X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Lisetonga Hostel Reviews

Rua Ary Barroso casa 15, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
277 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

Ich verstehe wirklich absolut nicht, wie das Hostel an eine 90%+ Bewertung gekommen ist. Einen Schlüssel zu unserem Zimmer haben wir, trotz 3 Nachfragen, nie erhalten. Es konnte also jeder einfach so, wie er will, in unser Zimmer spazieren, was leider auch mehrfach passiert ist. Eine Open Air Disko gegenüber verhindert das Schlafen komplett von Freitag bis Sonntag. Es ist so laut, als ob direkt neben dem Zimmer permanent Flugzeuge starten. Es gibt noch sehr viele andere Negativpunkte.

  • 6th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

We stayed at Lisetonga for our last night in Rio. The hostel itself is impressive with cool decorations and common area. For us, its situation at the top of a huge hill was a bit of a deal beaker. It's not easy to come and go during the day. Our stay was a bit colored by the fact that the A/C was out, but it sounded like it really was an uncommon occurrence. Bc the A/C was out, we slept with the windows open and were woken up a lot by the noise of people yelling in the street.


60%

Creo que era necesario asear el hostal más de 1 vez por día, al ser tanta la cantidad de pasajeros. También sería bueno ver de qué forma dejar guardada la comida y los objetos de baño, que eran robados por los demás pasajeros del hostal con frecuencia (por ejemplo, cajas pequeñas con llave para ser guardadas en el refrigerador). En la página del hostal señala que las piezas tienen aire acondicionado, pero no se especifica que tenía un horario, y realmente hace calor cuando éste se apaga.

  • 18th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Das Hostel liegt auf einem kleinen Hügel an der Copacabana. Die Lage ist deshalb OK. Das Frühstück war recht gut und man kann nette Leute hier kennen lernen.


86%

En general es un hostel muy bueno y el desayuno, espectacular! el único problema es que hay que subir varios metros por el cerro y es una tortura! el resto está perfecto! recomendable pero no para quedarse varios días por la ubicación!


94%

Estuvimos para el Carnaval y me voy más que satisfecho! Totalmente recomendable, muy buen ambiente con gente de todas partes del mundo. Ojo con el bar, sirven las mejores caipirinhas y al mejor precio!

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Un hostel muy bueno es recomendable ;muy buen ambiente son amables, serviciales 10 puntos buena relación precio servicio ; desde PARADA ROBLES ,BUENOS AIRES ,ARGENTINA OLGA NATALIA NESTOR

  • 2nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Overall a good hostel, short walk to Copacaba beach and Rio bikes also 10 min walk away. Staff were very friendly and available 24hrs a day, hostel pretty clean. Booked a private room which had aircon- massive bonus in Rio!


80%

Muy buen hostel, con buen ambiente, gente agradable y muchas comodidades. Lo único malo es que está un poco lejos de la playa y hay que trepar mucho para llegar.


83%

Very nice


100%

I have to say this is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. Besides how clean it was, the staff is incredible. The location is great, you can walk to the beach and the mall. It's a really pretty hostel too. Next time I am in rio, I will stay here.

  • 11th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Nothing to complain about, very close to the beach and Leme is a great part of rio. Would definitely stay again!


100%

El hostal está situado a sólo unos metros de las mejores playas de Río. El ambiente es siempre relajado, amigable y joven. Las habitaciones son espaciosas y confortables, además de limpias y ordenadas. Si vas a Río y buscas un lugar para quedarte, cerca de las mejores atracciones de la ciudad, no dudes en quedarte en Lisetonga. La mayoría de las lineas de transporte pasan muy cerca, por lo que no tendrás problemas al moverte. Sin duda, lo mejor del hostal es su Staff, personas increíbles! A+


91%

War eine super Zeit bis auf einige Gäste welche keine Rücksicht kennen. Super Hostel, sehr zum weiterempfehlen!


94%

O hostel é muito bom, ótimas instalações, staff super simpático!

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • matheuswach
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

I would recommend this place for anyone who wants to be close to the beautiful beach area and looking for a good place to stay. Not the most social hostel I've been at but it could have just been an off night. Very cozy too!


100%

me encanto el hostal,mi favorito fue la torre la cocina muy amplia y bien equipada la habitacion muy limpia y comoda con aire acondicionado que se agradece por el clima,un ambiente estupendo y el staf muy eficiente y amistoso,un concepto diferente de hostal con detalles en cada area muy cuidados lo que lo hace especial. La playa esta bajando la ladera muy cerca del hostal.

  • 23rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

I had the pleasure to meet the whole family of the owner, as they came there to help during the winter holidays. I slept in the Bratislava room (I was told it was the only one with a balcony, so I recommend it!). Generally is noisy at night because of the parties outside in the surrounding buildings, so bring some ear plugs with you. The breakfasts included always fruit, and I loved that!


94%

My mum and sister stayed 10 days more or less and they were really nice.Staff very helpful and nice (the only thing was not all of them speak spanish, however they managed to give us what we needed). The manager is a great girl, She is concerning about you have a nice staying. The localition is convenient and it is just 5 minutes from Copacabana beach. Breakfast and bed are good. Reception 24 hours. I really recommend it if you are going to Rio and wants to get a cool place for staying.


100%

A estadia foi muito boa e agradável! Os funcionários estão sempre dispostos a ajudar de alguma forma, a bater um papo e descontrair um pouquinho! O hostel fica perto da praia de Copacabana, tem o acesso muito fácil e rápido, além de ser bem arrumada.

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(30 results)


View all Rio de Janeiro Hostels

Please give us your feedback