X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

LoLHostel Siracusa Reviews

via Francesco Crispi 92/96, Siracusa, Syracuse, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

93%

Rating
893 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 95%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Lousy reading lights. Young people making noice late at night.


94%

Wonderful hostel! They had great amenities and the staff was great. After we had checked in, we went to our room to change and then returned to the front desk to get a map. The lady had already mapped everything out for us! Would definitely stay here again.


97%

Renovated building, state-of-the art. Very clean. The hostel could make computers available instead of only wifi

  • 1st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
yes, we could, if pc manteinance and fast connection would not cost so much yearly to us, and if people would be so nice to avoid staying 4-5 hours to watch movies (with other people complaining).

94%

The breakfast was great, the coffee too, the staff very helpful and the facilities spot on clean and well equipt.


97%

Hi, very nice hostel, very properly located (5min from rail station). warm welcome, good lunchs. Nothing is missing and everything works fine. However I found there were too many beds in my room and it makes the space too narrow.


97%

Probably the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Both me and my fiancé were delighted by the service, helpful staff, perfectly renovated building and the atmosphere of the hostel. We can recommend it to everyone.

  • 19th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice hostel, everything was there. Very friendly staff, kudo's to their English!

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

This Hostel is a great place to stay. Well located in the city, just 15 min walk to the old town, free car parking directly in front of the hostel, nice kitchen, good tips given by the staff. We rented the double room an it was really nice, somehow like a hotel. Nice terrace to sit outside and have breakfast or lunch. I would go there again , if being in Siracusa.

  • 14th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

A place which does not seem a hostel at all, super conveniently located (especially if you need to park the car), very fiendly and helpful staff, you get way more than what you pay for. The common area is huge and always clean, as well as the kitchen. We stayed in a private double which was like staying in a 3 star hotel no joke! I could see that bigger sharing rooms are also huge and spacious, while hostel owners just want to fit as many beds as possible usually. Excellent - that's it! :))))))

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Lovely welcome and guide to the best bits of Siracusa :) Great, clean hostel.


83%

The room is not very confortable

  • 24th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Really pretty facilities, good breakfast. Friendly staff.


80%

Don't believe all of what the really enthousiastic desciption says. This is a good hostel and considering its the only one in Syracuse and its litteraly two steps from the station, its the best option. No wifi in the room, very simple but good breakfast. Full kitchen to use and staff will tell you where to find all the good stuff. Shower is minuscul and dorms can get quite hot but this is Sicilia so... Very high ceiling help make the dorm feel spacious and breathable and aircondition works.


97%

The area around the train and bus station is not so nice (a bit dark and dirty), but the hostel is a welcoming, secure and well organised place with a very good free breakfast and a courtyard. 15 Min walk to the old city (on the island) and 15 min. to the Greek theater. You get a very helpful map which explains all the sights and directions. Recommendation!


100%

great location. exceptional advise regarding the sights in the area. comfortable quiet room


94%

Very nice hostel. The owner and the staff very friendly! Totaly recomend it. The thing is that the place is huge and quite empty so its hard to meet people. But however one of the bests hostels ever.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear HJ, thanks for your nice review. However, there were more than 50 people in the house while you were here and as far as I could see, you have made a lot of new friends, so, actually it was not so difficult to meet people ;)

100%

The lady at the check in desk was very friendly and helpful - really genuine and and pleasant to talk to! The staff always had a smile on their face. My double room were clean, spacious and comfortable and bathroom was large enough. I highly recommend this lovely hostel!


100%

We had a wonderful time here, we liked it so much we extended our stay. The breakfast is great, unlimited freshly made croissants, coffee, cereal...Air con in all the rooms, free lockers and towels. Free luggage hold and wifi. The staff was great, especially Anika, very passionate and accommodating. They give you all the info of where to go, and eat. Great location and awesome kitchen facilities. Supermarket nearby. It was our second time here and were definitely coming back! We loved it. :)

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent hostel with very friendly staff! Great location, within walking distance from Ortigia and the archaeological sites, and only a few steps from bus and train station. The staff is welcoming and will help you with all your requests. The hostel is very clean and the dorms are comfortable. The atmosphere is nice and relaxed. I had the chance to meet interesting travellers. Sheets, towels, lockers, air con, free luggage hold and breakfast with croissant included. How can you ask for more?


100%

Fantastic stay here and very enjoyable. Staff are excellent and create a personlised map for you of the area when you arrive. The kitchen failities and breakfast aevery good. Atmosphere was very realxed. Everything is clean. One of the best hostels we have stayed in by far.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(44 results)


View all Syracuse Hostels

Please give us your feedback