Hostelworld.com

Little Hanoi Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,868 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,868 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Little Hanoi Hostel Located at 48 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi.
Little Hanoi Hostel
Vietnam
Hanoi Hoan Kiem District 48 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem
88% 1868
21.0346670 105.8470560
Little Hanoi Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Apr 2016
7.7

Location is great and a walking distance from the main sights. The dorm is quite dark and it's just by the kitchen so the staff starts preparing breakfast early morning which can wake you up easily. Bonus points for the security guy who helped us get to the bus station quite early (he even wrote us a note with instructions in Vietnamese in case we got lost!) as well as preparing some bread and jam breakfast for the road. Little things make a huge difference!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
9.1

Best breakfast offer I got in Vietnam, including eggs, bacon, bread, rice, etc. Rooms were good and this is rather a hotel than a hostel so atmosphere is not the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
10.0

The staff here was exceptionally kind! They helped us organize our stay in northern Viet Nam! They noticed it was my birthday and even got me a cake. Definitely above and beyond normal hospitality. Shout out to Ann who was super helpful and kind!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Mar 2016
9.7

KIM WAS AMAZING! she was so helpful with everything. It was also a very clean, big bedroom with a nice bathroom that we stayed at. Would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
27th Feb 2016
8.6

Schönes Zimmer, lecker Frühstück und immer frische Früchte, Tee und Kaffee kostenlos. Perfekte Lage, allerdings kein Hostel, in dem man andere Backpacker kennenlernt.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
10.0

Very great stay, extremely friendly staff, and delicious breakfast. Walking distance to most sights and the old quarter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2016
10.0

Great beds, good location in old quarter, and best breakfast we have had in Southeast Asia. Also Dave will help you with anything you could possibly need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2016
9.1

Nice, cheap hostel located in Hanoi's Old Quarter. It was a good place to stay for a few nights. The only thing I felt was lacking was the atmosphere. It's part hostel, part hotel, and the common area felt more like a hotel lobby (decorations, seating) than a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Feb 2016
8.0

Very nice and helpful staff, good breakfast. A communal room/ lounge would be great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2016
8.6

Very happy with the quality of service at this hostel. Handsome David from reception was excellent in recommending places to eat and visit and always greeting us at the door whenever we entered/exited the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.