Hostelworld.com

Living Cat's Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 5,723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 5,723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Living Cat's Hostel Located at Cañizares 6, 28012, Madrid.
Living Cat's Hostel
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28012 Cañizares 6, 28012
86% 5723
40.4127771 -3.7017917
Living Cat's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.7

Really central, nice hostel inside and free breakfast. They're pretty strict on you not bringing alcohol in (though the bar is cheap) and the bar crawl is good but a rip off as everything is expensive where they take you (maybe try and find a cheaper bar crawl if you can) but overall good place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
8.6

Great common space area to meet everyone, definitely my favourite part. Most of the staff were really nice and helpful but I did find one of the bartenders to be cold and unfriendly. They won't let you bring your own alcohol into the hostel which was kind of annoying. The tapas tour was really fun, great way to meet people but I did expect there to be more food than what we got. In the end we got way more free drinks than I had expected so it balanced out and was still worth the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jun 2016
10.0

I had the best time at living cat's hostel. It is a party hostel but you can also have a quiet night in if that's what you want as well. The hostel bar is a great way to meet new people and socialise. The toilets and showers were clean and so were the beds. It is in between the gran via and plaza mayor, surrounded by several attractions and only a short train ride away from beautiful cities - Segovia and el Toledo. I would recommend this hostel to anyone going to Madrid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amandathompson9
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.1

I loved this hostel! Pros: central to everything in madrid, great vibe of young, interesting people and a beautiful courtyard. Cons: The wifi isn't great, the room I stayed in was very VERY hot, and the breakfast was just okay. They have a nightly pub crawl (doesn't go out until 1 am!) and daily walking tours which is a plus. The staff was also really sweet and let me arrange an early morning shuttle to the airport and accommodated a free breakfast for me! I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello!! Thanks a lot for your comments. We love happy customers... :D

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Very good hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

muchas gracias!!! esperamos verte pronto!

16th Jun 2016
9.1

Easy waking distance from the train station. Great bar with friendly staff. I love that they give you a wristband to get your dorm room. Get to the showers early because the hot water is harder to access the more people are using it. Lounge has a great vibe. Overall excellent stay with excellent people. I cannot recommend enough. You will enjoy your stay. Trying to go to bed early is a little hard on the first floor, but the bar closes at 1. Take advantage of the pub crawl. Have fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! So glad you enjoyed our bar and pubcrawl and created some awesome memories :D See you soon!

15th Jun 2016
10.0

Cannot fault this hostel, staff really look after you. Highly recommend the Tapas tour with Pablo(?). Good central location and really easy atmosphere. Really good to be paired with Mad Hostel too so both hostels communicate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello!! Thank you so much! Pablo will be really glad to read your comment :) See you again

14th Jun 2016
8.6

Met a ton of fun people here and the location is awesome. Bar inside the hostel is a lot of fun and the salsa dancing class was a good time especially after a few beers. Facilities are clean and the lockers are huge. I have stayed in hostels where staff were really nice and helpful that just wasn't the case here, but otherwise great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.1

Awesome hostel. Ended up extending stay as was seeing a friend as well. Really good location, close to everything you may possibly want to see in the city. Walking distance to everything. Special shoutout to Pedro from the tapas tour (I ended up going twice) who helped me find the best tapa that Madrid has to offer *drool* and to Ewelina for awesome service at the bar and a nice chat in my mothertongue xD

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you so much for valuing our staff. They are the best :D KInd regards!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.7

super hostel with beautiful people and an amazing vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.