X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Living Lounge Hostel Reviews

Rua do Crucifixo 116 2nd floor, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
3626 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Amazing hostel, in ideal location and super helpful stuff. Breakfast was good, nothing to complain about! Will come back there for sure!

  • 28th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The location proved perfect. It’s right next to a metro and walking through gives you a handy escalator assisted short cut to Bario Alto. It’s also 5 mins from where the famous Tram 28 rumbles through Baxia and walking distance to just about all that is fabulous about the city itself. The hostel arrangements are perfectly pitched, allowing one to be as social or as unsocial as you wished to be (I'm of the latter persuasion!) I'd certainly go again...

  • 25th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The location is really great. You can easily find it once you step out the Baixan station and it's easy to get to any tourist attraction. And staff there really have good recommendations on restaurants and places. Ask them for advice if you don't know where to go!


97%

The hostel was great, not much in the way of social interaction but it made it nice when trying to sleep


100%

Especially nice people working there (reception etc.). They gave us useful tips about events and good locations in the city. Additionally, the food they cooked was very good. All in all, a very social and welcoming atmosphere.

  • 19th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

lack of an elevator makes things a bit difficult but otherwise, highly recommended

  • 15th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

very nice place to stay. very close to shops and sites and across from metro. great , the decorations are wonderful. very thoughtful in every room. full breakfast choices, and full homemade portuguese dinner is offered nightly.


86%

Great place. Location is absolutetly perfect. Had some trobule with the booking (two singles instead of one double), but it was solved quickly.

  • 8th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful and helpful stay. Thoroughly enjoyed the walking tours and dinners! Luis also makes great cocktails!

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Such lovely staff and beautiful hostel. Felt totally at home.

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

honestly the best hostel I've ever stayed in; everything was great. I'd highly recommend staying here and eating dinner at the hostel at least one night!! Also, be sure to try the Portuguese cocktail at the bar (#2 on the list), it's wonderful as well!!


94%

Literally ten footsteps from baixa-chiado metro exit. Makes a great location for your first day in Lisbon. After a while I jokingly called this the lost and found hostel, XD. Dorm is big and spacious with cool Tim-Burton-esque wall decorations. However, could never cook because the chef apparently needed the entire kitchen from 8pm-midnight and if you didn't buy diner with them you were more or less air for the rest of the day. Breakfast was alright but pancakes and rolls had no taste


91%

Best hostel in the world!


100%

And there playlist is really great, would love to have it!


100%

This was by far the best hostel I've ever stayed in! The staff was really nice and the facilities were better than cheap hotels! Excellent value especially for the price! Plus, it's located right next to a metro station which is great for traveling around the city!


80%

Would have given this place a high rating - beautiful rooms, cool design, good location - but the last night dropped it down a few levels. The place turned into a bit of a drunken frat house. Understandably, this is a Youth Hostel, but I wish one of the 24-hour staff had enforced some sort of late night policy; there were loud students outside of my room until 3AM and then puking began around 4AM. I asked twice for the the residents to move the conversations, but was ignored; wish staff helped.


100%

I loved everything about the hostel! However, my only wish is for better breakfast options.

  • 29th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Breakfast was not what it was advertised to be. Mostly just toast and crepes with jam. Free Coffee was nice though.

  • 29th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I was so happppy to be here. Very good place to stay :)


91%

Very well

  • 25th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(149 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback