Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Little Hanoi Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1925 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1925 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Everyone was helpful. The place was quiet and the wifi was very strong. I appreciated that a few channels were in English.Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2017
4.6

+ - Big sized beds - Clean towel each day - Staff who try (but quite often fail to make things easier) - Good breakfast and tea / coffee all day -- - Dorm room does not lock - No proper shower (over the sink thing), quality of cleaning & cleaning is poor - Noisy due to breakfast (starting 6.30 am) outside the door - No atmosphere - Rude cleaner who invades your space each morning in the hope that she can get into the room earlier; she pushed past me on at least one occasion unnecessarily

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
9.7

Great place to stay. It's a small very comfortable quiet hostel. Don't come here for a party but the great Old Quarter bar and clubs are just a few blocks away. 7 min walk. The staff are amazing. Free Vietnamese coffee!! I booked a tour through them and left my luggage in their storage for nearly 2 weeks. The breakfast is amazing and it's $2. The beds are bigger than a normal situation for bed as well, even in the dorm rooms. Can't recommend this place enough, if you want a good sleep

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Very clean and friendly atmosphere, super helpful, they go out off their way and beyond for you. Best hostel I've stayed in vietnam so far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tsmith94
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2017
10.0

The receptionist's they have speak perfectly English and are the most helpful guides I have had in Asia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jan 2017
6.9

Not very sociable, no common area. Good location. Booked buses and tours through the reception who were very helpful but when we contacted them two weeks later as there was an issue with our bus ticket we received no response - very disappointing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

My stay at the little Hanoi in was greeted by Handsome David. He was very helpful settling me in and made great suggestions on what to eat, what was happening around the town and where to visit. the rooms are very clean, hot water readily available with fresh towels supplied everyday. It's a quite hostel, no partying going on. If you want somewhere to relax this is your place. This place is located in a great spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Dec 2016
8.3

everything good but in the website said free breakfast and is only tea and coffee with milk! tha full breakfast is $2usd. the staff very nice! service of luggage store very good! very clean! and good price! tha map they give is that recent but still helps to go through out the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
8.3

Very nice double room, free tea and coffee. Breakfast would be better when it's busier I imagine. Almost trying too much,; rice, bread felt like yesterday's and eggs were cold. Very nice staff, if not a little pushy. Good hostel in general and next to loads of local Lao places (hotpot)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • EllieWeir
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Nov 2016
8.6

Good location with really helpful and kind staff. Good breakfast buffet. Wifi was patchy in the room but excellent downstairs - my friend was able to do a Skype job interview without any problems. Our room was clean, not musty, and quiet despite being above the kitchen area. It was my first experience of Southeast Asia (but have stayed in all sorts of places in South America/Europe) and I was very pleased with my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.