X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Living Lounge Hostel Reviews

Rua do Crucifixo 116 2nd floor, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
3939 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great place to stay!!!

  • 30th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Living lounge hostel is the best hostel I've ever been too! Great location & the staff were so awesome. As soon as we arrived they informed us of the tours they provided. The entire hostel was very clean, it was decorated beautifully & I love that there was an air con in our room. We had one of their home cooked meals & it was delicious & so filling! Would definitely stay again & recommend to friends.


97%

Fabulous stay- thanks so very much. Excellent tips by staff about sights/eats and bars

  • 28th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels I have stayed in. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Stay in for Miguels dinner. He seriously knows his stuff. Conviently located in the city center next to metro station Baixa/Chiado, easy to find, very clean with 4 common bathrooms on each floor. Stay there if you are looking for a great, friendly hostel and a good place to discover beautiful Lissabon.

  • 28th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Even though everything was really good the staff deserves extra mention. They are really friendly and have great advice to share

  • 26th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Great stay in a beautiful city. Great facilities and breakfast. Good atmospere and really cool look with every room being personalized. The only point of critic was the bed. I stayed in the Timeless room (single) and the bed was not good. It was a spring matress and you could feel every spring. But my overal experience is excellent.


100%

Nice, good place, clean....

  • 24th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

I had a great time, staff is really nice and helpful. The location is perfect to do tourism because sights are walking distance. The only thing is that depending on the room you get it can be a bit noisy and during the summer is not possible to close the windows because is too warm to sleep.


77%

i reserved doubleroom. but, i bit bug...i dont know what it is..may be bed bug..(i think) but it is located very impirtant place in lisbon :) 여기묵었는데 아마도 아래깔려있던러그에서베드버드에물린것같아요 가려움지금2주가지났는데도가라앉질않아서 병원다녀오고약먹고ㅜㅜ그랬어요..첨엔모기물렸나했는데모기가아니었음...

  • 21st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great place to relax with really good home made meals for dinner!


100%

Excellent home away from home with a very accommodating Miguel with regards to making gluten free versions of dinner.


100%

The team was cheerful and helpful, the atmosphere very friendly: I had an excellent stay there! Besides, their breakfast is excellent ;)


83%

The hostel is in a great location in the heart of the city center. The staff was very friendly and helpful . They organize a lot of additional activities like Sintra, Cabo da Roca day tour, in-house dinners, pub crawl etc. The place is in general very clean and each room has a unique, fun interior design. The only problem were hot summer nights - no a/c, but there is a big fan in each room. All in all I enjoyed staying there and definitely can recommend it.


94%

It was a great stay. The locaties is perfect, the breakfast really good. The was very nice and helpful. Loved the cocktails!


74%

Really nice place for a short overnight stay. Unfortunately it is located in the backstreet of the Shopping mall FNAC. This was the reason for all these deliveries from 6 a.m. in the morning. No AC in the room which means you have to sleep with open windows.....

  • 13th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Very nicely decorated. Clean, tidy and seemingly lot of bathrooms between rooms - I never encountered anybody else in any of the shared bathrooms on my floor during my stay!! Great location, good pub crawl


100%

We enjoyed a lot our staying at LLH ! Very clean, nice staff and good coktails !


97%

Stayed during the NOS festival, staff were very friendly and helpful, location was excellent and freshly made crepes for breakfast each morning was a definite plus. Great value for money, would definitely recommend!


100%

Already second time staying in Living Lounge and always worth it! Perfect location, great staff, nice atmosphere and beautiful interior!


97%

Such a nice place! we felt soooo comfortable and love the food in the evening :) the amazing dinner!

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


(123 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback