Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Lobo Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.8
Lobo Inn Located at Km 230,5 Carretera Fedel Chedtuaml, , Tulum.
Lobo Inn
Mexico
Tulum Quintana Roo 77780 Km 230,5 Carretera Fedel Chedtuaml
81% 311
20.2198138 -87.4368069
Lobo Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.0

The Lobo Inn is well located if you want to be close to the ruins and the beach. You can borrow bikes at the hostel if you want to go to Tulum town, a bit further. The breakfast is nice: the staff serves you at your table and prepares homemade pancakes and eggs. The inconvenient things are that we had no hot water during our 3 days stay even though it was written that there would be 24:7 on their page. Also, our room was located on the other side and we could not have wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
6.6

Terrible bathrooms, pretty dirty. Free bike rental which is really cool.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Dec 2016
8.0

Nice place quite peaceful. The breakfasts were somewhat small but quite good, one thing to note is that although located closer to the beach than other hostels it is still not very close but the good thing is the bikes were plentiful and in good shape. Overall enjoyable for a few nights and I would stay again if passing through Tulum.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • richardgilman9135
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Dec 2016
10.0

The Lobo in is a great choice for your stay in Tulum! For a reasonable price you get a bed, a good breakfast, and a bicycle to ride. The bicycle is important because you will want to visit both the town and the beach which are several kilometers apart. Friendly, English speaking staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
6.6

The staff is amazing they are such as good people, the location is pretty good as it is very close to the mayan ruins and beach, this is not an hostel for party neither make friends, there were a group of argentinean people who created a bad enviroment in my opinion, there hostel doesn`t offer tours and pub crawl, amenities are not the best so if you are a picky person better look for somewhere else, this is a hostel for travelers who don`t mind fancy amenities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Dec 2016
9.1

Loved our stay here! Super close to the beach and a 10 min bike ride to the town (you can hire bikes here). Comfy beds. Tasty free breakfast. Amazing kitchen with everything you need it in. Clean bathrooms. Good pool. Overall a lovely place to stay. Would highly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2016
8.9

Great location if you like the beach and the maya ruins. Nice vegan/vegetarian restaurant near by. It took maybe 25 min walk to the center, not too bad i think!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Dec 2016
9.7

My boyfriend and I loved our stay here! For us the location was perfect, close enough to town, the ruins & beach that it was an easy 5 to 10 minute bike ride. Being outside of town felt like you were in your own oasis, with a beautiful outdoor area with plenty of power outlets and wifi and also a great pool surrounded by greenery. Breakfast each morning was great, from pancakes to scrambled eggs and beans. Much more impressive than most hostels free breakfast. Just kept booking more nights!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Nov 2016
10.0

best place ever, i felt confortable, happy and save, of course i will go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
9.1

Comfortable private bedroom with bathroom. Noise from street traffic. Bikes available at hostel. Simple breakfast. Kitchen to cook in. Good for brief stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.