Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Local Hostel Manaus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.7

Central & pleasant hostel, I would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2017
8.3

Only stayed here before and after a jungle trek. We booked a twin room but were given a double room. The bed was very uncomfortable but the staff sorted this the next day. Tour operator on sight was good and the jungle trek was great. It's also got a great location right by the square. More of a stopping point for treks, but the staff would also list things going on in the city. You have to pay for breakfast but it's good and worth the money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.7

Look no where else for accommodation in Manaus. The staff here are fantastic and recommend great 1, 2, 3 and 4 day trips to the Amazon. The place is clean, bunks are private with lockers and the common areas is great for socialising. For an additional 10R, breakfast is one of the best hostel breakfasts' we have had in South America. Only had one warm-ish shower but I didn't mind due to the heat and humidity. Will stay here again when I return to the Amazon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Feb 2017
10.0

Great Location! Steps from the main square and a quick drive to amenities! This hostel offers great value. Dorm rooms are clean and air-conditioned, while shared bathrooms are new and clean. This hostel has a great communal area with lots of tables and couches making it a very social atmosphere. Staff were very helpful and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
9.7

It was absolutely awesome! The staff is very cool, attention all the time for any doubts. Breakfast is Ok, cleaning is good and there are good ar conditioning in all the rooms because weather is totally crazy there! I really recommend it !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Feb 2017
10.0

Great place, helpfull staff and Awesome beds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.9

Amazing staff- we were greeted with a big smile! Had just come from Tabatinga to Manaus via the 4 day boat so was sweaty and smelly! Was allowed to shower and have a bed early which was amazing! Relaxing common area and good spread for breakfast (was 10 reales for breakfast, would've been nice if it was included). Super comfortable beds with curtains for some privacy if wanted. Under the bunks there was a lockable box half the length to fit backpacks. Was a strange smell in the dorm though...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Feb 2017
10.0

100% would return. One of the best hostels in South America.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
8.9

Great place to crush for a few nights while you explore the city or the activities in the jungle. Nice staff, amazing facilities and just two blocks from main square.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
9.7

Really nice hostel, very well maintained and clean. Staff were very helpful, best place in Manaus

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.