Hostelworld.com

Little Bucharest - Old Town Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.9
Little Bucharest - Old Town Hostel Located at Smardan Street, Number 15, , Bucharest.
Little Bucharest - Old Town Hostel
Romania
Bucharest 030075 Smardan Street, Number 15
88% 131
44.4318247 26.0999268
Little Bucharest - Old Town Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Nothing to add more, the place is great, right in the middle of the city center. Everything is clean, staff very friendly, I really enjoyed my stay there...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Very nice place. Very clean. Friendly staff and nice people. Breakfast not included, but You can go to gogoasi infuriata bakery near piata unirii station or to carefour for cheap lunch with wifi access. Highly recomended place for everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.4

Amazing stay in this beautiful hostel, perfectly located in the old center of Bucharest. Staff are very cool and welcoming. I recomand this hostel for a stay ! ps : Due to his localisation, you have noise during the night with the pubs near to the hostel. Don't forget your earplugs :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2016
9.1

We were the only visitors on our floor so the one bathroom was sufficient, but in case all the beds are booked 1 shower solely might not be enough. For the rest: great room, great location, very friendly staff and flexible stay! We had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2016
9.1

Cozy hostel in a great location - especially if you plan on going out. Beware that it can be pretty noisy on the weekends... however, the hostel provides ear plugs so it isn't a problem. Plus, if you're there on the weekend you should be out making the noise anyways :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
20th Feb 2016
6.9

Pros: -Amazing location. -Great atmosphere (kind of a party hostel). -Staff are very friendly. Cons: -Tiny showers that don't work very well. -Dorm doors don't lock. -They didn't have a locker for me even when the room was half empty. -Entry is via passcode so ex-guests can come back. We saw a guest who had already checked out the day before walk out with somebody else's headphones at 4am. -Staff are mostly backpackers so don't have much local knowledge.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Best wishes!

20th Nov 2015
7.7

Clean but saw and killed at least 6 cockroaches during my stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful, but despite the place being a) huge and b) fully booked, there was never ANYONE in the common area so the atmosphere was non-existent. Great location, though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to review our hostel. Best wishes!

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2015
9.1

Really nice hostel, everyone is very friendly and the location could not be better. Only the showers were not working properly and was water everywhere!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to review our hostel. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed your staying here with us. Best wishes!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.