Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Living Cat's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 6,068 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 6,068 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Living Cat's Hostel Located at Cañizares 6, 28012, Madrid.
Living Cat's Hostel
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28012 Cañizares 6, 28012
86% 6068
40.4127771 -3.7017917
Living Cat's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • thejoelhansen
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
8.3

Overall a very good stay. The loud city nightlife and inability to close the windows made it hard to sleep, but I'm not sure that'd be too different anywhere else in downtown Madrid. Wifi is unusable during busy hours - they should consider locking it. Good amenities for the money and very friendly and helpful staff. Overall happy with our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2016
7.4

If you only want to party, go here.......I had just arrived from Japan to Spain and I didn't quite feel welcomed, just greeted and moved on....staff were nice enough I guess, rooms were clean and security was good for smaller backpacks......I would stay again if I wanted to party, but not to relax

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
5.7

An OK hostel with fantastic staff. That was ruined by an awful internet connection, a ban on bringing drinks into the hostel do they could have a monopoly and facilities that equal the worst we've seen in Madrid.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
7.1

Nice big hostel. Everthing was fine, the stuff at the reception was not very friendly though and the room did not have any window, what made the air kn the room incredibly stuffy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.9

Great hostel, but if you want any sleep at all then you're out of luck. It is a party hostel but good facilities, no kitchen but the free dinners and cheap breakfast is a nice touch.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.9

Beautiful decor, great location to see everything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
7.1

Overall ok hostel, nice and close to everything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
8.6

The best thing about this hostel is the atmosphere, by far. It's open courtyard and bar make it impossible to not meet other travelers. Great location to easily walk to the main attractions in Spain. The place was basic but in good condition. My only real complaint is how hot the rooms are, especially if you were in the attic like I was. You can ask them to turn the AC on and they might.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
7.7

The place itself is beautiful, especially the chilling atrium in the center. What I didn't like is that there's to much people staying there which makes it very noisy, all the time. There is noise from the atrium which is ok, but our room had a window on the street and if you plan to sleep early, that won't work. The hostel bar closes at 1 so there's people outside till at least 2. So it's a great hostel for partying I guess but sleeping there isn't nice. Also the pillows are horribl

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
5.1

It looks great at first. But then... -Cold showers -Pay for breakfast -Pay for lockers -Wifi does not work! -Extremely cold in room because of airconditioning and the girl at the counter said the extra blankets were all given out, I slept in my clothes! Never again

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.