X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Living Lounge Hostel Reviews

Rua do Crucifixo 116 2nd floor, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
3283 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Very friendly staff - more than happy to help.


100%

Location is great just next to Baixa-Chiado metro station which is centrally located. Staff are really nice and helpful plus the hostel itself is extremely clean.


86%

Great location in the city center, welcoming staff, original and modern decoration of the rooms, a lot of activities and dinners at this place proposed every day, which enables lonely tourists to meet other people easily. Lockers in the room, clean bathrooms, free breakfast - not really original apart from the fabulous pancakes. Small inconvenients: a little noisy in the bedrooms because of the streets, and bathrooms often busy.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel is very well furnished, with atmosphere, very cosy. Every morning a person prepares fresh crèpes and they wash your morning dishes! Perfect service! At night a chef prepares dinners (€10 well worth) where you can know the other hosts. The only very small critic is that if you book the Fado night on the same night you will not have enough time to finish your dinner. The location is awsome!! few steps from the main lower street and in front of the metro station.

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Nice hostel, marvelous single rooms. Every room is signed from an artist, so near the station Baixa-Chiado, in my case how I was tired it was the salvation. Lisbon has excellent hostels. Love Lisbon. Always so good breakfasts. Best hostel if you are tired during the travellings.


100%

Good people, very clean, helpful and perfect location to see Lisabon.


97%

This is like a perfect hostel... Great location, amazing design of rooms, helpful and always happy staff, good breakfast included. Simply great!


91%

I stayed 2 nights in this hostel and I had a pretty good time there : well located, nice people working there, clean rooms and bathroom. I'll definetly go back there if I have to go back to Lisbon.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

one of the best hostels we have ever stayed at! tours with the hostel (as sunset tour or sintra tour) are highly recommended - great value for money!!! perfect location; about 10 walking min to bairro alto. facilities are awesome, kitchen and living room are modern, also bed and bathrooms. The only negative point are the water runoffs in the showers, it always takes a while until the water drains off.


77%

Nice location! Close to the Rossio station and other squares.


100%

Absolutely fantastic hostel which is more like a hotel. Clean rooms, lockers, bed light and nice facilities in the kitchen. Also have meals cooked on an evening which is a great bonus to meet other people.


97%

Nice clean hostel, room was spacious with good locker under the bed that had a power points, staff were friendly and helpful. I thought it was a great location to the centre of town and right next to metro. Only fault I could say was there was no air conditioning in the room so it got pretty hot and stuffy, we did have a fan which helped a little bit. Don't sleep with windows open otherwise you'll get eaten by Mosquitos!


100%

Amazing hostel. So spacious and clean and there are huge underbed lockers powerboards so you can charge multiple devices! They organise many tours and have a brilliant city guide PDF. The family dinner was delicious and a great way to meet people. Best of all, the staff are lovely. Valter in particular put with my hundreds of questions and always a smile. Thank you so much guys!


97%

Love this hostel! Especially the very helpful and nice staff. Next to that: well equipped kitchen, free European breakfast with crepes, trendy decoration, good and enough bathrooms and possibility to store some luggage. There is room for improvement regarding the beds though.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Best hostel I ever stayed in. And I stayed in many.


97%

Love it and we rent the bike too, however to high for me tho I am a 5 feet 7inches tall lady, staff are nice. Chicest

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

We couldn't have asked for a better start or end to our stay in Portugal than staying at the Living Lounge at the beginning and end of our holiday. The hostel has a real wow factor that really is hard to beat. It's stylish and smart, yet super friendly and fun. The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly and showed real generosity in sharing information on pretty much everything under the sun. We would defintely recommend this hostel to all our friends It's a true gem!!

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing Hostel! Great location, friendly staff, great events and great people!

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

it/s beter not to put any valuable private things into the fridge. It was too hot at he single room. And it was impossible to open the window. It is better to vary food for the breakfasts. The location is the advantige of the hostel. The atmosphere and the staff were good and friendly.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff is very helpful and nice. breakfast is really yummy: pancakes!! :) Good atmosphere. Great location!!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(141 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback