Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lleras Park Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 121 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 121 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
Lleras Park Hostel Located at Carrera 39 # 8-72, , Medellin.
Lleras Park Hostel
Colombia
Medellin Antioquia Carrera 39 # 8-72
82% 121
6.2083730 -75.5680847
Lleras Park Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.6

This place is great if you plan to be out all night. It is above an incredibly active and loud street in an already bustling neighborhood. The staff are all helpful and they keep the place clean. It is necessary to speak a little Spanish to communicate with them. the hostel does not accommodate much social activity but if you simply step outside you will find many people to talk to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
6.6

+ good location + nice and friendly staff + balcony - worn out mattresses - private bathroom had not been cleaned once during a 4 nights stay, not even the bin with the dirty toilet paper --> it was disgusting - pictures on hostelworld do not resemble at all the reality of the bedrooms

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.4

I stayed in a private room. It was spacious(2 double beds) and the bathroom was clean and in good working condition. The owner is absolutely amazing and other staff nice and friendly. The location is perfect if you want to party and if you plan to go to bed very late(right next to lleras park).. You can clearly hear the music from nearby bars,but for me it was ok. You can meet nice people in here to go out with (mainly boys looking for party around El poblado). No breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
7.4

We stayed at Parque Lleras for one night. On a Monday the music was going until 1 AM. Our room here was just a double bed with a little bit of space on the side- nothing more and nothing less. I would say stay at this hostel if you want to party a lot in Medellin but if you are staying for a longer time/on a budget, I recommend staying by El Estadio (El Mango hostel in a great value for your money- highly recommended).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
9.7

Great Hostel, great location, wonderful staff. I was a bit concerned reading reviews, since the staff at Lleras Park Hostel do not speak English. Even though I speak minimal Spanish, the staff was very accomodating and ready to help however they could. I would definitely stay here again. Rooms were clean and inexpensive, and location was unbeatable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
8.6

Lleras Park Hostel is a nice clean place with friendly stuff. It's located in the centre of Medellins party area with many dance clubs on the same street playing VERY loud music until morning hours. If you're looking for a quite relaxing spot, you probably won't like it. The area is popular with tourists, there many cafes, restaurants and boutique shops nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2016
6.3

Noone speaks english

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2016
10.0

great location, very nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2016
9.7

We stayed in the deluxe private which had 2 full beds, a large private bathroom with hot water, and air conditioning.BIt's right off parque lleras, but the noise never kept us up. The wifi worked well, but did cut out occasionally. The front door is locked starting around 9 or 10, and the whole hostel is pretty quiet starting then. Not being able to bring in outside beers/liquor is inconvenient, but they sell them at reception. Energentic staff, maybe family run. Not a big young backpacker crowd

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • evdenberg8893
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Feb 2016
8.6

Very friendly staff (non-English speaking though), great location and nice facilities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.