Hostelworld.com

Living Cat's Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 6414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 6414 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
8.9

It was a great location but a little too noisy with the partyers at the bar downstairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
9.1

IT COULD BE MORE CLEAN, OTHERWİSE EVERYTHING WAS GOOD. THANKYOU.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
10.0

AWESOME HOSTEL! Perfect location (right near all the touristy things but also in a cool neighborhood). I stayed for 4 nights and there was always a fun time to be had at the bar with the bar staff (Mickey, Marina, Maria, Guilhe are the best!) The atmosphere was fantastic and it was great place to stay as a solo traveler. I made a lot of friends and lifetime memories! I highly recommend Cat's Hostel for groups and solo travelers alike. Also highly recommend the walking tour offered by the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Feb 2017
7.1

We thought it was a nice hostel in a great location. We stayed for 5 nights and the bar was an ok place to come down and have a few drinks. Private rooms was damp and smelt really bad. We needed to leave the door open so we felt like we were getting fresh air as there were no windows.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
8.6

Cat's was pretty calm for a "party hostel". I went on the walking tour (led by the wonderful Violetta!), it was a great opportunity to really meet other travelers from the hostel. Facilities were nice. Especially the courtyard, so relaxing! My only complaint: no guest kitchen... little odd for a hostel. Overall, an enjoyable stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
9.4

Had an amazing time at the hostel, the atmosphere is absolutely incredible and would 100% go back! The bar was my favorite and super easy to meet people, although you could have a quiet night in no problem! Shout out to Marina and the pub crawl gang as well as the pineapple tour guide for making my stay incredible!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
8.9

It's a great hostel, fast wifi, and supportive staff. Mickey and Emanuel hosted a fun tapas tour and pub crawl. Do your thing during the day then meet people at events at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
9.4

It was great place to stay !! Speacialy the bar in hostel was a crazy place to meet up new ppl !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your comment! We re looking forward to seeing you soon

2nd Feb 2017
9.1

Perfect location. Great lobby with fountain. Bedt was the bar and activities offered. Great staff at reception and bar. Good to socialize with other backpackers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for you feedback! We are looking forward to seeing you soon

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
9.7

Perfect location, walkable distance to shops and attractions. Lockers were very helpful, opened using same key as door and each night there was something different going on. Shower and toilet cubicals were abit small, not much leg room in toilets but otherwise i had a wonderful stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.