Hostelworld.com

Lleras Park Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.2
Lleras Park Hostel Located at Carrera 39 # 8-72, , Medellin.
Lleras Park Hostel
Colombia
Medellin Antioquia Carrera 39 # 8-72
83% 113
6.2083730 -75.5680847
Lleras Park Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th May 2016
7.4

We stayed at Parque Lleras for one night. On a Monday the music was going until 1 AM. Our room here was just a double bed with a little bit of space on the side- nothing more and nothing less. I would say stay at this hostel if you want to party a lot in Medellin but if you are staying for a longer time/on a budget, I recommend staying by El Estadio (El Mango hostel in a great value for your money- highly recommended).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
9.7

Great Hostel, great location, wonderful staff. I was a bit concerned reading reviews, since the staff at Lleras Park Hostel do not speak English. Even though I speak minimal Spanish, the staff was very accomodating and ready to help however they could. I would definitely stay here again. Rooms were clean and inexpensive, and location was unbeatable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
8.6

Lleras Park Hostel is a nice clean place with friendly stuff. It's located in the centre of Medellins party area with many dance clubs on the same street playing VERY loud music until morning hours. If you're looking for a quite relaxing spot, you probably won't like it. The area is popular with tourists, there many cafes, restaurants and boutique shops nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2016
6.3

Noone speaks english

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2016
10.0

great location, very nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2016
9.7

We stayed in the deluxe private which had 2 full beds, a large private bathroom with hot water, and air conditioning.BIt's right off parque lleras, but the noise never kept us up. The wifi worked well, but did cut out occasionally. The front door is locked starting around 9 or 10, and the whole hostel is pretty quiet starting then. Not being able to bring in outside beers/liquor is inconvenient, but they sell them at reception. Energentic staff, maybe family run. Not a big young backpacker crowd

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • evdenberg8893
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Feb 2016
8.6

Very friendly staff (non-English speaking though), great location and nice facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2016
9.1

If you want to be right amongst the action this is your spot. Right in Parque lleras. The owner is such a character, you will never meet someone like her. So bubbly and funny and makes you feel right at home straight away. Thanks for everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2016
8.9

There was some confusion with our reservation, but they ended up putting us in a nicer room a private ensuite room, which was a really nice room and very clean. The internet often cut in and out, which was frustrating. The rooftop patio is nice. The location was really convenient: right by Lleras Park and other bars and restaurants and about a 10 min walk to the metro station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2016
7.1

The hostel is very clean and the staff are SUPER friendly. The price is reasonable and the location is close to everything. But other then that... Beds were very hard and uncomfortable. Noisiest place I have ever slept (Clubs are literally outside the window - bring earplugs). Staff don't speak english (a plus if you are learning spanish...). People mainly socialize in Spanish. Wasn't enough lockers. Fell below my expectations.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.