Hostelworld.com

Living Cat's Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 5,629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 5,629 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Living Cat's Hostel Located at Cañizares 6, 28012, Madrid.
Living Cat's Hostel
Spain
Madrid Madrid 28012 Cañizares 6, 28012
86% 5629
40.4127771 -3.7017917
Living Cat's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd May 2016
8.6

Very good hostel. Great location, free walking tour, fantastic environment. I will return

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2016
9.7

Perfect for a group of friends. It has a very cheerful atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your comment!!! We will see you guys soon!!

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
9.4

Great Hostel, Full of helping hands and beautiful smiles XD

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel, good location, friendly staff, fun atmosphere... The staff here put on great social activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • porman76
  • Indonesia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th May 2016
9.7

Awesome staff also tapas tour is very exciting...definitely will be back to ca ts hostel again....gracias

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
8.6

Good, most of staff is really helpful, didn't like the attitude of one of the guides for a free tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
9.1

Wonderful place! Only downsides were that the showers are cold and they don't change the blankets that are on the beds, just fold them back up for the next person. The doors are a little confusing to figure out at first but security is really good there. Your key gets you into the common room, your door, and your locker. All of which unlock differently.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • earruda9
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th May 2016
4.3

I spent three nights in this property, paying a decent amount of money for it, but NOT A SINGLE TIME was I able to take a hot shower. But the absolute WORSE was the way I was treated both during and after my stay. I tried talking to the reception staff several times, only to be told in an unfriendly manner that there wasn't anything they could do. Later, when I tried to contact the Hostel by e-mail, to express my dissatisfaction, I received no answer at all. Horrible costumer service.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
9.4

This was the first hostel I ever stayed in and it was such a great experience! Great party atmosphere, great crowds and great activities. Highly recommend the pub crawls, tapas tour and walking tours! The showers were freezing cold on my last two nights here but that is really my only complaint. Wifi is a little spotty but you're not there to be on your phone anyways. Would definitely stay here again if I come back to Madrid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
9.4

A wonderful and alive hostel! Staff was very friendly and helpful and there were many activities available. Wish we could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.