X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Little Bucharest - Old Town Hostel Reviews

Smardan Street, Number 15, Bucharest, Romania

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
118 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

Clean but saw and killed at least 6 cockroaches during my stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful, but despite the place being a) huge and b) fully booked, there was never ANYONE in the common area so the atmosphere was non-existent. Great location, though.


91%

Really nice hostel, everyone is very friendly and the location could not be better. Only the showers were not working properly and was water everywhere!!

  • 11th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to review our hostel. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your staying here with us. Best wishes!

80%

Very good but for the smell in the rooms.


89%

The location was great.. The staff was super friendly.. They tried to keep the place quite clean despite of silly group of young brits that got drunk everynight and trashed it


57%

I didn't really the hostel, the hostel itself looks lovely but it's very clean. we had a problem with the lockers because they have two pairs of keys for the lockers and someone enter our locker it's not cool


83%

Nice friendly staff, great location in the middle of old town.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thanks for the positive review. Best wishes!

89%

Might be a bit noisy in the midnight due to the location as the hostel is right in the city center. Overall is fine.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank for taking the time to review our hostel. Being located right in the middle of the old town, the area can sometimes be noisy. Best wishes!

86%

Really satisfied in general! The door on the second floor didn't lock. Excellent location and friendly staff. Quite clean.

  • 31st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Bucharest Hostels

Please give us your feedback