Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lleras Park Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2017
6.9

Poblado is packed with hostels. I've stayed in a few close to Parque lleras that were awesome. I can't use that descriptor about lerras park hostel. Pros: super cool roof top and the owners are as sweet as they come. Cons: dirty bathrooms, zero ambiance, feel like your at the owners house...in an awkward way.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
8.0

Hostel is very well located, in the heart von Parque Lleras. María and Sandra are very hearty hosts and talks with them are always very amusing. As Parque Lleras is quite a loud place, one may not get the needed quiteness for his rest. In this case, it might be better to avoid the surroundings of Parque Lleras. Otherwise, as hostel it is the best place you can get.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • paulapacheco285522
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Apr 2017
7.1

I enjoyed my stay here, it is a fairly small hostel so it has an intimate feeling about it. The staff were friendly although English was not their strong point, they were willing to give it a go. There is one rather large factor worth a mentioning here, this hostel is located in the heart of the party area and as a result it is not the quietest so if you're a light sleeper I recommend looking elsewhere. My room was above a night club and so the music would not stop until 3-4am.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • themurph79
  • England, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.4

Great location - right on the dance floor "literally" This is a party location, so be prepared for little or no sleep at night, it goes on till about 4-5am at weekends....... this is Medellin people!!! Absolutely amazing staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Mar 2017
9.1

Nice hostel with lovely owners who will make you feel at home. Room was clean, spacious and there was hot water etc. Hostel is in the main club area and is actually next door to a night club, so was a little noisy at night. Not the best hostel for meeting other travellers, there didn't seem to be many people around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Mar 2017
9.4

Great price for a good location if you want to have a good time in Medellin. Lots of bars around, had some trouble sleeping because of this but I'm not a big party person. Staff were amazing. Friendly, funny and kind. Very good value if you want to stay in Lleras park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FJones91
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

Maria and Sandra are amazing who run the place. Don't speak a word of English but they taught us quite a bit of Spanish! We stayed from Wednesday to Sunday and yes at night it is loud but the hostel is situated in the middle of all nightlife so this was to be expected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Feb 2017
8.3

The hostel was ok for one night. Not the best hostel I've seen in term of interiors settings (bathrooms are not in the same floor as the bedrooms for example).. But definitely the best location, next to the lleras park and the woman working here was helpful and really kind with us!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.9

I would recommend staying here if you're looking for a solid sleep in an affordable and spacious room, while being close to the fun that El Poblado/Parque Lleras has to offer. Staff are super fun and sassy! They speak minimal English but go to lengths to accomodate you and help you with your Spanish. Loved our 5 night stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
8.9

Good location in El Poblado. Morning staff is very friendly, the lady in the evening a bit annoying (makes unfunny jokes constantly). Private rooms a bit overpriced, would be nice to have bathrooms upstairs. Nice rooftop table to hang for a beer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.