Hostelworld.com

Little Quarter Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Little Quarter Hostel Located at Nerudova Str. 21, Malostranske Namesti, Prague.
Little Quarter Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague 11000 Nerudova Str. 21, Malostranske Namesti
87% 926
50.0884283 14.3995571
Little Quarter Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2016
8.3

I loved the location, really close to the castle in old town. I ended up on the 3rd floor, and I don't know if there was an issue with the plumbing or something, but the shower smelled awful. It looked clean though, so I don't know what was up with it. Overall, good hostel. I really enjoyed the terrace.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
6.0

I booked a bed in a 6 bed room and ended up with a 6 bed room connected to an 8 bed room, so that the people in 8 bed room had to walk through my room to enter and leave. It was essentially a 14 bed room, but I paid more for it and received more disruptions and worse sleep than those who paid for an 8 bed room. It was horrible. My door's room was left open at all hours of the night and there was no lock for the stairs. I did not feel safe. I feel ripped off and would not recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st May 2016
6.0

It's is a pretty spot. I stayed on the top floor and it does smell like a toilet, you get used to it but it's not nice. No atmosphere, no one uses or operates the "bar" I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st May 2016
7.4

Hostel was really nice , new and clean. The lockers under the beds were great. Not enough showers on the top floor but could use other levels

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th May 2016
9.7

Great hostel, nice and friendly staff, really neat and tidy, personal big locker facility. They have kitchen and all sorts of facilities are there. The hostel is situated in a great location, just few minutes walk from the Prague castle. Tram and bus station is with in 2-3 min walk. I simply loved this hostel because of location and its cleanliness. I didn't feel like I was in hostel, it was more like hotel. If I go back to Prague again little quarter hostel would be definite choice for stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.7

The Stay in this Hostel was such a pleasant experience. I was late to Checkin and checked in around 4 AM, but true to the tag line "open 24/7" there was someone at the reception, I didn't have to look around. Quite impressive! The room was fairly neat and the bathroom was spacious and relatively quite clean. The location is pretty kickers as well. I would definitely recommend this hostel to people travelling on budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
8.6

Close walk to the tram, which lead to metro. Charles bridge is close by, and the castle is right there! Good highly value for money, good wifi, comfy bed. Free locker underneath the bed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.3

Very nice nhostel for the price. he room are big and clean. The breakfast is cheap and very very nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2016
8.0

A good hostel about a 30 minute leisurely walk into the main part of the city (beware of cobble stone EVERYWHERE in Prague). Amazing breakfast for £4. Really nice bathrooms. Bonus- woke up to the delicious smell of pastry in the mornings from the cafe's in the street below. Was a bit loud at night, but not horrible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Apr 2016
7.7

In this trip I went to 3 different hostels, and this is was worse. Does it mean that was awful? Not at all, but I missed some other comodities that I had in other hostels that were cheaper than this, over all the cleanness. Even though, I would recommend it, location is very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.