Hostelworld.com

Little Hanoi Diamond

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 636 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 636 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Little Hanoi Diamond Located at 11 Bat Dan street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Hanoi.
Little Hanoi Diamond
Vietnam
Hanoi 11 Bat Dan street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi
89% 636
21.0336377 105.8474993
Little Hanoi Diamond
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Handsome Dave and his team really looked after us for our 3 nights. Dave booked us an anazing value for money cruise to Halong Bay and he helped us book travel to Hoi An without any hassle. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
7.7

As has been mentioned, this hostel is very nicely furnished. There's tons of other hostels around too, so though you're in the middle of Old town, you can't really escape the hordes of westerners. Meh, can't win 'em all. The made-to-order eggs at breakfast are a great bonus. It's easy to eat a big breakfast here before hitting the town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
9.7

Free Breakfast Buffet (including made to order eggs/omelets) and the softest most comforting comforter I have ever slept in ever. I stayed for two nights in a dorm and those two factors made me want to stay for another week. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. They have free tea and coffee available for guests all day. The bathroom was large, seemed almost like a private bathroom. It's about a 6min walk to the lake once you know your way around. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

Very good place to stay, great value for your money. The one thing they didnt tell you is the dorm is on the 6th floor and its quite a climb. they do have breakfast included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

This hostel is really bunk beds in a HOTEL and is reaaaally value for money. The dorm I stayed in was super comfortable, big and they even changed the sheets everyday!! There's free breakfast buffet which is a bonus. The staff is really friendly. The only thing that sucked is that the dorm room is on the 6th floor and you gotta climb the stairs. But I'd stay here again anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
10.0

This really is a diamond in hanoi... I stayed in a dorm for $7 a night including breakfast and the dorm was excellent, comfy beds, working Aircon, a TV that I didn't use, lockable storage and a nice bathroom with a real bath! The breakfast was a buffet with fruits, vietnamese dishes, made to order omelettes and bread and was far more than I expected. The reception was very helpful and the location is excellent, right in the centre of the old town. Wifi is great, can't really fault anything!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Mar 2016
9.1

Beautiful dorms, super clean, awesome bathroom. Very nice staff, they organize taxis and do laundry. Free breakfast in the restaurant downstairs. Location is perfect for sightseeing, eating out or just wandering through the city. Only downside is that the place is actually a hotel, so there is no common room and meeting fellow backpackers is quite hard. Nevertheless a great place to stay if you're looking for a quiet, clean dormbed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Feb 2016
9.4

We loved our time here! We originally booked for two nights but stayed for five. It was one of our birthdays so we stayed in a lovely private room with a free upgrade on the first night. Breakfast was included and nice. The main thing about this place is the staff. They were lovely, really helpful and couldn't do enough to help!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2016
6.6

Staff were unfriendly and looked disinterested. Our room stunk of smoke and the sheets were covered in hair from the previous visitors. If these problems didn't exist the room would have been fine. Breakfast itself was nothing special. Overpriced for what you pay. Look elsewhere - e.g. hanoi old town hotel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Feb 2016
7.4

Very nice hostel, friendly staff and great location. Worth the few extra dollars.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.