Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Local Hostel Manaus

  • 72, Marçal street, Centro, Corner with Dona Libânia street., Manaus, Brazil

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
Local Hostel Manaus Located at 72, Marçal street, Centro, Corner with Dona Libânia street., Manaus.
Local Hostel Manaus
Brazil
Manaus Amazonas 69010260 72, Marçal street, Centro, Corner with Dona Libânia street.
90% 324
-3.1307803 -60.0214163
Local Hostel Manaus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.4

A good hostel for a few nights bedre and after a trip to the amazing Amazon. Hostel was very clean, breakfast was good, staff was ok. The lockers are very noisy and not too solid. Not a big fan of the towel rental, but it was not too expensive. Location was good and the bracelets you get from the hostel will get you discounts at a few good restaurants in the area, just make sure the restaurants don't forget..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
7.7

It's actually two hostels, breakfast was across in the other place. Clean rooms and well organised, air con in rooms which was a pleasant luxury! Good location. Inflexible about an early breakfast for early morning checkout

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Aug 2016
6.3

Good to spend 1 night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
8.3

Great location in the heart of town with a good breakfast service! Bathrooms could be better and was told the towel cost was to be returned when I returned the towel, but it costs R5 for use which is cheap but wasn't advised about, otherwise happy to recommend :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Nice clean place Staff so friendly patient and helpfull Merci !!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Aug 2016
10.0

I had a great few nights in the hostel. Good beds and aircon in the dorms, they provide a tasty breakfast and the staff and very friendly and helpful. The wifi was a bit slow at times but still worked fine. Its located close to all the city attractions and is also close by to the jungle tour offices. I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.1

Not too much atmosphere when we stayed but we were in the smaller one with less communal space. Good beds with lights and chargers and lockers. Clean. Good aircon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • frisoannema4001
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Really loved the hostel! Staff is friendly, rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast is great and the hostel is 1 minute walk from the theater. I would really recommend this.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.1

Very good hostel: Modern but comfortable rooms, each bed with curtaun ans ist own lamp, very good breakfast, Nice straff, big chill out Area and they can provide you with lots of Information about Busses and boats leaving Manaus. Negative Points: - the lockers are made of a very weak material, mine was already half broken. - the hostel is Split into two buildings. If you sleep in the smaller ohne, you habe to Go to the other ohne for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
9.1

All around great place to stay. This is the best location in the city of Manaus. Staff are helpful and can speak English well. The crowd is a mix of older and younger folks. While staying in the hostel I booked an amazon jungle tour 2 or 3 days before the 5 day trip. That was also a good price and great experience. I've stayed in about 30 hostels and can say with confidence that local hostel is 👍

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.