Hostelworld.com

Lobo Inn

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 244 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
Lobo Inn Located at Km 230,5 Carretera Fedel Chedtuaml, , Tulum.
Lobo Inn
Mexico
Tulum Quintana Roo 77780 Km 230,5 Carretera Fedel Chedtuaml
80% 244
20.2198138 -87.4368069
Lobo Inn
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
25th Mar 2016
6.3

Not a bad place to stay if you can't find something better but not the best. WiFi barely worked, kitchen facilities were poor and the room we stayed in wasn't great. Free bikes were a plus and location was decent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Mar 2016
3.4

Do not stay here! It is not worth your personal safety. We had a person break into our room through a window at 11.30pm at night while we were sleeping. Luckily for us we woke up to a person standing in our room and was able to chase them out before they stole anything. A very scary experience that I do not want anyone else to have to experience!!! The staff were less than helpful when we told them what had happened and just tried to brush it off. We stayed in a private room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
9.1

We stayed at 4 different hostels in Tulum and Lobo inn was our favorite by far. The value was unbeatable, at 180 pesos including breakfast, a locker and bycicle. The location was great, outide of town tranquility and 2 minutes from ruins and beach. The facilities were not bad at all for a hostel, nice little pool and common area with TV and free wifi, only issue was no hot water in shower, but the weather was so hot that it wasn't really needed. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2016
6.6

Hard to say. First impression awful. Our room was horrible and smelly. After changing room , in general I can say that it was very good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Feb 2016
7.7

It's about 3 km from town (which we knew) which is ok for us as we just used this s a base for visiting other areas,but free bike's are provided (which is a must in Tulum ) as you either have to cycle to the beach or cycle into town,nice breakfast and free tea or coffee all day. There is a large outside communal sitting area (although during our stay nobody seemed to want to talk to each other,that is why I haven given it a low score on the atmosphere). Wi fi very poor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2016
6.9

This hostel could be excellent with a bit of work. The pluses are free bikes, drinking water and a pretty good breakfast. On the downside, apart from the kitchen I never saw a staff member clean anything once. The toilets in the room smelled and this is worse as the seat was missing (cant close it). You also need to hand your passport in for the free bike - which is locked in a small cashbox - yea its locked but someone could easily steal the whole thing. Location wise great due to the free bike

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2016
9.7

Nice staff, clean rooms and bathrooms, nice vibe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Feb 2016
8.0

Bathrooms could be more clean, brekky very good, staff/owners so amazing, perfect location, amazing with the free bikes, comfy beds, excellent location, 10min bike to town and 5 to the ruins (quick bike ride) Really value for the money, and coffee all day :) recommend this hostel if you want something simple but good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2016
7.7

The description of dorm is 14 beds but I was pleasantly surprised that it is separated by a wall with its own ensuite bathroom (4 beds and 10 beds). The bathroom are cleaned once a day unless requested. The owners and staff are pleasant and helpful. Not all staff speak English. This hostel location is perfect. 10 mins bike ride to the beach, ruins. 20 mins to town. Bicycles are FREE!. How to get to the Hostel using different options (by ADO bus, car, or walking from town can be added).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2016
9.7

Run by a family, homemade breakfast made every morning was great, the swimming pool is beautiful, clean, and perfect because it's very hot!! Really cool travelers go there, free bike rentals, and staff was helpful and nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.