Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Living Cat's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 6559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 6559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2017
8.3

Really nice place. I was in a dormitory room of 14 people and it wasn't so noisy. Beds are clean, bathroom too. There are big lockers under the bed where you can put your luggage. There is a cool bar downstairs. The breakfast is good for 2€. Showers are hot. I recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Apr 2017
9.1

such a great hostel! perfect way to meet people! the workers were very helpful and nice. would definitely stay here again . the only down side is if you did want to call it an early night it gets pretty loud from the bar downstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
8.3

The location was great! It was in close proximity to all of the major landmarks I wanted to walk to, there were metro stations close by, and there were lots of yummy late night restaurants and bakeries close by. I did not experience the atmosphere since I was meeting others in the city but the posters made it seem like there were awesome opportunities to have fun with others at the hostel. The only thing that was not the best was that the outlets for my bed did not work at all. Also, no kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.1

Overall good, nothing really to complain about except that the showers were really bad, there was no room to change or hang your stuff in the shower stall which was awkward, and the shower pressure was really bad and sprayed everywhere. But other than that it was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ellenkirk
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.6

A great place to meet new people and get a real hostel experience. When I was there they had a very strong smell of chemicals which made it kind a hard to stay at the hostel though but other than that i would recommend it and maybe go there the next time I'm in Madrid. If I don't try something else as I tend to try different places every time I am coming back to a city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
7.4

This should be a good hostel but several things detracted from my enjoyment. I stayed three nights and although it is secure and well located with nice staff, the rooms got very hot at night, the bathroom and shower en suite were nice but not when they're right next to your head, it smelled like wet paint, and in the "attic" room the "window" on the ceiling is actually directly connected to the main common area which was loud until 1:30am. On weeknights. Good to meet people but not to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
8.9

excellent hostel, the only bad thing was the absense of a kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel! Clean, nice rooms and beds, helpful staff, and cool common areas. Best thing was an automated key watch that opened the front door, bed room door, and locker. Would def recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Trinidad And Tobago, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.1

My group-5 teachers and 10 students- was quite pleased with the attention by the staff. They were very helpful in giving us the information we needed to get around the city by ourselves. The location is central to all the places we planned to visit. The walking tour was very pleasant, enjoyable and informative. Our guide was very professional and our students enjoyed the experience. The variety at breakfast was appreciated. Thank you for having us, Jason Ganpat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
7.4

The staff frontdesk are amazing. How ever the bar staff are so sleazy. They drink plenty while they work and it feels like they only hosts the pub crawl so themself can drink and screw around. Very bad organised pub crawl in general.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.