Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Livingstone Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
8.9

Was pretty satisfied with our stay here. Our group age range was 18-37, mixed. The hot tub and rock climbing wall were out of service, which was a bummer because we were looking forward to that. Location was great, just a few blocks from some shops and restaurants and a 15-20 minute walk from the main road where the restaurants, shopping, banks are. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ghodge
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2017
10.0

Really awesome backpackers!! Great staff, all very friendly. Epic pool/bar/chill area! Would have loved the jacuzzi to be working, looks like it has been out of action for a while.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.9

We stayed in a twin room for 7 nights. The room was spacious with bunk beds. The bunk bed aren't very comfy and feel a bit unstable. There is music until late from a nearby club but this didn't affect me - it might if you are a light sleeper. There is a fan in the room but it can get quite hot. The showers are warm and powerful. The lights are on constantly so there can be a lot of bugs. The facilities are all very clean except for the pool which has a lot of debris. Staff are nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
7.4

The only way the door to my room (9) would close was with the key having locked it. It would not even latch otherwise; basically inattention to maintenance of the property. Property needs more security boxes. The staff was really nice and it is a cool place to hang out. Unfortunately one of the main areas had a television on 24 hours a day with annoying programs. I came to Africa to experience Africa and perhaps African music not the Fresh Prince of Bel Air.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
9.1

Very conveniently located with plenty of great restaurants, bars, and cafes nearby. Be sure to take advantage of the free 10:30am shuttle to Victoria Falls that runs each day. The beds had nets (important in rainy season) and most rooms had fans. The lodge can be noisy at night but that'll be true of every lodge in this area because of nearby clubs that play music until very late. This lodge had plenty of spaces for lounging outside with friends. A good spot to stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
9.4

One of the best backpackers I've ever stayed in, had the best Christmas and New Years thanks to the staff and everyone that stayed!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
10.0

Good for a party. Nice outdoor kitchen and nighttime bar. Conner will take care of you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Nov 2016
6.9

The price listed here for 2 people might be PER PERSON even if it says PER ROOM. Check with the hostel to avoid having to pay double of what you expect. FANTASTIC staff, really friendly & helpful. Wifi really slow at times. A lot of insects everywhere. (This goes for all of Zambia but felt like more could have been done.) Dogs sometimes in the pool. None of us dared to sleep at the top of our bunk bed (no edge, matress hanging out over the side). SUPER hot in our room, impossible to sleep.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.