 2016
10.0

I liked this hostel very much, Rita is a wonderful host. I recommend this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lxchn96
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.0

Great hostel!! Sarah is awesome :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.1

The hostel is in the oldest Lisbon neighbourhood. Downtown and metro is ten minutes walking. Rooms are clean and spacious. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel in a very beautiful neighbourhood of Lisbon. Great atmosphere and really cheap. I really enjoyed the nights in the common kitchen where we hung out together with other travellers singing and dining all together. Sometimes there was a problem with the wifi (bad connection), but overall I totally recommend staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.4

Close to everything in Lisbon. Friendly staff and nice people. Security boxes were not all that secure. Seems to be lots of permanent residents which is cool because you get to know the city more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.4

Staff were absolutely lovely! Location excellent :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.