Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Living Cat's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 5,960 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 5,960 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Living Cat's Hostel Located at Cañizares 6, 28012, Madrid.
Living Cat's Hostel
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28012 Cañizares 6, 28012
86% 5960
40.4127771 -3.7017917
Living Cat's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Aug 2016
8.3

Good party hostel. Not a good place to chill or sleep but a fun time with a good bar. No kitchen which is a little annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.9

Cool place, located in central position. Suitable for young people, lots of activities in the evening. No kitchen available, you have to pay to store your luggage even for few hours after your check-out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
8.9

I had an awesome time here! Go to free dinner and happy hour, you will meet so many people. Great location too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
7.4

Only stayed as a stop over, we were exhausted from an overnighter. Seemed like a cool place to spend a few nights I'd say! Comfy beds, aircon if you wanted it to be put on but we never do because we are tough as nails. Recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.0

Cats is amazing. If you're in Madrid and you like to party and meet people, this is the place for staff were fantastic at rallying everyone to join in the activities. The rooms however are unbearably hot and if you ask for the aircon to be turned on, it gets turned back off after about 30 minutes. In Madrid, this is not fun. I also would not recommend the free dinners. The happy hours are cheap and awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Cats hostel is a super social hostel. Super good for when you are travelling by yourself! They have a bar where it is very easy to meet people and a really nice,chill and beautiful lounge area. The staff is kind and helpfull! Also the hostel is really clean! I had a great time at cats hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place to stay. Staff is friendly. Location is perfect and close to the Royal palace and many other important sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

It was a really nice hostel, close to all the places to visit. Breakfast was good as well. Lockers and room were opened using a key in the shape of a watch which was very convenient. Rooms were air conditioned as well. I enjoyed the stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent place to stay in Madrid. The hostal is amazing and the people also. No wonder why they are in the list of best hostels of Europe :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th Aug 2016
7.4

Hostel was usually clean and staff were pretty helpful. Lack of facilities was a let down. No outside drinks were allowed in in any part of the hostel. The air conditioning is controlled by the staff and they consistently turn it off even when you are in the room trying to sleep. There is no air conditioning in the bar area and when it gets busy it's unbearably hot. There is no out side area where you can drink to escape the heat. Atmosphere is bar is good and drinks are cheap for a bar!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for staying with us. We have AC in all the rooms and receptionist only turn it off when someone ask them to do it. There are more people in the dorms and we fairly turn on/off depending od their requests and we do have AC in the bar. Drinking on the street in Madrid is forbiden, I am afraid. Kind Regards

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.