Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Little Bucharest - Old Town Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
Little Bucharest - Old Town Hostel Located at Smardan Street, Number 15, , Bucharest.
Little Bucharest - Old Town Hostel
Romania
Bucharest 030075 Smardan Street, Number 15
86% 226
44.4318957 26.0999678
Little Bucharest - Old Town Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
10.0

Great central location right in the heart of Old Town. Friendly and helpful staff. Incredibly clean and adequate facilities both kitchen and bathroom. Will definitely stay here in future when visiting Bucharest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Awesome to stay in Bucharesti

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
6.3

The rooms are very noisy at night because of the clubs. Bathrooms and toilets are not very very clean that much. I wanted a locker and the staff gave me a locker in another room which is 3 rooms after our room and he said he couldnt find a locker key for our room. They get 20 RON deposit for every locker and 10 Ron for towels. They dont accept credit cards. Electrical plugs are at weird locations in dormitories. Some beds are very close but some bed are very far from plugs. You make ur own bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2016
7.4

The location is in the middle of Old Town, which is great, the problem is that it is just next to a very loud night club, which blasts incredibly laud music from 11pm until 5am. It is impossible to sleep in that hostel. Otherwise the staff is very nice and facilities are great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Aug 2016
6.3

This is a VERY noisy hostel, due to its location above countless busy bars. Expect hours of heavy dance music and street noise every evening until late.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
8.6

Nice place, very loud at night but that's because of the central location. Great staff! I wish they had private individual toilets instead of co-ed. It's hard to "do your business" when a hot young thing is brushing their teeth right outside your stall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Very nice stay in this hostel. The location is very good and the staff is great. I forgot a card in the hostel and they kindly sent it back to me by post ! I definitely recommend to stay in this hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Location, staff and atmosphere is fantastic. Just a small complain, one of the showers needs maintenance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
6.6

First the location, it may be right in the middle of old town but the club/bar music will be thumping all night long making it very difficult to sleep. I am a heavy sleeper and I found it nearly impossible to get a good nights rest. The staff are available but most are volunteers who may not be very knowledgeable about the city. Overall things are clean but not what I was expecting at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Everything was amazing, specially the reception staff! Very friendly and helpful! Will definetly stay at Little Bucharest again whenever I'm back in town =D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.