Hostelworld.com

Living Mad Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 3478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 3478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.4

A very clean and perfectly located hostel,everything was great.if i come again to madrid, i would surely go for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
7.4

Great location and decent breakfast but can be noisy from the outside streets or the other guests, especially during the weekends. If you're a light sleeper I wouldn't suggest staying here... /_\

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

Hostel is in a good location to central. On arrival, it was easy to check in with friendly staff. We were lucky to get a room to ourselves (probably because quiet season). Rooms have lockers that are key card operated. The bathrooms have ample showers. The courtyard style hallway can be noisy, you can hear everyone coming and going to their rooms. Breakfast was good with toast, packaged croissants and a choice of cereals. I don't recommend the coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2017
8.9

Comfortable bed and clean room. Good place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Conveniently located. Clean with everything that you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.7

I had, unexpectedly, a wonderful time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

lovely hostel, nice atmoshere and great deal for the price. The only problem was that the room and the bathroom area were too cold for me (bad idea to travel in winter in Spain! ). Apart from that it has been great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

The staff was really helpful and polite. You get what you pay for, the stay was cheap and it reflected on the facilities. Overall not a bad place for a low rate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for rating so well our staff :D...We are so proud! and the hostel itself. See you soon!

1st Jan 2017
9.7

Good hostel close to everything. I felt that the 5th bed in 5 person bedroom was too forced, barely any space to move.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for your feedback! We will look into what you say about the 5th bed:) Kind regards

30th Dec 2016
8.0

Wifi works everywhere. Good location. I stayed there during New Years so I paid a lot more than was advertised. Hot showers and a decent breakfast. The heat only worked in the lounge but the front door doesn't stay closed so every time some came or went, heat left the room and cold entered. Kitchen is tiny, 3 people maximum. Over all not a bad place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.