Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Local Hostel Manaus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 397 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2017
7.4

A modern, welcoming hostel. Prices seem fair on first glance but several basic functions you'd expect of a hostel they charge you for, such as the right to use common areas before check-in (I arrived in Manaus on a 3:30am flight and had to sleep in the airport to avoid the charge) breakfast, or the right to leave your bags in the hostel after check-out (later than the afternoon). The hostel is well placed, despite the potential to be dangerous at night. Wi-fi could be better too

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ninanina_s5194
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.7

Very good location, nice staff, nice rooms with good facilities. there are yoga lessons on tuesdays or wednesdays in the evening...on donation. amazing for relaxing in between! Breakfast is incredibly good, because they charge separately 10 reais, but its worth it! Only cons = Internet is a bit slow and there is sometimes a bit weird smell in the stairs..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel to stay at in Manaus. Staff are very helpful and allowed us to pay a small fee to use facilities during a long wait for a late flight. Rooms and facilities very clean, would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jun 2017
9.7

Bunk beds have curtains and are really modern with socket and light! Really nice. Also the atmosphere is nice and the common area is spacious and comfortable. There are computers for common use (one with internet) and a pool table. Breakfast is 10 real but very nice with eggs, sausages, breadrolls, cake, juice and fruits.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jun 2017
9.7

The hostel is a great place. We stayed there 2 nights before our jungle tour and 1 after. The rooms are clean, airconditioned, staff nice and helpful, English speaking. The location is just around the corner of the opera house which was good because our agency for the jungle tour was around the corner as well. We could leave our bags there during the jungle tour as well (1R for 1 bag). Overall, great stay, there is everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2017
9.7

Very friendly staff, good atmosphere and great to meet people. There is an travel agency in the hostel for trips into the Amazonas. I booked my trip to the Amazonas in advanced online, but from Feedbacks from other travelers I can recommend this agency as well to book your trips there. It's located right in the center. Restaurants, grocery and some sightseeing spots are in walking distance. I enjoyed my time at Local Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
10.0

We had a very enjoyable stay. Upon arrival we noticed the ac wasn't working, so we told the front desk. They moved us into another room, no issues at all. Would highly recommend them. Within a block from the square and the Opera House. Great guide company across the road as well. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dominikkeupp2053
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Right in the middle of the center, still very quiet at night. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was awesome. Definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th May 2017
9.1

Stayed in a mixed dorm which 2 of us girls had to ourselves on one night and shared on another which wasn't too bad. Facilities are clean and we found always available. Laundry was good but make sure they dry all your clothes properly and don't charge extra for splitting clothes into 2 lots of sessions (tried to charge us twice). Local area is good for markets and great stop over before you head into the depth of the Amazon -we chose AMAZON green Tours (highly recommend)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.6

Nice hostel. Excellent location, near the theatre, restaurants and tour agencies. Bar. Bit of a pain that the showers and toilets were on a different floor to my room. Shower room could be cleaner. Breakfast is an extra R$10 but is good. They have an onsite travel agency (Iguana Tours) who do good value Amazon tours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.