Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Living Lounge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 4,400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 4,400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
Living Lounge Hostel Located at Rua do Crucifixo 116 2nd floor, , Lisbon.
Living Lounge Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1100 Rua do Crucifixo 116 2nd floor
95% 4400
38.7110148 -9.1390800
Living Lounge Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
10.0

This is a great hostel centrally located in Lisbon. It is clean and a great place to stay. The staff and other travellers who come are really friendly. I would definitely stay here again. The fado tour was excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Really nice hostel. Walking tours, day trips, dinners, and free breakfast offered. All staff friendly and helpful. Hostel clean and cute. :]

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.3

Beautiful hostel next to the subway stop. High bunkbeds, enough space to store luggage, mixed public so older and younger travellers. Good breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.1

This is s pretty decent hostel. I didn't get to try the dinner as the chef was watching the football. There isn't much of a lounge as such, despite the name but it is still nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

We were in Portugal for 4 days during the Euro Cup and stayed at Living Lounge. Finding the place can be tricky but the security is top notch. You are seconds away from the different plazas,restaurants, tours, and the metro station. The hostel was very clean and air conditioned. The staff couldn't be better. They took the time to show you around the hostel and answered every question. We had a 7:00am flight out of Portugal and they called us a cab at 5. Can't wait to come back to LLH.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
10.0

WOW! Best hostel experience ever! The staff, the rooms, the showers, the atmosphere, the uniqueness, everything was so awesome! Oh man, not to mention a Yummy included breakfast! Literally (LITERALLY) 5 doors from a metro stop and so centrally located in Lisbon! It was perfect for our 48 hour trip to the beautiful Portuguese city! 10/10 would 100% recommend! Thanks LLH!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.4

This is a very prtty hostel. It is right in the middle of the historic area of Lisboa and only like a 3 minute walk from the Baixa-Chiado station where you can take a train to anywhere in the city. There is a great shoppiing area right across the street. They serve an amazing dinner with wine an dessert every night for 10 euro so long as there are at least 4 people. The staff was helpful. The bathrooms have tiny showers but they are private and there are many so you never have to wait around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.7

Absolutely loved our stay here! The hostel is spacious, clean and is in a great location! The staff were super friendly and always willing to help and make suggestions and the free breakfast was amazing! Could not fault this hostel at all, one of the best i have stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2016
9.7

I loved everything about this hostel and would recommend to anyone who goes to Lisbon. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is amazing. 1 min from the subway, in q very nice and touristic neighborhood. The bathrooms were clean, and bed very comfortable. The only small problem I had was with the water pressure from the showers, but it's nothing major. They provide alot of activities, and you get know alot of people. The dinner is amazing too. I'm going to miss staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at so far in all my years of traveling!! Easy to meet people, super nice staff, great home cooked dinners... Would not want to stay anywhere else in Lisbon!! Obrigada!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.