Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Living Cat's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 6960 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 6960 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aqaid
  • Pakistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
9.4

The living Cats hostel was my first hostel experience which turned out to be very nice , it was a clean place right in the centre of madrid which helped us alot in getting to places . The walking tours arranged by them were very interesting and enjoyable ,too good for someones who loves history. Salsa classes arranged by the hostel helped getting to know eachother , i made alot of friends .i would recommend this place to everyone visiting madrid whereas would love to stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2017
9.4

Enjoyed my stay here. Can be as wild or as chill as you want. Location is great, the bar is super chill, and the staff are the most helpful. Top notch security with the watches. Bathroom cleanliness could be a little better, but can't complain because this is a party hostel. Thanks Cats!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
9.1

Pis:The hostel is in a location close to Anton Martin metro station. Cons: no kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Aug 2017
8.0

This was more like a party hostel, the environment for going out was fantastic and Madrid is great to go out. The shared showers smelled and the decor could do with an update. The room was nicely air conditioned. Overall, fantastic atmosphere but not so clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • VickyNery
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
9.7

My stay at Living Cat's couldn't have been better! I was positively impressed with everything. Totally worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
9.1

Very lively hostel and very noisy mainly all the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.6

This was my last destination at the end of a 7 week trip. I've stayed in much nicer places, but also much worse. Facilities were decent and the dorm was good. It's very much a party hostel, so if that's not what you're after, maybe look elsewhere. But I had a great time every night of my stay and made some amazing friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.7

One of the most social hostels I've been too - amazing atmosphere, really groovy people -- banging atmosphere. Didn't meet to use the metro once - walking distance to everywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thnak you very much for your comment! We are looking forward to seeing you back!!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2017
9.4

Background: American traveling with two friends and had a good experience. PROS: - Cheap (under 20 euro a night), friendly staff (let me switch rooms and switch beds for no additional cost). You can leave your stuff locked in cages under your bed. Air conditioning in rooms. Good showers. CONS: - Drunk person came in at 6am (acceptable) and then turned the lights on for the whole dorm (not cool) and then left the room. However for the price I'm ok with this. - No cats! Needs more kittens IMO.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gdeconti9062
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Aug 2017
9.4

Hostel was great as a solo traveller- they have a nice bar with happy hour and a pub crawl. Great location near the main square. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.