Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Little Hanoi Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1937 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1937 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
9.1

We enjoyed our stay in little hanoi hostel very much. It is in the middle of the turbulent old town and has the most amazing staff - incredibly friendly and turstworthy. They helped us for bookings, gave us tips and even let us in at 4am after our night bus trip back from Sapa. I can definitely recomend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
8.6

Really nice clean rooms. It is more a hotel than a hostel however - there's no common area and not many people around. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
7.4

Really great staff couldn't be more accommodating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
10.0

I stayed here almost a month and had great time there with the staff. Ask David for tips to go around and street food, othetwise you can book his street food tour which costs only 25 bucks included luch or dinner and drinks. Especially they can arrange unique tour to Sapa where is less touristy than the other places... i will come back if everything is not going well with my pp. Million thanks Kim,David and Courage for your hospitality

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
8.6

It was only for one night, but the staff were exceptional from the beginning. Very very polite and engaging. We had a double room which was spacious and clean. No issues.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
7.4

Only stayed here for one night and arrived in late and left early the next morning. Dorm beds were extra-large which was nice with bagel lockers. Showers were small and breakfast was not included. Location was OK in the Old Quarter. Can definitely find a better value and location for the same amount of money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Everyone was helpful. The place was quiet and the wifi was very strong. I appreciated that a few channels were in English.Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2017
4.6

+ - Big sized beds - Clean towel each day - Staff who try (but quite often fail to make things easier) - Good breakfast and tea / coffee all day -- - Dorm room does not lock - No proper shower (over the sink thing), quality of cleaning & cleaning is poor - Noisy due to breakfast (starting 6.30 am) outside the door - No atmosphere - Rude cleaner who invades your space each morning in the hope that she can get into the room earlier; she pushed past me on at least one occasion unnecessarily

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
9.7

Great place to stay. It's a small very comfortable quiet hostel. Don't come here for a party but the great Old Quarter bar and clubs are just a few blocks away. 7 min walk. The staff are amazing. Free Vietnamese coffee!! I booked a tour through them and left my luggage in their storage for nearly 2 weeks. The breakfast is amazing and it's $2. The beds are bigger than a normal situation for bed as well, even in the dorm rooms. Can't recommend this place enough, if you want a good sleep

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
10.0

Very clean and friendly atmosphere, super helpful, they go out off their way and beyond for you. Best hostel I've stayed in vietnam so far!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.