X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Living Lounge Hostel Reviews

Rua do Crucifixo 116 2nd floor, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
4150 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

great hostel keep up the work!


94%

This hostel was very clean and had a very posh vibe, the free breakfast was easily the best free breakfast I've had out of all the hostels. The staff however could have been about more friendly. But other then that I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone. Also the bio crawl was great - Paid for it self!!


100%

it would be even better if there is some whole wheat bread and vegetables at breakfast :-)

  • 21st Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Extremely easy to get to using the metro. Fantastic central location. Individual lockers in each room with charging points inside so your valuables are safe. Free pancake breakfast every morning. Highly recommend this hostel.


100%

Great location, friendly & helpfull staff, casual atmosphere, clean and nicely designer rooms and a variety of activity offers - a great stay. thanks a lot.

  • 18th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Room and staff were great. Activities scheduled every day for visitors to attend. Each bed had a big locker underneath their bed to store belongings in securely, which includes a power outlet and power board for multiple charging at night :) The dinner option at the hostel is a great way to eat quality affordable Portuguese food! A must try!


80%

good stay! thanks

  • 15th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Awesome hostel! Definitely recommended. Clean, frinendly and comfortable. The dinners were lovely and a good way to meet people, specially if you're traveling alone.

  • 14th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A very welcomming house!

  • 12th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Really enjoyed my stay at LLH. Very clean hostel with a central location. Meals cooked at the hostel were well worth staying in for. Especially appreciated large lockers under the bed and 24hr reception.

  • 9th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Nice place: clean, good facilities, nice breakfast, ... Good value for money!

  • 8th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


57%

The bed wasn't cosy at all. Mattress was very saggy. The room was next to the bathroom and poorly soundproofed. On top doors were slammed all night long and showers were taken at 1 am.

  • 7th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Perfect to stay a couple days to explore and enjoy Lisbon!

  • 7th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Staff were super friendly.

  • 4th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect location, would definitely recommend this hostel!

  • 4th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is very well located in the city center between "Baixa-Chiado" Metro station and "Rossio" train station. Welcome is warm and helpful staff. Breakfast included and full (omelet or pancakes homemade). Possibility of dining in the evening for € 10. Organisation of guided tours by the hostel (Belem, Sintra, Fado tour..). Rooms and common areas very clean. It would be good to add at least one chair and table in the room. Electronic badge and key for an individual closet are provided.

  • 3rd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

I loved this hostel! Very clean, perfect location, and had events every day that helped you meet people. I took the Sintra tour and it was so worth it, I'll never forget it.


94%

Great location, great wifi and yummy free breakfast in the mornings. Bedrooms are big and clean, with cool themes! Comfortable and fun, with cheap cocktail and dinner deals


89%

The breakfast wasn't the best - some yoghurt, or eggs would be nice. It was very noisy in the common area at night. On Pubcrawl nights maybe you can ask the guests to please be considerate of others in the hallways after 10. All in all it was a great value, safe and clean. My bed was not stable, it was so light weight unless I sat or laid right in the center, the frame would tip off the floor. It needs to be reinforced or have a carpet underneath. the bed nearly tipped over just from turning.

  • 31st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

I found it quite loud and difficult to sleep unless I wore earplugs even in a private room (other guests in the hallway) but I guess this is part of staying in a hostel. The bed wasn't very comfortable and my bedding smelled odd but I was grateful to have this rectified as soon as I told them about it (with new sheets and pillow). The two tours I did (fado and sintra tours) were fantastic. It was also nice to have pancakes included in the breakfast.

  • 30th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(94 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback