Hostelworld.com

Little Bucharest - Old Town Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Little Bucharest - Old Town Hostel Located at Smardan Street, Number 15, , Bucharest.
Little Bucharest - Old Town Hostel
Romania
Bucharest 030075 Smardan Street, Number 15
90% 168
44.4318247 26.0999268
Little Bucharest - Old Town Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jun 2016
8.9

The location of this was amazing. From our 10 bed dorm we had a great view down the boulevard. Close to bars and restaurants also. In a city where not too many people smile, the staff here were the exception and they were always willing to help with a smile. Biggest grumble would be the toilet facilities. Only 2 toilets and one shower in a small bathroom. Not sufficient for the amount of people on our floor. Otherwise good place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
6.0

Although the hostel is in a great location, the lack of air conditioning and awful smelling bathroom as well as bad wifi taint the experience. The hostels location is very central, but also incredibly noisy. If the Windows were closed it would be fine, however the lack of air and immense heat made it unbearable to sleep in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
8.9

I loved staying here- staff are friendly and helpful, place is clean, location is excellent in the heart of old town. My one disappointment was the bathrooms. All The showers had some issues such as bad water pressure and fluctuating water temperature. Half of the bathroom doors could not be closed or locked. Other than that my stay was wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.4

Wicked hostel, highly recommended. The club music across the road playes loud until the very early hours so bring ear plugs or your own music. Best location and really friendly and helpful people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.9

The location is perfect, friendly staff, we'll come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed this place. The staff went above and beyond to help me get around town, book tours, checked me in at the ungodly hour of 6am and all with a smile! The place was clean and with a super cool view. They also had fans to fight the heatwave. Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
10.0

The Little Bucharest hostel was fantastic. It was in a great location within the old town and all the staff were very helpful. Would definitely recommend =).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.9

This is a hostel for great location and night life. Gets noisy at night but not impossible to sleep. Staff are helpful and friendly. No locks on the rooms and have to pay for a locker so security not the best. If you want to party this is a great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
10.0

I enjoyed my stay at Little Bucharest so much that I had to extend my stay a couple of days. After some shocking experiences at other hostels, Little Bucharest is hands down the best hostel in Bucharest. The bathroom/common room facilities are more than adequate. The staff are all excellent and very friendly, especially he new girl Corina who worked exceptionally hard and did her absolute best to answer any inquiries that I had about the city, from public transport to local cuisine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
5.4

Location was great. Staff upon checking in where not too helpful, it all seemed a bit chaotic. The kitchen seemed to be locked at random times during the day. Not enough power outlets in the dorm rooms. WiFi was very poor. Only one toilet door locked. I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.