Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Lobo Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.4
Lobo Inn Located at Km 230,5 Carretera Fedel Chedtuaml, , Tulum.
Lobo Inn
Mexico
Tulum Quintana Roo 77780 Km 230,5 Carretera Fedel Chedtuaml
77% 268
20.2198138 -87.4368069
Lobo Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • EileenWS
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.0

Had a really nice stay at this hostel! It was super easy and near to go to the ruins and to the beach with the bicycle they lend you. The staff was really welcoming, helpful and friendly. On top of it, we had such a good breakfast: delicious home made Mexican scrambled eggs. Recommend you to go there if you want an easy access to the ruins Hope that the kitten will get better!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

My stay here was great. The staff are lovley humans, realy caring and full of information, they made my stay here great without question I will be back here. Ac in the room and the place gets a good clean everyday. Plus a pool and free bikes to ride. This place doesnt call themselves an eco hostel but there is a garden and it is more of an eco hostel than anything I have been too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Very helpful and friendly staff, any problem we had was fixed instantly. You could tell they genuinely wanted to help, rather than just thinking of good reviews. The air con and comfortable beds made for a perfect sleep. The free bikes were amazing, so easy to get to the beach. On two of the nights food was provided for just 80 pesos (including seemingly unlimited mojitos), it was delicious, and you definitely got a lot for your money. I would 100% recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we are so happy you enjoy loboinn regards

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Husband and I stayed here for 6 nights (private room) and LOVED it. The hostel is fairly quiet and out of town, but we just rode the free bikes everywhere (12 minutes to Tulum central) and had the most wonderful time. The ruins and decent beach are also a short bike ride away. Brekky each day was really good... And there's a pool!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
10.0

Really delightful stay. The staff have been helpful and kind and the free access to bikes has been a joy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
6.6

Very Close to the beach and the ruins by bike. The beach was amazing. Not far from town by bike too and could probably bike to Centoe too. The two days we stayed in the dorms the staff did not clean the bathrooms once and the girls before us that was there before was said the bathrooms were not cleaned. The bathrooms were dirty and stank. The pool though was beautiful and relaxing. But the place overall was little run down.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jun 2016
2.6

Bathroom wasn't cleaned the entire stay in a 14 room dorm. Dorm itself also wasn't cleaned properly and was swept once.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
8.3

Great hostel, perfect location for the beach and temple. A short shuttle ride to town. The staff were amazing and really made it an enjoyable and worthwhile experience. The breakfast is good Mexican style food. We were there during the low season so it was quiet but ok if you're not after a party hostel. Would highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
5.4

Place is very far - only one (nice) guy seems to be running it! The atmosphere wasn't happening, free bikes for the 3km ride into the town! Highlight is how close it is to the ruins and beach but wouldn't stay here again to be honest! Bathrooms weren't great

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
8.0

I would definitely stay there again but I think that next time i will stay in town. The distance from town to the beach is not that big by bycicle.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.