Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Living Mad Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3631 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
8.3

This was a great hostel for a couple nights in Madrid. The location is great, we walked everywhere. The rooms are okay, I was on a top bunk so was a little annoying as it was difficult to get down on the metal ladder. There are good security lockers on the rooms which was big enough for my big backpack and small backpack. Bathrooms are good, probably up there compared to other hostels. Common areas are okay, there wasn't much of a vibe on the rooftop bar. Breakfast is good for a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So nice to read your comments! Thank you for taking the time... Unfortunately there was a heat wave during your stay so the rooftop was too hot to be nice...hehe. Hope you can come back again to enjoy it properly!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
8.0

Super chill atmosphere and it was a great, clean hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! Hope to see you around!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
8.9

Really friendly staff and great location! The rooms are very small but there's always something going on so it didn't really matter. Plus air conditioning in the rooms was a lifesaver

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey!! We are really happy you enjoyed your stay and you took advantage of the aircon :) Have a nice summer!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jun 2017
7.1

Staff weren't very helpful every time I asked for help at the desk. The bathrooms could've been cleaned regular.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Sorry that you didnt fin the staff very helpful, I promise that we trry hard! All the best

  • natalieeade
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.3

Pros: Great location and value for money, they have a bar and laundry facility and storage lockers for your valuables. Convenient store and cafes close by, quick walk to the metro. Common room is nice, breakfast is decent for free hostel breakfast and there's a small kitchen with fridge if you want to cook your own meals. Nice social hostel with organised events each day. Cons: bathrooms are a bit dated and small but otherwise ok. Door locks are a pain to use until you get the hang of it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
9.7

Very good for its worth. Mostly clean, staff is friendly, good atmosphere, and hostel provides fun activities. Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel i had stay so far through out my Europe trip. Room is clean and locker is huge. Met a nice roommates there. Toilet is clean. Wifi is good. Free dinner was awesome everyday. And yet the best is the staffs were super friendly and good looking. i could remember most of their names(Andre, Alex, Sidney, etc). I strongly recommend this hostel since the staffs are also travelers as well which make it cool to hangout with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
10.0

I loved loved LOVED this hostel!! They provided so much with activities and food for us to do! From the tours, rooftop bar and the common room, I met so many awesome people. The staff was great! I met Stephanie my first day and she definitely made my experience more memorable and had such an awesome and fun personality! All the staff did. When I come back to Madrid I will definitely be staying here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy to hear that you had such a good time with us! I'll make sure to let Stephanie know about it. Kind regards!!! come back soon!

8th Jun 2017
8.9

Great location and they provide lockers! Breakfast was meh, but honestly here's so many great cafes, bars and restaurants around you won't be eating or hanging around the hostel that much. Friendly staff and overall clean facilities. 24 hour staff in lobby, very accommodating and even let us check in early

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much!!! You are right, we are so well located that most people prefer to eat out, as Madrid has great food for low prices... But we are happy to offer free breakfast to everyone either way :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
8.3

Clean room, great vibe and fun activities. The roof top bar is awesome with cheap drinks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello!! Thank you very much, we are glad you enjoyed our beloved rooftop :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.