Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Livingstone Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
10.0

Livingstone backpackers had such a great vibe. The staff was amazing and it was located in a great area of the city. A quick taxi ride from Victoria Falls, and walking distance from some great restaurants and markets. We would definitely choose to stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
3.1

Washrooms need to be cleaner and showers as well. There is hot water in some washrooms opposite the office area; however, in the far side 2-storey rooms area, only cold water is available. Should the prices in rooms 12-23 and more be lower than in the 1-10 rooms? Indeed, they should be cheaper. The kitchen self-cook possibilities are limited, no storage for guests to place and secure their goods, no proper cutlery, pots; dishtowels are not available at all!! Cleaning utensils in cold water??

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
8.0

Loved the atmosphere of the place; however, the staff seemed pretty overwhelmed and disorganized. My boyfriend and I checked in mid day Thursday and had already unpacked, then late at night they made us move to another room on the other side of the hostel in order to accommodate another guest request that checked in late. I thought this was very unprofessional and inconvenient for us. But other than that the stay was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.4

Was here with a friend for just over a week. Great locations next to main street with bars and restaurants, music can be loud if you're a light sleeper. Great, friendly staff who are helpful with booking activities/organising onward journey/entertaining you. Facilities are vibrant and cosy with plenty of space to lounge around the pool and a bar. Atmosphere varies depends on day of week. Beds could be more comfortable but private double has lots of shelving space. Overall would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
9.1

The high ratings don't tell the whole story. Do not stay here if you want a good night's sleep. Uncomfortable bunk beds that shake at the slightest movement, cramped 4-bed dorm, and music played outside til late. DO stay here if socializing is your priority. The grounds are very pleasant and inviting. Very slow wifi, but I've heard that's everywhere in Livingstone. Breakfast costs extra. Not a bad place to stay, but not as great as the ratings suggest. PS: Book Livingstone Island ASAP!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jgh3008
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jun 2017
9.1

마트에서 멀지 않아서 좋고 빅토리아 폭포로 가는 무료 셔틀이 있어서 매우 좋았어요. 수영장 및 야외에서 쉬기 좋은 공간이 있어서 휴식을 취하기에 좋은 공간이었어요. 다만 주변의 다른 숙소에는 공항으로 무료 샌딩 서비스가 있었는데 여기에는 없어서 아쉬웠어요.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
10.0

Had a great Stay at Livingstone Backpackers! Staff was very helpful and friendly in helping me book my excursions and also loved having the daily free shuttle down to Vic Falls. Oscar was such a big help in driving and also driving me to my excursion to Botswana and also in guding me on how it works to cross to Zimbabwe to the falls on that side as well. Breakfasts were great at the hostel and it was a nice relaxing enviroment. Location was great with plenty of restaurants to walk to nearby!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
8.9

Was pretty satisfied with our stay here. Our group age range was 18-37, mixed. The hot tub and rock climbing wall were out of service, which was a bummer because we were looking forward to that. Location was great, just a few blocks from some shops and restaurants and a 15-20 minute walk from the main road where the restaurants, shopping, banks are. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ghodge
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2017
10.0

Really awesome backpackers!! Great staff, all very friendly. Epic pool/bar/chill area! Would have loved the jacuzzi to be working, looks like it has been out of action for a while.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.7

There is a swimming pool so there's already an amazing plus point. The staff are friendly and helpful. The beds come with mosquito nets so you won't have to worry about the mozzies. You could even order food and sit by the pool side and is affordable. Top notch atmosphere with fun activities! It's also just a stone throw to nearby supermarkets and shops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×