Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Living Cat's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 6423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 6423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Feb 2017
7.4

Apart from Violeta, the staff wasn't great at all.. they weren't very welcoming and they seemed very judgmental. Other than that it was a pretty good stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
8.9

It was a great location but a little too noisy with the partyers at the bar downstairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for staying with us! Sorry to hear about the noise but Cat's Hostel is a party hostel and the bar is open until 01h. For next time we recommend you staying at our sister hostel, MAD hostel. We are looking forward to seeing you again!

17th Feb 2017
9.1

IT COULD BE MORE CLEAN, OTHERWİSE EVERYTHING WAS GOOD. THANKYOU.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
10.0

AWESOME HOSTEL! Perfect location (right near all the touristy things but also in a cool neighborhood). I stayed for 4 nights and there was always a fun time to be had at the bar with the bar staff (Mickey, Marina, Maria, Guilhe are the best!) The atmosphere was fantastic and it was great place to stay as a solo traveler. I made a lot of friends and lifetime memories! I highly recommend Cat's Hostel for groups and solo travelers alike. Also highly recommend the walking tour offered by the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We're glad you liked our walking tour and bar staff. Our staff is great and they're always happy to help you! Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Feb 2017
7.1

We thought it was a nice hostel in a great location. We stayed for 5 nights and the bar was an ok place to come down and have a few drinks. Private rooms was damp and smelt really bad. We needed to leave the door open so we felt like we were getting fresh air as there were no windows.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2017
8.6

Cat's was pretty calm for a "party hostel". I went on the walking tour (led by the wonderful Violetta!), it was a great opportunity to really meet other travelers from the hostel. Facilities were nice. Especially the courtyard, so relaxing! My only complaint: no guest kitchen... little odd for a hostel. Overall, an enjoyable stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for those kind words and staying with us! We're glad to hear you met other people and enjoyed our courtyard and walking tour. If you would like a guest kitchen we recommend our sister hostel, MAD Hostel! We hope to see you soon for your next stay in Madrid!

8th Feb 2017
9.4

Had an amazing time at the hostel, the atmosphere is absolutely incredible and would 100% go back! The bar was my favorite and super easy to meet people, although you could have a quiet night in no problem! Shout out to Marina and the pub crawl gang as well as the pineapple tour guide for making my stay incredible!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our pub crawl and bar are a great way to meet new people and have a good time. We hope to see you next time you come to Madrid!

8th Feb 2017
8.9

It's a great hostel, fast wifi, and supportive staff. Mickey and Emanuel hosted a fun tapas tour and pub crawl. Do your thing during the day then meet people at events at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you so much for those kind words and for staying with us! Our staff is always happy to help and we love making your stay in Madrid a memorable one. Our tapas tour and pub crawl are always a great way to meet new people and experience Madrid. We hope to see you soon!

6th Feb 2017
9.4

It was great place to stay !! Speacialy the bar in hostel was a crazy place to meet up new ppl !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your comment! We re looking forward to seeing you soon

2nd Feb 2017
9.1

Perfect location. Great lobby with fountain. Bedt was the bar and activities offered. Great staff at reception and bar. Good to socialize with other backpackers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for you feedback! We are looking forward to seeing you soon

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.