X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Living Lounge Hostel Reviews

Rua do Crucifixo 116 2nd floor, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
3932 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Excellent stay here , the staffs are friendly , the food is awesome . Highly recommend staying here .

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Love this place. Clean, nice beds, great group dinners, amazing staff and just great place to be when in Lizbon. I extended my stay in Lizbon because of this place. It's so much more than a hostel. :)


91%

We had trouble sleeping due to the lack of blinding by the curtains. We woke up very early every morning, causing a lack of sleep.


100%

Thank you for the nice stay!

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good place, with pancakes for breakfast (!), kindly staff, many offers to enjoy Lisbon, good food every evening for 9€. I warmly recommand this hostel !

  • 12th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great and kind Staff, atmosphere was really nice and the location was very central!


100%

Just a wee bit noisy with the street

  • 8th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Everyone was so nice and so helpful! The hostel was beautiful the pictures don't do it justice. It was so clean and very cute. The workers are always happy and willing to help. Free breakfast every morning is really good. They provide a safe for your room under your bed and the doors are locked by key card. I felt very safe here and very comfortable. There are security cameras in the entrance and you have to be buzzed in. There is even a luggage lift. I would definitely stay here again.

  • 8th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great hostel, organized dinner, trips, walking tours, you can even rent bikes.


97%

Great hostel, very clean and excellent location. Staff were super helpful too.


89%

Hostel also proposing very good cocktails at best prices. Nice meals every night, a very good way to meet other hostellers!


100%

Great hostel ! The only point is the breackfast, with is the same every mornings, without eggs or charcuterie; but if you prefer sugar, there is many things to eat (especially pancakes)

  • 4th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

The value for money is excellent, very well located. Problem is the 2 floors needed to climb with no elevator to get to the hostel. It can get very noisy with people coming in during the night, specially in room 103 next to the toilet (where you can also fell everytime someone turns on the shower). the staff is super nice and ready to help. the chef is great, totally recommend the dinners in the hostel.


100%

One of the best hostels we've been to in Europe. Great staff, lots of activities, very clean, great kitchen. Nothing negative to say! We left Lisbon at 9.30pm on the day of our checkout and they were kind enough to let us use all the hostel facilities up until it was time for us to leave. Thanks for the great stay!


100%

These guys understand what makes a hostel perfect and they know it! Amazing atmosphere, very social, great bartender, beautiful aesthetics, superior free breakfast (fresh crepes!), personal charging ports lamps and locker drawers, helpful staff, cheap towel rentals, perfect location! Only downer was the dryer and the fridge broke while we were there but they fixed it within the week. Amazing hostel, I see why they win awards! You should definitely stay here or at the sister hostel.


100%

Great place to stay!!!

  • 30th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Living lounge hostel is the best hostel I've ever been too! Great location & the staff were so awesome. As soon as we arrived they informed us of the tours they provided. The entire hostel was very clean, it was decorated beautifully & I love that there was an air con in our room. We had one of their home cooked meals & it was delicious & so filling! Would definitely stay again & recommend to friends.


97%

Fabulous stay- thanks so very much. Excellent tips by staff about sights/eats and bars

  • 28th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels I have stayed in. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Stay in for Miguels dinner. He seriously knows his stuff. Conviently located in the city center next to metro station Baixa/Chiado, easy to find, very clean with 4 common bathrooms on each floor. Stay there if you are looking for a great, friendly hostel and a good place to discover beautiful Lissabon.

  • 28th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Even though everything was really good the staff deserves extra mention. They are really friendly and have great advice to share

  • 26th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(121 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback