Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lobo Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
9.4

LOVE this Hostel. Andres is super. It's close enough to the beach. The atmosphere is great. Everyone is super nice. Bikes and breakfast make the place worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Mar 2017
8.9

Located on a main street with easy bus/taxi transport into town and within walking distance of the Tulum ruins and beach. Very friendly atmosphere with a great communal courtyard with hammocks, sun beds, and a small pool. We stayed in a cabana. Be prepared for small bits of the thatched roof to get everywhere. A/C was just fans, but kept room very cool. Hot water was lukewarm at best. Breakfast is good but be prepared for slow service as plates are individually prepared. Staff are welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
9.4

Lobo is a perfect location if you plan to visit the ruins and the beach, and it's a short bike/taxi/colectivo into town. We only stayed two nights, but the outdoor area was a great place to meet people. The free breakfast is great and the staff were really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel. The free bikes were an excellent perk and the breakfast was delicious. The staff are very helpful. However, I wish there were mosquito nets in the dorms. Great place and I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2017
5.1

The place is a bit of a dive really. It's not in town, nor near the beach. It's run down, shabby and smelly. The rooms are grotty as well as the bathrooms. The outside area/lounge area is okay but not particularly sociable and the rest of the outside looks like a dump (pool is more of a pond). On the plus side; staff are nice and the free bikes mean location isn't a problem at all & is very easy to get around. Not fussy about places I stay usually but really wouldn't reccomend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
5.7

The negative: It's expensive. They don't have hot water and the showers don't have enough pressure. They don't clean the kitchen.. it was disgusting so we couldn't barely use it. There wasn't any shelves or tables in the dorms. The breakfast was very limited (for example: two slice of bread with an egg). The positive: Good vibes between the guests and the staff is friendly. They also give bicycles.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Magdale
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Feb 2017
3.7

the owner is nice, but it is really overpriced for the quality. we stayed in a private room which was very dirty (spider nets with dead spiders, dirt on the floor, dirtiest bathroom in 4 weeks travelling), it smelled really bad and it was very dark. instead of nice decoration of the towels in the room and little water bottles, they should invest money to renovate the whole place and spend more time in cleaning. we left earlier and got a 1/6 refund for the not 'consumed' second night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
9.7

Was really happy with location being close to beach and attractions like the ruins. Walking distance to town, did not take advantage of free bike usage. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Went above and beyond to help store our bags after check out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
9.4

Had a wonderful time here. Location is perfect - 10 minute bike ride too beach and 10 minutes into town centre. Its really clean both the bedrooms and bathrooms well kept. The staff is the owner Andreas and two women who cook and clean. He's super real and helpful - one day my friend and I were running late somewhere and he was heading in the same direction and offered a lift - just one example of the hospitality we experienced in Tulum.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • barkerash8280
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2017
6.3

It's right on the highway so it's noisy Water only works sometimes if your lucky Bikes were good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.