Hostelworld.com

Little Quarter Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Little Quarter Hostel Located at Nerudova Str. 21, Malostranske Namesti, Prague.
Little Quarter Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague 11000 Nerudova Str. 21, Malostranske Namesti
88% 890
50.0884283 14.3995571
Little Quarter Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Apr 2016
10.0

It's an amazing hostel!! i just loved it! it is super well located! in one of the main streets below the castle! you can walk everywhere from there! the city center is just 15 min walking distance! the room was perfect! super big and the beds incredibly comfortable, everything was clean and well organized! the stuff is great! they even printed my flight tickets for free! we had a nice view from the window too! and the metro station is not far neither! i can totally recommend it!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yurimhurion
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Apr 2016
9.4

The Hostel is quite good. Good location and everything was clean. There is a small bar downstairs where you can drink some beers and meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
9.4

Perfect for a backpacker, 5 min walk from Charles Bridge and right next to the palace! One of the hostel dorms was only accessible by going through our room which wasn't ideal, but as we were only there a couple of nights it wasn't a huge inconvenience. Also the bathroom had a slight blocked drain smell. But overall great, with a shop and cash point right next door, this hostel was just perfect for our needs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
9.4

The bar was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jackanderton1057
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.0

The shower is in a bath and there is no screen. Water everywhere. The floor was soaking wet and the door was getting warped, meaning this must happen all the time. They have no printer, amazingly meaning I had to find an internet cafe to print out my boarding pass. The bed was comfy, fan was quiet and effective and the location is brilliant and easy to find. There's a bar too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
7.4

Sockets, lights and lockers for every bed. Rooms were warm and beds comfortable. Location is great. The staff cleaned the bathrooms, but they weren't well cleaned. It got worse after other guests used it, including showers. Walls are thin, and the guests were loud even after eleven, but luckily my roommates were great. Also, if you're tired the noise may not disturb your sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Mar 2016
9.1

The hostel has a very good value-for-money ratio. Being located nearby the Prague Castle, it offers comfortable beds, clean and spacious bathrooms as well as a very good breakfast, which is more than reasonably priced. On the street you are able to find plenty of shops, restaurants and cafés. The Charles Bridge and the city centre are in walking distance. Go for it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matildamckenzie
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Feb 2016
8.9

Very nice place, there were a lot of bathrooms all clean, and tub showers or standing showers which is nice. Staff was very friendly when I asked to switch to a bottom bunk. The hostel was very quiet and the breakfast was nice but quiet. I wouldnt use the bar there, but the location was great, 20 minute walk from the old town square and 7 minutes to the castle! saw everything in prague i needed easily from there, very good for cheap price, would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2016
9.1

Everything is perfect and very cheap. Great people great location however the bathrooms aren't very clean especially the ones that are an actual bathtub. A lot of hair.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • claricepunkshot6116
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
3rd Feb 2016
8.9

Overall the hostel is so great, in a very good location. Facilities, rooms, cleanliness, lockers are totally satisfactory. There was just a little problem with the guy at the reception, we couldn't get much help actually, and quit even trying to get help from the hostel. But we loved the decoration and the feeling the atmosphere gave us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.