Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

LoLHostel Siracusa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,235 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
LoLHostel Siracusa Located at via Francesco Crispi 92/96, Siracusa, , Syracuse.
LoLHostel Siracusa
Italy
Syracuse 96100 via Francesco Crispi 92/96, Siracusa
90% 1235
37.0682761 15.2815961
LoLHostel Siracusa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Nov 2016
7.4

Decent hostel, literally next to the by station but about 20 min walk from the centre of Ortygia Island. Good kitchen facilities but shared common room was very dark so not conducive to meet people, WiFi wasn't great in the dorm rooms and staff were efficient but not particularly friendly. The bathroom in my dorm wasn't particularly clean but that could be other guests for the night I stayed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
8.3

Location was so nice for me because I had a large bag to haul from the train station and because the bus stop for day trips is around the corner. Come and go so easily. The bike rental option was great for me because I rode to Ortygia about 8 times and to the achaeological site and the archaeological museum on different days. For a dorm, the price wasn't expensive considering it is Italy. Bed mattresses were pretty lousy and one guy snored like a roaring bear.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rachcoxy8439
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Oct 2016
9.1

Probably best hostel i stayed at in Sicily! Everything is perfectly set up for what you need/want in a hostel. Excellent value for money too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
9.7

Modern fittings throughout building. Bar was not open when I was there.......didn't ask why, suspect lack of demand . Kitchen area good, breakfast area in courtyard outside good.Breakfast also good. Good Supermarket in next street. Bedroom Room 00 had only 3 Velux Roof Lights in its high ceiling with 2 air conditioning units in room with little natural ventilation which meant mattress and pillow had a slightly damp feeling. Sheets and pillowcases were dry and clean, being laundered and packed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
9.1

my room was stuffy with out ventilation, the air conditioner control was nowhere to be found. and with the bath and shower in same room made it worse instead of better. we were in a sealed box. the rest of the place was really nice! also no other toilet out side the room on the sleeping floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2016
9.1

Wonderful hostel! Friendly staff and great lounge and bar to meet people. Close to train and bus stations. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Sep 2016
9.7

One of the friendliest hostels I've visited: a diverse mix of guests and people (including staff!) ate and drank together in the evening. Nice kitchen, bar area, and terrace, and it was kept very clean. Good location next to the train and bus stations, handy for visiting nearby places, and not far from the main attractions like Ortigia and the Archaeological Park. Only complaint is that the room had no windows and only one bathroom for eight people, which meant long waits in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Sep 2016
9.1

Great location, clean and helpful staff. Just a point though that a staff member gave me the wrong instructions to visit the natural reserve and i spent the whole day in a ghost town. So just double check instructions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marinautami
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Super good hostel and really helpful staff with good facilities! Location is really near from bus and train station! It was a really good hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Aug 2016
7.1

Great location beside the station but a 15~ minute walk to ortigia (which is good... Need to walk off some of the delicious local delicacies). Private room was lowly lit but spacious(included a stuff bed too!) WiFi can come and go

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.