Hostelworld.com

Little Bucharest - Old Town Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Little Bucharest - Old Town Hostel Located at Smardan Street, Number 15, , Bucharest.
Little Bucharest - Old Town Hostel
Romania
Bucharest 030075 Smardan Street, Number 15
92% 150
44.4318247 26.0999268
Little Bucharest - Old Town Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th May 2016
9.4

Loved this hostel! Great staff. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2016
9.4

Really awesome staff! The place couldn't be any better as it is in the heart of the old town. Spaces were pretty good, nice bathrooms and common areas. The only problems I saw was the lockers being quite small (not enough for a maximum size handbag) and that I had to make my own bed :p awesome hostel overall!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
7.7

The staff and location were the best two parts of this hostel. There was a huge mix up with my room, they thought I was another girl who booked two beds when I only booked one, and they worked hard to fix it. I had a top bunk with a broken railing and our door wouldn't shut but they fixed both issues. The location was great, walking distance to the biggest attractions. The only issue is that it didn't feel very secure since there were no keys to the room and anyone could enter any room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

they had a nice historical building. felt like in paris for some reason. good location as well. i really liked the lounge. got to meet some cool people from the hostel. will come back again, probably :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2016
10.0

Amazing location, nice and clean, friendly stuff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Had a great weekend. Loved the friendliness of the staff and the amazing location: right downtown Bucharest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2016
10.0

This Hostel was a great choice for staying in Bucharest. The location in the heart of the Old Town. The bathroom facilities were very clean and the kitchen and community space were also kept clean. The best part of this hostel though is the friendly staff. Another best part is the Sky Bar which offers a superb atmosphere along with plenty of alcohol/non-alcohol cocktails, wine and pint beer + a great view above the Old Centre during the day and night! Awesome host

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Nothing to add more, the place is great, right in the middle of the city center. Everything is clean, staff very friendly, I really enjoyed my stay there...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.4

Little Bucharest is a really good hostel.Located in the heart of the old city and close to the metro station,you can visit all its landmarks and do sightseeing.The prices are excellent and so are the facilities.There are tables,sofas etc in the living room for relax.And it was a good surprise that there is kitchen on the second floor where you can cook and relax with the fellow travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Very nice place. Very clean. Friendly staff and nice people. Breakfast not included, but You can go to gogoasi infuriata bakery near piata unirii station or to carefour for cheap lunch with wifi access. Highly recomended place for everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.