Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Living Mad Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3483 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.4

A very clean and perfectly located hostel,everything was great.if i come again to madrid, i would surely go for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, we're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in Madrid! Our location makes us a great choice because we are just feet away from the metro, Puerta del Sol, and Plaza Mayor! We can't wait to see you again next time you come to Madrid!

15th Feb 2017
8.0

The staff and location of this hostel were both great. The hostel was full of younger kids who ended up being really loud and disruptive all night, but I guess that happens. Otherwise it was a fine stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it! Our staff is available 24/7 at the front desk and is always happy to help. We hope you enjoyed our prime location! Very sorry to hear about the noise, but we hope you still had a great stay here in Madrid. Hope to see you soon! Kind regards.

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
7.4

Great location and decent breakfast but can be noisy from the outside streets or the other guests, especially during the weekends. If you're a light sleeper I wouldn't suggest staying here... /_\

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

Hostel is in a good location to central. On arrival, it was easy to check in with friendly staff. We were lucky to get a room to ourselves (probably because quiet season). Rooms have lockers that are key card operated. The bathrooms have ample showers. The courtyard style hallway can be noisy, you can hear everyone coming and going to their rooms. Breakfast was good with toast, packaged croissants and a choice of cereals. I don't recommend the coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for staying with us while you were in Madrid! Our staff is available 24/7 and are always happy to help. We try to make it as easy as possible for you so we allow our key cards to open the door and the lockers. We hope to see you again the next time you come to Madrid!

19th Jan 2017
8.9

Comfortable bed and clean room. Good place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for staying with us in Madrid! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our beds comfortable. We clean our rooms daily and are glad you appreciated it! Next time you come to Madrid, we hope to see you again!

13th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Conveniently located. Clean with everything that you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you so much for staying with us! We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Madrid. We're proud to be located minutes away from the biggest plazas here in Madrid, Puerta del Sol and Plaza Mayor. We're so happy to hear that we had everything that you needed. We hope to see you again next time you're in Madrid!

  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.7

I had, unexpectedly, a wonderful time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you so much for staying with us here in Madrid! We're so glad to hear that you had a wonderful time. We hope you stay with us again next time you're in Madrid!

  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

lovely hostel, nice atmoshere and great deal for the price. The only problem was that the room and the bathroom area were too cold for me (bad idea to travel in winter in Spain! ). Apart from that it has been great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you so much for staying with us and we hope you enjoyed your stay in Madrid! We're very happy to hear that you got your money's worth here. We hope that you stay with us again next time you're in Madrid!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

The staff was really helpful and polite. You get what you pay for, the stay was cheap and it reflected on the facilities. Overall not a bad place for a low rate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for rating so well our staff :D...We are so proud! and the hostel itself. See you soon!

1st Jan 2017
9.7

Good hostel close to everything. I felt that the 5th bed in 5 person bedroom was too forced, barely any space to move.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for your feedback! We will look into what you say about the 5th bed:) Kind regards

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.