X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Living Mad Hostel Reviews

C/ Cabeza 24, Madrid, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
2497 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Neat hostel, ideal location, cool people.

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I want to say THANK YOU to all the staff at Mads for making this one of the best stays of my trip! I absolutely fell in LOVE all over again with Madrid! The walking tour with Viviana, pub crawls, water party, (non ice) ice bucket challenge and all the extra activities that the staff do are a great way for solo travelers to meet other people and make fast friends. The office staff and bartenders were really helpful with any queries or information about Madrid. Location is good. Great value! Fun

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Breakfast included. Rooms have lockers to be locked with card (no lock necessary). Unfortunately rooms are really! small and walls in between room fairly thin. Common area is nice with TV, couches, tables and computers, yet I was missing a bit of daylight (no windows at all). Kitchen is extremely thinly equipped and it is almost impossible to cook with more than one person at the same time. Staff almost invisible and wouldn't be any helpful when asked about Spanish classes.


69%

You get what you pay for. Cheap hostel. Cheap facilities. Tiny rooms. No outlets near beds. One extension cord in the middle of the room. Doors have a difficult lock system. Breakfast was forgettable. Staff not very attentive. Very young crowd. If you're 18 and traveling it's perfect. It wasnt a bad experience but it also wasn't impressive.

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing!!!

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


66%

Very small rooms. Stupid locks

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I had a great stay. I met many people, the staff were friendly on arrival. Breakfast and free wifi are always a bonus and as long as you don't wait too late with breakfast there'll be enough left for you! Rooms had huge lockers and each separate room is locked with a key card so it felt very safe. Property very central. Bathrooms sometimes a little dirty but wjat can you expect with such a bif hostel!

  • 24th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

pequeno almoço muito pobre (só com coisas empacotadas). O resto tudo fixe. Poor breakfast. the rest is ok.


94%

met some great people and great atmosphere , maca was extremely helpful with her advice and knowledge

  • 18th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The girl that checked us in was super nice great commoon room, the rooms where a bit thigh but it was good friendly staff good location easy to get to


86%

4-bed room was tiny, was very stuffy if you turned off the A/C, AC had to be turned on by asking the reception which got very annoying after the 1st time. Tiny kitchen, expensive pub crawls. No outside alcohol allowed in the hostel, this is ridiculous and just a way for them to make money from their bar, some of my favorite hostel memories are chilling drinking beers in a hostel common room. Free breakfast was adequate. Staff didn't seem overly friendly.


80%

Very nice hostel in the city center of Madrid, perfect place to stay at to discover the city. There are activities everyday that you can choose to do or not. The Free walking tour wit Viviana was really great, she is funny and knows a lot of interesting facts about the city. I spent a few amazing days at this place. The only little negative point is that the dorms are a little small, there's not much room.


54%

The place was OK but was a bit to sterile. But didn't have much life around the place. pub crawl was canceled 2 nights in a row.


100%

Three of us stayed here last weekend and could not recommend it highly enough. Excellent staff who were more than willing to help us. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Great atmosphere and the pub crawl every night is a great way to meet other travellers! Great place.


100%

I loved this hostel! the pub crawl was amazing! the staff were so nice and friendly!

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best place we have stayed, the room and location is great but the staff are just amazing and the activities - if you stay here make sure you join in on some of the tours, the staff are so nice and join in and you get to meet loads of new people. I especially recommend the trek and picnic by the river. Rooftop bar is lovely, and cats hostel bar is good too. Room was nice and cool, showers were clean and usually empty, breakfast was the best we've had. Stay here!!!!!!!


97%

If you're looking for having a lot and a lot of fun and party hard every night with organized pub crawls and activities in a very awesome and clean hostel you know what to do! Worth every penny!!


86%

Big hostel in a good Madrid location- close to a metro stop and walking distance to parks/monuments. Our 6 bed dorm was very cramped :( the hostel has a couple of computers for use and a decent lounge area to chill. Unfortunately the kitchen facilities were a bit disappointing- the cooker hardly worked so even boiling eggs was a mission. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Overall a decent hostel!


94%

I've stayed here on a couple of different occasions and it's a great hostel! The locks for all the doors are a little difficult but once you get used it to it's fine. They always have different activities going on and the rooftop bar was a great place to hang out before going out! The rooms are a little small but we spent very little time in there. Location is good - walking distance from Sol. Loved that queen Julio and his paella making class! He was the highlight of our most recent stay!


77%

Good hostel to stay for a night or two, located in a very great neighborhood of Madrid and very easy to find. The vibe is pretty boring, but it is clean and comfortable... You might want to bring an extra sheet or hotter PJ since it can get pretty cold with the air conditionning. Great stay overall :)

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(51 results)


View all Madrid Hostels

Please give us your feedback