Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Little Bucharest - Old Town Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 249 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 249 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
Little Bucharest - Old Town Hostel Located at Smardan Street, Number 15, , Bucharest.
Little Bucharest - Old Town Hostel
Romania
Bucharest 030075 Smardan Street, Number 15
83% 249
44.4318957 26.0999678
Little Bucharest - Old Town Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Holli_K
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel in a perfect location in the Old Town. We were only in Bucharest for one night but I'm sure we'll stay here again when we return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Nov 2016
7.4

This hostel is in a fabulous location and the staff are really friendly. It's hard to get a good sleep though, with noise from both outside and the common kitchen continuing all night long. There was only one shower and the door didnt lock. There also wasn't always toilet paper in the toilets. The kitchen sink was constantly full of dirty dishes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Oct 2016
8.6

I only stayed one night so I can't comment too much, but overall, I had a positive experience. The staff were friendly and the facilities were perfectly fine. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
6.3

Overall pretty nice place. Location is great and it was a good price. Some of the staff were good, some were horrible and really rude. I felt safe traveling alone here. Hard to first get into and check in, definitely was a little tricky and kind of a pain. I would stay again though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
8.6

Really friendly atmosphere the staff were super helpful. The hostel is in the centre of quite a busy street so its quite loud, but it means you're never far from good food or drink. Would definitely visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Great central location right in the heart of Old Town. Friendly and helpful staff. Incredibly clean and adequate facilities both kitchen and bathroom. Will definitely stay here in future when visiting Bucharest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Awesome to stay in Bucharesti

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
6.3

The rooms are very noisy at night because of the clubs. Bathrooms and toilets are not very very clean that much. I wanted a locker and the staff gave me a locker in another room which is 3 rooms after our room and he said he couldnt find a locker key for our room. They get 20 RON deposit for every locker and 10 Ron for towels. They dont accept credit cards. Electrical plugs are at weird locations in dormitories. Some beds are very close but some bed are very far from plugs. You make ur own bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
7.4

The location is in the middle of Old Town, which is great, the problem is that it is just next to a very loud night club, which blasts incredibly laud music from 11pm until 5am. It is impossible to sleep in that hostel. Otherwise the staff is very nice and facilities are great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Aug 2016
6.3

This is a VERY noisy hostel, due to its location above countless busy bars. Expect hours of heavy dance music and street noise every evening until late.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.