Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Little Bucharest Bar & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
Little Bucharest Bar & Hostel Located at Smardan Street, Number 15, , Bucharest.
Little Bucharest Bar & Hostel
Romania
Bucharest 030075 Smardan Street, Number 15
83% 262
44.4318957 26.0999678
Little Bucharest Bar & Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jan 2017
8.9

The hostel has the best location in whole Bucharest I can affirm that because I lived in Bucharest before. The reception was a bit confused but really likeable. I did not spend too much time in the hostel but seems to have a good atmosphere and I said before the location couldn't be better. I would stay there definitely

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
8.9

I will book a room again for the next time in Bucharest!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Dec 2016
6.6

Absolutely overrated. The hostel is not worth and 8.3. First of all there are codes to open the main doors of all floors, which everyone in the hostel has. After that, the rooms dont have key, so everyone can enter in every room. The only way to secure your belongings is to pay for a locker, where of course a big luggage doesnt enter. In the kitchen they almost no dishes and glasses. The heating in December was not enough and the rooms were freezing. However as a good point, location is great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
8.6

Very friendly and helpful staff! Location was great. Bathrooms were a bit dirty and not many toilets/showers for the amount of people on 1 floor. But otherwise pleased with my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Holli_K
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel in a perfect location in the Old Town. We were only in Bucharest for one night but I'm sure we'll stay here again when we return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Nov 2016
7.4

The hostel was fine but when we stayed there someone was stealing food from the fridge. Interestingly, all the food stolen was vegetarian. More positively, the location of the hotel in the middle of the old town was excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Nov 2016
7.4

This hostel is in a fabulous location and the staff are really friendly. It's hard to get a good sleep though, with noise from both outside and the common kitchen continuing all night long. There was only one shower and the door didnt lock. There also wasn't always toilet paper in the toilets. The kitchen sink was constantly full of dirty dishes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Oct 2016
8.6

I only stayed one night so I can't comment too much, but overall, I had a positive experience. The staff were friendly and the facilities were perfectly fine. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
6.3

Overall pretty nice place. Location is great and it was a good price. Some of the staff were good, some were horrible and really rude. I felt safe traveling alone here. Hard to first get into and check in, definitely was a little tricky and kind of a pain. I would stay again though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
8.6

Really friendly atmosphere the staff were super helpful. The hostel is in the centre of quite a busy street so its quite loud, but it means you're never far from good food or drink. Would definitely visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.