Hostelworld.com

Local Hostel Manaus

  • 72, Marçal street, Centro, Corner with Dona Libânia street., Manaus, Brazil
Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Local Hostel Manaus Located at 72, Marçal street, Centro, Corner with Dona Libânia street., Manaus.
Local Hostel Manaus
Brazil
Manaus Amazonas 69010260 72, Marçal street, Centro, Corner with Dona Libânia street.
90% 293
-3.1307803 -60.0214163
Local Hostel Manaus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jun 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel, they have two locations right across the street from one another, but just go to the bigger one to socialize and what not. Super nice and some really good wifi and breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
8.9

Perfect location with such friendly staff!, is definitely a place for people who are in their early 30's as it is a much more chilled enviorment, rather than a young party environment! One thing picked up on was an odd lingering smell upstairs and in the bed rooms but was unsure if it was to do with insect repellent Apart from that highly recommend to stay here :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st May 2016
9.4

A VERY professionally run hostel, with an excellent location right near the square and Opera house! I was very impressed by the welcome, the info provided and helpful staff at the front office. It was clean, well maintained and they offered a generous and tasty breakfast for a hostel. Unfortunately there was a very heated argument in the lobby from a drunk guest and others quite late which affected the atmosphere a little, but it was well handled by staff. Definitely recommend Local H Manaus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2016
9.7

I can not explain how wonderful the staff was during my stay. I had some personal issues, and they offered to help me in every way possible. Everybody is kind in the hostel ans the facilities are wonderful! AC at night was perfect! Many good tips from locals to go around Manaus. By far one of the best hostels i have ever stayed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fatimafarzana1396
  • Pakistan, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
25th May 2016
6.6

The location is great. Toilets were dirty. Dormitories are small but i stayed in an air-conditioned room. So that was good. The breakfast was awesome and staff is helpful too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ThiagoGabriel1980
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st May 2016
9.7

Great location, very helpful staff, super clean and with all the facilities a backpacker expects from a hostel (kitchen, laundry, safety and good atmosphere). The breakfast is included and is delicious. I stayed with my wife for 3 nights at this hostel and we had great times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.4

Best location ever right in the city centre next to the theatre! Nice terrace to sit and meet people! Very clean beds and I loved that you have a curtain for some privacy! Extremely clean! 24 hour reception with great young staff that will always be able to help you and speaks great English! Very friendly people from across the globe! The offer various tours! Nicely decorated! Working lockers! Breakfast was okey. Totally worth the money! I would say that it is the best place to stay in Manaus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2016
9.4

Good place and staff, met some fun people at the hostel. Very helpful when booking tours or getting directions. Wifi was a bit rough but that may be a problem of the city's infrastructure rather than the hostel's fault.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Friendly staff at all times of the day, great location just 2 minutes from the Amazom Theater and resturants and bar, delicious breakfeast & located in a secure area. The room was great with air conditioning at night and a personal lampeando a curtían for more privacy. Definitely recommend coming! You will enjoy it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.0

Perfectly situated right in the middle of Manaus and just one block away from the opera, this place has clean rooms, big breakfast, stable and fast wifi, A/C, good staff (multi-lengual) and a big roof-top. Lockers are provided, the front-door always closed. There's enough bathrooms for all, good shower with decent water-pressure and drinks for sale. Definitely a good place to prepare for your jungle-tour or wind down after one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.