Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Living Cat's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 5,988 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 5,988 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Living Cat's Hostel Located at Cañizares 6, 28012, Madrid.
Living Cat's Hostel
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28012 Cañizares 6, 28012
86% 5988
40.4127771 -3.7017917
Living Cat's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Aug 2016
6.0

DO NOT go on the tapas tour. They take you to the McDonald's equivalent of tapas bars and charge you 15€. Although the staff was very nice, I felt like they were constantly trying to nickel and dime me at every turn. With that said, the bar is fun for a pre game (but don't go on the pub crawl). Other positives: The main common area is beautiful and the security is tight.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.4

Living cats was a very unique and easy going hostel. The bar closes early, just before 1 I believe which is quite a bummer. It would be nice if there was a kitchen or some sort of food available during the night. I stayed for three nights in a fourteen person mixed room and have no complaints! The hostel was secured and was located perfectly(not too far from the train station and close to main center). Very clean, fun and comfortable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Aug 2016
9.1

It was a good location, walking distance from everything important. Pub crawls every night. Downside was the bar in the hostel as well as the common area in the hostel closed at 1, very weird for a party hostel. Really nice and spacious with comfy beds and great facilities! Pretty easy to meet people and would overall recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Easily the best hostel in the entire world

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment!!!!!!!!!!We are looking forward to seeing you soon!!!!!Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

I stayed for one night with 5 friends and it was incredible, I honestly wished I could've stayed longer. The atmosphere is awesome, very laid back and friendly, not grossly dirty. They had large lockers that fit my carry on and backpack for security. Everyone was so friendly. Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment!!!!! We are looking forward to seeing you soon!!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.3

Nice place to stay for a couple of nights. Bathrooms were nice and clean and the air conditioning worked well which was needed as stayed there in the peak of summer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you very much for staying with us!!!! We will see you soon!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

The hostel is beautiful!!!! the bar in a nice place to meet people. The only problem is they charge you if you want to leave your luggage extra time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.6

The people and staff here are amazing. Very helpful. Location is a fair walk's away from the nearest metro/subway station, so do have some energy left to bring your luggage. I only stayed here for 1 night, and I do wish I stayed there a little longer. The interior's amazing. Cons are: no kitchen, no kettle after midnight, that's it, if you're particular in these matters! The walking tour at 11am is a great addition for anyone who's always looking for a free walking tour.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you very much for your words!!!! We are looking forward to seeing you again!!!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel is a great place to meet people. They have a lot of events and a bar/restaurant in the hostel, and so it is very social. The hostel itself is adorable. There is A/C available which was really nice for Spain in August. The only disadvantage is that the metro stop near it is closed until November and so it is a 20 minute walk from the Atocha airport shuttle stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you very much for staying with us and write this comment!!!! Looking forward to seeing you soon!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.9

Great atmosphere, hostel organizes a ton of cool stuff to do and the location is good enough to be able to walk to all the main tourist attractions. Wifi could have been better, the bathrooms were a bit dirty and a kitchen to use would have been good but overall a great hostel. Will definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you very much for your comment!!! We will see you in your next time in Madrid!!!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.