Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ljmonade

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 150 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2017
9.7

We had some problems on our trip so we had to make a last minute reservation. I could not imagine a better hostel to stay in Cascais, everyone was really friendly, the atmosphere was amazing an overall experience was THE BEST. We would love to come back! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2017
10.0

Ljmonade Hostel was very pretty with a relaxed and friendly feel. The staff were incredibly helpful - they organised our surfing lessons and paddle board lessons, both of which were great. The location is perfect, just a 10 minute walk through very pretty streets to the sea and town centre. The breakfast was the best we've had at a hostel, particularly as a vegan, I was delighted to find a variety of non-dairy milks and plenty of breakfast options. It was very clean and bright.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Aug 2017
10.0

My favorite hostel in cascais. Amazing staff, thanks for a nice stay! Clean rooms, comfortable beds, hot showers. Kitchen is also great with everything you need. 10 minutes from train station, buses, shopping center and "main area" with a beach and restaurants and stores. 3 minutes walk to a big and beautiful park. 15 minutes by car to guincho beach. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
8.6

Nice place, cost, out of the way from the loud touristic areas but still close to everything. Staff are super sweet, and very helpful! They have three buildings with three private rooms and a small dorm, which creates a bit of an identity crisis. It's neither a hostel, nor a B&B in the traditional sense. If you are a couple on a budget or a group of friends, this is a really great spot. if you are solo it's a bit of a game of roulette, depending on if the other guests feel social or not

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
8.9

The best part: the nice staff, cosy atmosphere and decent breakfast!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.7

I love this hostel so much I stayed twice. The staff are so helpful and kind and super knowledgable. The beds are comfy and the breakfast included is really good. I loved the atmosphere here, and The location was perfect. 10 minutes to the centre or 10 minutes to the sea. Love love love!! Thank you for the amazing stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
10.0

Ljmonade was an absolutely amazing experience that made me love Cascais. The hostel has great staff who are extremely kind and caring and help you out with everything. We had a great taco party dinner our first night and have beautiful beaches ranging from a 10 to 30 minute walk and the town center only 10 minutes away. We spent the first half of our trip surfing with the surf school they are allied with and had an amazing experience learning to surf and enjoying Cascais - THANK YOU!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
9.4

Perfect location, 5 minute stroll to the beach, close to town centre. Staff were lovely and helpful! 10/10 would reccomend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.4

What a fantastic Hostel, I loved it. Great staff, beautiful home feeling! I had a blast. Can get a bit noisy as I stayed in the loft room so no doors but it was spacious, clean, airy and just overall really nice. Thnak you to all, it was a gret 2 night stay. I hcan't wait to be back! All the best

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
10.0

Not only is this place charming, the people are too. We were fortunate enough to get to spend 2 nights in a private room and met some great people who are now friends in the communal dining area. The rooms are clean and it's very quiet. The patio is relaxing. You can get a 90 minute surf lesson for only 30 euro board and wet suit included. The hostel has gear you can borrow and bring to the beach. Breakfast simple but perfect. Make sure you make the effort to talk to people! You won't regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×