Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Local Hostel Manaus

  • 72, Marçal street, Centro, Corner with Dona Libânia street., Manaus, Brazil

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
Local Hostel Manaus Located at 72, Marçal street, Centro, Corner with Dona Libânia street., Manaus.
Local Hostel Manaus
Brazil
Manaus Amazonas 69010260 72, Marçal street, Centro, Corner with Dona Libânia street.
91% 313
-3.1307803 -60.0214163
Local Hostel Manaus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Nice clean place Staff so friendly patient and helpfull Merci !!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

I had a great few nights in the hostel. Good beds and aircon in the dorms, they provide a tasty breakfast and the staff and very friendly and helpful. The wifi was a bit slow at times but still worked fine. Its located close to all the city attractions and is also close by to the jungle tour offices. I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.1

Not too much atmosphere when we stayed but we were in the smaller one with less communal space. Good beds with lights and chargers and lockers. Clean. Good aircon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • frisoannema4001
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Really loved the hostel! Staff is friendly, rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast is great and the hostel is 1 minute walk from the theater. I would really recommend this.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.1

Very good hostel: Modern but comfortable rooms, each bed with curtaun ans ist own lamp, very good breakfast, Nice straff, big chill out Area and they can provide you with lots of Information about Busses and boats leaving Manaus. Negative Points: - the lockers are made of a very weak material, mine was already half broken. - the hostel is Split into two buildings. If you sleep in the smaller ohne, you habe to Go to the other ohne for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
9.1

All around great place to stay. This is the best location in the city of Manaus. Staff are helpful and can speak English well. The crowd is a mix of older and younger folks. While staying in the hostel I booked an amazon jungle tour 2 or 3 days before the 5 day trip. That was also a good price and great experience. I've stayed in about 30 hostels and can say with confidence that local hostel is 👍

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jul 2016
9.1

Internet could be better in the rooms Overall a great hostel clean great location good lights curtains by beds and plugs Amazing breakfast Staff so friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Wonderful hostel located right in the city center of Manaus. This location is a perfect place to stay for a base to do jungle tours and other activities in the city. Big thank you to Sarah for providing wonderful recommendations on the tours to do in the region. I would highly recommend staying at this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Everything excellent! I liked the most the bed with good mattress and individual curtain

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
7.4

Cool Hostel in Manaus. Nice facilities, nice and comfy beds with curtains and AC in the dorms. There was one staff macho-guy who worked in the second hostel building an he was the most unfriendly and unhelpfull staff guy I saw in my life...rest of the staff in the main building was nice. Expensive in comparison to other hostels arround there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.