Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

LoLHostel Siracusa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
LoLHostel Siracusa Located at via Francesco Crispi 92/96, Siracusa, , Syracuse.
LoLHostel Siracusa
Italy
Syracuse 96100 via Francesco Crispi 92/96, Siracusa
92% 1192
37.0682761 15.2815961
LoLHostel Siracusa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Aug 2016
7.1

Great location beside the station but a 15~ minute walk to ortigia (which is good... Need to walk off some of the delicious local delicacies). Private room was lowly lit but spacious(included a stuff bed too!) WiFi can come and go

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
8.0

The facilities are really great, the bedrooms are spacious and modern, the common rooms are big too and it has a bar of its own where you can share with other people. Location is great! However beware that they DO NOT filter by age (!). When we arrived we were only 3 persons below 30 years old, most of the guests were 50 something and there even was a couple with 10 year old kids! What I'm saying is that unlike other backpacker hostels you may find yourself in quite a different environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good people of all ages are welcome here. When possibile we tend to group them in the rooms also by age, but this is a bit too much in mid August when all the beds are booked in avance by people whose age island unknown to us before the check in.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.1

Firstly super easy to get to from the bus station or train station which when your tired is awesome. Lady on reception is very well informed very welcoming and nice, guy on reception is also very friendly but he wasn't very accurate with local information. The one thing this place lacks is an atmosphere, there is a bar (which makes really nice cocktails) but it lacks something to bring everyone together. I was in the 20 bed dorm but no one really talked to each other it was a bit of a shame

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Well, considering that many people are unable to take their eyes off their smartphones (70 guys and girls were here on Aug 12th), we should probably implement a virtual chat to help people get in touch. Blame on us and low votes fot not having done it ;)

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.6

Good hostel, just lacking in atmosphere. Often the bar was closed when it said it would be open and it seemed to attract an older clientele that were passing through cause of its proximity to the train station. Breakfast was good however could have done with some variety as I was staying there for a week. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The wifi did not work in the rooms however which was rather frustrating but everyone seemed to accept it and use it in the common room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Aug 2016
7.1

It was ok. The hostel is very noisy all day and until late at night. They have a bar and play loud music late at night while people are trying to sleep. I think it's nice to have a bar for people to socialise in but the music should go off at 11. Some people have early rises for tours and days out. The room itself was ok. Noisy bunkbeds. Bathroom fine, shower very small. Breakfast was very average.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Provided that our music is always in background, never loud, especially after 11 pm, and only in the bar and garden (you were sleeping in first floor where hear anything) and that, if you wish to sleep early, i guess there are much better places than a dorm in a hostel in the peak of the season (yes, I know, much more expensive), the funniest thing is that, if we switch off this background music or close the bar early, then somebody else complains for the lack of atmosphere... Ours is not exactly a "party hostel", but please let us give to our guests a minimum opportunity to socialize, if they want.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Great location, easy to walk to both archeological park and the island. Rooms were very small, but common area was comfortable and a good place to relax. Breakfast was great: good coffee and proper pastries.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Clean place within walking distance from the station and sights. Very helpful staff that provided a detailed map. The WiFi mostly worked in the room. Only problem was the air conditioning was very strong near the beds right next to it and not across the room where I was. The girls next to the AC complained that they were "freezing" and kept shutting it off while I was sweating across the room trying to fall asleep. The towels were very thing but otherwise, the place is finally for a few days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.1

A delightful introduction byfriendly staff. Its s pity that WiFi does not work in bedrooms Really appreciated air conditioning and en suites in dorms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi and thanks for your review. Wifi has a strong signal downstairs not only in the common areas and garden but also upstairs in the rooms. Please make sure to connect manually your smartphone to the strongest network, as many phones do not switch automatically and remain connected to the networks which serve the common areas.

4th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at. The facility seems new, it's bright with tall ceilings, lots of space and cool entry way to hangout at. The staff was really inviting and the deals at the bar were great. Breakfast very standard, juice, coffee, croissant, cereal, toast and jam. Super close to both train and bus station and easy to find. Great distance to city center and the island. Just perfect. Would have stayed longer if I could have.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Easy to find and handy location. Met lots of solo travellers and other cool people to spend time with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.