X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Living Lounge Hostel Reviews

Rua do Crucifixo 116 2nd floor, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
3874 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Great location, very clean and nice hostel. Staff is very knowledgable about the area and there are a lot of activities (tours etc) through the hostel


86%

We were staying a week for a visit. It was good to see the friendly staff, the nice rooms and clean house. In the evening we were surpised by the tasty and nice meals from the cook. The breakfast en dinner, were good en there was more than enough to eat. Lisboa has surprised us. Thanks for all !

  • 6th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Very good hostel. Negative points: The room was very hot and the walls a bit thin so it was possible to hear everything in the next door WC. Positive: clean, friendly staff, useful lockers for belonging, comfortable.

  • 5th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic hostel - great location, great facilities - would definitely recommend staying here! The dinner at the hostel for 10 euros was excellent value, lovely meal and nice atmosphere.

  • 4th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

A perfectly located hostel with nice balconys and large bathrooms & clean room :) also, a very nice breakfast. Definitely one of the upper class hostels which, however, also attracts other guests than backpackers.


100%

Absolutely fantastic. Very nice staff. Always there for help, advices, etc ... A special thanks to the cook Miguel and his wonderful "Baccalau a Bras" ! The "Sintra Trip" was an amazing day !!


100%

Possibly the best hostel I have ever stayed at.


83%

The hostel has amazing dinners every night! The food and wine were excellent and much better than some of the restaurants we tried. While we loved the hostel, we were SO disappointed in a day trip we booked through Living Lounge. They recommended a Sintra day trip that was terrible, so unorganized and a complete waste of our time and money. Do NOT take the sintra day trip. Go on your own or book through a different company.


74%

It is better if more electric sockets are provided, especially for travellers sleeping on the upper deck.


94%

Good location, at a very short walk from the metro station. Breakfast included - fresh pancakes every morning (other accompaniments are quite basic; bread, cheese, other spreads, cereal, juice). Good security - all rooms have their own key card and each bed has a large locker (with charging points) below it. bathrooms were regularly cleaned and I never had to wait. Decent wifi, free use of computers, nice lounges, tasty dinners at a reasonable price. Beware this is on 2nd floor with no lift.


100%

All facilities are clean, staffs are nice and location is pefect. It located in only one block next to santa justa lift and take 3minutes in walk to rossio square. Highly recommend you. But no outlet next to bed


100%

This may be a repeat, I did write in earlier but got a message that it wasn't sent ... So, about Living Lounge in Lisbon, I wish I could give something more than "excellent" for the people who ran the place. It was such a friendly place, and they were soo very helpful in every regard. Definitely gets an A++ from me. Super clean, excellent vibe, wonderful location. I would definitely go back.

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Best Place for a stay in Lisboa! Well located hostel with a great staff gave us many tips and a good time there!

  • 12th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

I liked it very much

  • 12th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a very short stay here, but it was incredibly pleasant. The woman working at the front desk was very helpful and nice. The location was probably the best part. It was so easy to get to from there airport and therefore any metro stop; it's maybe a two minute walk from the metro stop, it could not be more convenient. An easy walk to anywhere you'd want to go in the city!!


86%

Greetings to your awesome cook! It was a pleasure :)

  • 2nd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I would have appreciated the breakfast to be served earlier than 8:30; which is too late. Should be 7:00. I would probably not stay at the hostel again due to this.

  • 1st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Nicely located just next to a subway station, and close to the Baixa and Chiado neighborhoods. Very clean and comfortable, and breakfast was good also. The only problem was that I was in a room close to the entrance and next to the bathroom, so it could be really noisy during peak hours at the hostel.


97%

Amazing hostel, in ideal location and super helpful stuff. Breakfast was good, nothing to complain about! Will come back there for sure!


97%

The location proved perfect. It’s right next to a metro and walking through gives you a handy escalator assisted short cut to Bario Alto. It’s also 5 mins from where the famous Tram 28 rumbles through Baxia and walking distance to just about all that is fabulous about the city itself. The hostel arrangements are perfectly pitched, allowing one to be as social or as unsocial as you wished to be (I'm of the latter persuasion!) I'd certainly go again...

  • 25th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


(113 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback