Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Living Lounge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 5057 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 5057 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Great spot in the heart of Lisbon. The hostel offers a wide range of activities throughout the day and night. Great value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
6.6

Solid location and amenities, even though not all of our group's rooms had AC. 2/3 staff members we spoke to were not engaging and poorly informed. Not atmosphere, people all seemed to be doing their own thing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
9.1

Very nice. A little too chill for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
9.4

Overall great hostel and location. Only negatives were that its on the second floor so I struggled with my luggage a little (but the staff ended up helping me which was great) and also there was only one toilet for the entire floor, so that was a little difficult as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
9.7

Excellent - it even had air conditioning in the room! A comfortable bed which was already made too. Bar crawl was good value for money and the sintra day trip was superb - I'd highly recommend booking that through the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
10.0

Sophia and the other staff were absolutely lovely and were always able to answer any questions. The hostel was very central - a little noisy at night - but the convenience made up for it. Would highly recommend and I will be back if I'm in Lisbon again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.4

Loved my stay at this hostel. The staff were great, the rooms were big and clean, great lockers and plenty of power points. The dinners held every night are great value and an awesome way to meet other travellers. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2017
10.0

Great wee hostel, friendly staff great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2017
10.0

This hostel was great for a short stay in Lisbon! The hostel is really central and right opposite a metro station. The staff were really friendly and helpful when we arrived. The facilities were great, if you're travelling light you can hire a towel for a euro and you can borrow a hairdryer for free! The hostel provides a free breakfast every morning and for ten euros you can have dinner there too (which was fantastic and well worth it!) I would definitely stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
10.0

Perfect ! The location is too good. Single bathroom drain seems to be clogged up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.