Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

LoLHostel Siracusa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th May 2017
9.1

An excellent hotel-quality hostel. Worth trying some of the wine on offer and you can also request a specially prepared meal. Very convenient location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
10.0

Hostel is very clean and has really nice facilities, like the bar and rooms. I stayed in a 4-bed female room in early May 2017 and the maximum number of people in the room was 3. Only 15 minutes walk to all the highlights in Siracusa and literal steps away from the bus and train station. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
29th Apr 2017
9.4

Can't beat the location if coming by train, it's right next door to the station. Bit of a walk to the sights, but they're all worth seeing - Siracusa is incredible. Good wifi, big lockers, decent free breakfast, cheap beer at the bar. Bunks a little rickety and getting into the shower is gonna be tough if you're larger than an average child. The hostel is big and new and well-constructed though, it's by far the best place to stay in Siracusa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2017
8.3

Everything was great but the wifi kept going in and out and we didnt get it in our room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

As we tell to every guest at the check in, there are two networks in the house, one is stronger in the front, the other in the back of the building. All the rooms and common areas are covered. With some smartphones, if you move from the commone areas to some rooms, you need to switch manually from one network to the other, as some phones do not do it automatically. Please tell the receptionist when you experience problems with wifi, sometimes a simple change of network is needed.

  • oleklato2704
  • Poland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
9.4

One of the better hostels I've stayed at in Europe, especially for the price. Very clean, awesome lounge with an outdoor patio, well-stocked kitchen, and cheap drinks at the bar. Rooms were standard but clean. Hostel is right around the corner from the bus and train station, which was perfect for me when I had to catch a bus at 6am. It's a quick walk down to the peninsula as well, but away from the touristy humdrum if you're looking for a more quiet stay. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2017
10.0

WONDERFUL HOSTEL. Great and friendly staff. would recommend to anyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
8.9

Very friendly staff especially the Italian girl, name?, at reception. Lovely hostel and not too far from the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
9.7

Great location, couple of minutes walk from train or bus station. Everywhere you will probably want to go in walking distance. Good large lockers, towel and sheets provided. Room thoroughly cleaned every day. Breakfast is help yourself coffee and tea (unfortunately only earl grey and I do like a cup of the proper stuff), pastries, toast and jam. Siracusa itself is a great place to stay for a few days

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I came across on this trip. Newly renovated with hip lounge area, good kitchen facilities. It is right between the two major attractions in town and steps from the train and bus stations. Attracts a friendly off beaten path travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
10.0

Perfect place, close to the center of Siracusa and Ortigia island. Well furnished, clean with professional Staff. We managed to park the car on the same street for free. It's the best hostel we have ever been too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.