Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Local Hostel Manaus

  • 72, Marçal street, Centro, Corner with Dona Libânia street., Manaus, Brazil

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Local Hostel Manaus Located at 72, Marçal street, Centro, Corner with Dona Libânia street., Manaus.
Local Hostel Manaus
Brazil
Manaus Amazonas 69010260 72, Marçal street, Centro, Corner with Dona Libânia street.
91% 302
-3.1307803 -60.0214163
Local Hostel Manaus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Everything excellent! I liked the most the bed with good mattress and individual curtain

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 71 reviews
7th Jul 2016
5.4

Poor internet. Toiletrubbish not emptied- did it myself as stinks in heat. At small hostel areas with fan were hot. Terrace noisy after 10 pm with smokers and we were woken every night by them outside suite room. Helpful staff. Good breakfast. Large hostel was hellishly noisy with a DJ going for hours and bar open to the public . No one from hostel was at the event. Young people hanging around street at this time. Are you a bar/entertainment venue or hostel where international guests can relax?

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
8.3

I stayed at the smaller location in a private room- needed a break after endless days in buses. It was pleasant but not really value for money in accommodations other than the dormitories. With AC and other amenities it was surprising that there was no soap. Very noisy from concerts at the plaza.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel, friendly and efficient staff, clean &a comfortable dorms, good breakfast, wifi works fine. All you need in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
10.0

Can only obviously speak for one (3) night stay in a hostel in Manaus but if any of the others come close to the cleanliness, the convenience and the excellence of staff at Local Hostel 1 then I would be very surprised. Throw in a location just a stone`s throw from the Opera House, an excellent buffet breakfast, modern IKEA-like showers and toilets, roomy dorms with air, sprung mattresses and backpack-size lockers and you have a hostel that is really worth aiming for. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.4

great hostel. Stayed here before and after my jungle expedition. The hostel in one of the cleanest I've been in and the staff are very helpful :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel, they have two locations right across the street from one another, but just go to the bigger one to socialize and what not. Super nice and some really good wifi and breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
8.9

Perfect location with such friendly staff!, is definitely a place for people who are in their early 30's as it is a much more chilled enviorment, rather than a young party environment! One thing picked up on was an odd lingering smell upstairs and in the bed rooms but was unsure if it was to do with insect repellent Apart from that highly recommend to stay here :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st May 2016
9.4

A VERY professionally run hostel, with an excellent location right near the square and Opera house! I was very impressed by the welcome, the info provided and helpful staff at the front office. It was clean, well maintained and they offered a generous and tasty breakfast for a hostel. Unfortunately there was a very heated argument in the lobby from a drunk guest and others quite late which affected the atmosphere a little, but it was well handled by staff. Definitely recommend Local H Manaus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
9.7

I can not explain how wonderful the staff was during my stay. I had some personal issues, and they offered to help me in every way possible. Everybody is kind in the hostel ans the facilities are wonderful! AC at night was perfect! Many good tips from locals to go around Manaus. By far one of the best hostels i have ever stayed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.