Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

LoLHostel Siracusa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.4

Lovely hostel with great service and facilities!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
9.7

This hostel was very lovely. I do not usually stay in hostels, so cannot compare to others. Yet, I can say the location is excellent, with the bus and train station just a block away. And, all the sites within a short walking distance. The facility is nice and the staff is excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jul 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel! Really clean and very professional. Thy provided a lot of great suggestions for things to see/do and places to eat! One down side is that they do not organize any events or activities to facilitate meeting new people and making friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.7

Modern, light and spacious. An excellent hostel well maintained and helpful staff. The only minus point was the breakfast - how about some fruit and yoghurt?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

with a buffet breakfast and 70 people every day that would mean paying an extra person to buy 10-15 kilos of fruit and yoghurt at least and to serve breakfast to each guest, which means that we could not offer it for free but with at least a +3 eur surcharge, which means thath nobody would buy it, which means that we will not do it. ;-)

30th Jun 2017
7.7

5 yrs ago, I gave this hostel a 10/10. What has changed is the staff & ownership. Don't get me wrong, I am an indep. traveler who loves Syracuse, especially ortigia. Location, building, room, comfort, lockers, kitchen, indoor & outdoor areas all get a 10/10. Staff unfriendly, have no interest in anyone I saw check in. No one drink at at the bar but they have a full time bar man who watches tv all day. The man at the desk plays loud offensive music, & the kitchen/fridge is dirty. Sad

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry you had this experience. Property and staff are the same and, as far as we could see from other people's reviews, they are still attentive and caring with guests. We broadcast music from the radio and, when you came to complain about "offensive" words, there was some rap music in English, of which the (italian) receptionist could not even hear the lyrics. It was immediately changed after your alert, although weird. Fridge is cleaned every day, we recommend everyone to throw food before check out but we cannot remove it if we are not sure that owners checked out. Barman is a professional and makes great drinks at the cheapest prices in town, but he cannot do much when guest keep on bringing cheap alcohol from the supermarket although it is not permitted, or drink water from the tap to save some cent. Hope next time you will be luckier.

  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
10.0

Great location, clean rooms, and nice kitchen area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
9.4

Really clean and well organised hostel. The location is great - a quick walk to Ortigia and the Archeological Park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • simplestego7542
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
9.1

It's a clean, modern hostel with plenty of places to relax in. The location is walking distance from both the Archaeological Park and the island of Ortigia and you can see the sign as soon as you exit the train station. The beds are comfortable, too. I really liked the big kitchen and there are plenty of pots and pans. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
8.6

We stayed for 2 nights, checkin was easy and we were lucky enough to get parking out the front. It's was about 10 minute walk to the old town centre. The room was clean, and lockers were secure. The bathroom was a little dirty but I suppose having 6 people share a bathroom it was is expected. The towels provided were more like a table cloth so if you can bring your own towels. All in all a nice stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lesleyhall17976568
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2017
10.0

The best hostel I've ever stayed in! Hands down perfect. Met some great people, plenty of clean bathrooms, and awesome atmosphere. This place made my stay excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.