Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Living Mad Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2017
8.0

Good shower, breakfast have good value for money. Staff without great charisma.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2017
6.6

Cant see why they have the high score. Its s average cheap hostel, and will do well for a night or two. Showers are in need of modernisation. There is better places around if u can spare a extra euro or two.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
9.7

I loved the hostel. The atmosphere was amazing and the rooms were very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful and they speek English very well. There are also a lot of activities you can do through the hostel which I did not use very much this time but would definitely have had I been traveling alone. I think it was one of the best hostels I have ever been to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
8.9

This was my second time in Madrid and it was a great trip. The hostel is very central, we went by walk to everywhere and the staff was very helpfull and nice. The breakfast is very great, not only because is free but also because there is free gluten options and the refill is constant. The hostel also have activities/programs for every days of the week and have partnerships with other hostels near that we can enjoy, like free walking tours and tematic parties.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Mar 2017
9.7

Excellent, Overall all tourist places are nearby walking distance

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
10.0

One of my favorite hostels in the world. Staff was super helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
10.0

Great place in center. Clean, relaxing and with nice breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
7.4

The upper bed did not have the barrier so i can not sleep well

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
8.9

Perfect for a city stay in goid area with many tapas bars, cafes, tourist attractions. Great breakfast, cool staff which organizes activities. Room was a bit small. Not much space, but it was still o.k. for the modest price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! We hope you got to enjoy the many activities Madrid has to offer, and that you enjoyed your time in Madrid. Our staff is available 24/7 and is always happy to help. Hope to see you next time you're in Madrid!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Feb 2017
7.1

Great location, although the staff were not very helpful and you had to really ask many questions to get any information about sights, although admittedly my Spanish is pretty average! Also bring ear plugs! People going up and down the stairs all night make for a loud night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.