Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

LoLHostel Siracusa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Sep 2017
8.3

Clean and quiet hostel in great location. Walking distance between archeological park and old town and very close to bus and train station. Wifi is a bit hit and miss.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Sep 2017
8.6

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay at the hostel. It's right between the old town and the archeological sights, and you can easily walk to both. The staff were generally nice and friendly. Breakfast was meh, but hey, it's free. Neither of the bathroom doors locked in the 12 bed room, but thankfully it didn't end up being an issue. One weird issue was the amount of mosquitoes. There were lots of them, even some in my room, which made sleep one night nearly impossible. Would recommend, tho

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2017
8.6

The biggest problem was about security. I'm not saying it isn't safe but I had my wallet stolen/lost. It could be because I got distracted at the common area of the hostel but anyway, unfortunately they don't have cameras. That would help with that. So in the end, no one saw it and I couldn't find it anymore. Not nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Provided that this is the second time in 10 years that somebody lose valuable items and that they are not found by the staff or other guests, we provide security lockers with unique key in the rooms. If you leave your wallet around and out of the locker, and somebody not honest take it, there is really nothing we can do and nothing you can complain about. Moreover you told us you were not sure to have left the wallet in the room or possibly out of the hostel (you did not mention the common areas). And we do not intend to put cameras in the common areas, we have it only at the reception and the bar, as we do not want to let the people feel controlled. That would be really not necessary and "not nice".

31st Aug 2017
9.7

I would just like to see some personal touch added to the female dorm room. It's a bit sterile, so maybe a wall mural, some wall hooks etc. everything is "hospital like" in the rooms. Also, if you provide a washing machine surely you can purchase some clutches legs for people to use? Apart from that all the guys on the desk were great! I loved this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Aug 2017
9.1

A really nice hostel, great communal areas and spacious rooms. The breakfast didn't amount to much more than cereal but it was free so cant complain!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Freshly baked croissants and other sweets (flauti, conchiglie), bread butter marmalade cereals instant and italian coffee tea milk and fruit when possible. Have you come down at midday? Will you ever ask the receptionist if sfor some reason something is over and not refilled promptly, instead of complaining uselessly one week after check out? ;)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2017
10.0

Had a great time, really good location and the guys working there are friendly and really helpful, grazie mille!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Aug 2017
9.4

Great hostel. Very well situated for both Ortigia and the Archaeological Park. Also 2 mins from the station. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only thing is the towels given are very thin and do not dry at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Aug 2017
7.4

Nice Hostel in any sense. Staff seems annoyed,which is a bit sad and ruins atmosphere for me personally. Maybe they just had a bad day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel! The staff are super friendly and they give you good information about what to do and where to go!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2017
8.9

Stayed one night. Good facilities and nice environment. Next to train and bus station and only a short walk from Ortigeta. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×