Hostelworld.com

Little Hanoi Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,881 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,881 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Little Hanoi Hostel Located at 48 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi.
Little Hanoi Hostel
Vietnam
Hanoi Hoan Kiem District 48 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem
87% 1881
21.0346670 105.8470560
Little Hanoi Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
10.0

Very good hostel. Very cheap and extra clean and frendly. If you have the chance to go to hanoi its the place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
9.1

More like a hotel than a hostel if you are staying in a private room. Otherwise our stay here was wonderful! No complaints at all, and the staff is very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
8.0

Very affordable hostel in the old quarter, just a few issues with the fridge in the room being broken and a cockroach here and there but not much different then any stay in SE Asia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2016
7.7

This was our base during our entire Vietnam trip. Kim booked all our tours to Sapa, Halong Bay and Monkey Island, and they were all so good! She made it so easy for us. Only downside with this place is that it isn't very social, there aren't any shared areas apart from the breakfast tables. Thanks Kim for looking after us!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Great stay in central Hanoi. Staff are very helpful with booking tours and onward travel and are very welcoming. Room was big with nice ensuite, fridge, a/c, TV etc. Would recommend and definitely stay again when visiting Hanoi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
8.6

I really enjoyed my stay at Little Hanoi Hostel. The rooms were clean and beds comfy. I opted for private rooms and facilities were great. The staff is so wonderful and nice, they took care of me every step of the way. It has a good location and I would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
7.7

Location is great and a walking distance from the main sights. The dorm is quite dark and it's just by the kitchen so the staff starts preparing breakfast early morning which can wake you up easily. Bonus points for the security guy who helped us get to the bus station quite early (he even wrote us a note with instructions in Vietnamese in case we got lost!) as well as preparing some bread and jam breakfast for the road. Little things make a huge difference!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
9.1

Best breakfast offer I got in Vietnam, including eggs, bacon, bread, rice, etc. Rooms were good and this is rather a hotel than a hostel so atmosphere is not the best.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2016
10.0

The staff here was exceptionally kind! They helped us organize our stay in northern Viet Nam! They noticed it was my birthday and even got me a cake. Definitely above and beyond normal hospitality. Shout out to Ann who was super helpful and kind!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Mar 2016
9.7

KIM WAS AMAZING! she was so helpful with everything. It was also a very clean, big bedroom with a nice bathroom that we stayed at. Would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.