Hostelworld.com

Little Hanoi Diamond

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 663 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 663 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
Little Hanoi Diamond Located at 11 Bat Dan street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Hanoi.
Little Hanoi Diamond
Vietnam
Hanoi 11 Bat Dan street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi
89% 663
21.0336450 105.8475865
Little Hanoi Diamond
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
10.0

We booked for 2 nights in a private room but ended up extending. Perfect location, walking distance to the night market and lake. Staff were extremely helpful especially when booking our Ha Long Bay tour. Breakfast was delicious! Overall, a great hostel and would come suggest it to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
6.6

Room small and no windows

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jun 2016
10.0

So great we came back the next week!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
8.9

Handsome Dave was great and very helpful. We stayed here 3 times (using Hanoi as a base). Left our luggage at the hotel - very safe. Some rooms are really good, some are in less than desirable locations with noise, but all very clean. Breakfast was a nice treat. Would recommend this for a good sleep!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
10.0

Incredibly friendly and helpful staff, perfect rooms, and gorgeous view from the balcony. Great location as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
10.0

My second time here. Stayed 8 days. Great as always. In my opinion this is the best Hanoi hostel to stay in if you're looking for a relaxing non-party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2016
8.3

Little Hanoi diamond is a great little hostel. The staff are friendly and accommodating. They have free coffee, tea and breakfast- all of which are delicious! The hostel is centrally located which makes it easy to walk everywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
8.0

Handsome Dave and other staff were very helpful. Booked Halong Bay and Sapa tours from the front desk and both were great. Would recommend this hotel to friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel, you do have to walk up quite a few flights of stairs but this seems to be normal in a lot of hostels. It was centrally located and the free breakfast was perfect! The staff are amazing and so helpful, we were struggling to find a Halong Bay tour as it was a national holiday, but the woman at reception called up every company she could find to get us one... They even offered us a free breakfast the morning of the tour even though we were staying in another hostel that night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Handsome Dave and his team really looked after us for our 3 nights. Dave booked us an anazing value for money cruise to Halong Bay and he helped us book travel to Hoi An without any hassle. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.