Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Living Mad Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3,203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3,203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
Living Mad Hostel Located at C/ Cabeza 24, , Madrid.
Living Mad Hostel
Spain
Madrid Madrid Spain/28012 C/ Cabeza 24
86% 3203
40.4117315 -3.7024354
Living Mad Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.9

Showers are a bit awkward to use, but clean. Never had an issue with my card or anything else that others mention here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
6.9

Place is clean, secure, the breakfast is nice, and the employees are friendly. However, from morning to midnight they blast the shittiest club music they can find throughout the rooftop and the lobby, which finds its way into the center area of the dorms. I had a headache from it. Beds are stiff and particularly hard to climb. The dorm door locks are extremely frustrating. Showers were cold, tiny and very awkward to get in/out. Definitely a corporate feel, not a cozy one. I dont recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Aug 2016
6.6

Wtf is with these doors?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Was a bit noisy at night. Our room overlooked a laneway, and people used it to 'party' into the early hours of the morning. Airconditioning as pretty non-existent, so it was very hot and needed the window open.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
7.1

You get what you pay for-- 20 euro for a night in an air conditioned dorm. I've stayed in nicer hostels, but I don't have much to complain about.. it just isn't anything special. So stay here if you're just looking for somewhere to sleep, like I was.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel!! They had great events that were so much fun and I was able to meet a lot of people. Super cheap and great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
7.7

Cool hang-out area, but you have to go to their sister hostel a couple of blocks away for most of the activities. Nice, secure lockers (require card swipe) as well as doors to the rooms - good luck getting in, actually. Plenty of hooks in the rooms, but you have to ask the staff to turn on the AC (I believe that, even then, it's only an option at night), and beware: your converter may not fit their power strips. They sell them themselves for €3.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
9.7

My second stay at mad. No complaints ever. Just a simple hostel with a good vibe and nice people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!! See you on your third stay, I hope!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
10.0

very centra location with staff that were welcoming and helpful and gave us good advice about where to Go and what to do. The hostel was clean in both the room, en-suite and communal areas. Breakfast was fairly basic but all you needed to get you started for the day- and free! The air con and wifi in the rooms was really good. The terrace bar was very cheap- 3 euro for xxl beer or sangria and the neighbouring hostel provided a great free walking tour and bar crawl every night! Great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Your comment made our day! Thanks a lot, we re really happy that you liked so many things about us!

31st Jul 2016
10.0

Great place for college kids, almost undersold on this site. Nice people, free breakfast, fairly close to city center. Free tours most mornings and free dinners some nights!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.