Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Livingstone Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
Livingstone Backpackers Located at 559 Makambo Road, Livingstone, Livingstone.
Livingstone Backpackers
Zambia
Livingstone 10101 559 Makambo Road, Livingstone
83% 194
-17.8508800 25.8568060
Livingstone Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Nice place at the heart of Livingstone. Well kept, tidy, all pretty clean (sp the kitchen), nice facilities, swimming pool... Good option at fairly good price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Had a great stay. The guys working their were awesome. Helpful, friendly. They went the extra mile

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
6.3

The dorm beds are horrifying. They feel like they are going to fall at any moment. I'm a 115lb female and as I got on to the top bunk I thought I was going to break it. The kitchen is only opened from 7-7 and the options are very limited. I decided to cut my stay short and go elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.3

Great hostel- lovely rooms, kitchen and awesome pool area with a bar! Had loads of information on trips to do plus a free shuttle to the falls!! Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2016
7.1

Pros: - Very friendly security guards and some of the staff are also friendly and willing to help well except one. - They make the best food (Nshima and beef stew was the best). - Reliable, fast and free wifi. - Daily shuttle to Victoria Falls at 10H30 Cons -- Although I booked 4 male dorm I was made to share the first night with a girl, second day with 3 other males and the third day with 3 ladies!!!! - Third night a 5th guy was shown to our room after midnight but we had no space. -

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
8.6

Excellent hostel. Worth a stay there and it's a very good alternative to the other popular backpackers in town. Good facilities and overall no issues whatsoever

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
14th May 2016
10.0

The shuttle bus to the falls was really handy. Location was good, close to amenities like ATM and a few restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.3

Comfortable, peaceful, friendly place. Very private and safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.