Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Little Bucharest Bar & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 312 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jul 2017
8.9

Very centrally located and clean hostel. Not much of an atmosphere for meeting new people however.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.6

Everything is okay but in the weekend the pub at downtown mark a noisy until morning!!!!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
9.1

Perfect location, showers are a bit cramped and not much of a vibe in the common room. Super loud from the streets but all the things you would need in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
5.7

Firstly, the advertisement for this place promised air conditioning. There was none. The linens were clean but everything else was kind of gross. There was no hot water when I was there. There are codes for the doors but they are never actually closed so anyone can come in whenever they wanted into any room. The location was prime but otherwise I would not recommend this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
4.0

In general, the staff are VERY nice and helpful besides the cleaning lady. She entered my room and started yelling at me when I was on the phone, when I told her that I don't understand her language she just kept yelling, touched my stuff and moved other guests stuff. Another guest told me a day before that she just entered the room and woke him up just because "it was too late to stay in bed". Doors meant to be closed under password but were always open even by night. No lock for room's doors.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
9.1

Overall a pleasant stay! I would recommend earplugs to sleep though, as it is located in Old Town and it is very noisy there at night with the music from bars. They also didn't have air conditioning, and it was quite warm all the time. But I think they were just installing them for summer when I stayed here. Overall, a great location, excellent staff, and a clean hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
10.0

Great place right in the heart of Bucharest. The staff are super helpful and the hostel is of great value for costing so little

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2017
9.1

The only thing that needs to be check it was the bathroom in the second floor, one didnt have hot water and the other one had a door that didnt close, great staff really nice, clean and good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • baileywickliffe
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
10th May 2017
9.4

Great place! Made friends with tons of people in my room. Sad I missed the street party on the street just outside the hostel the day after I left! Perfect location right next to everything. I was able to walk everywhere I needed! Will absolutely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
8.6

I stay there only one night, the location is amazing, there were no so many people but there was an empty common hall and a little bar inside

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.