Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Living Mad Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3,282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3,282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Living Mad Hostel Located at C/ Cabeza 24, , Madrid.
Living Mad Hostel
Spain
Madrid Madrid Spain/28012 C/ Cabeza 24
87% 3282
40.4117315 -3.7024354
Living Mad Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Sep 2016
9.1

Hello, we stayed at Living Mad Hostel for three nights in room for two and we did enjoy. Very good location, close to town centre yet on rather quite street, which we prefer. I like there was a kettle available so prepare a tea anytime, great for me :-) We would return there if planning Madrid visit again :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel. We had a double ensuite and it was really nice. Great chilled atmosphere but linked to the party hostel Cats down the road for if you wanted a livelier night. Amazing central location - able to walk to everything. Friendly staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed our stay, the staff were really friendly and the hostel was in a great location. The atmosphere was chilled but Cat's hostel was just down the road and was a great place to meet people and drink so it has the best of both. The only thing was the nearest metro stop was closed so the directions on the website to reach the hostel were pointless. As the metro had already been shut for several months they really need to update directions. However would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
9.4

Staff was very nice and helpful. Rooms were keep and they give you clean linens upon arrival. They offer tons of fun and free activities and are partnered with Cats Hostel around the corner. The location is prefect to get around city center. Definitely would recommend and would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello!! Really glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Madrid and that Mad was part of it :D See you soon!

  • jennichung
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
9.7

I really like staying at the Mad Hostel. It is in a great location and is within walking distance to the museums and the popular plazas and shopping areas. The atmosphere was friendly, but not too loud. If you want to go out, the sister hostel, Cat, is right down the street. You can have a great night there and come back to quiet at this hostel. I really enjoyed my stay here and met a lot of friendly people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! You really caught the essence of Mad and Cat's. Cat's, stay and party, Mad, stay and relax :D Hope to see you soon

  • liel
  • Israel, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing people , I had the best time ever . Lots of young fun quality people. Loved every second ❤️❤️❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many, many thanks for your review.I hope you keep in touch with those people that you met ;)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

Had a great time here. The staff were lovely and they had a free bar crawl on so we met lots of new people. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We hope so :) What we like the most about this job is that we see people having fun every single day... So glad that you had a good experience.

  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
31st Aug 2016
7.1

The rooms are too small for 4 people. Is a struggle between suffocating with windows closed and a/c on, or leaving the windows open and making the a/c work all the time against the 38° that are outside. The hostel is near the museums, but about 15 minutes walking from the nightlife. The pub crawl I did had only 5 people on it, so not a very animated crowd I would say. Finally, the kitchen is very small and my food got stolen. If I go again to Madrid I would choose another hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.7

I had a great time there. The people at the hostel were really helpful and everything went perfect. The breakfast is not that good but taking in consideration how little I payed for my stay, it was ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Aug 2016
7.1

Pretty good location, friendly staff, lacking atmosphere though. Nice to have a kitchen to use, and bunks were decent enough. Bathrooms were functional but not the cleanest. Locks on the doors were super frustrating to use, so there's no problem with security, even to get to your own stuff. Okay place to stay for a night as I did but would probably choose something else for a longer stay. Also, there's a €2 charge to leave your luggage for the day... Be warned!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.