Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Living Mad Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3,125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3,125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Living Mad Hostel Located at C/ Cabeza 24, , Madrid.
Living Mad Hostel
Spain
Madrid Madrid Spain/28012 C/ Cabeza 24
86% 3125
40.4117315 -3.7024354
Living Mad Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.7

I had the best stay in mad hostel! Great staff, great atmosphere. Loved the rooftop bar, and the pub crawls 😍 Totally recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.6

Good value for money. Great security because of the lockers that can only be opened by the use of your key card, not all hostels have this option. Free breakfeast and good location. I recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Really great hostel. Good location, free breakfast, rooftop bar, friendly staff, free printing, laundry, and lots of activities offered. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
8.9

Very well located, decent free breakfast and good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • abdhesh_kumar01
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing rooftop bar. Very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.7

The staff were awesome and very helpfull! The location was perfect and the hostel amazing to the price. Great atmosphere, would definitely go again. The only comment I have is that the awesome rooftop only was open from 18.00-23.00. I loved it too much ☺ I would definitely recommend staying at Living Mad hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
7.4

This is a a very large hostel, with all rooms arranged around a central courtyard; feels like a dorm/summer camp. Given that, not as loud as expected, but not exactly quiet. Rooms had large lockers that could fit an entire carry-on easily. Had to ask front desk to turn on or adjust air conditioning in individual rooms. The only big thing was we booked a female dorm and ended up in a mixed one. Reasonably clean. Very cheap though. People seemed open to hanging out if you want that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.6

Great for solo traveler to meet people. Organized tours and pub crawls with sister hostel around the corner. Paella and drinks on the rooftop bar was great! Only complaint was the room smelled a bit. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.3

Security fantastic given it's next to impossible to open the room doors first shot. Large lockers that lock using your key card which is very convenient. No need for padlocks. Within walking distance of most sites you need to see in Madrid and great restaurants and bar nearby also. Air con in rooms is fantastic. Breakfast is bread and cereal. Not as social as we would have liked, mostly just usher you to cats hostel around the corner. Would stay here again if I was headed to Madrid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.6

Great location and facilities. The rooftop bar and bar at the sister hostel right down the street mean socializing in the evenings is easy. The rooms were nice and the beds comfortable. I really don't have much to complain about.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.