X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Living Lounge Hostel Reviews

Rua do Crucifixo 116 2nd floor, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
3767 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

We loved it! From the cleanliness to the helpfulness of the staf it was great. The sintra day trip was amazing, and the pubcrawl was incredible too. The best part of th hostel though was the other travelers we met. Just a great environment here!

  • 12th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you for the wonderful hospitality, great evening activities, insider tips & more! I will be back as soon as I can:)

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

I thoroughly enjoyed my time in Lisbon. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The dorms were pleasant and seemed very clean. My only critique is that during the night it became unbearable hot. I would think in possibly investing in beside fans. While one night in Lisbon provided sufficient cooling for the hostel room, other nights the heat seemed to be unbearable and caused a lot of discomfort. Aside from the heat, I had a wonderful stay!

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Located right at the metro. Most everything is in walking distance. The rooms are very hot at night, and the numbnumbers of toilets and showers are slightly disappointing. It's a great hostel though!


100%

Cutest hostel I've ever stayed at. The staff were accommodating and genuinely helpful. The breakfast was lovely. Everything went so smoothly I could not have been happier.


100%

Very nice, modern and bright hostel. Clean facilities, friendly staff, cheap beer. What more could you want. Location is excellent, very central but quiet. Not necessarily a massive party hostel (though they offer a wide range of activities).


97%

Great value!

  • 8th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

The Hostel was very clean, but there were cockroaches in the Basement though.

  • 7th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Enjoyed staying in this renovated old building in centre of Lisbon. Imaginatively decorated throughout and pleasant light airy atmosphere in building. Friendly and helpful responses from staff to all requests e.g. directions around Lisbon, recommendations for things to do, printing from their PC's and for items like hairdryers. Freshly cooked crepes for breakfast were delicious. Only drawback was noise from city streets sometimes quite early in the mornings.... Recommend!!!

  • 6th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

There is no better place for a hostel in Lisbon, the metro is just next door and you are right in the center close to everything. Staff is amazing, really enjoyed the dinner made by Chef Miguel. A special thanks to Inês and hope to see you soon ...


97%

Amazing place, especially given the cost. Great atmosphere, staff were unbelievably helpful and friendly.


97%

Very nice place in a well located spot.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Highly recommended.. a great place to stay.

  • 26th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Right in the centre, next door to metro, 100m from Rossio. Rooms and bathrooms are nice, new and very clean. Even nice details like a socket inside your locker (not that you’d actually need it, though)! Staff is very nice and helpful, too. Kitchen/lounge room is a beautiful open space; breakfast is very good + they make fresh pancakes every day! Don’t miss Miguel’s fantastic dinner: 3 courses of pure deliciousness!! Best hostel ever, would chose it over a 3-4 star hotel anytime! Thanks a lot,


97%

Awesome hotel! Right downtown in Baixa Chiado and is a perfect location for anything in Lisbon. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful and there is always something going on whether its cocktails, different tours of the city, pub crawls and home cooked meals. The included breakfast is pretty standard cereal and toast, but they also have crepes which is nice. Rooms are nice and each painted with a theme, beds are a little uncomfy in my opinion. Also there are not enough bathrooms.


100%

I loved staying there. I wish the breakfast had a little more fruit with it and the airconditioning in my room didn't work (room 310) but these were not at all large issues and did not really impact the quality of my stay at all. Loved it.

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

everything was perfect.... many hugs from Annette to Miguel the chef cook for the 3-cours menu... i'll coming back.

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Many stairs, elevator only for luggage


100%

We really loved that place. The Hostel is nicely decorated and has a couple of common areas. Staff was very welcoming and amazingly friendly. The shared bathrooms were neat and our room even had a little balcony. Overall a great place to connect with other travelers and the local staff. Thumbs up!


97%

Fantastic hostel! Great location. The breakfast was really good. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(107 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback