X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Living Lounge Hostel Reviews

Rua do Crucifixo 116 2nd floor, Lisbon, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
3487 Total Reviews
  • 94%Value For Money
  • 96%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 96%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 93%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Amazing Hostel! Great location, friendly staff, great events and great people!

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

it/s beter not to put any valuable private things into the fridge. It was too hot at he single room. And it was impossible to open the window. It is better to vary food for the breakfasts. The location is the advantige of the hostel. The atmosphere and the staff were good and friendly.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff is very helpful and nice. breakfast is really yummy: pancakes!! :) Good atmosphere. Great location!!


100%

With pancakes baked on the spot, the breakfast is certainly yummy and filling, but if you crave fo some yoghurt or fruit, you can get it from a 'vitaminos' outlet down the street. There's also an excellent organic supermarket nearby where you can stock up on soy produce and the like.


94%

My group of friends had a great stay. Staff were very friendly and rooms were very clean. I recommend paying for dinner because ours was fantastic and it was a great way to meet people. Enjoyed our stay

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Really enjoyed my stay here. Fantastic location. Really nice staff and breakfast was included. Only slight problem was that there was no air conditioning. It didn't affect us too much as temperatures weren't really high when we were there and the fan was adequate but if it had been warmer the room would have been quite stuffy.


100%

One of the best hostels I've been to. You couldn't wish for anything better. Very clean, lovely decoration. Spacious single room. Excellent breakfast with home-made crèpes. Very friendly staff and lovely dinners prepared by the chef Luis. Very good location. Many activities suggested. I would definitely recommend going on the fado tour and the graffiti tour. The tour of the city was also very interesting. Thank you to everybody for a great stay in this charming city. Hope to be back soon!


97%

Staff are excellent, very friendly and welcoming. Great location. Clean rooms.

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A really great hostel to stay in. The dorms are so clean and really spacious, even the 8 bed dorms, and the bathrooms are also super clean. The location of the hostel was great for getting anywhere in Lisbon, and really close to the metro and train stations. The staff were lovely and helpful, and the breakfast was worth getting up early for!


100%

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. CLEAN, modern, gorgeous inside, PERFECT location, and amazingly friendly staff who will help you with anything from bike rentals to how to get to the beach to genuine answers when you ask for authentic restaurants. Ended up in some amazing places thanks to the staff! Thank you!


60%

The hostel is really noisy!


100%

Thank you for an excellent stay, this was definitely my favorite hostel experience ever! The hostel is very nicely decorated and clean, staff is lovely and helpful, and I enjoyed the dinners and trips a lot.

  • 18th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Great location, but sometimes the bathrooms were not so clean. We stayed there for 5 nights (a couple and a 3 year-old girl and it was nice.

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Really nice and calm hostel in the city center! I especially liked the furnishing in the common rooms. The breakfast was also well - especially the crêpes. Moreover they also offer you walking tours, a daily dinner and other trips, which is a good opportunity to get around the city or to get to know new people.


91%

I had a very lovely stay in your hostel! My best congratulations go to the staff: excellent people, keep up the good work guys and girls! It was a great atmosphere, I enjoyed the activities and thank you for all the advices and patience for our every question :) I would definitely come back, let's hope soon!


100%

Great location next to the Baixa/Chiado station, helpful and friendly staff and a reasonable variety of items included for breakfast each morning.

  • 16th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic hostel! Absolute amazing! Thanks a lot!


91%

Honestly one of the best hostels in the world that i have visited. (Probably sounds pretty boring, but that all i can say)


80%

Very nice hostel, clean, nice staff and good location. Nice breakfast, dinner every night with good food is a great way to meet people. Nice mix of people, backpackers, families, solos and couples. Peter July 2014


86%

Had a really good stay at the hostel, everybody was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend to everybody :)


(185 results)


View all Lisbon Hostels

Please give us your feedback