Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Living Lounge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 4,712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 4,712 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Living Lounge Hostel Located at Rua do Crucifixo 116 2nd floor, , Lisbon.
Living Lounge Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1100 Rua do Crucifixo 116 2nd floor
95% 4712
38.7110148 -9.1390800
Living Lounge Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jan 2017
10.0

여행 도중에 너무 힘들어서 일인실 썼는데 가격도 괜찮고 수건도 빌려주고 다 좋았어요. 방이 좀 추운데 히터 틀면 괜찮아요. 무엇보다 조식이 포함되어있어서 추천해드리고 싶어요!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heverkennedy4907
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
9th Jan 2017
10.0

A perfect hostel, Sophia was so friendly, welcoming and helpful. The dinners great and very sociable and tours offered extensive. We went on the fada evening and it is not to be missed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
9.4

Great central location, right next to the metro. It was a great stay! The staff was so friendly and their recommendations were wonderful. The hostel even offered dinner during the week at an affordable price! Which was always delicious. The best thing about stay about hostels in the community and the trips they offer. Breakfast was alright and the showers weren't exactly hot are my only complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
9.4

I stayed at Living Lounge twice in the past two weeks - once as a female traveling alone and also with a close friend. Both times I found the hostel to be clean, secure and friendly. The hostel dinner was a great spot to meet others and taste local foods. I also recommend going on one of the walking tours. I learned so much about Lisbon, I wish I had done it on day 1. I travelled from the airport to the hostel by metro and it couldn't have been easier to find. Great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
9.4

as always a nice stay in the living lounge, our home away from home in Lisbon, location is superb the staff is super nice its very clean the atmosphere is social, open and fund, but its not a party hostel either is quiet at night the showers are good the pancakes in the morning are very tasty, but if your staying more than a day of 2 some more variation in breakfast might be nice (we would love some savory stuff). overall i really recommend this Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Great location - right near the train station and in the downtown area close to the action. Stayed in a nice private room and was able to take advantage of the private bathrooms. Only one bathroom didn't really have hot water in the shower but otherwise, the facilities were good. Variety of activities. Attended a delicious NYE dinner which was very affordable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
10.0

One of my favorite hostels. All the amenities and the family dinners are a fun touch

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
8.6

in total a great place well located and pleasent showers facilities. on this weekend the hostel was quite empty, but still there was a bit problem with hot water. maybe its accidental, because I stayed there before and dont recall a problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2016
9.4

Great atmosphere - beautiful design and very clean. Excellent location – next to the metro and in the heart of the city. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Lots of resources available to plan your adventure just how you want it. I will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
9.4

Absolutely a recommended stay! The location was phenomenal and the staff/facilities were very friendly/clean. There were only 2 minor losses for which I didn't rate this a 10: 1) The bed was very uncomfortable in comparison to other hostels including in Lisbon and 2) There seemed to be a bit of a lack in hostel atmosphere. However the had many activities on offer and as always it is luck of the draw for guests at the time and its ultimately always up to you to create atmosphere yourself!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.