Hostelworld.com

LoLHostel Siracusa

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,105 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
LoLHostel Siracusa Located at via Francesco Crispi 92/96, Siracusa, , Syracuse.
LoLHostel Siracusa
Italy
Syracuse 96100 via Francesco Crispi 92/96, Siracusa
94% 1105
37.0682761 15.2815961
LoLHostel Siracusa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Apr 2016
9.4

Right next (2 min walking) to the train station and some 10-15 min to the old part of the city, so well located. Very helpful staff. Large common area with an outdoor area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.7

A very tidy and well organised hostel. The room had its own ensuite and big lockers. Staff are really friendly and helpful. And you even get breakfast. A really pleasant experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

nice place ,nice people.it is an interesting experience to go sightseeing by bike.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
8.3

Very Clean and a great shower! Super friendly people and right next to the train station! They told me about the best sandwich shop in the world and for that I will be eternally grateful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
10.0

Spend two nights here. The staff were super chill and helpful, esp. Viranga and Salvo. Fantastic location and cheapest price in town as far as I could find. The train and bus station are a stone's throw away. The only drawback was the lack of guests to make friends and LOL with during the time we went, although I think it was just a slow time of year (April). Rent a bike at the reception and head to the Riserva Naturale del Plemmirio - gorgeous. Molte grazie!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Mar 2016
8.9

Clean, comfortable and very well located! Would defs recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
10.0

THE PERFECT PLACE with the PERFECT ATMOSHPERE!!! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Mar 2016
7.4

It is easy to find, clean and have free parking if you have a car. Since it was out of season there was not much of a vibe, although you would find people in the kitchen every night, especially since there is no wifi in the rooms. I do wish that we stayed closer to or even on Ortigia-island. In the area of the hostel there was not much to do. We had to leave early on the last day and it is a pity the staff could not help us with an early breakfast, since it is normally only a croissant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
8.9

Right next to the train and bus station, which is perfect. Friendly staff and a nice common room to socialise in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2015
8.9

We were here in the low season however at capacity the mood set by the decor and great layout would certainly provide a great social atmosphere for backpackers. The hostels facilities, in particular the kitchen were outstanding. It's located a fair walk from the centro historico but a string of breakfast bars/cafe's you'll find nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.