Hostelworld.com

Living Lounge Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 4,227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 4,227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Living Lounge Hostel Located at Rua do Crucifixo 116 2nd floor, , Lisbon.
Living Lounge Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1100 Rua do Crucifixo 116 2nd floor
95% 4227
38.7110148 -9.1390800
Living Lounge Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Apr 2016
9.7

Cool Place with nice people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.1

My stay at Living Lounge was awesome! The location was great, because it's near the action but not on a noisy main street. And the staff were so helpful, very willing to provide details on local happenings. The WiFi worked well, and the shower was great too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.1

Overall, a very pleasant experience. Was in a 8 person room; 4 bunk beds. Very large and clean. The themed rooms were great. Has spaces underneath the bunk beds for lockedd storage. Good location, very close to the trains, metro, and bus stations. Breakfast was decent. Bathrooms are clean. Staff was helpful. Make sure to ask about the tours available and check out the guide books in the lounge. The 10 euro dinner was worth the price; make sure you are hungry.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
10.0

I loved it! Great location, extra friendly staff.. PLUS NO CURFEW!!! And great value on the money side of things..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.9

I didn't love it here. I felt the hostel it self was beautiful, more like a hotel then a hostel. But I thought the staff weren't very friendly, especially the kitchen/cleaning staff. The atmosphere also wasn't very pleasant - guess just like a hotel. Looked like they had awesome activities during the day however. If I hadn't already stayed in Lisbon 4 days prior I would have joined the walking tours. I think this hostel is better with a friend/partner group of friends/family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
10.0

LLH is a quality facility with attentive staff, great atmosphere and a good location. The private room was a great value and I made friends with good people quickly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
10.0

The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The place is spotless clean and truely feels like a home away from home. I'd highly recommend this to anyone. Beautiful decor and such a central location. My only small complaint would be the floor boards are very creaky and as I was next door to the bathroom could hear people walking up and down all night. Other than one thing everything else was to a very high standard and I wouldn't hesitate to return there if I go back to Lisbon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
9.1

The place is very clean, reception 24/7 with employees speaking very well in English. Only problem are two bathroom on the last floor that had almost no water pressure for shower and hot water taking 10 minutes to come. Plenty of activities available, we took the FADO tour for 15 euros and it was really worth it. Since it is near the Baixa Chiado subway station (very good location for visiting Lisbon), it could be noisy during the night make sure to have ear plugs if you leave your window open.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
10.0

Friendly and hardworking staff. Rooms were extremely clean and cosy. Definitely one of the best hostels I've stayed at so far during my European travels

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved my stay with you. I warmly recommend your place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.