Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ljmonade

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
19th May 2017
9.1

Nice, comfortable hostel within a few minutes walk of the main town area and beaches. They have two well-stocked kitchens for cooking (bonus!) and nice patios area. Wasn't the most social of hostels but still workable for meeting other travelers. Top floor dorm gets a little hot but it wasn't all that bad. Would definitely stay again if in the area

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
9.4

A great place to relax! More of a bed and breakfast vibe and super chill! Loved it here! Breakfast was great and the staff were are very friendly. Few things I did notice: don't use their laundry service- way expensive and my clothes were not even dry. And when I had to leave at 5am (before staff were on duty) both of the back patio doors were wide open! I would still stay here again in a heartbeat! Don't miss out on this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
10.0

Great little place with great people running it. Our private room was very clean and sunny. The only suggestion would be reading lamps as there was only one tiny lamp in between two beds and one very dark wicker sconce in the wall. Impossible to read by that light. Would suggest the clamp on reading lamps from Ikea for easiest solution. Otherwise nice place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2017
8.6

Can't remember if I've ever stayed in a guesthouse that felt homey. This one did. Location is quiet and residential but 500 meters from the tourist district. Only complaint was the staff. This was the 2nd guesthouse during my trip where the staff had an evening social event with their friends. That would have been fine with me except each time it took priority over doing their jobs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
8.3

Exerything is great except needs major quality updates to rank in the upper 25%. Old tubs poor lighting, patio area all need major upgrades. Excellent staff and atmoshere plenty of kitchen space!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • DanishCookie
  • Slovenia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.9

Me and my friend stayed here only one night in the off-season time of the year, but I can say it was still a super relaxed stay. They have a great breakfast that you can eat on their nice terrace. The bathroom is clean and the rooms were spacious. The people (staff and guests) were all mingling together and it was a really chill vibe. I would love ti go there again in the summer too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
9.7

Ljmonade Hostel is an absolutely amazing place to stay! Jade and Max were a great help to us at all times. The facilities were great and we never had an issue staying there. It's a very close walk to the city center, boca do inferno, etc. We will definitely be back. Hopefully sooner rather than later!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
9.4

I stayed here while fighting a cold. The beds were comfortable and exactly what I needed to feel better. Worth a stay and close to the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.