Hostelworld.com

Lobo Inn

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • barkerash8280
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2017
6.3

It's right on the highway so it's noisy Water only works sometimes if your lucky Bikes were good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
9.1

Lobo Inn is a great hostel! Breakfast is very good and changes every day. It is perfectly  located between the public beaches (5 minutes by bikes) and the city center (10 minutes). Andrés is super nice and always happy to help. Rooms and bathrooms are clean. Fridges could be cleaner. Free bikes !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
10.0

You had the feeling when you wake up in the morning and when you leave your room the guy who runs the place greets you by your name before he serves you a really tasty breakfast and coffee? Well, if not, then visit Lobo Inn...but I can tell, it's pretty cool...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Feb 2017
4.9

Our private was very dirty the showers don't really work even the once next to the pool, i wouldn't swim at that pool! Stuff (owners) didn't looked really happy with what they are doing. The place is close to the ruins but i recommend staying in Tulum town. Owner tried to charge me 5% more because i payed with card, it didn't worked out so he was a little sad and upset. Breakfast was good!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
6.0

The hostel staff and especially the owner are really great people, genuinely quite friendly and helpful. But it's clear that they've neglected the upkeep of this property. Located on the highway, with the dorms maybe 15ft from the road and without soundproofing. So you hear trucks and cars go by all night, very loud even with earplugs. Showers can give you a slight (harmless) shock, the common area isn't very social and is covered with mosquitos. I really strongly recommend somewhere else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jan 2017
8.9

Great location, close to Tulum Ruins, though a little way from town. Free bikes so you can get to the Ruins, beaches & town easily. Staff are friendly, especially Manuel who helped us out with everything. Included breakfast was different each day & delicious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved my stay at Lobo Inn! The guys here are very friendly and rooms are cleaned regularly. It's brand new after the renovation so it's absolutely beautiful! Loved the location, right near the ruins and beach for the beach bums! Out of the town centre so lovely and peaceful at night! Pool is a massive bonus with the hammock set up near it! Very relaxing spot! Bikes and breakfast included was a massive bonus and very handy! You end up paying approx 100 pesos a day at the bike rentals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jan 2017
10.0

Super great hostel. Location is sweet. Free biked is amazing. Breakfast was lovely. Owner was fantastic and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.0

The Lobo Inn is well located if you want to be close to the ruins and the beach. You can borrow bikes at the hostel if you want to go to Tulum town, a bit further. The breakfast is nice: the staff serves you at your table and prepares homemade pancakes and eggs. The inconvenient things are that we had no hot water during our 3 days stay even though it was written that there would be 24:7 on their page. Also, our room was located on the other side and we could not have wifi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
6.6

Terrible bathrooms, pretty dirty. Free bike rental which is really cool.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.