Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Living Lounge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 4,559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 4,559 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
Living Lounge Hostel Located at Rua do Crucifixo 116 2nd floor, , Lisbon.
Living Lounge Hostel
Portugal
Lisbon 1100 Rua do Crucifixo 116 2nd floor
95% 4559
38.7110148 -9.1390800
Living Lounge Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
9.1

My last stay at a hostel and as a solo traveller was 20+ years ago so i was uncertain about staying at a hostel but was very glad i did. It was easy to meet fellow travellers and the hostel organizes several outings (Sinatra, Fado club, walking tours, etc). The location and staff are wonderful. It was clean and comfortable. Wifi was great and i appreciated the availability of computers for use. My complaints are the lack of hot water in the showers and the lighting in my room was very dim.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.4

It's a great idea on the part of the staff to offer dinner to the guests on the premises. The food was delicious and it was more than a meal, rather an opportunity for the guests of different ages and nationalities to meet and talk with each other

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
10.0

The staff here was incredibly friendly and very helpful. Every morning the breakfast was delicious, especially with an abundance of coffee and tea! I also witnessed the staff clean the bathroom near my room several times so I felt that I was in a very clean facility! The rooms were spacious and the entire hostel felt like home - warm and comfortable! I also love the way it is decorated. My favorite part was how you could pay 10 euros for a 4 course Portuguese dinner !! Definitely stay here :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.4

Really happy here. Good location, nice big bunks, nice bathroom and shower for a hostel. Only complaint would be that they need to have powerpoints easily accessible for the top bunks, but I was able to tie one up there anyway to get past that. Would go again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Excellent location, beautifully decorated, great facilities, friendly and helpful staff, would definitely stay here again when in Lisbon!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Overall I had a fantastic experience at Living Lounge - the staff is friendly and helpful, the location couldn't be better, and the space itself is absolutely beautiful! It was a bit loud at night, but only because the old wooden floors squeak a bit. Breakfast the next day was delicious and the value is pretty good, although with a bit of luck I think it's possible to find an Airbnb for the same price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
8.0

During booking, we were given the option to select our checking in time at 11am. We therefore arrived at that time and were told we couldn't check in until 2pm. This was a slight inconvenience as we had to hang around the area until 2pm. Our luggage was put into a storage room, but it would have been nice to settle into our rooms on arrival. For breakfast, it would have been good to have a healthy option such as bran flakes or fruit. Other than that, all good!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2016
9.4

Perfect location (especially for nightlife) very clean and well organized hostel. Staff is nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
9.7

We enjoyed our stay. Love the facility and its decor. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
9.7

Awesomely managed by Inis, Sofia and others. Great recommendations and tours arranged for the guests. The 10€ dinner (3 course meal with wine) is great every night. Will definitely come back for my next trip to Lisbon!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.