Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ljmonade

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 138 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
9.7

I love this hostel so much I stayed twice. The staff are so helpful and kind and super knowledgable. The beds are comfy and the breakfast included is really good. I loved the atmosphere here, and The location was perfect. 10 minutes to the centre or 10 minutes to the sea. Love love love!! Thank you for the amazing stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Ljmonade was an absolutely amazing experience that made me love Cascais. The hostel has great staff who are extremely kind and caring and help you out with everything. We had a great taco party dinner our first night and have beautiful beaches ranging from a 10 to 30 minute walk and the town center only 10 minutes away. We spent the first half of our trip surfing with the surf school they are allied with and had an amazing experience learning to surf and enjoying Cascais - THANK YOU!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.4

Perfect location, 5 minute stroll to the beach, close to town centre. Staff were lovely and helpful! 10/10 would reccomend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.4

What a fantastic Hostel, I loved it. Great staff, beautiful home feeling! I had a blast. Can get a bit noisy as I stayed in the loft room so no doors but it was spacious, clean, airy and just overall really nice. Thnak you to all, it was a gret 2 night stay. I hcan't wait to be back! All the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
10.0

Not only is this place charming, the people are too. We were fortunate enough to get to spend 2 nights in a private room and met some great people who are now friends in the communal dining area. The rooms are clean and it's very quiet. The patio is relaxing. You can get a 90 minute surf lesson for only 30 euro board and wet suit included. The hostel has gear you can borrow and bring to the beach. Breakfast simple but perfect. Make sure you make the effort to talk to people! You won't regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
19th May 2017
9.1

Nice, comfortable hostel within a few minutes walk of the main town area and beaches. They have two well-stocked kitchens for cooking (bonus!) and nice patios area. Wasn't the most social of hostels but still workable for meeting other travelers. Top floor dorm gets a little hot but it wasn't all that bad. Would definitely stay again if in the area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
9.4

A great place to relax! More of a bed and breakfast vibe and super chill! Loved it here! Breakfast was great and the staff were are very friendly. Few things I did notice: don't use their laundry service- way expensive and my clothes were not even dry. And when I had to leave at 5am (before staff were on duty) both of the back patio doors were wide open! I would still stay here again in a heartbeat! Don't miss out on this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
10.0

Great little place with great people running it. Our private room was very clean and sunny. The only suggestion would be reading lamps as there was only one tiny lamp in between two beds and one very dark wicker sconce in the wall. Impossible to read by that light. Would suggest the clamp on reading lamps from Ikea for easiest solution. Otherwise nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
8.6

Can't remember if I've ever stayed in a guesthouse that felt homey. This one did. Location is quiet and residential but 500 meters from the tourist district. Only complaint was the staff. This was the 2nd guesthouse during my trip where the staff had an evening social event with their friends. That would have been fine with me except each time it took priority over doing their jobs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
8.3

Exerything is great except needs major quality updates to rank in the upper 25%. Old tubs poor lighting, patio area all need major upgrades. Excellent staff and atmoshere plenty of kitchen space!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.