Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Living Mad Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 3,461 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 3,461 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Living Mad Hostel Located at C/ Cabeza 24, , Madrid.
Living Mad Hostel
Spain
Madrid Madrid Spain/28012 C/ Cabeza 24
85% 3461
40.4117315 -3.7024354
Living Mad Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Conveniently located. Clean with everything that you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.7

I had, unexpectedly, a wonderful time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

lovely hostel, nice atmoshere and great deal for the price. The only problem was that the room and the bathroom area were too cold for me (bad idea to travel in winter in Spain! ). Apart from that it has been great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

The staff was really helpful and polite. You get what you pay for, the stay was cheap and it reflected on the facilities. Overall not a bad place for a low rate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jan 2017
9.7

Good hostel close to everything. I felt that the 5th bed in 5 person bedroom was too forced, barely any space to move.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.0

Wifi works everywhere. Good location. I stayed there during New Years so I paid a lot more than was advertised. Hot showers and a decent breakfast. The heat only worked in the lounge but the front door doesn't stay closed so every time some came or went, heat left the room and cold entered. Kitchen is tiny, 3 people maximum. Over all not a bad place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.4

Muy bien. Muy buen ambiente, genial porque de noche era muy silencioso permitiendo un buen descanso, muy bien ubicado para llegar a todas partes andando.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Dec 2016
6.0

Our stay was transferred to Cat's hostel. However they claimed both the hostels had similar facilities. It had good atmosphere and nice ambiance. The breakfast was good. But the washrooms were extremely dirty all the time. The bathroom was too small and the taps were not working properly. The rooms and the whole hostel did not have ventilation so it was a bit stuffy and smelly. The location is really good and the staffs were really helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Dec 2016
5.7

Bathrooms and kitchen were not clean. Opening door of room and locker with key card was a bit difficult as it would not work sometimes. Breakfast was great. Staff were friendly and because we booked at Living Mad we were able to store our luggage at Cats Hostal for free which was very helpful. The street of the hostal gets very noisy at night and room walls are thin. Strong wifi connection.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Dec 2016
5.1

the worst hostel i have ever stayed in

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.