Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lisbon Soul Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
Lisbon Soul Hostel Located at Rua de S.Tomé 23, , Lisbon.
Lisbon Soul Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon Lisboa 1100-561 Rua de S.Tomé 23
83% 359
38.7126389 -9.1305828
Lisbon Soul Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
3.1

If u could get to sleep it wouldn't be 2 bad. Showers bad. No lock for bedroom. The noise unbearable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.0

Location is super close to the castle and Aflama but far from the bar district (can't have it all!). The metro is a 5-8 min walk away...but the hill that other reviewers mention is more like a mountain! Close to lots of souvenir shops, on the 28 line, and just a few minutes from a ceramic tile shop that made my day!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
5.1

The place is SMALL. That's okay. No free breakfast- whatever. Hallways and rooms are tiny and narrow. I FOUND A LIVE BED BUG IN MY BED. And it was after midnight so no staff in the hostel. Absolutely unacceptable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Sep 2016
7.4

Good value for money, great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • joshlohmolder
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.4

Really liked it here. It was a nice place to stay in a very interesting part of the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
7.1

Great Location and affordable price. Security code at the entrance to get in. Great view from the room and nice (rustic) atmosphere. Clean linen and towels. Our room was too small for 6 people. We could barely fit the bags and the stock beds were right next to each other. Even though we had both windows open over night the room felt over crowded. No personal night lights. Staff was not very open and did not suggest anything in the area to do and instead just marked out location on the map.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
7.1

No advice given from staff on anything. Cute rooms for couples. No age limit, therefore not the best atmosphere for younger travellers when we were there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.3

Nice hostel, great location, very friendly staff. Only one downside... The rooms facing the street cop some serious noise pollution all day and night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Rita is the best host/owner ever. So friendly and helpful. There are lots of bathrooms. Beds are comfy. I ended up staying longer than i wanted and met amazing people. I will definately return to this hostel. Kitchen is perfect to Hang out and there are lots of tools to use. Location is amazing best place to stay in this town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.7

We had a great time at Lisbon Soul Hostel! The location is amazing in a really cool area and easy to get everywhere! We made some amazing friends here and the facilities were great with a decent kitchen, chill area and small balconies with views. Only negative would be it's quite hot at night (but it was summer) and there was a lot of noisy construction in the early morning (not the hostels fault). Thanks for having us and we'll see you again next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.