Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

LoLHostel Siracusa

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
LoLHostel Siracusa Located at via Francesco Crispi 92/96, Siracusa, , Syracuse.
LoLHostel Siracusa
Italy
Syracuse 96100 via Francesco Crispi 92/96, Siracusa
94% 1167
37.0682761 15.2815961
LoLHostel Siracusa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.7

Great location, easy to walk to both archeological park and the island. Rooms were very small, but common area was comfortable and a good place to relax. Breakfast was great: good coffee and proper pastries.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Clean place within walking distance from the station and sights. Very helpful staff that provided a detailed map. The WiFi mostly worked in the room. Only problem was the air conditioning was very strong near the beds right next to it and not across the room where I was. The girls next to the AC complained that they were "freezing" and kept shutting it off while I was sweating across the room trying to fall asleep. The towels were very thing but otherwise, the place is finally for a few days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.1

A delightful introduction byfriendly staff. Its s pity that WiFi does not work in bedrooms Really appreciated air conditioning and en suites in dorms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi and thanks for your review. Wifi has a strong signal downstairs not only in the common areas and garden but also upstairs in the rooms. Please make sure to connect manually your smartphone to the strongest network, as many phones do not switch automatically and remain connected to the networks which serve the common areas.

4th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at. The facility seems new, it's bright with tall ceilings, lots of space and cool entry way to hangout at. The staff was really inviting and the deals at the bar were great. Breakfast very standard, juice, coffee, croissant, cereal, toast and jam. Super close to both train and bus station and easy to find. Great distance to city center and the island. Just perfect. Would have stayed longer if I could have.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Easy to find and handy location. Met lots of solo travellers and other cool people to spend time with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel i have ever stayed at in my RTW trip: clean, comfortable, detailed, and friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.1

Everything is great here except the wifi, we couldn't get connection in the room, but good connection in the public area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • charlysangel_26542
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

When I walked in this hostel I knew I wanted to extend my stay here, and I'm glad I did! Amazing staff and bartender/DJ, cheap drinks, cool atmosphere and outside patio for eating and hanging out. Walkable to Ortigia 😍😍 the rooms were clean, great advice given to what to see and where to go. Down the street from the bus/train station. Loved the environment, felt safe a solo female traveler from California.. Shower is a bit small was the only down but met some amazing people there! Def return!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Good check in and friendly helpful staff. Very social atmosphere but rooms are quiet. Bar is great. Rooms are clean and secure. Easy to find and walking distance to Ortigia, archeological park and catacombs. Would recommend and would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
9.4

A very good hostel. Minor problems: high ceiling means window blinds cannot be closed, and also A\C not too effective

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.