X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Liverpool Lodge Reviews

1 Coleridge St, Liverpool, England

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
32 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 69%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

love the place been there two years on the run

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

Stayed in the new house. Was very clean. Rooms had free water crisps and snacks. Very clean. Breakfast was fine. Good value for money.

  • 23rd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


31%

Was called an idiot on entry when I tried to use my card, which was listed as an acceptable payment on their ad. Sketchy neighborhood, all the building had barbed wire around their roof. The last night the owner and her boyfriend were in a yelling match that sounded like it was going to turn ugly. There isn't a doubt in my mind that any positive comment was left by the owners themselves. At least the oranges were good.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff were lovely and we got little juices and snacks in our room for free which was great! We were also told about all the best places to eat and given numbers for the taxi and all the information we needed without having to ask. Everything was very clean and the rooms and bathroom were very nice and clean too. The breakfast was fresh though there wasn't much choice. Overall, the stay was lovely and I'm really happy :) Thank you!

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location, free parking local to the lodge, cheap taxi into the heart of Liverpool. Ideal for needs and purpose of visit to Liverpool. I would definitely recommend to a friend.


80%

Told no room at the inn, so were moved to the sister lodge up the road. Only five mins up the road so not a big issue, just be prepared for it. We were put in room 2 which also houses the boiler! A sleepless night even after a few beers :-( Apart from that it was fine. Good location if you can't stay in the centre. About ten mins on the bus, which run about every ten mins from a stop a few minutes walk from the lodge

  • 26th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
97%

Other than the water boiler going off at 8am as we were in the top room, i would highly recommend this place. The are extremely helpful and went out their way to helping us .

  • 31st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

This hostel is not extremely comfortable but it is a good lower price solution. The staff is friendly. Breakfast is ok.

  • 21st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


71%

The hostel was in what seemed like quite a rough area but the doors were safe and there were good safety posters everywhere inside. We stayed in a triple room but it was a single bed and the "double" bed wasn't actually much bigger than the single. The room smelt a bit damp too. The toilets and showers were really nice.


80%

Staff was very helpful. Not the safest of locations but that's Liverpool outside of the city. Atmosphere is awesome. This is the culture and common household area. Will miss the place. Internet is rubbish there unfortunately. TV signal is also very poor.


94%

The woman That care of The place is reallly friendly and makes me feel in home!

  • 22nd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


49%

Nobody there when we arrived, hostel was overbooked; we were put into a house that the owners were renovating. Security was a padlock with loops attached to the door while we were in the room. Still paid full price.

  • 30th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

We had an ensure with no toilet just a urinal which was bizarre. Breakfast consisted of us walking into someone else's kitchen and helping ourselves to their food, no staff to assist us and random food laid out like a bowl of tomatos or cold hard boiled eggs. Location quite rough area.

  • 25th Aug 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Great experience. Friendly and helpful staf, hostel very well placed, near city centre. Very good brakfast to star the day. Excellent value for money.


20%

The worst hotel/hostel/B&B I have ever booked through hostelworld. Staff was very rude, and they almost kick me out due to the fact that the card machine wasn´t working (as it was my fault). On the top of that the room I was given did not match what I booked on the internet. Likewise, the hostel is VERY VERY far from the city center, and the breakfast was extremely poor. It was stated that wifi was includedn but that wasn´t true..... If you can avoid it, please do so. DO NOT recommended at all!

  • 28th Jul 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

It is a really sweet place in a nice building, run by very kind people. It is very cheap; the single room was small but confortable. It is located not very far from the city centre (not even 10 min by bus; by foot it is 20-25 min). The breakfast, a self-service buffet (continental breakfast), was also ok.

  • 19th Jul 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

The beds are horrible. We barely could sleep because the wires of the mattress were getting out of it. Besides, Internet wasn't functioning in spite of it was included in the price. The breakfast was good and the service nice, but I wouldn't go there again.


83%

Great location & very clean place, but a little noisy




View all Liverpool Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback