Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Little Hanoi Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,897 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,897 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Little Hanoi Hostel Located at 48 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi.
Little Hanoi Hostel
Vietnam
Hanoi Hoan Kiem District 1000 48 Hang Ga, Hoan Kiem
85% 1897
21.0346670 105.8470560
Little Hanoi Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
7.4

We arrived very early in the morning (5:50 am) to disgruntled night staff who were not helpful or friendly towards us. After spending an hour sat in reception we then went off to explore Hanoi until check in at 13:00. When we returned we were greeted warmly by the day staff, a lovely woman checked us in, gave us towels, asked us if we needed anything! It was such a different hostel then the one we first experienced! Comfy beds but very expensive laundry! Breakfast was average but passable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.4

It was quite noisy since I was in the room right above reception but that would be my Only complaint. They were fantastic and very helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Everything great. Very nice place, clean and the staff is really nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.1

Pretty more a hotel than a hostel, better to come there with family or in couple. Overall it was nice, the laundry was just a bit expensive (45000 Dong)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mwhmiller2372
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.4

The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was really good! We booked one extra night after we did a Ha Long Bay tour (with Fantasea, great tour!) and they told us our room needed some maintenance so they gave us a free room upgrade at the Little Hanoi Diamond just down the street instead!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jul 2016
8.3

We stayed in a private room and it was more like a hotel than a hostel, it was very good to finally have a bath after so long in dorm style hostels! If you are after a party or social environment then stay elsewhere but if you need a break from the normal backpacker party hostel then this is a very good place to do it. Location wise it is a short walk to the lake or in the other direction restaurants and the bars.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.0

Pros Clean room Early check in after a sleeper bus 10 mins walk from centre Day receptionist was very helpful Beds were very conformance Cons Whilst the room was clean, there was an unpleasant smell from the bathroom The receptionist covering the night shift wasn't that helpful and distracted by other things Breakfast was buffet and cooked by 7am, therefore food was cold and didn't feel fresh if eating later

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Strongly recommend! Nice clean beds with great wifi and good air con. Free tea and coffee all day, lockers, hot showers. Really kind helpful staff who give lots of advice on how best to spend time in Hanoi. Relaxed atmosphere in the heart of the old quarter. Couldn't recommend enough

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caskeysh15
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
7.4

Good hostel located in a good location between the French Quarter and Ho Hoan Kiem. Place was very clean and had plenty of clean linens. Only improvement is that staff could have been a little more helpful and informative.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th May 2016
10.0

Very good hostel. Very cheap and extra clean and frendly. If you have the chance to go to hanoi its the place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.