Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Living Lounge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 4744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 4744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lhayley16
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Feb 2017
8.6

Nice hostel. Clean, good staff, crepes for breakfast. Only complain is that the cord with plug ins came from your locker under the bed. Hard to get up to a top bunk and that means you can't lock your stuff while charging something.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

Great experience for my first time ever staying at a hostel. Truly enjoyed the atmosphere, the amenities, and location of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Upon arrival was taken aback by how central and easy to find this hostel is :) right next to the met and 10 min walk of the main sights! Staff very friendly. Hostel beautiful, stylish and clean! Iv stayed in A lot of hostels travelling this is definitely one of the best yet. I never struggled for use of bathroom. Would definitely recommend and would stay again. I stayed in a private single room which was very stylish, clean and comfortable, wifi in room Too :) Great hostel 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
9.7

I really am glad I chose to stay at this hostel. The staff were very friendly, the hostel itself was very homely. The shared bathroom facilities were clean as well as the room I was staying in. The free breakfast is great, pancakes are delicious. Its a very short walk from the metro and its quiet at night which is what I was hoping for. If I ever do come back to Lisbon, I will most definitely be coming back to the Living Lounge Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
9.7

This is probably the best hostel I've ever stayed it. It's super clean, even the rooms with 8 beds are quite spacious. Everything is new and decorated nicely. It's an amazing location, literally steps from the metro, about 30 minutes from the airport. You can walk to barrio alto, the sea, or the beautiful castle all in about 15 minutes. The perfect location, although it's a bit hard to find, you just have to look closely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Feb 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel, my stay was perfect. The hostel was very clean, the staff were so friendly and the breakfast was really tasty. Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2017
9.7

I love everything about this hostel but it will be better if they have elevator.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
9.1

Good location excellent service,a bit noisy building work at night, highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Grate experience I'll recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jan 2017
10.0

여행 도중에 너무 힘들어서 일인실 썼는데 가격도 괜찮고 수건도 빌려주고 다 좋았어요. 방이 좀 추운데 히터 틀면 괜찮아요. 무엇보다 조식이 포함되어있어서 추천해드리고 싶어요!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.