Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Living Lounge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 4,466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 4,466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Living Lounge Hostel Located at Rua do Crucifixo 116 2nd floor, , Lisbon.
Living Lounge Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1100 Rua do Crucifixo 116 2nd floor
95% 4466
38.7110148 -9.1390800
Living Lounge Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel. Perfect location, good price and fantastic and friendly staff. Good facilities and group dinners are a great way to meet new people. Hostel also organises lots of different activities. I highly recommend the Sintra fairytale tour. Diogo was a really good guide and the day was filled with really interesting sights. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place, everything you need, free breakfast was awesome. The location is perfect - close to the metro, and in the midst of a fun happening neighborhood. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Two mothers with two teenager daughters, we shared a 4 bed roomy bunk bed room. The bathroom opposite was new and clean, the hostal is funky and friendly, the staff are lovely, well informed and very helpful. The location is perfect in the middle of all the important districts and for 4 female travellers we felt comfortable and very safe wandering around the alleys, metro tube and waterfront late into the evenings. A brilliant hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
10.0

I don't really want to say this, because I would like to come back without problems of availability ... but - it is absolutely perfect for a centre in town stay in Lisbon. Great offers of getting to know Lisbon, whether hiring bikes / going on a pub crawl / a Fado tour/ a surf beach tour ..... Our teenage kids approved!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
10.0

A great location and a great staff! Would definitely recommend the walking tours. Ask whoever is at the front desk where to eat, they know the best places to go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
10.0

We had an excellent stay at Living Lounge. The staff were friendly, informative and professional. You definitely have to try one of the organized activities like the Fado nights or the Sintra tour. Hands down the Sintra tour was the best part about our stay at the hostel! The facilities are very clean and we always felt safe there. We stayed in three different rooms and did find the 6 bed room to be very warm. Other than this, would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing location, great food, all the services you expect that make you feel safe and comfortable. Great activities, comfortable hang-out spaces, good storage, wonderful 24/7 staff, free breakfast, clean spaces. Only downside: air conditioning isn't as cool as you'd like it in some of the group rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dana_andrew
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.7

Central location next to the metro station makes it a great base for staying in Lisbon. One of the cleanest and tidiest hostels I have stayed in thanks to the study wooden bunk beds with built in lockers underneath. I would stay here again if I visited Lisbon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.3

Wish there was a noise policy, it was very loud after 11pm until early morning... There is also a restaurant accross that is very loud with banging empty bottles, throwing out garbage, etc

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel and would do it again. Large wooden bunks so they don't squeak. Large lockers under the beds that don't require locks. Your room card comes with a key to open the locker. Well designed beds. Bathrooms are clean and plenty of separate rooms/stalls on each floor. Our room on the 2nd floor was hot but I heard others were better. They have fancy 3-5 course nightly dinners for $10. Pub crawl was a bit weak. Great location right next to the train station. Free breakfast with a cook.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.