X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Little Town Reviews

Malostranské náměstí 11/260, Prague 1 - Lesser Town, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
1155 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

It was very comfortable but we cannot sleep even late because of the chattering noise of two Americans in the next room.


40%

Terrible staff and not so nicely located.


80%

There is only one key for a double bedroom, which is quite inconvenient. The assumption for 'guests in double bedroom shall always be together' should definitely be dismissed! The truth that hostel 'has no additional key' is unbelievable! 'My friend and I chose different areas of interest to explore that afternoon, but she forgot something in room, there is no other method but to call me back to open the door. Waste of time! What if something unexpected and urgent take place?

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, we dont understand to your complain. Our reception is open 24 hours, receptionist can go with you anytime to open the door. Each private room has only one key, but dormitories there we have keys for each person. Please next time explain us everything at the reception desk and we ll help you anytime. We are here for you 24 hours! Thank you for understanding. Reception. Little Town.

100%

We had some problems with probable bed bugs or fleas, but the staff made every effort to sort this out - initially they had the room sprayed, but when this was not successful, they moved us to a new room.

  • 4th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Great price, great location, great room (seemed more an apartment than a room). Recommended for travellers looking for some quietness.


94%

We had a great time here!


91%

This hostel is perfectly located and is one of the cheapest hostels in Prague. The receptionist was super friendly and helpful, and there was nothing even remotely negative about the place


91%

Great location, beautiful neighbourhood but quite expensive. The staff is friendly and helpful. Not really a social hostel but if you enjoy discovering the city at your own pace and having a quiet night it s perfect.


91%

I loved the feel of the place, felt more like a shared apartment than a hostel.


89%

very nice architecture, visited by many tourist groups clean, bright, nice restaurants, bars and public transportation facilities around highly recommend this place not for hanging out at the hostel but a must for accommodation


94%

By far the most comfy bed of my entire trip. Plus it was more of an apartment rather than a hostel. Being situated next to a bar was also a winner!


83%

Solid choice for a quiet and clean bed in Prague.

  • 27th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Perfect location! Lovely large room facing into the square - had a shared bathroom which was always nice and clean. There are great cafe's, bars and restaurants nearby and a fantastic view up to the castle. Staff were friendly, we didn't see them much though because we were out sight seeing. Would definitely stay here again. Pefect for couples or families - more like apartments than a hostel, so if you're looking for a party I would look elsewhere.

  • 24th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

This was our second time staying at this hostel. After staying the first time, we would have recommend this hostel. Now after our second and last time staying here, I would not recommend it. We woke up in the morning with several questionable bug bites all over our bodies. I'm assuming that the hostel has bed bugs. Also the hostel made us wait several hours to check in before our room was ready, so we wasted a lot of time. Besides that the hostel is very nice. It's located in amazing place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, about your comment. Please why you didn t come to the reception desk?? When you were checking out you didn tell us anything about it..We have checked the room and we didn t find anything..We ll call dezinfection man to check it. NEXT TIME PLEASE IMMEDIATELY TO THE RECEPTION and please don t leave without any notice. Kind regards. Reception.

86%

Great place to stay while visiting Prague as its right in the centrum of it. I travled by car and there is a parking place just few m away, it is a bit more expensive but at least there is always somone present so its safe to park there.


89%

Very clean and organized. Thank you for a wonderful stay in Prague!


100%

It's a good, clean and well located Hostel! I would recommend to everyone who is going to Prague!


91%

FABULOUS staff and location! A very short walk to both Charles Bridge and Prague Castle, as well as many dining options. The only change I'd recommend is more shower and bathroom facilities for bigger dorms. We shared one bathroom and shower between 12 people. Thanks for the amazing stay, though! Clean, secure, and friendly!


91%

Great place, located just underneath the City Castle. You can get to the old town in less than 10 min with the trams. The room I stayed had something like seven beds, a kitchen and a big bathroom, even though we were just a couple. The place itself is very cute!


83%

It's right at the castle complex. Around 5 minutes walk to the scenic part of the castle and also 5 minutes walk to Charles bridge. Awesome location in my opinion. Staff are really nice and helpful too.


(787 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback