Hostelworld.com

Living Cat's Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 5,558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 5,558 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Living Cat's Hostel Located at Cañizares 6, 28012, Madrid.
Living Cat's Hostel
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28012 Cañizares 6, 28012
86% 5558
40.4127771 -3.7017917
Living Cat's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Good hostel with great atmosphere and staff. I really enjoyed my stay here and tagged on an extra night just because. It is phenomenally easy to meet people here and make friends, and the bar is really good. Negatives include chilly showers and very spotty wifi, but overall these didn't affect my experience much. Also strange was the hostel didn't seem to have an age limit. A few roommates seemed to be living in the hostel which I find odd (why would you want to live in a party hostel?!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2016
9.7

Really fun place, good location. Got our room upgraded from 19 bed coed room to 12 bed coed room. Huge bathroom inside! The pub crawls are super fun, highly reccomend, they're 10 euros and that gets you into 4 bars with 2 free drinks/shots in each. Only downside was it was advertised at reception that there was free dinner on Wednesdays, but when wenasked later for it they said it wasn't happening, and the only food they sold was pizza.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay!!!! Sorry about the free dinner, our cook was sick that day and she could not make it. We are looking forward to see you again!!

  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
10.0

It is the best place for living in Madrid. To explore and enjoy ur life with new people. I love it and will recommend it to all my travelor fellows

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for staying with us and leave us this nice comment. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
9.1

I was incredibly impressed with the staff and atmosphere at this hostel. I plan on recommending this place to all of my friends because I felt so welcome and had such a fun time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment!!!! We are looking forward to seeing you again

  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.1

It was my first stay in the Lavapiés area and I totally loved the athmospere. The hostel has a great location, as well as a vibe to it. Beautiful patio. The value for money is totally worth it, I only stayed for one night and couldn't be more satisfied. It's cleaned regularly, has some cool staff and pretty kitty painting everywhere haha The only thing I would recommend is having real cats as a felinoteraphy in the patio - it would be perfect. I might be coming back the next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you very much for your comment. We will think about having a cats in the patio!!!! We will see you soon

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
5.7

No windows in the dorms, cameras EVERYWHERE and only plastic dishes for breakfast - Who decided this kind of policy???

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, we do not really understand why you are worried about the CCTV cameras. We have them in the common areas only for the security of the guests and we consider that this is very important ( even for you as you gave us 8 points in this area) We use reusable plastic plates in our FREE breakfast and we have plenty of rooms with windows, only few of them does not have it. You should have asked to be changed to other room. Thank you for staying with us and very sorry for any inconvenience.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
8.0

Overall it was a pretty good place to stay, it was contently located by a metro station and also Plaza Mayor.. Its within walking distance to major shopping if thats what your into or locate attractions. It has plenty of restaurants with in walking distance and the hostel does have lots of actives that are free or low cost. My only complaint was that at time it could be a bit loud in this hostel with all the people that come in and out, so sometime having a good night sleep is in the air..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • annamaxlennan6025
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
6.6

Nothing overly special about this hostel, given a wrist band that doubles as a door key which is handy as it's safe. Bedroom doors are hard to get into as reception don't show you how to work them, they also don't show you where your room is. found this unwelcoming. Showers were cold and wifi was spotty, but location is very central and close to lots of shops with the metro too. Cheap drinks at the bar and lovely bar staff. Bunks could do with a curtain or something for privacy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for staying with us and leave this comment. We are sorry to hear that you felt the check in unwelcoming. Our staff is very lovely and friendly so I will try to know what happend in the check in time. We are very sorry for the cold water as we had a problem that day, It was short it out. Kind Regards

17th Apr 2016
9.7

Great vibe, party atmosphere, and central location to a lot of the major fun things to do in Madrid. I really liked that the key card was actually a watch type sensor that was used to get in the building, your room, and locker. I was in a six bedroom with its own bathroom and shower which helped with the middle of the night still drunk and wobbling urination. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment!!!!!! See you next time in Madrid

14th Apr 2016
8.3

A great hostel, the inside is really nice, and the atmosphere is super friendly. If you're a solo traveler, this is a great place to stay. You will meet people and Madrid itself is such a great city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.