X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Living Lounge Hostel Reviews

Rua do Crucifixo 116 2nd floor, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
3935 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Beautiful property, it's really stunning great living spaces and communal areas. In house chief that makes wonderful dinners, recommend at least having one dinner in. Great activities options that Includes Fado music tour was great traditional music. The staff are very helpful to any queries. lots of bathrooms yay and very clean. I extended my stay 2 more nights and would definitely stay next time.


100%

Fantastic hostel! Definitely the best I've ever stayed at. Had a great atmosphere, very clean, friendly and helpful staff and heaps of great people around to socialise with. Hostel is in a great location, central to everything. Had great dinner evenings with Miguel who cook amazing Portuguese dishes.

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Hello, dear Hostels Worldwide team! My stay in Lisbon Living Lounge Hostel was perfect. My room was lovely painted by Valter. It's a place where you definitely want to come back. Many thanks! =))))

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This hostel proves that ambience, decoration and location are one thing, but what makes this hostel standing out above all others in Lisbon is the staff. Ever friendly and nice, considerate and thinking with you, they are responsible for all the awards this hostel has won. Beds are ok, breakfast is great, room decoration is beautiful, building even more great and so convenient next to the metro station, shopping district and bar district.


94%

Very good location and cool atmosphere.

  • 19th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Best hostel I've ever stayed at. There is a good reason why they win awards every year. This place was perfect!

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great Hostel. Clean rooms/facilities. Great people/staff - always open for questions/support/suggestions. Great value for money. Great design of hostel. Lovely house surroundings

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I'm a single traveler 59 years old. Was nice to meet people my age staying here! Everyone blended well. Had room 308, quiet and bathroom next door. Loved the meals they do for 10 euros! Had two dinners and both were fabulous, Roberto and Miguel are excellent cooks. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Great location right by Metro and short walk to Rossio. Would definitely recommend.


100%

It's hard to fault this lovely hostel. Helpful and friendly staff, beautifully clean, great facilities and fab location!


100%

By far the best hostel I have ever stayed in.


89%

Great hostel. Excellent location, in the middle of the city center and next to a metro station. One disadvantage: there is a loading dock in the building opposite the hostel and they start making a lot of noice very early in the morning, which woke us up . Very clean, nice accomodation. We never had to wait for a free bathroom or toilet. The staff is very friendly. Great price for what you get. I would certainly recommend this hostel.

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

I had an amazing experience here. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I will definitely go back to Lisbon and stay here again.


97%

Very nice hostel, and good food! The breakfasts were good and the cheap dinners offered every night are very good- wow! Close to downtown but not on the busy parts and a few meters from the metro station if you want to go somewhere far. Helpful staff as well who try to make your stay very good.


91%

A truly wonderful stay. A fantastic hostel


97%

Excellent hostel! Amazing facilities everything is brand new, new beds, strong showers, fabulous 3 course dinner every night! A lot of people do their own thing here but nonetheless you can meet other travelers especially over dinner, if that's what you're looking for. Highly recommend their Sintra tour.

  • 7th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I really loved this hostel! It is in a great location, you can easily walk everywhere. Their pub crawls are definitely worth trying out if you want a fun night in Lisbon. Also, it is very clean and well maintained!


100%

Nothing to had. That place was awesome ! Really clean and in the middle of the city. Had a great time !


100%

I loved everything about this place. We only stayed one night and upgraded our room to a private (still shared bathroom). Desk was manned 24 hrs, decor and atmosphere were stellar, location was perfect, it was extremely easy to get to from the airport via the metro, which exited directly onto the road of the hostel. I would def stay here again.


100%

It is the best hostel. It's clean the staff are super friendly and helpful. It is in a great location. The rooms are well thought out, with big lock up storage for your pack with a power point inside. Even the bath mats in the bathroom are nice. All great, you should stay here.


100%

Fantastic hostel - would recommend to anyone.Great location -it's across a hidden mall, a quick elevator journey to Bairro Alto's main square and bar areas, few blocks from shopping district and the waterfront square. The staff were all super friendly and gave us great recommendations for places to visit and dine at. The Sintra day tour they organized was fantastic - our tour guide was so awesome! This was my first hostel experience and I loved it!

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(119 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback