Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Little Hanoi Diamond

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st May 2017
9.1

Love this hotel. Great value, friendly staff. They made our stay so easy! We booked everything through them, and they went above and beyond to male sure we had a great time. Bed was a bit hard.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
9.4

Lovely clean hotel and in an ideal location. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Decent breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Mar 2017
9.4

A wonderful place to stay, Little Hanoi Diamond is ideally located in the Old Quarter and has great excursions, breakfast and wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
5.4

Unfortunate! Do not let them put you in Room 101. No windows; it's not a real room. Should be storage area. Terrible for people over 5' 7" (you can't take a shower because you're too tall). Terrible location for a room (on a staircase landing between restaurant and lobby). The restaurant is not real. Silverware was dirty! Like I cut a piece of toast, and it left a black mark on the toast. Management compensated us monetarily, but the experience was poor enough to force me to cancel a 3rd night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Feb 2017
8.3

Really friendly staff. New both our names by the first day. We sorted out a trip to mai chau through them and was decently priced and hassle free. Breakfast was basic but nice. We had a room with no windows which was a downside but overall was clean. Had a proper closed in shower which was a nice surprise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
9.4

Had an amazing stay, room was spotless and showers were nice and hot. Girlfriend and I would definitely stay here again. Close to everything and the staff were amazing and so nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

I will definitely stay here again. There was only one situation that left a negative impact on me. While I was waiting for my husband during check out time a new guest came to check in. So, the male receptionists offered him a glass of wine, I believe his personal wine and the receptionist ignored me. There were only three people, me, new guest and him. I felt very bad. Receptionists attitude is way inappropriate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

Very good overall. Had chronic problem with WiFi connection. Staff was very helpful to correct the problem

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.4

Was a lovely place to stop over to catch up on sleep. We were upgraded by the lovely receptionist and had a lovely stay, they even had a bath in the grand private room! Full home comfort! Definitely a hotel not a hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
9.7

Really excellent hotel. Family that runs it is so lovely and welcoming; rooms are spotless and comfortable. Great location too. Definitely recommend to everyone looking for a quiet, comfortable stay in Hanoi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.