Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Living Cat's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 5,836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 5,836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Living Cat's Hostel Located at Cañizares 6, 28012, Madrid.
Living Cat's Hostel
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28012 Cañizares 6, 28012
86% 5836
40.4127771 -3.7017917
Living Cat's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.1

Come for the shower, stay for the happy hour and get super cheap( and strong) sangria .The bar has awesome vibes on salsa and free dinner night are a must to attend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.1

I loved my stay at Cat's! Great location, great vibe and really fantastic decor. Love the glass ceiling common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.6

Loved this hostel. Once you found your way around it is actually a very great location. Vibes were great. Overall great experience. Made great friends. Wifi was terrible. Only complaint is one of the pub crawl staff, male, was super rude. Grabbed me by the arm more than once and I told him not to touch me and he told me to shut up. Everyone else was great. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.4

We had a great time at the cats. They have a pub crawl every night and the Thursday night one is crazy good (20 euro though). Our rooms aircon was to good and I had to wear a jumper occasionally. I've been traveling for 3 months and this is the best hostel so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
8.3

Great atmosphere and lovely staff. Some of the facilities were a little dirty, but the beds were very clean. i didn't get to take advantage of the activities, but they seem to have something every night! A bit of a younger crowd, but still very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your comment!! We hope you can enjoy our activities next time!!!! Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.7

Had an Awesome time at this Hostel. They have it all!! The tours are great. The rooms are air-conditioned, with an awesome chilling area and a bar which makes socialising perfect for anyone!! The relationship with their sister hostel keeps things exciting. The staff are great and a lot of fun (especially Natalia :) Cats Hostel is a good choice!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel is located in a good central spot. The staff were really friendly and helpful when needed. We did the pub crawl they offered and it was really good! There were a few down points though. The wifi was awful and hardly ever worked which made organising things difficult. And it is a party hostel, most of the rooms are facing the common area which had people listening to music and drinking until really early in the morning which made sleeping difficult at times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Comfy beds, clean WC's, and a great staff. There's a lively bar downstairs and the staff organizes a pub crawl. The location is great too, less than a 10 minute walk to the center of Madrid (Sol). Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are happy to know you had a good stay with us!!!! We will see you soon!!!

7th Jul 2016
10.0

Very fun hostel to stay at with many great social events!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi!! Thank you very much for staying with us!!!! We are looking forward to seeing you again!!

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Great Hostel! Awesome Staff!!! Nice atmosphere! Perfecto!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very mucha for your comment!!!! We are happy to know that you had fun with us!!!!Kind Regards

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.