Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Living Lounge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 4838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 4838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

The location is fantastic! Staff were lovely. Had a single room, was definitely enough space, great decor and very clean. More than enough washroom facilities. Big thumbs up 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
9.7

Really convenient location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Would recommend it to anyone visiting Portugal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
8.9

Very clean and very good located. I can definetely recommend to have dinner at the hostel at least once. The chef is great! The only thing which was disturbing was the noise. Very thin walls, therefore very loud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
10.0

The Living Lounge is a great place to stay, ideal location right by a Metro station and central to main areas in Lisbon. A great chilled out vibe, nice, breakfast, use of well equipped kitchen. Free walking tours every morning and other activities that you can book. Little bar with cheap cocktails! Would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing place, must stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
9.7

Best freshly made pancakes (breakfast) in the world. Whole place is well cleaned. Kitchen is well equipped. Location is perhaps too central, noises from bars + people talking loudly outside at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2017
10.0

really nicely furnished, modern hostel. all equipment new, bathrooms really nice. all just great, and perfect location, literally 1 minute from metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Myself and 6 other of my friends were traveling to Lisbon together and stayed one night in Living Lounge Hostel. We could not have had a better experience and this is one of the best hostels we have stayed in. I would highly recommend the airport transfer and the dinners the hostel provides for extra fees. The dinners were delicious with lots of food and worth the money!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
10.0

Great visit to this cool little hostel with my family. They were extremely accommodating. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • recd8779428
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.4

Such friendly staff. Good breakfast. Wonderful cocktails from Luis at the bar. Great location. Slightly noisy when trying to sleep due to the style of the property but somewhere we would return to and recommend. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.