X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Living Lounge Hostel Reviews

Rua do Crucifixo 116 2nd floor, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
3668 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Good location, at a very short walk from the metro station. Breakfast included - fresh pancakes every morning (other accompaniments are quite basic; bread, cheese, other spreads, cereal, juice). Good security - all rooms have their own key card and each bed has a large locker (with charging points) below it. bathrooms were regularly cleaned and I never had to wait. Decent wifi, free use of computers, nice lounges, tasty dinners at a reasonable price. Beware this is on 2nd floor with no lift.


100%

All facilities are clean, staffs are nice and location is pefect. It located in only one block next to santa justa lift and take 3minutes in walk to rossio square. Highly recommend you. But no outlet next to bed


100%

This may be a repeat, I did write in earlier but got a message that it wasn't sent ... So, about Living Lounge in Lisbon, I wish I could give something more than "excellent" for the people who ran the place. It was such a friendly place, and they were soo very helpful in every regard. Definitely gets an A++ from me. Super clean, excellent vibe, wonderful location. I would definitely go back.

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Best Place for a stay in Lisboa! Well located hostel with a great staff gave us many tips and a good time there!

  • 12th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

I liked it very much

  • 12th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a very short stay here, but it was incredibly pleasant. The woman working at the front desk was very helpful and nice. The location was probably the best part. It was so easy to get to from there airport and therefore any metro stop; it's maybe a two minute walk from the metro stop, it could not be more convenient. An easy walk to anywhere you'd want to go in the city!!


86%

Greetings to your awesome cook! It was a pleasure :)

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I would have appreciated the breakfast to be served earlier than 8:30; which is too late. Should be 7:00. I would probably not stay at the hostel again due to this.

  • 1st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Nicely located just next to a subway station, and close to the Baixa and Chiado neighborhoods. Very clean and comfortable, and breakfast was good also. The only problem was that I was in a room close to the entrance and next to the bathroom, so it could be really noisy during peak hours at the hostel.


97%

Amazing hostel, in ideal location and super helpful stuff. Breakfast was good, nothing to complain about! Will come back there for sure!


97%

The location proved perfect. It’s right next to a metro and walking through gives you a handy escalator assisted short cut to Bario Alto. It’s also 5 mins from where the famous Tram 28 rumbles through Baxia and walking distance to just about all that is fabulous about the city itself. The hostel arrangements are perfectly pitched, allowing one to be as social or as unsocial as you wished to be (I'm of the latter persuasion!) I'd certainly go again...

  • 25th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

The location is really great. You can easily find it once you step out the Baixan station and it's easy to get to any tourist attraction. And staff there really have good recommendations on restaurants and places. Ask them for advice if you don't know where to go!


97%

The hostel was great, not much in the way of social interaction but it made it nice when trying to sleep


100%

Especially nice people working there (reception etc.). They gave us useful tips about events and good locations in the city. Additionally, the food they cooked was very good. All in all, a very social and welcoming atmosphere.

  • 19th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostel/hotel I've ever been!


91%

lack of an elevator makes things a bit difficult but otherwise, highly recommended

  • 15th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

very nice place to stay. very close to shops and sites and across from metro. great , the decorations are wonderful. very thoughtful in every room. full breakfast choices, and full homemade portuguese dinner is offered nightly.


86%

Great place. Location is absolutetly perfect. Had some trobule with the booking (two singles instead of one double), but it was solved quickly.

  • 8th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful and helpful stay. Thoroughly enjoyed the walking tours and dinners! Luis also makes great cocktails!

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Such lovely staff and beautiful hostel. Felt totally at home.

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(128 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback