Hostelworld.com

Lobo Inn

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
Lobo Inn Located at Km 230,5 Carretera Fedel Chedtuaml, , Tulum.
Lobo Inn
Mexico
Tulum Quintana Roo 77780 Km 230,5 Carretera Fedel Chedtuaml
78% 260
20.2198138 -87.4368069
Lobo Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
6.6

Very Close to the beach and the ruins by bike. The beach was amazing. Not far from town by bike too and could probably bike to Centoe too. The two days we stayed in the dorms the staff did not clean the bathrooms once and the girls before us that was there before was said the bathrooms were not cleaned. The bathrooms were dirty and stank. The pool though was beautiful and relaxing. But the place overall was little run down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
2.6

Bathroom wasn't cleaned the entire stay in a 14 room dorm. Dorm itself also wasn't cleaned properly and was swept once.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
8.3

Great hostel, perfect location for the beach and temple. A short shuttle ride to town. The staff were amazing and really made it an enjoyable and worthwhile experience. The breakfast is good Mexican style food. We were there during the low season so it was quiet but ok if you're not after a party hostel. Would highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
5.4

Place is very far - only one (nice) guy seems to be running it! The atmosphere wasn't happening, free bikes for the 3km ride into the town! Highlight is how close it is to the ruins and beach but wouldn't stay here again to be honest! Bathrooms weren't great

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
8.0

I would definitely stay there again but I think that next time i will stay in town. The distance from town to the beach is not that big by bycicle.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2016
6.6

The Lobo Inn is located conveniently close to the Tulum Ruins. We stayed in a private room which was alright, but was not mosquito proof (there was no net in the cabana). There was a fan, but no A/C and after a hot, mosquito filled night, we ended up switching to another hotel that was better value for our money. Staff were very nice though and the breakfast was delicious.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th May 2016
7.1

Location is close to tulum ruins. But far from town and beach. But free bicycles given the entire time which is such a bonus! Good swimming pool and outdoor shower. Air con in the dorm is SO cold but they leave the clicker with you. Bathroom is small to share between 12 and only one shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
25th May 2016
8.0

Lobo Inn is a nice hostel very close to the Tulum ruins and cenotes. The rooms were very comfortable and the 24 hour AC was a real bonus! The communal kitchen was well stocked and the free breakfast was good. The hostel rent out bikes for free which is extremely necessary as it's a good distance out of the main town and from the beach. Also quite quiet at this time of year as its low season so lacked atmosphere a little.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel, very relaxed staff was nice and helpfull. 2 minute bike from Tulum ruins and 10 minute bike from grand cenotes. Not exactly a party hostel but a nice getaway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th May 2016
8.6

We had a good room, some noises from the street but it's OK. We got free bikes, which was really nice. The staff is very relaxed and friendly, with Manuel preparing a great breakfast for you. Definitely recommend the place for any traveler. Sybren and Peter

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.