Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Living Mad Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 3,393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 3,393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Living Mad Hostel Located at C/ Cabeza 24, , Madrid.
Living Mad Hostel
Spain
Madrid Madrid Spain/28012 C/ Cabeza 24
86% 3393
40.4117315 -3.7024354
Living Mad Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
8.0

Overall a decent hostel to stay in for convenience of location and cleanliness. As mentioned before, the atmosphere lacks the qualities to meet new people but their other hostel is much better for this and their events are clearly indicated and encouraged to participate in! Only thing I found different was that after checking out, luggage storage was 2€, it's not a lot but comparatively no other Hostels usually charge for this.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • natasha_keating1128
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.1

Good location, nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
7.4

Would be a great place for large groups of visitors, but for smaller groups/individuals, or for older visitors, it would not be ideal. It seemed like the kind of place a school class stay. They had a giant group of loud annoying people. It seemed like a converted prison or fire station or something. The staff seemed so disinterested in the visitors. Also there was the most bizarre locking system for the rooms, it was so difficult to open the doors. Overall, not homely but good for large groups.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for providing us with your feedback! While we certainly do have school groups stay with us, Mad Hostel welcomes groups of all sizes as well as individuals of all ages. If you are even having problems with other guests during your stay, we encourage you to come talk to our staff as we'd be more than happy to help in any way that we can. We're very sorry that you felt our staff seemed disinterested because we assure you that that was not our intention. If you had an specific experience with our staff that made you feel this way we encourage you to reach out to us so that we can better serve you in the future. Additionally, as I said about problems with other guests during your staff, our staff are also happy to help with key problems as well. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We'd love to have you back soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Nov 2016
6.9

Nice place for a quick stopover, lacked a bit of atmosphere, the kitchen was not equipped great. But, pretty good all round. The sister hostel Cats up the road seemed to have a bit more happening.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for providing us with you feedback. We're happy that you found Mad to be a nice place for your visit. We are definitely more of a relax hostel with a low key vibe in comparison to Cat's, our sister hostel that is just a couple of blocks away. Cat's is much more of a party hostel and as such it is where the majority of our activities take place. Regarding the kitchen, we'd love to know if there is anything specific that you felt we were lacking so that we can offer you a better experience during your next stay. Thanks again for leaving us your feedback and we'd love to have you back soon!

  • Francisco_Jimenez_Leon
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.7

Good price vs money relationship, nice and efficient staff, excellent location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review! We hope to see you soon!

11th Nov 2016
8.9

It's a good hostel, very near of a lot of places and there are friendly staffs. I didn't like only of the price for stay Friday and Saturday. In these days were so expensive.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback. We're very happy that you found our staff friendly and were able to take advantage of our central location to explore Madrid. Regarding our pricing, we always strive to keep our prices low and accesible to guests regardless of their budget; however, as there is typically a much higher demand for rooms on Fridays and Saturdays, we must increase our prices. Thank you again for your feedback. We'd love to have you back soon!

4th Nov 2016
8.0

We had a nice stay in Madrid. Quiet hostel and very small kitchen you have to queue to cook at some times. It's alright for 1-2 nights

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for leaving us your feedback! We're happy that you had a nice stay with us and that you were able to make use of our kitchen. We hope to see you again soon!

1st Nov 2016
8.9

Tamer, cleaner sister hostel to living cats up the road. Good location, nice staff, free breakfast and can head to Cats for a party scene if needed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
8.6

Good location in central Madrid. The hostel is fairly quiet - good for sleep, but a poor atmosphere for meeting people, people came here to rest and not for socializing. The rooftop bar was closed. The pubcrawls were fun, but the choice of clubs we were lead to was poor (watered down top40). The rooms are small (I stayed in 4 person suite) and can get quite smelly with windows closed, but staff can turn on AC from reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • martin_g8933358
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Oct 2016
9.4

Nice place, friendly staff and free breakfast too. Seemed like a nice vibe to the place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.