Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Living Cat's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 6473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 6473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Mar 2017
5.7

Extremely noisy. People are really nonsense!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
10.0

My friend and I had a BLAST at Cat's hostel! The staff was so nice and friendly and fun and the activities were always great. The bar and prices of the drinks were awesome and the guided tour was perfect. Definitely coming back here the next time I am in Madrid!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
8.6

Amazing location. This was probably my favorite part about the Hostel since you are in the middle of everything and makes seeing the city in a short time much easier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
6.9

the living room and bed is ok,but the washroom kind of dirty and its really a party hostel, just not my thing

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
8.9

Does exactly what it says! Its a great party hostel, and does well to balance the relaxing/chill side of travelling in the day time with numerous tour offers. Rooms were big, with a big locker/cage under the bed suitable for large bags. Good offers on bar crawls for 15Euro which includes all you can drink for 1hr. I don't remember much of the night, but I enjoyed what I did remember and earned a decent hangover as well. Only downside is there was no kitchen for people to make there own food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for giving us your feedback. Pub crawl is the best in the city. Remenber for next time, we have a sister hostel MAD Hostel with kitchen!!!! This way, you would have everything that you need. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.7

I was only there for one night but I thought it was a very good hostel that I would use again. Only complaint was that you could hear noise from the street and downstairs bar at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! We hope to see you soon!!

  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Mar 2017
6.6

Very noisy. At 2am people in other room still lark, and staff do nothing about it. Can not slepp. Will never stay at this hostel. You also been charged 2euro for bag luggage after check out, i have never been charged for this service in another hostel. But the place is great, near the center, the architect is good. But the most importance thing of a hostel is a nice place to sleep is the worst at this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your comment! We are sorry to know that you could not sleep well cause of the noise. Reception took care about the noise in the room beside yours, thet really did. Apoligies for their behavior. Kind Regards

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
8.3

Really great environment in a great location of Madrid. Only concern (but not that big of a deal) was that the showers were a little wonky and sprayed all over my clothes. Great roommates and clean bathroom! Loved the lockers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your comment! We hope to see you soon!Kind Regards

  • davidlynch203456
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.6

Great hostel for a solo traveller. Free dinner and cheap drinks makes it very easy to meet people. Reception staff could be more engaged and reception faster but it is a larger hostel so that's expected. Overall great place to stay while in Madrid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for giving us your feedback. Reception could be very busy sometimes, sorry about this. Bar staff can always give you this entertainment that you need :)Kind Regards

27th Feb 2017
10.0

Very good hostel. Location is great. Atmosphere is nice and easy to meet people, and the bar is pretty cool too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.