Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Little Hanoi Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,918 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,918 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Little Hanoi Hostel Located at 48 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi.
Little Hanoi Hostel
Vietnam
Hanoi Hoan Kiem District 1000 48 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem
88% 1918
21.0346670 105.8470560
Little Hanoi Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

My stay at the little Hanoi in was greeted by Handsome David. He was very helpful settling me in and made great suggestions on what to eat, what was happening around the town and where to visit. the rooms are very clean, hot water readily available with fresh towels supplied everyday. It's a quite hostel, no partying going on. If you want somewhere to relax this is your place. This place is located in a great spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
8.3

everything good but in the website said free breakfast and is only tea and coffee with milk! tha full breakfast is $2usd. the staff very nice! service of luggage store very good! very clean! and good price! tha map they give is that recent but still helps to go through out the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
8.3

Very nice double room, free tea and coffee. Breakfast would be better when it's busier I imagine. Almost trying too much,; rice, bread felt like yesterday's and eggs were cold. Very nice staff, if not a little pushy. Good hostel in general and next to loads of local Lao places (hotpot)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • EllieWeir
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Nov 2016
8.6

Good location with really helpful and kind staff. Good breakfast buffet. Wifi was patchy in the room but excellent downstairs - my friend was able to do a Skype job interview without any problems. Our room was clean, not musty, and quiet despite being above the kitchen area. It was my first experience of Southeast Asia (but have stayed in all sorts of places in South America/Europe) and I was very pleased with my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Nov 2016
8.0

The staff were really friendly and welcoming. We arranged airport pick up with them for $15 and the driver met us no problem. The breakfast selection was basic but ok. Our room 402 was quiet as its at the back away from the noise of the main road. The bed was really big and very comfortable. Wifi was good - no issues. I think a room at the front would be very noisy. The shower was really powerful and there was lots of hot water. A good value hostel. I would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Nov 2016
9.4

Great stay at Little Hanoi Hostel! Staff (especially Luong) were extremely helpful and kind and helped organise taxis and a trip to Cat Ba. Did not try breakfast, wifi was fast and good and the room itself was fantastic. In return from Cat Ba we were given another room which was even nicer and they took care of our bags whilst we were there with no problems. Location was good - 10 minute walk from the lake. Overall a perfect place to stay in Hanoi!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

Stayed here before and after quest music festival. Perfect place if you want a comfortable nights sleep and a decent breakfast. Also pretty good if you're a biker as there's parking just round the corner! Handsome David at reception will make you feel more than welcome and will help you out with whatever you need. Clean, cheap and cheerful I'll be back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Oct 2016
10.0

Excellent hotel, no frills but clean and good value for money. Friendly helpful staff. Even made us sandwiches to take away on our early morning departure for Sapa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Oct 2016
9.1

Spent 5 nights here in a triple room. Great location, clean and comfortable room with good air-conditioning, staff were always very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
7.4

We arrived very early in the morning (5:50 am) to disgruntled night staff who were not helpful or friendly towards us. After spending an hour sat in reception we then went off to explore Hanoi until check in at 13:00. When we returned we were greeted warmly by the day staff, a lovely woman checked us in, gave us towels, asked us if we needed anything! It was such a different hostel then the one we first experienced! Comfy beds but very expensive laundry! Breakfast was average but passable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.