Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lobo Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
5.4

Unfortunately I must say it was not the best place to stay, beside very friendly stuff, hostel was dirty, several times I had to ask for turn on the water( at night it was also missing), wifi worked at the reception and beside volunteers who worked there there was almost no orher guests so its not the best place to socialize. The good thing was that you could take a free bicycle and cycle to ruin and the beach in less then 10 min. Hostel has a potential, but at the moment its dirty :(

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2017
2.6

This place is in the top 3 worst hostels i have stayed in all over the world!. Its filthy and disgusting , staff didnt clean bathroom or empty toilet bins in the 3 days i was there , the pipes leaked sewage in the bathroom and when told one guy responded with i dont use it !. staff there clearly were only there for the free facillities and were to busy hooking up with each other and ignoring cleaning duties, assisting with questions. location is the worst in tulum have to take taxi into town

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • nadiastauffi527
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed staying in this hostel! It is a bit far from town, but closer to the beach and ruins which was important to me. You can rent a bike for free which is great! The stuff is very lovely and the atmosphere is great! Breakfast is included and very delicious and every morning different. I would definitively stay here again! Thank you all!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
9.1

The woman who runs Lobo Inn is the sweetest person ever. She personally gave my friend and I a ride to the bus station at 4:30 a.m. to make sure we made our scheduled bus. The location of this hostel is a little ways away from Tulum's city center, but the hostel has free bikes to use that make it only a 10-minute journey. Plus, you don't want to be near downtown; its clubs are raging until 5 or 6 a.m. Wifi is iffy in the rooms, but there's a patio area with plenty of room near the router!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th May 2017
4.0

I feel genuinely sorry for the lovely people working at this hostel. The staff was friendly and tried to be helpful, made us a lovely breakfast. These are the only positives. The place is absolutely filthy! The pool is grimy and disgusting, so the area is completely swamped with mosquitoes, making it impossible to chill outside. The rooms and the bathrooms are way below the standards of cleanliness. The bathrooms are not enclosed, rooms smell of sewage. The hostel area itself is trashy. Avoid.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • sofiaj1114761
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
4.0

Would strongly recommend staying elsewhere. Not only is the place below standard in cleanliness, but the price does not reflect the amenities provided. The power went out in our room at midnight; no lights, no AC, no fan, etc. We were then woken up at 4AM by 6 people partying on the patio too hot to fall back asleep. We knocked on managements door for help and their response was to ignore us by getting up and turning the TV on louder. So much for 24 hour reception.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd May 2017
6.3

The staff and the individuals staying at the hostel were great. However, the establishment was not as mentioned. Upon arrival, I paid for a 4 bed room and was shown the 8 or 10 bed room. Also, the room had a bad smell so we had to air out the room prior to entering. The shower was also very gross. I bathe with my swimshoes on because the floors and shower head was nasty. And the sheets looked a bit dirty (later found out they do have a washer), but were washed. The property has great potential.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
30th Apr 2017
8.3

Lobo Inn is close to the Tulum ruins, slightly outside of town, about 15 minutes by bicycle. The bicycles are free to take for the day. There is a nice pool and hammocks to relax in. The dorm rooms stay locked, with lockers so excellent security. One bathroom to share with the dorm, can be quite busy. The extra toilet/bathroom outside smells so bad that no one ever used it. The free breakfast was tasty - fruit and an egg with toast, but it changes daily. Nice place to relax away from the town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Apr 2017
6.3

Great location to visit the ruins! Free bikes at the hostel made it easy to be the first in line in the morning. Short ride to the supermarket if you want to cook your own food. Staff were friendly and offered suggestions and directions to visit local cenotes. Biggest problem here is WIFI and mosquitoes. Wifi is VERY slow and the mosquitoes around the communal area were terrible! Free breakfast and coffee were basic but not bad. We stayed here 1 night and in town for 2 nights - overall okay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
6.6

It's a new hostel so still getting up and running the the owner made our stay amazing and was the most hospitable man. Honestly made te stay great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.