Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lobo Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.3
Lobo Inn Located at Km 230,5 Carretera Fedel Chedtuaml, , Tulum.
Lobo Inn
Mexico
Tulum Quintana Roo 77780 Km 230,5 Carretera Fedel Chedtuaml
81% 290
20.2198138 -87.4368069
Lobo Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
9.1

Comfortable private bedroom with bathroom. Noise from street traffic. Bikes available at hostel. Simple breakfast. Kitchen to cook in. Good for brief stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Oct 2016
9.7

I had such an awesome stay here. The staff - manuel and diario were so nice and helpful. I was traveling as a girl on my own and it was great. I had the whole 4 bed dorm to myself. A free breakfast, a dinner and a complimentary bike made this a fantastic stay. It also very close to the national park beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
7.7

Not the most social hostel but close to the ruins and excellent value, the free bikes was a good bonus

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
7.7

My girlfriend and I were originally staying in town but wanted to stay somewhere closer to the beach, if not on the beach itself, but there were none available, Lobo was the closest. When we first arrived the outside is very rundown and almost scared us off but once we were shown our room we were more than happy to stay the two nights. They have a huge kitchen which was great as we ended up cooking both nights and saved money! Staff were friendly and helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2016
8.6

Right across from ruins and beach. Quiet with free bikes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Sep 2016
7.1

The location is great for the beach and the ruins, but a bit far from the town, however with free bikes this really isn't a problem as it was only a 10 min cycle. The breakfast was free and pretty decent, full kitchen, 2 x fridges. Not the place to go if you want to meet people it was very quiet and I didn't see our room get cleaned once in the 3 days we were there. The bathroom was pretty gross. Good air con in the 12 bed dorm but I think the private rooms only had fans. Lots of mosquitoes here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for yours coments

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Great find in Tulum! Free breakfast and use of bikes make it a really good deal. Large kitchen you can use and good aircon in rooms. Helpful staff! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
6.0

Stayed one night there. Wifi and bikes are free. Staff is nice. Location is good . Bathrooms are not that clean, no night parties anymore !!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
7.4

There was a pool and free bike rental. The location is about 500m from the entrance to Tulum ruins, which is the main draw card. The breakfast in the morning is cooked for you and pretty decent as well. When we were there the shower broke and the wifi wasn't working in our room but otherwise ideal spot to get to the ruins early before the hoards of tourists.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • EileenWS
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.0

Had a really nice stay at this hostel! It was super easy and near to go to the ruins and to the beach with the bicycle they lend you. The staff was really welcoming, helpful and friendly. On top of it, we had such a good breakfast: delicious home made Mexican scrambled eggs. Recommend you to go there if you want an easy access to the ruins Hope that the kitten will get better!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.