Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Little Bucharest - Old Town Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
Little Bucharest - Old Town Hostel Located at Smardan Street, Number 15, , Bucharest.
Little Bucharest - Old Town Hostel
Romania
Bucharest 030075 Smardan Street, Number 15
87% 206
44.4318957 26.0999678
Little Bucharest - Old Town Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Aug 2016
6.6

First the location, it may be right in the middle of old town but the club/bar music will be thumping all night long making it very difficult to sleep. I am a heavy sleeper and I found it nearly impossible to get a good nights rest. The staff are available but most are volunteers who may not be very knowledgeable about the city. Overall things are clean but not what I was expecting at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Everything was amazing, specially the reception staff! Very friendly and helpful! Will definetly stay at Little Bucharest again whenever I'm back in town =D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.3

It's a great hostel in top location, with clean facilities and friendly staff,but staying there on the busy weekend wasn't a good idea. One can hear a very loud music from the nearby music clubs playing till the early morning hours...so it was hard to get any sleep, but I guess we should had known...maybe if the rooms had air conditioning and on hot summer, party days in the Old town, the windows could be closed, it would minimise the effect? thank you for nice stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mpchodur1588
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
4th Aug 2016
7.7

Great location and very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms are way too hot at this time of year so you need the window open, although, it is extremely noisy outside from all the clubs around. Showers are very small and bathrooms are not very clean. Wifi works great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
6.3

Stayed one night and it was one of the worst hostel experiences in all my 7 years of travel! Opposite a loud club which we were not wanted about as well as it being so unbearably hot with no relief of a fan or aircon. After complaining to staff at 2 am (after struggling to sleep for 3 hours) they were unsupportive and unhelpful. Is was a disaster, to say the least. It was also expensive but the location is ideal for exploring bucharest...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2016
8.9

Great place - so central and the staff are really helpful. Get a locker though because a gypsy broke in and stole a guys laptop when I was there. He waited outside for someone to leave and snuck through the coded door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel highly recommend staying here if your keen for some bars and good food. Staff were really helpful and met a lot of cool people also staying at the hostel. You wont be disappointed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jul 2016
7.1

Great location in Bucharest old town. Room was lovely and spacious. Lots of nice paintings on the walls. Communal areas were good, big lounge and "hub". Bathroom facilities weren't great - bring your own toilet roll! Staff were helpful, but were not able to help us get a taxi to the airport despite being promised this. Aircon was great - couldn't have done without it. Lockers weren't big enough for bags and doors to the hostel were often left open so anyone could get in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice hostel right in the city center of Bucharest. I stayed there for two nights and they installed air-conditioning right before the 2nd night in that room. 1st night: Freakingly hot, 2nd night: Way better. So the hostel is already pretty awesome and they're still improving.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.6

Great location but if you're a light sleeper you will struggle because the clubs go until late. There is one across the road. No airconditioning so you need you have the window open at night so you hear it well. Water pressure and toilets especially on the top level are pretty bad. There was a mission at the hostel when i was there so its hard to judge properly (the mission didnt socialise with anyone) but there weren't many people around to chat or go out with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.