Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Little Bucharest - Old Town Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Little Bucharest - Old Town Hostel Located at Smardan Street, Number 15, , Bucharest.
Little Bucharest - Old Town Hostel
Romania
Bucharest 030075 Smardan Street, Number 15
88% 185
44.4318957 26.0999678
Little Bucharest - Old Town Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.6

Great location but if you're a light sleeper you will struggle because the clubs go until late. There is one across the road. No airconditioning so you need you have the window open at night so you hear it well. Water pressure and toilets especially on the top level are pretty bad. There was a mission at the hostel when i was there so its hard to judge properly (the mission didnt socialise with anyone) but there weren't many people around to chat or go out with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Thierry19
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
17th Jul 2016
7.1

Pretty good hostel to sleep and get some rest. The beds are confortable and the facilities are usually clean. I was disapointed by the total lack of atmosphere. No activities at all were organised by the hostel which is a shame for a city known for its nightlife. Besides that the location is amazing, you could hardly be more in the old town. The hostel is surrounded by bars, restaurant and shops where everything is affordable and good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! Beautifully spacious rooms with great access to plugs and an awesome kitchen. Only recommendations would be adding more fans to the rooms and fixing some of the bathroom locks. Would recommend this hostel to anyone and everyone!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
7.7

This place was fine... I think coming Sun-Wed was the issue as it was DEAD. Barely anyone staying there so no atmosphere. But I feel it would be different later in the week. Staff were friendly enough but there were no organised activities which would have been good. Rooms were Quite warm and can get loud due to being in the busy part of old town but the location was also a bonus. Not my fave place but cheap enough to think it's ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.6

Such a cute hostel. We had a really nice little balcony that looked onto a square that had music and restaurants which was so lovely. Nice spacious and clean rooms, staff were very friendly and its a great location with loads to do, eat and shop!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
8.9

The location of this was amazing. From our 10 bed dorm we had a great view down the boulevard. Close to bars and restaurants also. In a city where not too many people smile, the staff here were the exception and they were always willing to help with a smile. Biggest grumble would be the toilet facilities. Only 2 toilets and one shower in a small bathroom. Not sufficient for the amount of people on our floor. Otherwise good place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
6.0

Although the hostel is in a great location, the lack of air conditioning and awful smelling bathroom as well as bad wifi taint the experience. The hostels location is very central, but also incredibly noisy. If the Windows were closed it would be fine, however the lack of air and immense heat made it unbearable to sleep in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
8.9

I loved staying here- staff are friendly and helpful, place is clean, location is excellent in the heart of old town. My one disappointment was the bathrooms. All The showers had some issues such as bad water pressure and fluctuating water temperature. Half of the bathroom doors could not be closed or locked. Other than that my stay was wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.4

Wicked hostel, highly recommended. The club music across the road playes loud until the very early hours so bring ear plugs or your own music. Best location and really friendly and helpful people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.9

The location is perfect, friendly staff, we'll come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.