Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Little Bucharest Bar & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 281 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
9.1

I loved the crew there! Amazing people :) Location is perfect. Security wise is also really good (You have to have a code to enter the room section).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.3

As good as you would expect for the price. Friendly staff, clean facilities, not too strict about noise, perfect location. Great hostel if you're here for the night life.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
6.6

This is a party hostel - If you want to sleep between the hours of 12 and 5am this is not the hostel for you. Opposite the hostel is a very noisy club which is impossible to get any sleep. If you are going there for nights out - it shouldn't be a problem. The facilities were not always clean - the kitchen was dirty and ill-equipped and the bathroom/kitchen floors were not great. Bedding wasn't great either. Good location + Nice staff + Great price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
8.9

The hostel has the best location in whole Bucharest I can affirm that because I lived in Bucharest before. The reception was a bit confused but really likeable. I did not spend too much time in the hostel but seems to have a good atmosphere and I said before the location couldn't be better. I would stay there definitely

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
8.9

I will book a room again for the next time in Bucharest!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Dec 2016
6.6

Absolutely overrated. The hostel is not worth and 8.3. First of all there are codes to open the main doors of all floors, which everyone in the hostel has. After that, the rooms dont have key, so everyone can enter in every room. The only way to secure your belongings is to pay for a locker, where of course a big luggage doesnt enter. In the kitchen they almost no dishes and glasses. The heating in December was not enough and the rooms were freezing. However as a good point, location is great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • josephlathey
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.7

Stefan & Alex, from the bottom of my heart I have to thank you guys for making Little Bucharest Truly AWESOME. Comfiest beds in all of Bucharest, great staff and great atmosphere. Stay clear of Stefan's measures & Alex's stash of Palinka if you want to survive the night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
8.6

Very friendly and helpful staff! Location was great. Bathrooms were a bit dirty and not many toilets/showers for the amount of people on 1 floor. But otherwise pleased with my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Holli_K
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel in a perfect location in the Old Town. We were only in Bucharest for one night but I'm sure we'll stay here again when we return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Nov 2016
7.4

The hostel was fine but when we stayed there someone was stealing food from the fridge. Interestingly, all the food stolen was vegetarian. More positively, the location of the hotel in the middle of the old town was excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.